Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

1777 Prizer Point Rd., Mile Marker 55

Cadiz, KY 42211

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 29, 2013
This was actually a really nice, relaxing place to have our vacation at, but I had to give it 3 stars because of two reasons, 1. When we first tried to turn on the shower, our toilet flooded. I'm not sure how it happenes, but it did. The second reason is because this area gets extremely dark at night and there weren't any street lights to help guarantee anybody's safety.
Mar 28, 2013
I'd have to say Prizer Point is about as good as it gets. Friendly staff, amazing facilities, clean and lots of things for the kids to do. Absolute top of the line. We will be back many, many times.
Dec 17, 2012
It was a beautiful site. It was a beautiful sight.
Dec 12, 2012
It was the end of the season, but everything was easy to plan and they were willing to accommodate. Thank you!
Dec 11, 2012
Nov 27, 2012
Nov 25, 2012
The staff was so helpful and accommodating! The cabins and grounds were very clean. We would stay here again.
Nov 25, 2012
We stayed here on either ends of our Thanksgiving visit to relatives in Georgia. Not much going on in the off season but the park was nice and there was room for our big rig with toad on a pull through. We may plan a family reunion type trip here next summer.
Nov 14, 2012
Thanks for your friendly hospitality!
Nov 13, 2012
Nov 06, 2012
Awesome views,very nice staff. Better have everything with you, closest grocery store is 14 miles away. Bathrooms need some updating. Was a great place to camp.
Nov 05, 2012
Nov 03, 2012
We had a great time. The staff treated us like family and there was so much to do.
Nov 02, 2012
Many activities for the kids, but the enclosed pool's water was way too cool to swim in. that was disappointing.
Oct 31, 2012
Oct 31, 2012
Oct 29, 2012
Cabin needs a coffee table or something in the living area, pot and pans were not good at all
Oct 24, 2012
Oct 24, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
Great place and time loved it there. Very kid friendly. Definitely will be back!!! Judy was very friendly and helpful with any things we needed for our cabin!!!
Oct 19, 2012
Oct 19, 2012
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 18, 2012
It is a nice place but our pull through camp site left us with no place to sit under our awning.
Oct 17, 2012
Oct 16, 2012
arrived late had to wait for someone to take us to a site. checked in the next afternoon and only received my receipt, no car tags,map of campground,cashier didnt even thank us for staying there too busy talking to co-worker. will not be back it felt like the focus was more on marina then campground.
Oct 16, 2012
I really enjoyed my short stay with the family. We hope to come back and bring more with us. Thanks
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
We have traveled far but our campsite right beside the lake was one of our best. This was our 2nd visit to this excellent park.
Oct 15, 2012
Awesome!!
Oct 15, 2012
Very very nice
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 14, 2012
Oct 14, 2012
Oct 12, 2012
Great campsite (37) overlooking Lake Barkley! Staff very helpful.
Oct 12, 2012
1st class experience all the way.
Oct 12, 2012
according to there web site the site we had was right on the lake. it wasn't. it was a gathering area for kids and unleashed pets. which according to there rules was not allowed. but no one did anything about it. they also said they would come to u to pump out your waste. even though they said it was done while we were gone, it wasn't.
Oct 12, 2012
Oct 12, 2012
The bathroom code did not work at the east bathroom. As we left our overnight stay, another guest told me that we had to add a '0' to the code to make it work. That did not set well with me.
Oct 11, 2012
Oct 11, 2012
I continue to recommend this place anytime I get a chance.
Oct 11, 2012
We had a fabulous time!!
Oct 10, 2012
I stayed Sept.24 thru 29 not oct. 4thru 9 had a good stay, clean cottage & very polite & helpfull staff!
Oct 09, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
I rate the koa as this only because I didnt get to fully tour the place however was very happy with my stay
Sep 27, 2012
Beautiful. Everything we needed was accessible. Will come back again!
Sep 27, 2012
Great sunset.
Sep 26, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
Loved it, just thought the laudromat and marina was a little pricey
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
Beautiful setting, very clean facilities, friendly staff...

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.