Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Open March 11 - November 13

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

Email

1777 Prizer Point Rd.

(Mile Marker 55 on Lake Barkley)

Cadiz, KY 42211

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 12, 2015
I don't understand how the rewards work. I got a 10% discount which is no different than before the rewards card, how many rewards do you need before you can profit for having the reward card?
Oct 11, 2015
It was a nice, relaxing place to stay! The staff are nice and helpful!!
Oct 11, 2015
Late night check-in staff were very pleasant and accommodating. The campsites and setting were lovely. The facility is older, but seemed well maintained. We would happily return in the future.
Oct 11, 2015
only thing I would like to see is the handy cap bath seat area to have a non slip pad installed. The grounds were well maintained & employees were helpful. Enjoyed our stay
Oct 11, 2015
We stayed here for 3 days. A lot of things for families to do. Staff very pleasant and helpful. We ate both breakfast and dinner at their restaurant-very good! The only negative we had-were the restrooms were a bit far for us to go in the middle of the night. Not an issue if you have a camper that has one-and the showers were wonderful! We would definitely stay here again!
Oct 11, 2015
Beautiful place.
Oct 11, 2015
We had stayed at Prizer Point a few years ago but hadn't returned due to poor management. We decided we would try it again, and had a very pleasant stay...we will return
Oct 11, 2015
This is the best KOA ever! The sites are spacious and the amenities are wonderful. Great staff, too.
Oct 11, 2015
Great location. Good facilities. Best of this season's camps, 42 so farm
Oct 11, 2015
We were very impressed with the campground and beautiful sites overlooking the lake. We are planning to return when we can stay longer!
Oct 11, 2015
Loved it!
Oct 11, 2015
First class amenities and location. Staff were great.
Oct 11, 2015
The cabin was very clean and comfortable. I was a little disappointed the restaurant closed so early, but that was a minor issue
Oct 11, 2015
We loved this place and will be back again for sure! Great family getaway! The cabin was wonderful nice clean and comfortable beds! It was a nice surprise to have linens left for us! We can't wait to come back!
Oct 11, 2015
The koa is very clean! Costumer service was excellent!! This is an awesome place to bring your family!
Oct 10, 2015
Everything excellent. Community boy's bathroom could have been a little cleaner, but we loved our stay. Staff very helpful.
Oct 08, 2015
Beautiful place, just narrow multi-mile trip to reach campground. Great views, good food at cafe! Beautiful area...
Oct 07, 2015
N/a
Oct 07, 2015
Staff was very friendly and campground has lots of water view sites.
Oct 06, 2015
Still waiting on a phone call from Tammi. We had booked our cabin in June and those dates I had just got out of the hospital n couldn't travel so we had change dates which was now so the rate was cheaper by 400.00 still waiting to see about that refunds.we check in on the 4th Sunday and we was very disappointment in our cabin. We checked out monday. We paid for 4 nights. The beds are very bad. :(
Oct 03, 2015
Prizer Point KOA is a wonderful camground. Everyone is very nice and helpful. And there are lots of things for kids to do. We stay in the cabins and have found them all to be very comfortable and well maintained.
Oct 03, 2015
Very good
Oct 02, 2015
A lot of complimentary activities comes with! A lot of fun for both adult and kids!
Sep 29, 2015
Awesome Again! Thank-You.
Sep 28, 2015
Very nice campground and clean bathhouses and helpful staff. We had a wonderful 9 nights. One thing didn't like the "private residential house" had a annoying barking dog.
Sep 28, 2015
Great visit. The staff could not have been more helpful. Planning to come back again.
Sep 28, 2015
Small room but really nice people and lovely place. We are headed back in 2 weeks!
Sep 28, 2015
We lost electric at 12:00am I wear a CPAP to sleep due to severe sleep apena. We called the office they said it was a scheduled power outage. If it had been scheduled why were we not told at check in? It was a very long night with NO SLEEP!
Sep 27, 2015
Very clean cabin :) Friendly staff everywhere ! Beautiful setting !!! Great amenities for ALL :)
Sep 27, 2015
We had a great time! Staff was very friendly, our Bungalo was very clean and well stocked.
Sep 27, 2015
Courteous staff. Late check-in was seamless and professional. Will be returning.
Sep 27, 2015
Nice quiet place to stay. Pet friendly.
Sep 27, 2015
Staff was nice but they did not take us to our spot like most KOA's do and we got in a bind going the wrong way and trying to find our spot and having to turn around in a place that was very tight for us. That is the only reason for this rating. Staff was nice, place was nice, location was pretty.
Sep 27, 2015
Loved being on the lake. Roads around campground are too narrow with no shoulders. Very difficult for a motorhome.
Sep 27, 2015
Love it at Prizer Point Koa
Sep 24, 2015
Probably a great place if you are a fisherman, which my husband is. Good food reasonably priced at their restaurant. Beautiful pools. Many kinds of "housing" options.
Sep 21, 2015
I loved the campground, plenty for kids to do. I wish there would have been a little better communication on the activities that were going on. Also the bottom bunk in the cabins is way to tall for an adult to sleep under there. We had to take the box springs off to be able to fit.
Sep 18, 2015
Very nice campground, very nice staff. I was there for 7 nights. The only improvement I would recommend is the trash can by the playground was never emptied the whole time I was there and the trash can in the dog park was full and had not been emptied until it was brought to there attention.
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
My only complaint is the so called free Wi Fi was unusabley slow. We were there after the holiday and not many people there so that wasn't the problem. But everything else was great very clean. We had breakfast at the restraunt and it was great. We will defiantly come back .
Sep 18, 2015
Beautiful setting. A golf cart runner providing service for those who don't have a support vehicle or don't want to unhook would be appreciated as well as a spotter for parking. Very clean site. Nice shower rooms. Pleasant personnel. Restaurant on site is another plus.
Sep 18, 2015
We were told we would have a pull-thru site when we made our reservation. Upon arriving we were informed there were no pull sites available. The young man escorting us to our site gave us a pull thru site and arranged it with the front desk.
Sep 18, 2015
Great place we will come back and stay a few more days
Sep 15, 2015
Wonderful, family friendly spot with attentive workers.
Sep 15, 2015
Loved our duplex cabin #22. Extremely clean with all the amenities one would need for a vacation on the lake. The staff was very attentive and the food at The Pier was delicious! We will be back for sure!
Sep 15, 2015
Great family atmosphere and great location, friendly staff
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
The floors were sticky and dirty as we're all of the windows. Simply, unclean. Also, no minnows to fish.
Sep 13, 2015
Great family time and a beautiful resort with TONS of family fun!
Sep 12, 2015
very polite and friendly staff,I love how they put bible verses on the resturant tickets!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals