Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

1777 Prizer Point Rd., Mile Marker 55

Cadiz, KY 42211

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2012
we loved the trip and will definately return. it is fun for all ages!
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
The bad experience we had cannot be said with only 400 characters so to summarize-pontoon rental was not ready at designated time, after long wait pontoon submerged under water half way very dangerous dont not get on pontoon #5, got replacement boat, was told by other guest the pontoon issue should have been obvious to the marina and that it was very dangerous. Mesquiutos in condo, rude people....
Sep 17, 2012
This is a great place to stay if u can afford it! The campground itself was great and the rooms were great but the prices on everything were terrible. We ate breakfast at the marina one morning and it cost me 20 dollars for my girlfriend and me. The food was not good at all to top it off. Nice place but way to expensive.
Sep 16, 2012
Sep 12, 2012
Sep 11, 2012
We love Prizer Point KOA. It has so much to see and do and many nearby side trips. The little town of Cadiz just a short drive away is so adorable. Day trips to Land Between the Lakes are short to see the preserve and the planetarium. What a great campground and staff!
Sep 11, 2012
Sep 10, 2012
The WiFi was not available in our Condo when it was supposed to be and there wasn't a dresser in the bedroom. The dresser is a must---I travel alot and I do NOT live out of the suitcase. I unpack even for one night. The room was clean and inviting, but the rollaway beds sagged and need to be upgraded.
Sep 09, 2012
Too many people, teenagers out of control all hours, no response to requests for help, parked backwards in a pull through by Prizer Point staff, and no wi-fi (couldn't even tell me the network name). Just a really lousy experience in general. Beautiful area, though.
Sep 07, 2012
Very clean, nice showers, bath houses, etc. Wish the weather would of been better, but you can't control mother nature
Sep 06, 2012
Our stay was Great the kids really enjoyed the indoor activities since it was raining, we ate at the resturant for breakfast and the food was cold, and had been on the buffet for a long time dried out. Probably won't eat breakfast again off the buffet, other than that it was Great.
Sep 05, 2012
really enjoyed our time but, could not get comfortable with all of the pit bulls in the campground,even though they were on a leash. They would lunge towards you and bark every time you would pass there camp site. As far as I am concern there is not a leash big enough. This is the only campground that we have stayed that allows these bred of dogs in the park. A BIG LIABILITY..
Sep 05, 2012
The only disappointment we had was the shower/bath house. I believe it was cleaned once in the morning. On a holiday weekend that is not sufficient. Our family would typically shower in the evening, by then the shower houses would be filty. Not a place my wife and I wanted to bath our three little girls. I would recommend new bath houses and a more frequent cleaning schedual.
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
Awesome! Thanks
Sep 05, 2012
It would have been a 5 star if the bathrooms were nicer. Looked 'run down'. I was trapped in one bathroom by the playground. The deadbolt, just 'twirled' around and the handle was lock. Luckily someone heard me banging and helped me open it with the number code from the outside. I could tell it happened to others with scratch & kick marks on the inside of the door.
Sep 01, 2012
It would be better if the cabin had a table inside as well. There's no place for food preparation, even though there's a kitchen
Aug 30, 2012
The campground was nice and the staff were very friendly. I will be back for sure. The only negative was that I couldn't get the wireless internet or cable tv to work in the premium site. For the price I paid I feel they should work. But other than that it was a great place to stay
Aug 30, 2012
A very kid friendly, nicely staffed facility in a beautiful location.
Aug 28, 2012
Wonderful staff, tons of stuff to do and a very nice cabin!
Aug 27, 2012
Friendly staff. Nice facilities. Kids loved the pool.
Aug 26, 2012
Very nice KOA. Service was excellent. The lake is beautiful. Park is clean. The gravel sites could be more level, Our original site, we could not even unhook. 2nd. site had to level up over 4" L to R to level RV. Also, didn't use pool because we felt that paying for the use was excessive. Not everyone is able to climb a magnet wall, etc.
Aug 25, 2012
I enjoyed staying at the KOA and really liked the location and all the amenities. The cabin we stayed in was nice. One thing I did not like was the fact the cabin did not have a couch or any other place to sit other than the kitchen table and beds. For a cabin that size at that price per day it should have a couch or futon. Other than that, we had a great time.
Aug 25, 2012
Poor customer service. Not told about codes on the bathrooms or that there were different rates for weekends. Disappointed that we had to pay an add'l $10 for wristband to do the add'l things at the park. The bikes had broken pedals and flat tires. No service to receive ice cream due to not enough staff working. Little water pressure for showers. Workers sitting around rather than fixing things.
Aug 25, 2012
Amazing place!!!! Just what we needed after a long day of traveling. The People there were extremely nice and helpful. It was very clean and well tended. Very accomodating Place!! We decided to stay another day because it was so beautiful.
Aug 20, 2012
The blow up Avalance in the lake is very difficult to get up on due to there not being any foot holds towards the bottom. Loved the property and the stay
Aug 20, 2012
Aug 17, 2012
Aug 17, 2012
We were on our first RV/camping vacation and we absolutley loved Prizer Point! I am so happy it was such a positive experience for our family. Thank you for everything and we hope to return soon!!!
Aug 17, 2012
Aug 17, 2012
Overall, the stay was a good one. The campground is nice and Julie who works in reservations is phenomenal. She went above and beyond to help us book our stay. Bathrooms could have been cleaner and the directions for wi-fi were terrible. Also, having to pay extra for the water slide was frustrating after we had bought an arm band for the "amenities".
Aug 16, 2012
The floating restaurant was OK for breakfast, but not that great for dinner. Part of the restaurant was used for storage, which was not attractive. Also, wine was not available (only wine coolers). Showers need improvement. Excellent tent sites by the water, but the premium more expensive sites, are not worth the price increase.
Aug 16, 2012
We spent most of our time on the boat. We did not use the amenities like I thought we would, but that is why I picked your campground. The only dislike was the steepness of the yard around the campground and lack of yard. I would definetely come back again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.