Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

1777 Prizer Point Rd., Mile Marker 55

Cadiz, KY 42211

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2014
We booked online, requesting a pull thru near the pool. Upon arrival they told us they failed to note our request and had us incorrectly placed. We were then moved but not to a pull through. Restrooms also in poor condition for the price of the park.
Jul 29, 2014
We had a wonderful vacation at Prizer Point. The whole family enjoyed their stay and are still talking about all the things that they got to do!!!
Jul 29, 2014
Great spot and lake,the kids had fun in the pools/jumping pillow. Bathrooms were terrible (they are renovating this winter, still a discount would have been nice), most games in game room out of order, told us the bike/hiking trail was overgrown and unusable, &movies blasted so loud even though "quiet time" you literally couldn't sit to watch. For the extreme $ to camp here I'll stick with LBL
Jul 29, 2014
Prizer Point Marina was fun. KOA campground, not so much. I reserved and paid online, but when I showed up, there was an additional $50 in fees that they charged separate. Most of the ammenities were broken and not taken care of very well. Our cabin hadn't been cleaned prior to our arrival, we found some food and a fork near the refrigerator. The area was beautiful and most of the staff was nice.
Jul 29, 2014
Everything was wonderful except that we never had wifi at our site. We complained at the office but system never worked
Jul 29, 2014
Very disappointed that when we called on Sat to get clean towels we were told they don't deliver them on weekends. They said there was a sign on the wall but there wasn't. Asked for Manager and they said she was out so I asked that she call me. She never did. I ended up having to go to laundry and wash the KOA towels so we could have clean towels in the morning. Sad Manager wouldn't even call.
Jul 28, 2014
My family comes together at Prizer Point KOA from 4 different states. We love staying here. Everyone has a ball.
Jul 28, 2014
Our stay was our third year in a row. We camp with 50 others from our area every year. This year was not as nice. I think we each paid a different amount for the same site type and amount of nights. It took Forever to check in! The playground had tall weeds everywhere and we had to air up the tires on the pedal cars ourselves or the kids could not ride. We have decided not to return next year.
Jul 28, 2014
The cabins need some work, picnic table boards are bowed, lattice work on decks and elsewhere in park needs repair. Cabins were ok...beds very nice. Also the grounds could use some sprucing up. Weeds in gutters on buildings, but all in all we had a great time. Kids enjoyed the amenities. Price of cabins seem high.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Staff is friendly, but Wi-Fi didn't work the entire time I was there.
Jul 28, 2014
Very nice campground with lots to do. Stayed in a KOA Hotel Suite and it was great! Staff was very friendly, food at the restaurant was great, and it wasn't too crowded, even in mid-July!
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
We like the area but, online looked like much nicer, blow up slide was broken, got there Tuesday and checked out Thursday still broken. The iceberg was out when we got there but put away that night and couldn't use wed or thurs.. We had ants all over kitchen, bought aunt traps. Very nice staff and clean inside but, all needs cleaned outdoors..
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
The amenities were great. The kids really enjoyed them! But the customer service was lacking. Workers were not friendly and sometimes were rude. We went here for a multifamily yearly vacation. We were very disappointed by the service at the resort. The restaurant was great. I'm just not sure we will be back after the way we were treated.
Jul 23, 2014
The campground was great over all but the bathhouse closes to us smelt like sewage inside really bad but was really clean. The picnic table was falling apart that was at our site. Other than that it was great! The kids had a lot of fun!
Jul 22, 2014
The office was poorly ran!!! They really had no clue what to do.
Jul 22, 2014
Had 51 people in our group.Every camper who checked in paid a different price (hmmm??).We had to call and complain about the high weeds on the only playground.Then a young man spent five minutes with a weed eater on less than half of the weeds and quit.A complaint was made about their Wi-Fi.Staff said it should work.Not one of our group could connect.Fire rings were awful, so were sites. PriceHIGH
Jul 22, 2014
good time
Jul 22, 2014
Bath house was closed due to sewer being backed up, facility was not maintained very well like mowing, trimming, and general cleanliness and upkeep. Facility was very understaffed with very few attendants seen at anytime & honey wagon service was very unpredictable. We have stayed here for many years and the prices & fees continue to increase but the quality decreases. Searching elsewhere. Unhappy
Jul 22, 2014
The park was nice but definitely not worth what we were charged for the sites. For $85.00 per night I would have thought we would have been on the concrete sites on the point. And to charge an extra $20.00 per site to guarantee our sites were together was unreasonable also, that doesn't cost the campground any extra to put us together.
Jul 22, 2014
Too many kids riding golf carts around like idiots without adult supervision
Jul 21, 2014
Campsites to close together. However there were plenty of amenities and activities for the children.
Jul 21, 2014
This Place is getting way too expensive! Could have rented a house for what we paid for bungalow for a week. TV's reception and Wireless connection was terrible! Boat docks increased, rental rates continue to rise, services are non-exiting. Only positive was the Boat/motor repair shop, these guys are the best! Friendly, professional and knowledgeable. Worth every penny having them on site.
Jul 21, 2014
The bathrooms were awful I'm surprised that the floor didn't fall through when u walked in the grass was high all over the campsites the cable went out from 12:00 noon until next day he didn't know how to fix it they told me all in all it's not a good koa
Jul 21, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at this KOA...staff was friendly and helpful...areas were neat and clean...lots of activities for family...great fishing!!
Jul 21, 2014
Bungalow 11 needs the brush/plants/weeds cleared from the edge of the lake. Could not walk down there to fish.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Very nice campground. Great sites and amenities. We had an excellent view of the lake. Much to do and see
Jul 21, 2014
Too many flys. Should try and spray
Jul 21, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at Prizer Point. There is plenty to do for the kids which is wonderful for the parents.
Jul 21, 2014
This campground offers a lot of activities for families, but the accommodations are a bit rustic for the steep prices. We found half-consumed soft drinks in the fridge upon arrival, as well as wasps inside our bungalow. Also, the beds were too soft for anyone with back issues. The shower stall was a very small, and the shower head too low for anyone tall.
Jul 21, 2014
This was one of the best koas we have stayed. I have not one negative comment. Keep up the good service. Beautiful area.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
The staff was almost all teenagers who severely lack customer service skills, problem solving skills. The first morning we were awakened by tree branches falling on our cabin because a tree service was cutting down trees by occupied lodging. "Free" internet never worked at our cabin, ever.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
This location was extremely over priced. It also did not compensate us for the day and a half we went without water, which we paid for. We rented a cabin with all the luxuries and did not get the service we paid for. Most likely will not return.
Jul 19, 2014
Family reunion with large group. All was great, lots of activities. Thanks KOA.
Jul 19, 2014
Over priced. Playground and recreation equipment broken and unsafe. Charged $20 extra for me to select a campsite. Charged $20 for aminities that were broken. Was not advised of all the extra fees!!!! Not pleased. Will be placing my thoughts on social medias unless someone contacts me to discuss @ 270-841-3876. Barry Gill
Jul 18, 2014
We had our McCord family reunion at Prizer Point. Everyone had a good time. We really enjoyed all the activities for every age. Thanks, We will be back in 2 years.
Jul 18, 2014
Cabin was awesome had everything we could ask for when we were in the room plenty of sleeping room for everyone. Also had a great view of the lake from either side of the cabin will definitely come back to the campground agian.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you had a great visit. We look forward to seeing your family again.
Jul 17, 2014
Everything was very good. The bath houses could use an update. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful with all of our requests.
Jul 16, 2014
We were very impressed with all the extras that were offered. The staff members were very nice and helpful. We have already talked with family members about getting together here on our next trip.
Jul 15, 2014
It was awesome. Campground was great, clean and well kept.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the kind words. Please come visit us again soon.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.