Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

1777 Prizer Point Rd., Mile Marker 55

Cadiz, KY 42211

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
We like the area but, online looked like much nicer, blow up slide was broken, got there Tuesday and checked out Thursday still broken. The iceberg was out when we got there but put away that night and couldn't use wed or thurs.. We had ants all over kitchen, bought aunt traps. Very nice staff and clean inside but, all needs cleaned outdoors..
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
The amenities were great. The kids really enjoyed them! But the customer service was lacking. Workers were not friendly and sometimes were rude. We went here for a multifamily yearly vacation. We were very disappointed by the service at the resort. The restaurant was great. I'm just not sure we will be back after the way we were treated.
Jul 23, 2014
The campground was great over all but the bathhouse closes to us smelt like sewage inside really bad but was really clean. The picnic table was falling apart that was at our site. Other than that it was great! The kids had a lot of fun!
Jul 22, 2014
The office was poorly ran!!! They really had no clue what to do.
Jul 22, 2014
Had 51 people in our group.Every camper who checked in paid a different price (hmmm??).We had to call and complain about the high weeds on the only playground.Then a young man spent five minutes with a weed eater on less than half of the weeds and quit.A complaint was made about their Wi-Fi.Staff said it should work.Not one of our group could connect.Fire rings were awful, so were sites. PriceHIGH
Jul 22, 2014
good time
Jul 22, 2014
Bath house was closed due to sewer being backed up, facility was not maintained very well like mowing, trimming, and general cleanliness and upkeep. Facility was very understaffed with very few attendants seen at anytime & honey wagon service was very unpredictable. We have stayed here for many years and the prices & fees continue to increase but the quality decreases. Searching elsewhere. Unhappy
Jul 22, 2014
The park was nice but definitely not worth what we were charged for the sites. For $85.00 per night I would have thought we would have been on the concrete sites on the point. And to charge an extra $20.00 per site to guarantee our sites were together was unreasonable also, that doesn't cost the campground any extra to put us together.
Jul 22, 2014
Too many kids riding golf carts around like idiots without adult supervision
Jul 21, 2014
Campsites to close together. However there were plenty of amenities and activities for the children.
Jul 21, 2014
This Place is getting way too expensive! Could have rented a house for what we paid for bungalow for a week. TV's reception and Wireless connection was terrible! Boat docks increased, rental rates continue to rise, services are non-exiting. Only positive was the Boat/motor repair shop, these guys are the best! Friendly, professional and knowledgeable. Worth every penny having them on site.
Jul 21, 2014
The bathrooms were awful I'm surprised that the floor didn't fall through when u walked in the grass was high all over the campsites the cable went out from 12:00 noon until next day he didn't know how to fix it they told me all in all it's not a good koa
Jul 21, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at this KOA...staff was friendly and helpful...areas were neat and clean...lots of activities for family...great fishing!!
Jul 21, 2014
Bungalow 11 needs the brush/plants/weeds cleared from the edge of the lake. Could not walk down there to fish.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Very nice campground. Great sites and amenities. We had an excellent view of the lake. Much to do and see
Jul 21, 2014
Too many flys. Should try and spray
Jul 21, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at Prizer Point. There is plenty to do for the kids which is wonderful for the parents.
Jul 21, 2014
This campground offers a lot of activities for families, but the accommodations are a bit rustic for the steep prices. We found half-consumed soft drinks in the fridge upon arrival, as well as wasps inside our bungalow. Also, the beds were too soft for anyone with back issues. The shower stall was a very small, and the shower head too low for anyone tall.
Jul 21, 2014
This was one of the best koas we have stayed. I have not one negative comment. Keep up the good service. Beautiful area.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
The staff was almost all teenagers who severely lack customer service skills, problem solving skills. The first morning we were awakened by tree branches falling on our cabin because a tree service was cutting down trees by occupied lodging. "Free" internet never worked at our cabin, ever.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
This location was extremely over priced. It also did not compensate us for the day and a half we went without water, which we paid for. We rented a cabin with all the luxuries and did not get the service we paid for. Most likely will not return.
Jul 19, 2014
Family reunion with large group. All was great, lots of activities. Thanks KOA.
Jul 19, 2014
Over priced. Playground and recreation equipment broken and unsafe. Charged $20 extra for me to select a campsite. Charged $20 for aminities that were broken. Was not advised of all the extra fees!!!! Not pleased. Will be placing my thoughts on social medias unless someone contacts me to discuss @ 270-841-3876. Barry Gill
Jul 18, 2014
We had our McCord family reunion at Prizer Point. Everyone had a good time. We really enjoyed all the activities for every age. Thanks, We will be back in 2 years.
Jul 18, 2014
Cabin was awesome had everything we could ask for when we were in the room plenty of sleeping room for everyone. Also had a great view of the lake from either side of the cabin will definitely come back to the campground agian.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you had a great visit. We look forward to seeing your family again.
Jul 17, 2014
Everything was very good. The bath houses could use an update. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful with all of our requests.
Jul 16, 2014
We were very impressed with all the extras that were offered. The staff members were very nice and helpful. We have already talked with family members about getting together here on our next trip.
Jul 15, 2014
It was awesome. Campground was great, clean and well kept.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the kind words. Please come visit us again soon.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Plenty for kids to do. Wish pool, store and restaurant styed open later. Mattresses not so good. Overall nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We hope you enjoyed your family reunion. Sorry you didn't like our new mattresses made especially for KOAs. Our store hours on the weekend are until 9pm and restaurant 8pm. During the week, this time of the year, we are open 8-8. Thanks again for your visit.
Jul 13, 2014
We had a fabulous time being with family who are seasonal campers. The pools were good and the employee cleaning them was fabulous. We also had excellent service from Zac on the dock getting gas for boat and jet ski. The Pier is fabulous! Great addition to Prizer!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad to hear you had a great time. Thanks for the kudos for one of our employees. We will pass it on.
Jul 12, 2014
This Koa offered WiFi, and cable of which I recieved either, and was offered NO additional discount for my inconvenience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you didn't receive wifi or cable. Our cable was cut, but the maintenance crew had each guest back on, that they were aware of. We are sorry you were missed. Our wifi was upgraded from last year to the most our provider can supply. We will look into your problem.
Jul 11, 2014
Not one rule was followed or enforced! There was kids driving golf carts and 4 wheelers. A party group of 30 plus in the bungalow across from us being loud, drunk, disrespectful & lighting big fireworks off all hours if the night. There was no quiet time. Dirty shower house, cold water. Much more but only 400 characters. Not worth the $$$$$

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The holiday weekend is a little more lively than a normal weekend we agree. We had a complaint about the bungalow and when asked to quiet down they did. Please contact us anytime issues like that arise. We hope you give us another chance in the future.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Beautiful place

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. Come visit us again soon.
Jul 07, 2014
The staff was not very friendly nor helpful. there were no thankyous or your welcomes. The boy pulling the wagon for hayride made the comment he had been up for 2 days with no sleep. And then drove way to fast thru the park. We waited for over an hour for our fire wood to be delivered for 5 hungry kids to roast hotdogs. Better staff would have made it more pleasurable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please let us start by apologizing for the staff members you encountered. This is totally unacceptable. We log all job duties and will be using your concerns for training. Our staff values our guest's experience. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Very nice! Lots of Activities for kids. Sites right on water. Will go back.
Jul 01, 2014
First family camping experience and we had the best time. This place had everything and the staff was wonderful, friendly and accommodating! Looking forward to making this a family tradition. Thanks for the great memories Prizer Point KOA!
Jul 01, 2014
Golf carts were whizzing around at 2 am, loud partying at 2 am- my people got no sleep. Golf cart we rented was falling apart and had spiders all over it. Shower rooms were filthy dirty and in ill repair. I was very disappointed as the fee I paid was a premium fee and I have never had this poor an experience at any other koa.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you didn't have fun while you were here. We would like to use your comments in our training of housekeeping and management staff. We do value our guest experience. Our bathhouses are ready for a remodel that will take place over the winter and next spring.
Jul 01, 2014
Great location, lots of kid activities, friendly service, helpful staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad to hear you all had a great time and that our staff took care of your family. We hope to see you again soon.
Jul 01, 2014
We are currently looking for other campgrounds to stay at. When I pay $200 to CAMP for TWO nights, I expect to be able to use the restroom and take a decent shower. The shower house only had ONE shower open, and it was disgusting and nasty! The floor was rotting in it. One of the door knobs actually came off in my hand! The codes didn't work correctly. My family wasn't able to shower the entire st

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We were sorry to hear you were not able to use the pool bathhouse. We had some issues getting parts. We are sorry you were not informed the front bathhouse, steps away, was available for use. We had tried to reach you via phone but no voice mail was available. We will keep trying or email. Thanks
Jun 30, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Staff was great and cabin was excellent. Well defiantly be back. Had every thing we needed and wanted. Thanks so much!!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.