Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

1777 Prizer Point Rd., Mile Marker 55

Cadiz, KY 42211

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2014
Fabulous campground, one of my favorites. Bring water shoes if you're gonna do the inflatable slide - the walk from the end to the stairs will ruin your feet!
Jun 30, 2014
The best resort we've stayed at on Lake Barkley. We really enjoyed all the activities for the kids. Staff was helpful and friendly. Keep up the good work!
Jun 30, 2014
My husband and I stayed in our RV, and our 3 adult children and spouses stayed in a bungalow. We all had an awesome time! Concrete pads and pull-thrus are very nice for RVs. Our girls and husbands loved the bungalow and its layout. Deck and grill very nice! Boat rental was convenient as we do not currently own a boat. There does need to be more than 1 roll of toilet paper in the bungalow, though!
Jun 30, 2014
Good family friendly environment.
Jun 30, 2014
We come to this campground at least one time a year. There are so many things to entertain our kids and the campground is realtively clean and safe. Very family friendly. I was very disappointed in the state of the bath houses on this stay. The floors were rotting and there were only 2 in the bath house behind the pools that you could get into. One of those the lock was broken on and wouldn't lock
Jun 29, 2014
Love the staff and the fun we had. Awesome KOA
Jun 29, 2014
The people are really friendly there and are very helpful. This was our first time there and we do plan to go back. Special thanks to the lady at the front desk, who took really good care of us. She deserves a raise. :)
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at Prizer Point. The cost for our site is approximent my $20 more than what we are use to for a full hook up site. Campground was clean and seemed to be maintained as required. We were able to bring a boat for most of our daily fun with a few splashes in the pool when it was extremely hot. Would be nice if there was a beach available.
Jun 26, 2014
Great location on the lake.
Jun 26, 2014
A lot of activities for the kids.
Jun 26, 2014
Way to expensive, bathrooms were untouchable and the general grounds could have used a daily spritzing up. but, there was nice and of walking around grounds, our site was the best and there was ample shade as well. The staff were absolutely great. Very helpful at all times, very friendly & cordial as well, whether in the office/store or out around the grounds. High five for your KOA gang:

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your visit and your words of praise for our staff. We do strive to make each guest feel at home with us. The restrooms are ready for an upgrade and we are budgeting to do just that during the off season. We hope to see you again soon.
Jun 25, 2014
Beautiful campground. We had a wonderful time.
Jun 25, 2014
We had a great time at Prizer Point and are making plans to come back next year. We had 15 family members there for the stay and everyone had a great time. Lots to do for our 5 little ones. The only thing that could be improved would be the bath houses. I mentioned it to the staff when checking out, otherwise it's a great place to stay.
Jun 25, 2014
We're looking for a resort on the lake to use frequently as our home base. The price for a one room cottage was too high we thought. There are several that provide an equipped kitchen and linens for around $100. Too many bed for such a small space and no couch. We also didn't appreciate being charged a $10 fee when we've no intention of using the go carts, etc. With lots of kids, maybe a good deal
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Prizer Point was a nice, family friendly place to stay. My Wife and I would like to return and bring the GrandKids before the end of the summer. Pluses: Grounds were clean and neat. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommend it. Plus: Clean and neat. Staff was helpful. Minus: Signs getting there was not good, had to stop and ask directions. Many relief stations were out of orde
Jun 24, 2014
NOT worth the $$ Water not accessible to cabins due to trees/brush 1hour15 min after check in finally got the key to the 850.00 condo Pre paid golf cart "in the shop" The restroom by chess set was dirty and smelled strongly of urine. Adults with coolers drinking beer/smoking in kiddie pool Our child left a kurie7 tablet in dresser when called was told it wasn't found Manager rude @ times
Jun 23, 2014
We were there for a family reunion and had made reservations close to a year ago. the person we talked to when setting it up told us that we would get the weekday rate instead of the weekend rate since there were several of us. I am quite sure I was charged the weekend rate instead of the weekday rate. I know one of my cousins talked to Tammy and she gave him a credit. Otherwise it was nice
Jun 23, 2014
Good location by the lake. Thank you very much.
Jun 23, 2014
Our family had a great time. Lots for the children and adults as well to do. We will see you next year
Jun 23, 2014
The resort was nice, but extremely overpriced even with a group discount. $400 plus for two nights in a one bedroom duplex.
Jun 21, 2014
We love Prizer Point for occasional extra-special camping excursions. The price is much higher than the 2 other campgrounds we frequent, but the price is absolutely justified. We enjoyed very much the pool, paddle boats, peddle cars, arcade, jumping pillow & mini golf. We ate supper one night at The Pier & it was good food. We plan on returning for a bigger family gathering some time soon!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the kind works. We are glad you had fun and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Jun 20, 2014
We enjoyed our stay only problem was the WIFI did not work the whole time we were there. The other issue was we had mice in our particular cabin. The condo other family members stayed in was very nice.
Jun 20, 2014
Kids on rental golf cart ran in side of my prevost, highest rates I have ever pd, was told they had easy pads for big rigs not true,site did not have septic and never saw or offered a honey wagon,goose waste all over camp site, way over rated!!!! Very disappointed for a KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We were sorry you had a disappointing stay. The honey wagon came around every other day without you having to be there. I'm not sure how you were missed. Our sites on the water cannot have sewer but you may want to try our patio sites with concrete pads in the future.
Jun 20, 2014
This is far from an overstatement. During my stay I witnessed the biggest display of unprofessional incompetence by the staff that I have ever seen anywhere, camping or not. The facility is fine, the staff however are completely incompetent. Will never stay there again. The price to stay alone was enough to have me on the fence but after staying there, it will never even be a thought. Don't go!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We strive to do our best with the young staff that works each year. We are trying to build work ethic in them all. We will continue to work toward perfection in this for our leaders of tomorrow.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
The facilities were not kept up very well. The inflatable was not operating half the time. The pools were not clean. Our condo had one bedroom with carpet that smelled of mold. The overall clean factor would be ok , but paying $900+ for 3 nights could get me lots more somewhere else. The workers were great but under staffed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments and concerns. The slide got a hole in it at the wrong time, I agree. It was repaired and is ready to go. We hope to see you again to win back your confidence.
Jun 18, 2014
We love Prizer Point and have been going there nearly every summer since 1994. We love the fishing, swimming, & our kids love it too. We've made wonderful memories here and are looking forward to many more!
Jun 18, 2014
We had a great time. The manager worked really hard to upgrade us from tents to a fort. She went above and beyond!!!
Jun 18, 2014
The kiddy pool was very dirty when we arrived and ended up closing. The big pool was open, however the water was very cloudy, and there was large black rings around the edges. the giant slide was open until it got a large hole. It then closed and was fixed very quickly and put back in service until 2 days later when someone decided it could no longer be used due to said hole that had been there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. Unfortunately, maintenance issues never happen at the greatest times. We had a pump go down in the pools and wanted it safe before allowing guests back in. The tear in the slide became too big to be safe as well. All have been repaired and are working.
Jun 18, 2014
I like Prizer Point a lot and have stayed there before, but this last time, there was a mix up with the reservation and the staff seemed unwilling to help at all. And the outside of our cabin was covered in bird poop and spiderwebs and the grass was above ankle high. It was an unusual "not so good" experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the mix up on your room but hope you had a great weekend overall. We look forward to a future visit where we can prove ourselves worthy again.
Jun 18, 2014
camp site nice. all other equipment in terrible shape. we rented a golf cart and were accused of wrecking into a very expensive rv by campground manager with no proof. completely ruined our trip.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry your trip was not a success. I know your group stayed an extra day so I was in hopes after the event that you had fun. We would welcome your group again in the future.
Jun 17, 2014
We had two of our grandchildren with us There was plenty there for the kidos to do and they caught a mess of fish We had a great time
Jun 16, 2014
There were lots of things for the kids to do. My site did not have a problem, but others in my group had problems with their site being double booked. There was not sufficient hot water.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Campground not bad however, when a very expensive RV was damaged they assumed it was from a golf cart and instantly pointed blame at my son and his friend who had been driving a cart that day but in no proximity to RV. Both boys were of legal driving age and have valid drivers license. Campground employees were also on carts that day as well as industrial size lawn mowers. Won't return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry that your trip was not a success. I know we talked about this and you stayed an extra day. We would welcome a return visit from your family.
Jun 14, 2014
The location and the people are great. My only suggestion is to up date or at least a better cleaning of the tub and shower. Mold and a leftover razor only negative on our stay. Also suggest a dish drainer for the kitchen. Thanks for a great vacation.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the suggestions and glad you had a great time. See you again soon.
Jun 14, 2014
Unit needs repairs and price is very expensive

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were disappointed in the units. We thank you for your comments and will strive to make your next visit a total success.
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
We had a great stay at Prizer Point. The staff was great- from Julie taking our reservation on the phone and answering lots of questions, to the tech who came to see what was up with our cable connection, to the nice lady who dropped off our firewood. We enjoyed our 5 day stay so much! Beautiful setting and a relaxing stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you have made Prizer Point a tradition. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Jun 11, 2014
Great KOA with friendly staff members. Plenty of amenities and fun activities to make your stay a one stop vacation spot. The inflatable water slide is a blast for adults and kids. One suggestion would be to add stepping stones or a nicer walkway back from the end to the ladder. My husband and I both cut our feet on the rocks and the attendants said no shoes/flip flops were allowed on the slid

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you had a great time. We will definitely look into getting stepping stones.
Jun 10, 2014
from the beginning Julie was so helpful getting us the perfect spot. as always we loved our stay
Jun 09, 2014
Very nice camp site close to the lake. Clean camp resort with friendly employees. Quick response for some damage done to our boat trailer by another camper by putting us in touch with that person.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Very pleased. The staff was very friendly, the facilities well kept and clean with lots to do. Had a great time. My only concern was lack of notification on what to do in a storm and where storm shelters are located. There was also no overnight staff available in case of an emergency.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We do have overnight staff on site but didn't communicate that to you. We are working to correct that so all our guests know what to do should a storm arise. Thanks again.
Jun 09, 2014
Kids loved all of the things to do at the campground, but the restrooms were dirty and the water was cold in the shower rooms.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We have the water issue repaired and look forward to a future visit from your family.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.