Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Open March 11 - November 13

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

Email

1777 Prizer Point Rd.

(Mile Marker 55 on Lake Barkley)

Cadiz, KY 42211

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2016
Everyone was extremely friendly & felt like family! Food at marina was always great, the bungalow we stayed in was perfect. No complaints at all! Thank you for a great visit!!
Jul 27, 2016
We enjoyed the experience. All employees where friendly and professional. I would give 5 stars but feel the golf carts where way overpriced. We would have rented one all week and used it to shuttle my 81 year old parents back and fourth.
Jul 27, 2016
When we arrived we had additional charges added on our account we had to pay that was unexpected. Skunks would chase us if we walked out of are rev at night. Nice campground but seems very over priced brother rented a Cabin for Not much more then what we payed for rv spot.
Jul 27, 2016
Great stay, right on the lake and a friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2016
Overall nice place. Miniature golf needs some attention. Pool is nice. This KOA is more expensive than most in which we have stayed. Probably not worth the extra expense. Could have used the shaded spot that sat empty during our stay across the street in the 100 degree temps.
Jul 27, 2016
Very disappointed with our stay this time. Haven't been in a couple of years but usually come every year. Prices are too high...amenity fee on top of site fee? Internet did not work but maybe 95% of the time. Restaurant had trouble with fryer/fan so no fried foods so we had sandwiches and chips but still had to pay full price. It was ridiculous all around to pay so much!
Jul 26, 2016
We had 3 spots. The KOA app and website WRONG. There is NO giant inflatable floating iceberg, NO giant inflatable slide, no roped off place to swim in the lake, and no pedal bikes. The wifi only works at the store. No crafts as advertised on FB. Dog hair on boat. Nice location. We just want people to know that they don't have everything they claim to have. Nice wading pool & small slide & jumping
Jul 26, 2016
Disappointed in pontoon boat rental. Spent $325 for a day rental and ended up with a sorry boat. One pontoon was leaking and causing the boat to list hard to the left. Mentioned it to staff and they acknowledged the problem with the boat but offered no solution. May camp at Prizer Point again but will NEVER throw my money away on your boat rental !!!!!!!
Jul 26, 2016
Rates are to expensive for this campground. Sewers overflowed several times but the maintance folks were quick to respond. Escorts to your sites were helpful but they had no idea about watching for you getting into your site. Grass cutters did not have guard down while cutting grass and 3 rocks hit my fifthwheel. Talked with maintenance supervisor and he handled the problem.
Jul 26, 2016
Restaurant is poorly managed. Couldn't get a cup of coffee Sunday morning.
Jul 26, 2016
Great! Bath houses are way below the standard of mist the KOA camp grounds I've been at before. Too small and dirty...
Jul 26, 2016
Friendly and nice staff. Nice campground especially for kids.
Jul 26, 2016
Prizer Point is starting to not be worth the money. Putt Putt course is in bad shape, inflatable slide was out of service, most of the go carts tires were flat, inflatable iceberg was out of service, bed bugs in the cabins, movies are the same ones everytime we visit.
Jul 26, 2016
The extra things that are available are overpriced as well as the camp sites for what you get.
Jul 26, 2016
Very nice place, many things to do
Jul 26, 2016
Great campground. My child loves it.
Jul 26, 2016
Beautiful property, clean accommodations & lots of fun features!
Jul 25, 2016
Sunsets over the lake make it worth the stay. I think this KOA may have taken on too many options, and as a result, has been stretched a bit thin. Staff was friendly and the floating restaurant was convenient.
Jul 25, 2016
It seems great for kids. Our pontoon boat was full of spiders and wasps. We thought Lake Barkley was dirty. Our cabin was good and people that work there are nice.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Very clean condo booked us short notice for one night definitely coming back !
Jul 24, 2016
It was okay, but too expensive for a crowded camping spot. We had waited too long and could not get a reservation anywhere else for the holiday. Two of the bath houses could have been a lot cleaner.
Jul 23, 2016
Our stay was good. We went in on a Sunday thru Wednesday. The camp store, wasn't restocked from the weekend, actually had to wait until a Tuesday!! Also the putt putt golf range was HORRIBLE!!!!! My 11 year old daughter who weighs 80 pounds, was almost falling through the plywood!!! If you'd spend money on this adding water features to it new green, just new everything on the course!!!
Jul 23, 2016
We had reservations for a spot by our parents , when we arrived it had been given to someone else. We were on totally different spots on 2 sides of the campground. We had made several calls and payments to assure are spot because this was a vacation for us. We were supposed to get a gift certificate for a free stay for all out trouble and we have yet to receive it. We were very disappointed.
Jul 23, 2016
Reservations made via phone for two side by side pull thru sites $40 extra. Arrived and had side by side back in sites and was told it would be an additional $240 additional for pull thru. Reservation price for 5 day pull thru was reasonable but on the high side for back in sites we got. Talked to two other couples that had the same issue.
Jul 23, 2016
this is an all age, pet friendly facility
Jul 23, 2016
way too expensive, also charged $20.00 for a wrist band to ride pedal cars, I am 68 yrs old and my wife is 67 yrs. old, Do they really think we are going to ride pedal cars?
Jul 23, 2016
First let me start with the positive-/ the space we parked in was super- it was a cement pad overlooking the river. We were in a motor coach towing. Also the signage from the interstate was great BUT THE SIGNAGE TO CHECK IN WAS VERY CONFUSING. They need to do a better job especially since the marina is where you are to check in ALSO the staff needs to be more organized.
Jul 22, 2016
Never paid this much for camping before, but it was a very nice place.
Jul 22, 2016
The roads leading to the camp site are narrow and hazardous. There is a lack of crush stone on the curves and someone is going to break an axle or overturn their equipment. RV parking/camping appears to be an after thought. My expectations were high, but I was totally disappointed. Will not be back!
Jul 22, 2016
Super campground ,-- there is something for everyone to do. The location is great and what a beautiful surrounding with great views of the water !!
Jul 22, 2016
The room/condo was clean and neat. We didn't have a propane tank outside; called about it; didn't get anything; so borrowed our neighbors, who so graciously shared. The lake was kind of dirty and there was lots of trash on the banks. I think your crew could clean that up pretty quickly. Other than that, there was lots to do( your boats were in good condition and your staff was courteous.
Jul 22, 2016
Again at a KOA just another great experience! Friendly professional courtesy knowledgeable!!! YAHOO
Jul 22, 2016
This KOA is wonderful. My grandchildren look forward to coming every year.. The staff is friendly and helpful. Sunset over the lake breathtaking
Jul 21, 2016
Our cabin was very clean and had all we needed for the weekend. The food at the Pier was very good and the employees throughout the campgrounds were helpful and friendly!
Jul 21, 2016
Great place to stay! Lots of activities. Suggestions- covered porches on bungalows (the hot sun was brutal), and tables with umbrellas at pool.
Jul 21, 2016
Great relazing location with plenty to do. The internet is almost non existant and needs much improvement. The cost is high at this location so everything needs to be top notch. Fix the internet and clean up the bath houses.
Jul 21, 2016
Great time. Activities for all ages. Beautiful lake.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Great place, nice people.
Jul 21, 2016
It was just an overnight stop as we traveled but really felt that this KOA catered to boaters and not campers. Not really sure why it was a KOA!
Jul 20, 2016
Was not able to check in for over one hour after posted check in time of 4 pm. The miniature golf course was in awful shape, nearly impossible to play. The whole place could use a face lift. But it was clean.
Jul 20, 2016
stay was ok. Prices at this facility are much higher than other KOA facilities.
Jul 19, 2016
Sleeping accommodations were great. Shower head was aimed so high and not adjustable so kids had trouble using it.
Jul 18, 2016
The campground promoted a floating iceberg on their website and mentions a 35' water-slide, which neither was available when we arrived. FALSE ADVERTISING. My son was the one who choose the cabin based on the amenities from the web-site that were not available when we arrived. We booked 2 nights and left after one, very disappointed. Must mention that the cabin and campground were high quality.
Jul 18, 2016
We love our yearly trip to Prizer Point! Our girls are 11 & 14 and they love all the fun activities available. It's a great, safe place to stay!!!
Jul 18, 2016
The facility was clean and the amenities were great! Our only concern was the roads to get to the park. The roads are extremely narrow and a challenge for a big rig! Premium lots 1-9 are excellent for big rigs. Many of the other lots are not as level and do not have concrete pads! We would definitely go back if the roads were wider!
Jul 18, 2016
Very disappointed. We drove a long way to stay here, and wished we hadn't. Pool, and laundry area were VERY dirty, poorly lit shower areas, (and dirty). Staff were all young and had rather be on their phones than help anyone. Couldn't pay me to go back
Jul 18, 2016
Clean with friendly and helpful staff
Jul 18, 2016
We have camped here for ten years and still love it. This past weekend we went with 9 other families. Showers hot, cabins clean, pool clear, kayaks/paddleboards plenty, grounds mowed. We rented slidezilla and it ran no problems. Electric went out one night but that was due to lightning storm. Power came back few hours later. Management responded to couple things that came up very quickly!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals