Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Open March 11 - November 13

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

Email

1777 Prizer Point Rd.

(Mile Marker 55 on Lake Barkley)

Cadiz, KY 42211

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
Great place to stay! Lots to do and very clean. The staff is great and very friendly. Can't wait to come back!
Aug 21, 2016
Way over priced $220 to camp for 3 nights!!! Could of stayed at a wonderful hotel.IF we would of used the ammenties, it would take us a half hour to walk to them.NOT my favorite KOA for sure. $10 A day for ammenties is pretty stupid. We wont be back.
Aug 17, 2016
My overall opinion of the grounds is a positive one; lakeside, activities, and nice accommodations. The TV's in the duplex cabins are entirely to small. The prices for staying anywhere on the grounds are outrageous...regardless if your bringing a camper or not. I do NOT feel like you get your moneys worth, and will NOT be repeat customers. We have stayed in the summer and winter.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Some issues upon check - in!! Ice maker didn't work and television channels were all fuzzy!!! Wi-fi never worked at all!!
Aug 16, 2016
staff was great. but did not tell us about options until we would be talking to other campers and then go back and ask about them. boats we rented only about half worked.
Aug 16, 2016
Though expensive, this is a very nice campground with a great view of the water. It is ideal for families with kids. There is a lot for kids to do. Adults should plan to visit Cadiz, boat, fish or just relax around the campground.
Aug 16, 2016
Super nice people running it and showed us our site even though it was 9 at night!
Aug 15, 2016
Friendly staff - nice sites - enjoyed the food at the on site restaruant
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Where we were camping (deluxe site on the peninsula)had a great view, but a terrible fly problem.It got so bad, we could not sit out to eat or enjoy the view. The personnel were friendly and helpful.
Aug 13, 2016
Very relaxing week with beautiful views of Nature. We will definitely be back.
Aug 13, 2016
The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. The park was beautiful right on the lake with lots of things to do, boating, swimming etc.
Aug 12, 2016
Beautiful and relaxing. Everything is there, no need to go anywhere once you are set up.
Aug 11, 2016
The location is beautiful with the lake and all the activities. Staff is friendly. However, the KOA employee brought both us and our travel companions in the wrong way with our fifth wheel campers. We had to do some serious maneuvering to get into our sites. As soon as we stepped out of our vehicles the mosquitoes were everywhere. Our camper was FULL of them. That's not an exaggeration. FULL!!
Aug 11, 2016
Beautiful campground. Lots to do and see. Liked the onsite restaurant. Lovely employees. We've already recommended Prizer Point to family and friends. We'll be back soon!
Aug 10, 2016
Great fun for 14& under. Golf carts were pricey. Food was very poor quality
Aug 10, 2016
Beautiful! We were on a concrete pad pull through next to the water and enjoyed viewing the passing of boats. The pools were clean, and the food at the restaurant was well prepared and plentiful. 5 days was not enough to explore and enjoy the surrounding land.
Aug 10, 2016
My family enjoyed the stay very much.This was my 6 visit staying in cabin or camping. Prizor point is managed very well and my family loves it.
Aug 10, 2016
Great campground, but. A little pricey
Aug 10, 2016
The campground was in a state of disrepair in several areas:picnic tables were peeling, weeds were growing out of gutters.The price was out of sight for a gravel pad,about $86 per night.The most we have ever paid including Disney and Hilton Head.The walking and biking trail advertised were under construction and not usable. The restaurant was good.The employees were courteous.
Aug 10, 2016
Very enjoyable campground. Lots of activities for children. We enjoyed this spot so much that we have purchased a seasonal site and are looking forward to spending our free time here. Staff is very helpful, especially Rosa at the front desk.
Aug 10, 2016
Had a great time. Very family oriented and safe environment for grandchildren. Have stayed numerous times in past and will again in future
Aug 10, 2016
Had a nice stay the nicest one I think we stay at the only thing is pool charge if not going to use other than that nice and friendly service
Aug 09, 2016
Great time! We did miss the jumping rock and the huge slide:( We were told that a water park should be up and going next year.
Aug 09, 2016
Staff were very Pleasent and many activities available. Bungalow was clean. Only issue was some items purchased seemed a bit pricey.
Aug 09, 2016
it was pleasent
Aug 09, 2016
This is a GREAT campground with plenty to do and beautiful views. I found the staff to be very, very, friendly and that was nice. Two big areas that I think need addressed. The WIFI is horrible. The other is the price. It's way to expensive to rent boats, golf carts, and cabins. I don't think these things should be free but they have boats just sitting there and worn't reduce the price.
Aug 08, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Wish the fishing was better but the weather didn't cooperate. Friendly staff
Aug 08, 2016
The cabins were way overpriced. Of the four cabins we rented on had bedbugs. What a disaster. Of course they were eager to fix problem. Not much to do other than boating.the lake water was rather dirty. With debris in it. Restaurant at Marina featured steak and shrimp meal Saturday night. Our waitress didn't know what we were talking about, so we told her it was on the marquee. Didn't have.
Aug 08, 2016
We had a wonderful time and a gorgeous campsite-right next to the water. The kids loved the pools, pillow bounce, mini golf and the pedal bike track. Our only complaint was that the life jackets we had to use for the paddle boats were soaking wet and smelled like a football teams locker room! There must be some way that could be improved! We would love to come back sometime.
Aug 07, 2016
Like the pool, liked that my daughter had a cabin next to our campsite. People R friendly. Waitresses very good in restaurant.
Aug 07, 2016
Fantastic facilities, great family vacation. The only concern were the chiggers in certain areas.
Aug 07, 2016
Very nice, clean & peaceful. Treehouse wasn't what I expected but it was clean, dry and cool with such humid days. Bonus of not having to bring linens and pillows! Pools were clean as well and the store was well sucked with necessities. Well definitely stay again.
Aug 06, 2016
Enjoyed our stay!! Staff great to work with, very friendly and helpful. Great KOA!
Aug 06, 2016
This was our first visit, but will not be our last. The staff was extremely friendly, polite, and helpful. The grounds (bathroom, pool, play area) were all very clean and well-maintained. We will definitely be back!
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay, the wading pool was great for little ones.
Aug 03, 2016
Excellent all around. Will definitely stay here again when in the area.
Aug 03, 2016
Our stay was great. The only thing is there were never any doggie bags in the containers and the dog waste bin was not dumped often. They also needed some turf of other ground covering in Kamp K9 as it was very muddy. Otherwise I would give 5 stars. The place has wonderful amenities and the staff was very friendly.
Aug 03, 2016
Everyone friendly an d helpful. Accommodations were good. Clean and efficient.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
We have stayed here for years and just like last year things are gradually going down hill. This year they did not have the inflatable water slide, or place the inflatable ice berg in the lake. Each year the price seems to increase but the activities and amenities seem to decrease. The check in area seems to be more interested in selling alcohol than much else. Grounds were not mowed often either.
Aug 02, 2016
We have visited for many years; and have always enjoyed it. This visit we had a few issues:only 3 chairs in a cabin that sleeps 5 people?? With 4 of us,someone had to sit in a camp chair that was lower than the table. The porch had a huge wasp nest; we were told at the office we could buy some spray to deal with them. For the lodging price, there should be 5 chairs and the wasps dealt w/ by staff.
Aug 01, 2016
There were 6 adults in our group and we all had a wonderful time. Everyone was accommodating and the facilities were really nice. We all really enjoyed our stay..Thank you!
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Campground view was great,grass needed mowed.price was high.
Jul 30, 2016
We had a great time ! Cabin was clean. Quite and relaxing !
Jul 29, 2016
The entire staff was friendly and helpful. Campsites were a little tight but very nice. Everything in the campground was well taken care of and clean. Beautiful area and very close to the national park. My 5 year old son loved the playground. Great place to stay when you want to get away from the crowd of Gatlinburg but be close to the park. I will definitely be back.
Jul 29, 2016
It was full of things for the kids to do. Great pool. The bathrooms were dirty,bugs and no hot water. The gravel under the rv needed to be level other wise a Great Time . The lady who did the ice cream sundaes was so good and great with kids. We will be back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals