Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

1777 Prizer Point Rd., Mile Marker 55

Cadiz, KY 42211

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2013
Very nice KOA resort. A few ammenities were old and broken down but overall a very nice place.
Jul 23, 2013
wonderful, great fun for kids.
Jul 23, 2013
It would have been better if the beach was right there on site with everything else. There was no beach therefore you had to drive a mile to get to a beach to use.
Jul 23, 2013
accommodations were not as cleaned as expected. staff uninformed and unable to answer questions. WI-FI did not work, several activities were not available to use.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
We were very disappointed with poor management and "summer help" as the workers kept telling us when we asked for assistance. They stated they are summer help and didn't have the answers. We were there 4 years ago and very much enjoyed our stay and everything Prizer Point had to offer. This stay was not so much enjoyable with staff issues and issue regarding the golf cart that we rented.
Jul 22, 2013
Most of my phone time was with Julie an she did a fantastic job!!!! We had family reunion an she took care of all....great place
Jul 22, 2013
The Fort was very nice. The kids loved the jumping pillow. The huge slide and the laser tag were not working and some of the extras for the kids were in rough shape.
Jul 22, 2013
The amenities were great; we loved the pools and that ancillary activities (paddle boats, jumping pillow, etc.) were included with our stay. However, the staff seemed young and more interested in standing around than the campers. It was missing the "personal" touch that we love about KOA. That said, the area is beautiful and is great for people wanting to spend time on a lovely lake.
Jul 22, 2013
Highest priced KOA/does not meet KOA standards AT ALL! Bathrooms VERY dirty,old, molding & smell overwhelming! Site not level,very hard to get in/out with big rig. Super abnormal amount of bugs,(I know this is out of control of owners,just letting you know). Store is not very well supplied. Restaurant food overpriced/poor quality. Overall very disappointing. Should be top of the line, but NOT.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Great family getaway! My kids picked Prizer Point over a waterpark! Look forward to next year!
Jul 22, 2013
This is the cleanest/best campground I have ever stayed at! Staff was friendly and quick to respond to any request. More things to do, have to give them a 10!! Will go back, Thanks to you all! The Ewells
Jul 22, 2013
THE RESTROOMS AND BATH HOUSES ARE NOT CLEAN AND NEEDED TO BE SPRAYED FOR SPIDERS. THE POOL AREA IS VERY NICE. GOOD CAMPGROUND TO TAKE CHILDREN DUE TO ALL THE AVAILABLE ACTIVITIES.
Jul 22, 2013
Very Clean , excellent staff and great place to be !!
Jul 21, 2013
We loved it maybe put vending machines in game room and a change machine.
Jul 21, 2013
We had a very good stay with our family. It would be a 5 star rating if the giant inflatable slide did not have goose feces on it.
Jul 21, 2013
We have fallen in love with this campground. The veiw is the best. So peaceful.
Jul 21, 2013
the campground was nice, restrooms need a complete overhaul very dirty. lots of the amenities are in need of replacement or repairs. the fire pit is to close to concrete pad and not flat. the breeze coming of the lake makes it real nice.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
We like these little cabins for week long stays all over. We're "tent campers". These are great to beat the heat, get out of bad weather and still feel like camping
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Everything was good. I did not like that workers were pressure washing the area around the pool at 2 pm. That should be done before it opens. It was so loud and smelled like gasoline. Plus a lot of the dirt was going into the pool.
Jul 19, 2013
It was amazing! There was SO much to do. The kids had a blast. The lake is beautiful. The workers were extremely friendly . Loved it !
Jul 18, 2013
Lovely setting, very nice cabin. Enjoyed celebrating our 20th anniversary at KOA.
Jul 17, 2013
We loved the campground. But we did have trouble finding where to register when we arrived. Marking it more clearly would be helpful.
Jul 16, 2013
Our family reunion was perfect. So much for the kids to do, beautiful setting for those who just like to relax and visit, perfect for our group. The only thing that could have made it any better would have been a provided flyswat, mirror in the 3rd bedroom and biting fish. :-)
Jul 16, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. the only thing I would recommend would be a storm shelter for campers when there is a torando warning. Everyone was very friendly. Great vacation!! Thank you.
Jul 16, 2013
My family stayed in a 3 BR condo and were disappointed to say the least. Many items did not work, and it was extremely expensive. The staff could have been a little more personable also. Some nice amenities for the kids but again not worth the price. We will most likely not return.
Jul 15, 2013
This was our third visit and it has gotten better every time! We really enjoy the family atmosphere. The chalet we stayed in was clean and perfect for our needs! We have made memories with or family here. Can't wait until we can come and stay again.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Amazing place to spend time with family for rest and relaxation. First visit and will definitely go back. The view was beautiful and cottage was great. Great place to meet new friends. All the staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Jul 15, 2013
The camp ground is very well maintained and provides a lot of activities for the family. The cottages were ok for the price. . I do understand we pay for all the up keep. The other item would be better parking for boaters. We have a large bass boat and with public use of the ramp parking became difficult which was disappointing. Overall, we had a very good time and we have told a lot of friends.
Jul 15, 2013
Half the stuff is broken. Things they have on the web-page is not there or don't work. Price is way to high for what you get. Also the VKR points the people said they don't know how to use them. The cabins have horrible spiders everywhere and the golf cart we rented did as well. Mosquitos were horrific as well. The young kids working there don't know much when you ask them questions. They walk off
Jul 15, 2013
The room had mold and stunk really bad
Jul 13, 2013
We had our family reunion over the 4th of July weekend staying in two condos. We had a great time! There was something for everyone.
Jul 12, 2013
The good Amenities especially for children Location is great, lake terrific Price is reasonable The average Gravel pads track into camper keep dirty all the time Bathhouses, some non functional and not too clean Staff, while friendly usely cannot provide answers i.e. When will wifi be on? No idea Who can I call to fix my A/C in camper? No idea After calling about 5-6 staff,
Jul 12, 2013
Tammy and the entire staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Thank you
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Our family really enjoyed our stayed. The amenties for the kids was what made the stay there so great. Lake Barkley was awesome. Swimming, fishing, paddle boating, canoeing, minature golf, and just all around fun. We really enjoyed our week long stay. The only negative thing I could say maybe the cleaness could have been better. Had alot of young people running the place.
Jul 08, 2013
There were spider webs in the corners and hair in the showers. There was no lighting on outside after dark. The grass needed to be mowed. The people was great but was a little concerned on the cleanliness of the cabin.
Jul 08, 2013
Fantastic campgrounds!! So accommodating and very clean. This place is great, has lots of fun activities for the kids, and we loved the covered pool :) plus the marina is right there, we rented a party pontoon and it was so much fun! It even had a slide on it. We will definately come back
Jul 08, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.