Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

1777 Prizer Point Rd., Mile Marker 55

Cadiz, KY 42211

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
The site prices are extremely expensive. They advertise internet at all sights, but no internet was available at our "premium" site. There were lots of buts and flies, dead fish skeletans,very windy and hot.
Aug 23, 2014
Very nice facility. A little out of the way but worth it. The staff was super nice and informative.
Aug 22, 2014
the site and the campground was great,many things to do. We found everyone to be pleasant and very helpful. Only problem was the flies- you could not eat outside,or stay outside to long.
Aug 20, 2014
The BEST thing about this place is the location/scenery. Broken paddle boats, dirty/shabby bathrooms & showers, & poor hours for availability of store,staff & restaurant.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Campsite great,But,area around the outside of office and Resturant and even paddle boats were dirty and full of cobwebs.
Aug 18, 2014
Great campground ! Staff were extremely friendly, excellent grounds and plenty to keep the kids busy.
Aug 18, 2014
An incredible view and a great variety of activities at a reasonable price. The staff is so friendly that you feel like family and they go out of their way to make sure your stay is perfect.
Aug 18, 2014
the facility is great but way to expensive. The main problem we had was with flies. all the garbage cans are open and they need to either remove them or cover them.
Aug 18, 2014
Tons of amenities geared at keeping young ones occupied. We don't own a boat, so I would have loved a roped off area lakeside for swimmers, but the pool was really nice. Wonderful on-site marina restaurant with super friendly personnel.
Aug 18, 2014
no wi-fi in cabin an needed it bad but fixed the water heater at 10 at night good service good an clean very costly for items bring your own firewood for sure
Aug 16, 2014
Great stay, extreemly nice staff, very friendly! A special shout out to the Pier restaurant for the great breakfast and excellent service.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Very nice lakefront campground with numerous activities. Would be 5 stars except for the uncovered trash bins which attract large swarms of flies.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We empty trash three times a day and that is the reason we have not gotten them with lids before. With your comments, we may need to look into doing that with our next ones. Thanks again for your comments. We hope you visit again soon.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Great place to stay. A little on the expensive side for a campground but lots to do for the kids!
Aug 09, 2014
Very nice for children because there's a lot for them to do. Cost is prohibitive. Think adults could get a less expensive place to stay. It is a nice, clean campground. Bathhouse used to be really nice but needs work now. Sign said they would remodel this winter.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Winter will be here before we know it and we will begin the remodel on the bathhouse. Thanks to your family for visiting this summer and we hope to see you again real soon.
Aug 08, 2014
Great amenties, Grandkids loved it, and they did not get to see all the things for them. they have asked to go back.
Aug 08, 2014
Location great. Campsite next to lake was beautiful. Bath houses are AWFUL. Trash around campground was never emptied though employees were constantly driving around in their little cart ignoring the overflowing receptacles. Wasps and webs all over playground equipment.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We agree with your comments on the bathrooms which is why we are remodeling them over the winter. We don't want to shut them down until end of season for our guests' convenience. Sorry they kept missing your trash on their rounds. Apparently we need to do a little more training.
Aug 08, 2014
The boats we rented were nasty on the inside the first boat the gas gage didn't work was always worried if we had gas the second boat wouldn't even shut off the room was fine but I wasn't pleased with the boats

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you liked the room your were in. Our deck boats are on their last year and are ready to retire. Part of our fleet will be new next year and we would love for you to come see us.
Aug 07, 2014
Wonderful and great for families. We also appreciated the delivery of store brought items to our camp site.
Aug 07, 2014
I was disappointed in the bunglelo, not clean, many wasps inside, toilet running(in your defense repairs were done 3 times), lack of a pan to bake a cake., no ice-maker in fridge. We have been in many rentals, less expensive.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We were sorry to hear you were disappointed in your stay. We do thank you for letting us know that the toilet was running and allowed us to repair right away. I know we were full that weekend but you may want to try our chalet, condo, or log cabin that has more of the amenities. Hope to see you.
Aug 07, 2014
It was great! Everyone was friendly and helpful. We loved the bungalow and the activities. It was better than we expected.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad to hear we exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you again soon.
Aug 06, 2014
loved the options for things to do with the kids, location was beautiful. Wi-fi access was a problem. Bathrooms were pretty bad - fully acknowledged by Prizer point that they are not up to snuff. Ultimately though, the kids had fun and that was the most important thing. Loved the pool and paddle boards!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad your family had a good time. We will continue to work to make our guests' experience the best possible. Rural area does pose challenges for wifi but we continue to work on it. Thanks again for taking the time to send us your comments.
Aug 05, 2014
Such a great place to stay!
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Clean comfortable cabins. Rocks along the water's edge make swimming in front of the cabins difficult / painful. Overall was a great place and terrific access to a very nice lake.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for taking the time to send us your comments. Glad you had fun.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
A lot for kids to do

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you had fun!
Aug 02, 2014
We really liked your KOA-lots for the kids to do. Even though you are updating the bathrooms next winter, they were not very nice. Also many of the bikes for the kids to ride on the track did not work very well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad your family had a great time. We will update the bathrooms over the winter to help improve the park. The bikes are a daily challenge, which we repair daily after a day's use. We hope to see you again soon.
Aug 01, 2014
Beautiful Place!!! Free Paddle boards, Kayaks, and canoes, truly an AMAZING TIME(:
Jul 31, 2014
It's nice for people who want to go boating or spend a small fortune on your rentals. Not good for people who want quiet and a little space away from other people. Our first time there... live and learn.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you picked one of our sites on the lake. Sure that you enjoyed your view. Boating is a large part of why families come to visit, but we do have many that just enjoy the park and the water activities included in their stay.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Had a great time!
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Everything was wonderful except that we never had wifi at our site. We complained at the office but system never worked
Jul 29, 2014
We booked online, requesting a pull thru near the pool. Upon arrival they told us they failed to note our request and had us incorrectly placed. We were then moved but not to a pull through. Restrooms also in poor condition for the price of the park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear you had problems with the on-line booking. You can always call our office and we will personally get you in a site. We agree with your thoughts on the bathhouses and are remodeling them after closing for the season. We hope you visit next year to see the updates.
Jul 29, 2014
We had a wonderful vacation at Prizer Point. The whole family enjoyed their stay and are still talking about all the things that they got to do!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you all had fun. Share your photos with us on our facebook page, we would love to see them.
Jul 29, 2014
Great spot and lake,the kids had fun in the pools/jumping pillow. Bathrooms were terrible (they are renovating this winter, still a discount would have been nice), most games in game room out of order, told us the bike/hiking trail was overgrown and unusable, &movies blasted so loud even though "quiet time" you literally couldn't sit to watch. For the extreme $ to camp here I'll stick with LBL

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We will work with our staff on some of issues. We are glad the kids had such a great time.
Jul 29, 2014
Prizer Point Marina was fun. KOA campground, not so much. I reserved and paid online, but when I showed up, there was an additional $50 in fees that they charged separate. Most of the ammenities were broken and not taken care of very well. Our cabin hadn't been cleaned prior to our arrival, we found some food and a fork near the refrigerator. The area was beautiful and most of the staff was nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed the area. We are sorry to hear that your room was not cleaned correctly and are looking at our files to remedy this in the future. The $50 was for your pet which we welcome but do charge for in a room. Pedal bikes are a daily challenge to keep going but we repair each morning.
Jul 29, 2014
Very disappointed that when we called on Sat to get clean towels we were told they don't deliver them on weekends. They said there was a sign on the wall but there wasn't. Asked for Manager and they said she was out so I asked that she call me. She never did. I ended up having to go to laundry and wash the KOA towels so we could have clean towels in the morning. Sad Manager wouldn't even call.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do try to conserve water and laundry usage and only exchange towels every other day. We furnish enough in the units for the number of guests they sleep. We are sorry your call was not returned. Not sure which manager you wanted to speak with but sorry your call was not returned. No excuse.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
My family comes together at Prizer Point KOA from 4 different states. We love staying here. Everyone has a ball.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you all had fun. We would love to see photos. Post to our facebook page if you have a chance. See you again soon.
Jul 28, 2014
The cabins need some work, picnic table boards are bowed, lattice work on decks and elsewhere in park needs repair. Cabins were ok...beds very nice. Also the grounds could use some sprucing up. Weeds in gutters on buildings, but all in all we had a great time. Kids enjoyed the amenities. Price of cabins seem high.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We are working to spruce our park up with landscaping and some remodeling. We did some in the spring and will start again as soon as fall hits. We would love for you to return to see what we have done next year.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.