Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Open March 17 - November 12

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

Email

1777 Prizer Point Rd.

(Mile Marker 55 on Lake Barkley)

Cadiz, KY 42211

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2017
Great place to stay. Beds were extra comfy. The condo was not clean and that was my biggest complaint. Floors were filthy .. floor by tub and toilet was not atttached and also dirty. There were dead bugs and dust in windowsills. And also we had an active wasp nest on our patio. The pool was great as well as grounds were kept up well . Rented 2 pontoons and battery went dead on 1 while on lake &#
Aug 02, 2017
Web sight was miss leading .Showed things that was not there . Lagoon was not finished and charged $20 per hour to go there only on Saturday and Sunday . inflatable rock climbing was not there, miniature golf was not there picked this park because we had our grandchildren with very disappointing. camp ground was clean ,bathrooms were clean.
Aug 02, 2017
Prizer Point is one of our favorite camping destinations. We were looking forward to the new inflatable water park on the lake, but unfortunately it was not open in time. Our only bad experience was in the restaurant. Cook times on food were horrible for both dining in and takeout. We ordered take-out for lunch one day and it took almost two hours to fulfill.
Aug 02, 2017
This was our 2nd visit to Prizer Point, we brought our grandson this year for our annual Summer vacation. Was so disappointed that the Zip Line and Water Park were not available to use. Also was looking forward to the minature golf course which is now gone. The ice cream machine was broken, another disappointment. Was very disappointed in the restaurant menu. Always had to stand in register lines.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Our family had the most fun staying with you last week! Between fishing, tubing, and all the activities on the campsite our time flew! One of the best vacations we've had. We will def be back
Aug 02, 2017
many things to do.we had a wonderful time. all types of activities going on .Did lots of shopping. our suite #4 was awesome.Just like being at home. The bed was very comfortable.Had a great time.I would come back again in a heart beat,and I had already rcomended this place to my brother and lots of friends.oh and my two dogs had a ball also.
Aug 02, 2017
Love staying at Prizer Point! Very friendly staff and facility very well maintained.
Aug 02, 2017
Nice campground with good facilities. A bit pricy. Bathrooms could use an update.
Aug 02, 2017
Very friendly people with lots to do for the kids!
Aug 02, 2017
great place to stay. Lots of fun family things to do. Donna and Tina were awesome and customer service was very good. We will for sure be back! Thanks for a great family vacation with so many memories made.
Aug 02, 2017
It was very hot but the pools and other amenities were awesome to have. Only thing is i would like to see being a member come with more perks. I will see you soon!
Aug 02, 2017
had a great stay
Aug 02, 2017
I had asked for a site where I could fish from, however I was put at a site where you could not get to the lake. I was able to get any fishing in at all.
Aug 02, 2017
The family and I had an excellent time and plan on returning next year.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Very helpful staff.
Aug 02, 2017
This was our second stay here and we had a great time! Morgan in the office was beyond helpful and everyone was positive and friendly! The kids enjoyed and so did I! We will back next year! Thank you!!
Aug 02, 2017
Great Campground but lots of confusion from staff. We tried to book one night, person on phone said it was OK to do that for RV but 2 night min for cabins. Called back and they said 2 night min for everyone. Price for site $55 on website, charged $75 on phone. Staff is nice but somewhat clueless
Aug 01, 2017
Sites are the best. Boat slips are handy. Have been several years in a row. Restaurant has fallen off from where it was a few years ago but still OK. Management turnover appears to have caused several untrained staff. I'm sure they will work through this. Still a great place!
Jul 27, 2017
Prizer point have the best staff!! Everyone was great. The place is so nice. This is our second time staying at prizer point and we will be back for sure. Once again never heard the kids say "I'm bored ". Thank you for a great vacation!!
Jul 25, 2017
This place has major management issues. After a horable stay,& was promised a refund, never got it! Then called and was told that instead of a refund I get a free night stay!! Had to tell them I will dispute charges and was finally issued what was promised. Would not stay here again, to many excuses and not enough follow through!
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
The staff were all very nice and helpful! The cabin was very clean and welcoming! The bathroom/shower house was cleaned every day by a very friendly staff member! We will definately come stay again!
Jul 22, 2017
I am the one that organized a 55person reunion here.For the most part it was great-service, accommodations,etc.Disappointed that there were no hooks in my fort to hang any wash clothes/towels.REALLY disappointed that there were only TWO kayaks in such a lrg place.Prices on jet ski rentals were too high and from the algae sitting on them I'm guessing most pp agree and don't rent.Still had fun tho!
Jul 21, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The campground is clean and there was a lot for the whole family to enjoy! The sunsets were amazing!!
Jul 21, 2017
My family enjoyed the weekend at Prizer Point
Jul 20, 2017
great views, great amenities, friendly courteous staff.
Jul 20, 2017
great. good employees.
Jul 20, 2017
It was wonderful the view was beautiful. We didnt want to leave. It is a little pricey but we will go back at least once a yr. The Wifi was terrible tho and needs a little work, but the camping was great.
Jul 20, 2017
We stayed in the 3 bedroom cabin and the view was incredible! We appreciated that Amanda came up in the rain to give us more clean towels and take the dirty ones. My grandson and his cousin LOVED the kid pool, and enjoyed the jumping pillow, playground, and pedal cars. This is an outstanding, 1st rate KOA campground! Thank you!
Jul 19, 2017
We had a great time and want to come back when that new addition of lake inflatables and rope course is finished. One thing we would have liked to be able to do though, is to rent jet skis there, and rent a speed boat. We had to drive quite a ways to rent a speed boat for the day. We did love the pontoon boat that we rented from you though!
Jul 19, 2017
Our fort was filthy. The fridge and freezer was not clean at all and reeked of fish. Bugs were everywhere - an abnormal amount. Campground was o.k.
Jul 19, 2017
Beyond accommodating!
Jul 19, 2017
We loved the 3 bedroom cabin !!
Jul 19, 2017
Mow more. Email ads in Jan said zip lines and inflatable water park were coming in the new season. Still not done when we were there but feel we were charged for them. Ppl who came a week later pd same rate but got zip lines. Update map--no mini golf, no tree house. Movies? Hay ride? Games? No water inflatables. No beach. No good wifi at site. Pools were nice. Bugs in bathhouse. Loud party music.
Jul 19, 2017
This was our 4th time there we always get the same spot reserved. The kids love the pool and trampoline. My wife loves the view . We have ate at the restaurant a couple of times also Convenient. Looking forward to the water park.
Jul 19, 2017
I think the sites are over priced for what your getting.
Jul 19, 2017
WOW!! Amazing. We had a great time. Great camp site. Great staff. We will be back! One thing.. Wish you had more shaded yearly spots to rent for an RV. Thanks
Jul 19, 2017
Good experience, camped in spot 60, on Lake Barkley, wind was fierce at times. The only problem we had was regarding a golf cart rental.
Jul 19, 2017
Good BUT were NOT pleased with our spot,42 and 43. Never been before so I called prior for information on campground. I advised we would have 2campers and 2tents,wanted shade and spots for two tents. I was advised in order to get certain spots, we had to pay a $20 guarantee fee, which I did. The person helping me said the spots should fit need. WRONG! 42 NO SHADE no & barely spots for tents on 43
Jul 19, 2017
Enjoyed the clean condo and the many activities. The towel exchange is handy. Only negative was we rented a pontoon that was already rented, and felt it was handled in a dishonest manner. However, we were happy with the pontoon at Lake Barkley resort that we used in exchange. Felt that kids were mostly in charge and they weren't always polite, but we were taken care of. Loved the facilities.
Jul 19, 2017
I was disappointed in our stay. The camp ground seemed to lack management. Everyone was 15-16 and couldn't answer questions. Site are small and it was awkward. Campers were nice but no accountability. Very few dogs on leashes. We had a premium site and our neighbor used part of our site.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
ROOM WAS NOT READY HAD TO STAY AT HOTEL IN TOWN
Jul 19, 2017
Loved our first KOA experience! Very helpful staff for camping novices like ourselves. Enjoyed movie night, too!
Jul 19, 2017
Great time
Jul 19, 2017
Pros: campsite had a lovely view of the lake. Cons: campsite was not clean, collapsing, no escort to campsite (too busy), restrooms need updating
Jul 19, 2017
Overall a great place. Stayed in cabin 35. Wish they could make a better path to the lake, but a very fun place!
Jul 19, 2017
Los niños lo disfrutaron muchísimo!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals