Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Open March 17 - November 12

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

Email

1777 Prizer Point Rd.

(Mile Marker 55 on Lake Barkley)

Cadiz, KY 42211

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2017
By far our favorite KOA in KY!
May 21, 2017
The condo was nice and the workers were very nice and polite. Only problem we had were ants in the kitchen. Other than that it was a great time.
May 21, 2017
Awesome facility! We will come back for sure!
May 21, 2017
The staff was very friendly and the hassle free houseboat was clean and well stocked. Couldn't have asked for a better place for our team building activity. We plan to book again next year.
May 21, 2017
Great location on the lake/river, rest rooms few and far between for such a large place. Dump station is oddly located near pool on a slight grade and narrow road. We had some difficulty obtaining refund for last day booked, though we were over 48 hours in advance and had made the booking only 6 hours earlier. However manager stepped in and took care of it. The location and services are great.
May 20, 2017
May 17, 2017
May 17, 2017
Nice surprise as we were traveling and didn't know what to expect. You helped us with a reservation issue. We saw the most incredible sunset ever. Our fav stay over on this trip. Will return!
May 17, 2017
Loved camping by the water.
May 16, 2017
While the weather was not so nice we did go to Cadiz to shop for the day. We did get to enjoy the pool like always it was nice to get some relaxing time..
May 16, 2017
Loved it! We booked a second stay for next month while we were still there! Can't wait for the water activities to be up! The staff was friendly. The Kampground was clean. The bathhouse was nice too! I do wish they weren't so spaced out. Two small children and emergency potty runs! One was close and located near the activities for the kids though! Definitely a new Favorite!
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
Place has friendly staff. Great dog park. Would recommend this place.
May 16, 2017
My wife and I had a great stay. The resort was very clean and beautiful. Bathouses are in great condition and clean as well. The staff was always available and very friendly and helpful. Such a great place to relax and enjoy.
May 16, 2017
May 15, 2017
The Staff at this resort seem genuinely Happy to be working there.
May 15, 2017
Loved the park and all activities and facilities available. Many, many snakes at waters edge was quite disconcerning.
May 15, 2017
Loved it! So clean and the staff were friendly! We would come back for sure!
May 15, 2017
Amazing campground! They upgraded my wife and I for our one year anniversary! We had a beautiful duplex and we enjoyed our trip immensely.
May 15, 2017
Amazing place! Beautiful all the way around. Cabin was clean! A lot of activities to do.
May 15, 2017
Great campground!!!!
May 12, 2017
By far our crews MOST FAVORITE spot to stop at when they are on this side of KY. Absolutely worth the price and visit. Hands down the best KOA we have visited in KY!
May 11, 2017
May 10, 2017
So nice and peaceful. We enjoyed ourselves so much that we wanted to stay a few more days. Already planning the next trip. Staff was very helpful and accommodating.
May 10, 2017
All of the staff we met we're extremely friendly and helpful recommending things to do and restaurants to the first time visitors. New campground under construction!
May 09, 2017
Awesome campground and host !!
May 09, 2017
Great sire everyone was really nice. Loved it.
May 07, 2017
May 06, 2017
Excellent location and beautiful site on the lake. Bathrooms could have been better as mens' room looked like it was hosed down and not dried. The amenity fee of $10 per day was steep.
May 02, 2017
First time in a KOA site. Great experience. Beautiful grounds and lots to do. All sites have gray lake view.
May 02, 2017
May 02, 2017
We have stayed at Prizer Point several times and love all the emenities it provides.
May 02, 2017
Beautiful view, friendly staff will come back to stay in the future
May 02, 2017
Great park. Very friendly staff.
May 01, 2017
beautiful state good fishing
Apr 25, 2017
We stayed in bungalow 12 - great spot right in the water with trees to provide shade. EVERYONE working here is pleasant and helpful. Lots of kid friendly stuff and places to walk around when not on the lake. Close to Cadiz and to The dams if you like to stop and take a look.
Apr 25, 2017
People were very nice. Think the property needs some tlc but our site had the best view.
Apr 25, 2017
Campsite or campground roads are not well suited to big rigs. We were led to a campsite where we could not make the turn with our 42 ft motor coach and had to be relocated to another site which was not level. Site was not worth the $65 nightly fee. Very over priced.
Apr 25, 2017
Very Friendly and helpful. They brought extra towels and I didn't even have to ask for them. I will definitely be back.
Apr 23, 2017
We had a wonderful week!!! Bath houses were clean and staff was friendly. Loved the many accommodation's for our kids and we didn't have to leave the campgrounds and go other places to find something to do. We will definitely be back.
Apr 19, 2017
Great campground but is a little pricey.
Apr 18, 2017
Had family above us in the condo and very little quiet over the weekend. Stated you have wifi and had to go to Hopkinsville for wifi. Stayed there three times but may look for another venue so I can do my work while I enjoy the surroundings.
Apr 18, 2017
Our stay was great!! We enjoyed the time we stayed and look forward to spending more time there.
Apr 18, 2017
cabin vs site, the cabin was clean, the place was quiet and the staff was friendly
Apr 18, 2017
BEAUTIFUL location! Wow!
Apr 17, 2017
Friendly people and staff, very nice place to be.
Apr 17, 2017
campground was nice, The tent campers by the lake, left a bad taste, Vulgar music with children present, the language was raw and in- appropriate finally stopped at 10 pm but still not a pleasant night.
Apr 16, 2017
This was one of the most scenic campsites we've ever had. This is a great place to bring families who enjoy outdoor activities. We're more sedate campers, so probably won't be back. The only reason we marked this 4 stars is due to the quality of the roads in the campground--they are too narrow and a winding maze to get to the campsite. That's not good for big rigs.
Apr 15, 2017
Very nice place
Apr 12, 2017
We had a late check in and had no problem getting someone to help us quickly!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals