Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

1777 Prizer Point Rd., Mile Marker 55

Cadiz, KY 42211

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Staff needs to be more professional
Jun 21, 2013
We stayed in Cabin #2. Cleanliness is our main concern. The floor and windows were not clean. I would suggest that if the golf cart's have to be brought in at night, that someone return them early in the morning, especially for the elderly. Overall, we enjoyed our stay. Mike & Nancy
Jun 21, 2013
very relaxing! staff was very friendly! can't wait to go back!!
Jun 20, 2013
The only recommendation I would make is that there are docks for families to go out on and kids to swim in the lake.
Jun 18, 2013
We stayed for our annual family reunion and Prizer Point was by far the best venue. It offered so much for our family to enjoy, wonderful lake views and fishing and excellent hospitality.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Prizer Point was wonderful!! We stayed in a 10-person cabin and it was the "best" for our family!! The staff was very friendly and were always available for our needs! We will definitely stay with them again!!
Jun 17, 2013
We stayed in a fort as we have for the past 4 years and really missed not having towels provided for us. Otherwise a good stay. Thanks Prizer
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
For the amount paid per night, there was s generous amount of amenities. The only complaint I would have is that the restrooms need renovating. The toilets were always very clean and the showers weren't too bad either, but the smell of mildew and the soft (rotten) flooring in some particular units left a lot to be desired. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall, a good time.
Jun 14, 2013
Great place. Well kept and clean. Lots to do to keep kids busy.
Jun 14, 2013
The staff was wonderful, the fishing from the campsite was very good. A very nice place to vacation.
Jun 12, 2013
Pool was dirty, grass needed cut, they did not even sweep or blow off debris on putt putt course, staff very slow, water leaked in cabin, fire pit was on a slope with no area to sit around it, they are way over priced for what you get.
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Absolutely wonderful!!! We already scheduled a trip to come back in July.
Jun 07, 2013
This Campground Was Very Family Oriented. We Loved It. We Will Definitely Camp There Again. Elizabeth Anna, Il
Jun 07, 2013
We had a wonderful visit to Prizer Point. They were very friendly and helpful.Loved it and will be back very soon!
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
great, thanks!
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Fishing was great.
Jun 03, 2013
It was great !we will be back .. every thing was so clean and very pretty ..Thank you so much.. Had a great time!
Jun 03, 2013
I have been going to Prizer point for 20 years it had been about 2 years since my last visit, It is still a nice facility but is getting very pricey for what you get. And the staff needs some older folks mixed in with the new they dont seem to know whats going on
Jun 03, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 02, 2013
The staff at Prizer Point were amazing. We did not arrive until 9pm and the staff was so nice even though we arrived so late. Not only was the campground clean other guest were very respectful.I enjoyed our stay a lot and can not wait to be able to go back again in the future.
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Great staff. Great activities, wonderful views.
Jun 02, 2013
Wonderful scenery. A little high in price, even for the place. Bathrooms could be cleaner. Cute waitress in the restaurant.
Jun 01, 2013
Wonderful site right by the lake. Spotty internet was our only problem.
May 31, 2013
Love Prizer point! We are frequent visitors!!!
May 31, 2013
This was our first trip while my husband is deployed. So our four kids and myself decided to grab a tent and go camping. The whole staff at Prizer Point made our stay WONDERFUL. We had to leave early due to storms, but will be coming back in the upcoming month. Thank you so much, you made this Military Family feel like part of your family.
May 28, 2013
understand this koa is under new management and still need to work out some kinks. overall had a great time. I would suggest doggie bags to be filled in the k-9 park and some sort of weekend agenda given to campers when checking in.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
one of the best of the best. the men and women have a servant spirit who work there. thanks for a great weekend.
May 28, 2013
Stay was GREAT, as described.
May 28, 2013
We went as a group of 24 people and this resort stay was extremely enjoyable. We stayed 3 nights in 2 condos over by the lake. The condos were were very clean with lots of extra beds. We wanted an early checkin and the staff at prizer point were too kind to do that. The booking person(Julie) was very friendly and helpful. If u r going with kids this is a MUST GO.. The pools were very clean.
May 28, 2013
we all had a wonderful time and will be back again thank you all
May 28, 2013
First let me say the staff are GREAT!! Tammie saved our family camping trip with her flexibility. The site was great fun for the kids and the view by the lake left me speechless. Now some things need an upgrade: the pedal bikes were terrible. But we would come back instantly, not far from Nashville, lots of stuff for the kids, and super staff.
May 27, 2013
the place was great. the staff was excellent we could not have asked for better service. we were there with 90 some people and everyone left happy. MICHAEL ESPOSITO
May 27, 2013
May 27, 2013
We enjoy this campground and all of its activities. The dog park is great and the giant chess set is my son's favorite! Very unique activities. New indoor/covered pool is spectacular!
May 27, 2013
May 27, 2013
May 27, 2013
We loved it and will come back in 2014.
May 27, 2013
Enjoyed all the amenities. Great for kids. Only down side was noise level in primitive camp site area
May 25, 2013
Nice place. Friendly staff. River was very flooded so really encroached on the campsites. Will come back again to try it later in the summer.
May 22, 2013
Great place would have given it a 5 except for mosquitos they were large and in charge. Needs a little work in the RV parking area to have a more leave camping pad, Yes i will return again.
May 21, 2013
What a fun, clean and happy place Prizer point was for us! We will definitely return for more fun in the sun! The staff was exceptional, the rates are so reasonable and the variety of camping options was wonderful. Thanks Prizer Point KOA!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.