Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Open March 11 - November 13

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

Email

1777 Prizer Point Rd.

(Mile Marker 55 on Lake Barkley)

Cadiz, KY 42211

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2016
We love it here. So much for the kids to do. The staff is always willing to help.
Jul 10, 2016
Great campground friendly staff. Tami the managers flexibility with the scheduling process is why we one back! Thanks for everything!
Jul 10, 2016
Nice campground clean, friendly with activities for all. Peaceful and quiet at night.
Jul 07, 2016
We had an incredible time. One thing: shower houses need SERIOUS bug control:) Loved putting my boat in D3 all week!
Jul 07, 2016
Every one is really nice and help full we come down about 8 times a year
Jul 07, 2016
great time for family, staff very helpful and pleasant,enjoyed our visit
Jul 07, 2016
Absolutely great camping ground. Extremely clean bathrooms, nice pool, many free activities to choose from (kayaking, paddle boarding etc), free WiFi (which is good enough for email and web surfing, but too slow for streaming). 5 star location! KOA always satisfies!
Jul 07, 2016
Lots to do at Prizer Point! Beautiful lake and friendly folks!
Jul 06, 2016
We had a bad neutral connection at our sight and have to spend $80 replacing the electrical input connector and the mate on the chord. We easily could have had a fire.
Jul 06, 2016
had a great stay. loved it. would probably do it again in the near future
Jul 06, 2016
I was disappointed that the large inflatable iceberg was not out, that was the main reason we chose the camp ground. However we did have such a good time on the little boats in the lake and with the, chess board, pools etc that we would like to plan a trip back.
Jul 06, 2016
Had a nice week with family in one of the condos. We have come here many years and always have a great time. Seemed somewhat overcrowded this year for the 4th of July holiday-which made some things difficult.
Jul 06, 2016
Very expensive for a tent site! I have used KOAs in about 20 states, but this was the most I've ever paid for a tent site.
Jul 05, 2016
This was a very good fit for our family vacation which included 4 families plus grandparents, and kids from age 1 to young adults at 22. We had some issues which I discussed with Tammi, the manager. She was very receptive and accommodating. Have already made reservations for same 4 condos for next summer.
Jul 05, 2016
This was our family 's 2nd reunion here. Great accommodations. And fun for all ages.
Jul 05, 2016
Everyone there was super friendly and helpful!
Jul 05, 2016
Loved it except 3 things not clear from website: -Full bed under bunk in Deluxe Cabin Suite CANNOT sleep 2 adults. -1 sink for bath & eating is not sanitary. -Walk across yard then up flight of stairs to cabin was bit stressful un/loading with 2 senior parents. Locale, amenities supplied, staff service, glassed pool - superb!
Jul 05, 2016
Koa staff was very helpful and the the view
Jul 05, 2016
were made to wait more than 35 minutes because our Campsite was still occupied 35 minutes after checkout and management did nothing. Just made us wait. In the area where we were, camp sites were right on top of each other.
Jul 05, 2016
Cabin was very clean and comfortable. Plenty activities for all ages. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend Prizer Point for a family vacation.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Too expensive during summer months. Lots of wasps during June. Wasp inside power box stung us when we were connecting. Constant fighting wasp the whole visit. Told staff but they did nothing. New bathrooms by pool was a much needed improvement over older small bathroom with one sink. Very nice pool but not monitored. Kids dive under no diving sign.
Jul 03, 2016
We were very disappointed in our stay at Prizer Point. We stayed in a 3 bedroom cabin with our 2 daughters and their families. The door going out to the deck would not open so everyone had to go through our bedroom to get outside. You could tell where the door had been worked on but not correctly fixed. We had more issues but they don't give us enough room on this survey to say. To expensive.
Jul 03, 2016
I know it is probably unpreventable, but the bugs were terrible ,mainly at night- in the bungalow. Also, there was a RV site right in front of our deck, with the RV blocking the lakeview . It was backed up next to our firepit, making in impossible to use. The site was way too close to the bungalow's area.
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Everything was great except they advertised wifi and it never worked. And we had to do work while we were there and went over our data bc you said you had wifi.
Jul 02, 2016
We had a great time. All 3 of our boys were completely exhausted every night. It was so nice to have a place to cook and relax at the end of each eventful day. Loved having the grill at the fort as well. All of the staff was accommodating and kind.
Jul 01, 2016
very clean & well stocked cabin. grandkids love the place!
Jun 29, 2016
The kids loved the camp, lots to do. We were disappointed the zip line wasn't available. Overall great experience. Will stay here again.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
We were extremely please with the cabin, cleanliness,and the facilities. The staff at the desk and restaurant couldn't have been any better. We will defiantly recommend!
Jun 27, 2016
Great
Jun 26, 2016
Our kids loved this place! And they are already planning our return. Our only complaint was the resturant. The food was good but it was super slow service. The first night we wait a hour and 15 min for our food. We tried again on Friday and it took 45 mins to get our food. Both times there was only 3 other tables in use.
Jun 26, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay and plan to come back in the fall or spring when the heat and mosquitoes aren't quite so bad! No complaints. Lots to do right there in one spot.
Jun 25, 2016
Great facilities for children. There is not anything to do in this area within a 30 minute radius so if you just want to camp and enjoy the campgrounds, it is great. If you like to get out and explore,this is probably not the place for you.
Jun 25, 2016
Our cottage was clean and comfortable and there was plenty for our whole family to do at the grounds. We had a great stay!
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
The cabin I had booked was way too small but the staff have us a big uograde for FREE!!! It was a bungalow and was beautiful and the park was clean and so much for the kids to do. Will definitely be back many times!
Jun 20, 2016
The place was great. Good for kids!! Cabin was a little small. But we made it work. Thanks for the great weekend with the grandkids!!
Jun 14, 2016
Great staff and awesome place for a family gathering!!
Jun 14, 2016
The store was horribly stocked on a Friday. Lacking numerous necessities. Very disappointed. The skunk situation at the cabins was ridiculous. Opening our deck door to one and having our pet and accommodations sprayed. I paid over 500 for our stay and the skunk spray made it unbearable. Gates should be put on the decks to prevent wild life from getting up on them
Jun 13, 2016
This was the first time we went to a KOA site and it was the best camping experience we've ever had! Staff was very nice and answered my many questions over the phone. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was perfect! It was clean and it had everything we needed. My sons had so many activities to choose from that they never got a chance to get bored. Overall experience was beyond expectations.
Jun 12, 2016
Bathhouse was not very clean. We had a new RV and first time out, shower leaked so my husband showered at bathhouse. Wifi didnt work and to far off the main highway. Pricey as well. Great if you plan on taking boat out on the water. We just needed a place to park.
Jun 12, 2016
I don't think each person should have to pay a $10 amenity fee per person! We never use the arm band! Room was clean and cool! Marina is nice! Staff is nice and very helpful! Should be able to book one night if that's what you choose the week of if not book!
Jun 12, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Cabin was good, and deck with grill was great. Would have liked better seating inside as it was almost too hot to sit outside.
Jun 11, 2016
clean grounds and cabins!
Jun 10, 2016
My wife and I had a great visit. The staff was kind and very respectful. This is one most beautiful resorts we camp at.
Jun 08, 2016
All of the workers there were extremely helpful and friendly!
Jun 06, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals