Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

1777 Prizer Point Rd., Mile Marker 55

Cadiz, KY 42211

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 07, 2015
This was the worst koa I've ever been in. The camp site I was assigned was on such a slant that there was no way to level my coach. Not only that,all the hook-ups were on the wrong side of the coach. Needless to say, I did NOT stay. after 15 minutes I pulled out and was glad to get out of that place.
Jun 07, 2015
This is by far the best KOA we have ever stayed at! Gorgeous campground, nice clean accommodations and wonderful staff! Thank you!
Jun 07, 2015
Enjoyed our stay
Jun 07, 2015
After the electrical smoke out, we were upgraded to a nicer unit and the help was all great! Tammy, the manager, was just the best and she and her husband did everything they could to make our stay good. The staff was well trained and polite always. We will return in August. The marina facilities were top notch. They have a nice pool and goofy golf. There are lots of places to walk the dog.
Jun 06, 2015
Our stay was wonderful. We always enjoy being there and have always had a great experience!
Jun 06, 2015
Excellent site and a great and friendly staff. fishing was awesome.
Jun 06, 2015
If we are ever traveling through your beautiful state again, will definitely stay here. Beautiful campground! Six of us were traveling together from South Dakota and we couldn't have been more pleased with our stay at Prizer Point. The pictures speak for themselves.
Jun 05, 2015
Always loved this place due to the lake. Bathrooms have always been the sore spot. Even though they were just renovated, they are going to get in the same shape quite soon. I wish they would have spent more money rental writing these with better materials in different colors.
Jun 05, 2015
Checkin person did not know what she was doing. Did not direct us to the site. Gave us back in when requested pull thru. Lake view was great, narrow roads pull a large 5th wheel to.
Jun 04, 2015
We had a great time! Prizer Point was an awesome experience!
Jun 01, 2015
We loved ...loved the site loved land between the lakes...staff very friendly ..great wifi
May 31, 2015
Great place , only complaint was the grass was very long at our premium lakesite, would expect better especially on a holiday weekend
May 31, 2015
Great campground for boating and fishing.
May 31, 2015
We had fun, but I lost a pair of Oakley sunglasses. If anyone found them and turned them in please call me. 8122054446
May 31, 2015
Loved the restaurant. Strong air-handler kept shower facility very cold in early May.
May 31, 2015
Had been a few years since we had stayed here. We had an awesome time. Great family fun.
May 31, 2015
Very disorganized at checkin and even though we had a reservation, site wasn't available and had to stay on lake--more money but beautiful.
May 29, 2015
would have liked to have bungalow 5, which is what I requested. Instead we got bungalow 6. By the way, bungalow 5 sat empty the week we were there. Otherwise, wonderful stay.
May 28, 2015
The hotel suite was the cabin i stayed in. It was lovely and extremely clean. The grounds of park were clean and beautiful. Grass needed cut at that time. Staff very helpful and friendly. Had lots to do on complexe and enjoyed many of them. Was disappointed about not getting to use pool, but they were working around it, so understanding about safety reason. Could not believe how quite it was.
May 28, 2015
We were disappointed that there was no daily towel service, we had to pay to wash our towels which we feel should have been provided! We had problems with our toilet, and it took 24 hours to correct it, after we reported the issue, at least twice.
May 26, 2015
Ice maker didn't work in condo. Never got fixed. Rented pavillion and had to complain 3 x to get electric on. Breakfast buffet cold. Not enough employees working nor did they know how to do anything. Always had to stand in line
May 26, 2015
Amenities were nice, but prices were very high.
May 26, 2015
This place is awesome. Plenty for the kids to do.
May 26, 2015
Very nice KOA campground. Plenty of activities for the kids! Very friendly staff.
May 26, 2015
clean rooms, great view, good experience, accomodating staff.
May 26, 2015
We like to stay here because of all the things for kids . The inflatable slide wasn't opened as it was said it would be . The cabin was so dirty when we arrived . The couch was scooted over & there was a pile of popcorn & dirt under the couch . The loft floor was dirty . Staff was friendly . The ladies working in the restaurant were super nice .
May 20, 2015
May 19, 2015
accommodation where excellent
May 19, 2015
The staff was very accommodating and the campsite has a lot for the whole family to do. Nice little getaway spot for the weekend.
May 18, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms. Great amenities.
May 18, 2015
It is beautiful ad has so much to do but you are on top of each other and have no privacy. We had to listen to drunks all weekend. We could have reached out from our RV window and touched the cabin we were next too. The deck was nice but it was connected to the cabin next door. If you want to be next to someone you have no idea who they are and will never see again this is the place for you.
May 18, 2015
It was perfect. We definitely will come back and request the same camping spot. It was our anniversary. We had a very romantic spot. Sunset was beautiful.
May 18, 2015
Wonderful place to go, stay and enjoy the beauty. Great Staff, very accommodating to you needs.
May 18, 2015
Although it rained half of our time at Prizer Point we still had fun! Plenty of things for the kids to do, clean amenities, and a great staff! Loved The Pier restaurant and the staff there! We WILL be back. :)
May 17, 2015
Nice campground. People are friendly. Had a good time.
May 17, 2015
Friendly staff met our needs and helped in every way
May 17, 2015
Our trip to the Paducah area was for the quilting show. We first tried a KOA closer but it was booked. Even though there was more driving involved we were very happy with this campground.
May 17, 2015
Nice campground but many amenities not available during their "shoulder" season. Enjoyed the restaurant, store was well-stocked, and most employees were friendly.
May 16, 2015
Great stay and tons of things to do!
May 11, 2015
We had a wonderful weekend stay in the 3 bedroom cabin at Prizer Point KOA. The only complaints we had were the soft spot in the floor steping out the living room sliding glass door onto the deck. It felt as if our foot might go through the floor. It is covered by a rug. Also...the front bedroom screen was laying in the yard. And the crisscross stuff around the bottom of the deck was falling off.
May 11, 2015
I loved my duplex. The camp was beautiful, nice pool, helpful staff.
May 11, 2015
We are making this a yearly family vacation..We love it at prizer point!
May 11, 2015
We wanted a peaceful, but fun get away, and that's exactly what we got! We loved our stay. Clean, quiet, and efficient. We bought our food in advance and brought it with us and enjoyed our grilled feasts every night. We loved that you pay one-time for amenities-and we enjoyed them! We brought our 2 year old and she had a blast! Loves that it was quiet after dark, even on the weekend!
May 11, 2015
Our campsite (21B) was probably the best site for tent camount with kids. We were surrounded by amenities that our kids enjoyed. The only complaint we had was the ground was not level which made sleeping difficult but there's nothing you can do about that. We are excited to try primitive camping next time. We didn't really use much electric or water during our short stay.
May 09, 2015
Very nice stay. They have improved their trash pickup routine, too.
May 08, 2015
May 08, 2015
Very nice campground close to the lake, quiet if there are nota lot of boats on the water. Restaurant was only a few hours open, and no one was there to welcome us, so after some minutes waiting we went to our camper and fixed lunch ourself.
May 06, 2015
Prizer Point has never looked better. Very clean. The Pier Restaurant is great.
May 05, 2015
the bait store should have been open earlier, along with the diner. Just my op. people were waiting for it to open. other than that the people were nice.
May 04, 2015
Cabin and grounds were clean and nice. No hot water, told staff and they never fixed it. Paid for firewood and it wasn't delivered until the next day. When we told staff (on first night) we were told, well, you don't need it until dark anyways. Cable had terrible reception. We saw staff just throwing other campers firewood in their firepit, luckily they didn't have any hot coals in there.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.