Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

1777 Prizer Point Rd., Mile Marker 55

Cadiz, KY 42211

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 13, 2013
Apr 12, 2013
Stay was great. Your KOA is wonderful. It's a bit hard to find coming in from Cadiz. Not any KOA sighs pointing the way until the big sign for Prizer point. The Ast. manager who checked us in was very nice. Forgot his name but he is retired Army. See you in the fall.
Apr 12, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
The staff was super friendly, the chalet we stayed in was awesome. The stay was awesome we will be coming back again.
Apr 08, 2013
The people were great. Site was very nice. The reason we stayed at that camp was the kid friendly activities. The Arcade was a joke. Mostly broken down. The pool was closed the whole time. They closed the inflatable bounce thing each evening early. we won't be back until it's actually open.
Apr 08, 2013
We had a blast. Military friendly. Lots of things to do. Movie on the lawn was nice.
Apr 07, 2013
Beautiful location. Perfect camp site; we felt like we had private lake property. Staff was very helpful.
Apr 07, 2013
Every one was verry frendly. Chris went out of his way to make our stay great.
Apr 06, 2013
We had a wonderful time! The cabin was beautiful and comfortable and the staff was nice and caring. We will definitely come back!
Apr 05, 2013
Me and my family stayed in a fort,it was really nice.It is very kid friendly and we will stay there again
Apr 02, 2013
A little confusing on the arrangements but overall had a good time see ya soon.
Apr 01, 2013
Mar 30, 2013
Everyone at Prizer Point was very helpful and cheerful. We took 9 teenage girls on a fun filled trip - and they loved it!! Cold weather and all!! They are already planning the next "chick" trip!!
Mar 29, 2013
it was still winter time when we stayed here so we couldn't enjoy what the site had to offer.the staff was very freindly and the veiw of the lake (were the rv's slips were)was awesome.The sun set's into the lake. Just beautiful.
Mar 29, 2013
This was actually a really nice, relaxing place to have our vacation at, but I had to give it 3 stars because of two reasons, 1. When we first tried to turn on the shower, our toilet flooded. I'm not sure how it happenes, but it did. The second reason is because this area gets extremely dark at night and there weren't any street lights to help guarantee anybody's safety.
Mar 28, 2013
I'd have to say Prizer Point is about as good as it gets. Friendly staff, amazing facilities, clean and lots of things for the kids to do. Absolute top of the line. We will be back many, many times.
Dec 17, 2012
It was a beautiful site. It was a beautiful sight.
Dec 12, 2012
It was the end of the season, but everything was easy to plan and they were willing to accommodate. Thank you!
Dec 11, 2012
Nov 27, 2012
Nov 25, 2012
The staff was so helpful and accommodating! The cabins and grounds were very clean. We would stay here again.
Nov 25, 2012
We stayed here on either ends of our Thanksgiving visit to relatives in Georgia. Not much going on in the off season but the park was nice and there was room for our big rig with toad on a pull through. We may plan a family reunion type trip here next summer.
Nov 14, 2012
Thanks for your friendly hospitality!
Nov 13, 2012
Nov 06, 2012
Awesome views,very nice staff. Better have everything with you, closest grocery store is 14 miles away. Bathrooms need some updating. Was a great place to camp.
Nov 05, 2012
Nov 03, 2012
We had a great time. The staff treated us like family and there was so much to do.
Nov 02, 2012
Many activities for the kids, but the enclosed pool's water was way too cool to swim in. that was disappointing.
Oct 31, 2012
Oct 31, 2012
Oct 29, 2012
Cabin needs a coffee table or something in the living area, pot and pans were not good at all
Oct 24, 2012
Oct 24, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
Great place and time loved it there. Very kid friendly. Definitely will be back!!! Judy was very friendly and helpful with any things we needed for our cabin!!!
Oct 19, 2012
Oct 19, 2012
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 18, 2012
It is a nice place but our pull through camp site left us with no place to sit under our awning.
Oct 17, 2012
Oct 16, 2012
arrived late had to wait for someone to take us to a site. checked in the next afternoon and only received my receipt, no car tags,map of campground,cashier didnt even thank us for staying there too busy talking to co-worker. will not be back it felt like the focus was more on marina then campground.
Oct 16, 2012
I really enjoyed my short stay with the family. We hope to come back and bring more with us. Thanks
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
We have traveled far but our campsite right beside the lake was one of our best. This was our 2nd visit to this excellent park.
Oct 15, 2012
Awesome!!
Oct 15, 2012
Very very nice
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 14, 2012
Oct 14, 2012
Oct 12, 2012
Great campsite (37) overlooking Lake Barkley! Staff very helpful.
Oct 12, 2012
1st class experience all the way.
Oct 12, 2012
according to there web site the site we had was right on the lake. it wasn't. it was a gathering area for kids and unleashed pets. which according to there rules was not allowed. but no one did anything about it. they also said they would come to u to pump out your waste. even though they said it was done while we were gone, it wasn't.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.