Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

1777 Prizer Point Rd., Mile Marker 55

Cadiz, KY 42211

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2013
awesome accomodatioins & staff could not have asked for a better stay!
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
We had a great time with our family at this site. Our cabin was even better than I had expected. We felt the price was a bit high, but overall, we enjoyed our weekend stay. Appreciated very much the church service we were able to attend on the grounds, and the activities offered for the kids. The staff was VERY helpful, friendly, and courteous. Good possibility we would return again.
Jul 01, 2013
Very nice campground. Great view of the lake. Lots of things for kids to do. Very nice staff, mostly kids. Some would stand around and you would have to ask for assistance.
Jul 01, 2013
Everything was good - the mattresses on the bunks varied some were like sleeping on wood. Encountered a rude worker in the restaurant - food was not great. Overall a good time .
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
We stayed for 4 nights and had a great time. We took our boat and went on the lake but we would have had a great time without the boat. The amenities were awesome. We had two 13 year old boys and a 7 year old girl and they were never bored. The only thing I would suggest is a little more lighting going from the campsite to the bathroom and a shelf in the bathhouse. Can't wait to come back!!!
Jun 29, 2013
Still no wifi (as advertised) in the condos. We had the same problem last year. Yard between condo and lake wasnt very well maintained. Other than that, we had a nice stay. Love the pool and the bounce pillow. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 28, 2013
Very nice.
Jun 28, 2013
Cabin could have been nicer
Jun 27, 2013
Everyone was so friendly, including Julie(?), the reservationist. We were a little taken back at the cost but after being there and engaging in all the activities, we may go back next year. From the 3 year old to the 53 year old, our family (40 in total) at 7 campsites had a blast (not to mention a sprained ankle, pulled shoulder muscle and back trouble within the older group of us).
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
need to clean showers every day
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Lots to do, lots to see and great folks to help you have a great vacation in a camp ground atmosphere.
Jun 24, 2013
We had a Awesome time anr if we come back we will definitely stay at Prizer point! !!
Jun 24, 2013
we chose koa because of watching it on undercover boss, but the staff was unhelpful and uninterested in answering question or even explaining what was included in our stay. we paid more for this rental (more than $200 a nite) than we ever have at a hotel. and the accommodations while very clean were lacking.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
We had a good time. The only thing that I wish was that the slide and the rock climbing water toys were available during our stay. Our boys were disappointed!
Jun 24, 2013
As Arnold Shwartzenager said "I'll be back". I loved it.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Had a family reunion with a large group of people. Only improvement I could see would be to offer a room for the group to gather in one place.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Staff needs to be more professional
Jun 21, 2013
We stayed in Cabin #2. Cleanliness is our main concern. The floor and windows were not clean. I would suggest that if the golf cart's have to be brought in at night, that someone return them early in the morning, especially for the elderly. Overall, we enjoyed our stay. Mike & Nancy
Jun 21, 2013
very relaxing! staff was very friendly! can't wait to go back!!
Jun 20, 2013
The only recommendation I would make is that there are docks for families to go out on and kids to swim in the lake.
Jun 18, 2013
We stayed for our annual family reunion and Prizer Point was by far the best venue. It offered so much for our family to enjoy, wonderful lake views and fishing and excellent hospitality.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Prizer Point was wonderful!! We stayed in a 10-person cabin and it was the "best" for our family!! The staff was very friendly and were always available for our needs! We will definitely stay with them again!!
Jun 17, 2013
We stayed in a fort as we have for the past 4 years and really missed not having towels provided for us. Otherwise a good stay. Thanks Prizer
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
For the amount paid per night, there was s generous amount of amenities. The only complaint I would have is that the restrooms need renovating. The toilets were always very clean and the showers weren't too bad either, but the smell of mildew and the soft (rotten) flooring in some particular units left a lot to be desired. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall, a good time.
Jun 14, 2013
Great place. Well kept and clean. Lots to do to keep kids busy.
Jun 14, 2013
The staff was wonderful, the fishing from the campsite was very good. A very nice place to vacation.
Jun 12, 2013
Pool was dirty, grass needed cut, they did not even sweep or blow off debris on putt putt course, staff very slow, water leaked in cabin, fire pit was on a slope with no area to sit around it, they are way over priced for what you get.
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Absolutely wonderful!!! We already scheduled a trip to come back in July.
Jun 07, 2013
This Campground Was Very Family Oriented. We Loved It. We Will Definitely Camp There Again. Elizabeth Anna, Il
Jun 07, 2013
We had a wonderful visit to Prizer Point. They were very friendly and helpful.Loved it and will be back very soon!
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
great, thanks!
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Fishing was great.
Jun 03, 2013
It was great !we will be back .. every thing was so clean and very pretty ..Thank you so much.. Had a great time!
Jun 03, 2013
I have been going to Prizer point for 20 years it had been about 2 years since my last visit, It is still a nice facility but is getting very pricey for what you get. And the staff needs some older folks mixed in with the new they dont seem to know whats going on

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.