Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Open March 17 - November 12

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

Email

1777 Prizer Point Rd.

(Mile Marker 55 on Lake Barkley)

Cadiz, KY 42211

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Vacationed for 8 days and we didn't want to leave. This was our home point for motorcycle riding each day. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The grounds and buildings were clean and neat. The views and sunsets were spectacular. We even got to see a WWII Battleship go by on its way back to Evansville. I recommend Prizer Point to anyone looking for a place to stay in the Cadiz area.
Sep 19, 2017
I had a great stay. Me and my family stayed in houseboat and a condo. The experience will last a life time for us. The The condo with the back yard view of lake provides a nonstop view of boats coming in and out of the channel. The houseboat lacks rails around the pier so i wouldn't recommend staying there if you have yound children. The catfish from the restaurant was some of the best I've had.
Sep 19, 2017
The staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. The free entertainment for the family is awsome. It looks like they are adding more entertainment also. It was very neat. The down side was the restaurant, it was awful. We couldn't get breakfast, no one there knew how to cook anything but a burger, so we and the kids ate burgers for breakfast the menu on line is not the menu you get.
Sep 19, 2017
It's was so relaxing. Everyone there was so great and we will be back with our friends
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
It was very relaxing
Sep 18, 2017
Staff pleasant and campgrounds clean. This makes our third vacation here and we really enjoy our stays. Wish our fellow campers would be more considerate about their dogs barking. We travel with a dog and we don't allow ours to continuously bark. One suggestion - it would be nice especially on holiday weekends to have 1 register for quick purchases ie. ice, food & drinks, etc....
Sep 18, 2017
We love this place but the price hike has caused us to not stay as much this year. The addition of the water park next year is nice but those that won't use it shouldn't have to pay for it. We will stay again but not as much, like this year. The hosts are very nice and a good KOA overall.
Sep 18, 2017
All in all, a great stay... clean and quiet. They just need to get their sites a little more level
Sep 18, 2017
The Ziplines and rope course was closed. I specifically asked about these before reserving and I was told they would be open. The cabin was better than expected. The mattress was terrible though. My teens loved all of the amenities. I especially enjoyed the kayaks. It was very peaceful and the workers were very helpful and courteous.
Sep 18, 2017
This was our second stay and we enjoy it.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Big issue with the rates for the quality of the stay. My room AC did not work at all. When trying to book the reservation they tried to charge me $30 to "Guarantee" a downstairs room-the place was empty so that was a way to rip us off. When trying to book cabin for my daughter the lady wanted to charge $40/night more than price on internet. Took 20 min to prove her wrong so made us late to appt.
Sep 18, 2017
Our reservation on Labor Day weekend was I n the newest area of the park. It essentially looked like an RV parking lot. Thankfully we were parked by the lake, spaces so close to neighbors there was very little privacy. Red clay sticky mud everywhere, no grass at all, very little shade. Not impressed, nothing to do in town. Geared to boaters. Won't be back.
Sep 18, 2017
Absolutely Fantastic!!!! Can't wait to come back and stay again. Best campground we've ever stayed at!
Sep 18, 2017
Loved the stay. Very quiet and peaceful. Everyone was nice as could be. Wish the boat rental wasn't so much $. Tried to rent one for couple hours for half price but they wouldn't do it so all the boats just sat there not rented. will stay there again but bring my own pontoon boat!!!!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Awesome time
Sep 17, 2017
We were not told campers were allowed to use our site for fishing. 1 family became very intrusive.. An $80 lot should be private and should be marked as such. Water activities only - doesn't work for seniors or handicap. Nothing to see off camp. Nearest full service grocery 10 miles. The KOA restaurant is more like a grill. It seemed well suited for families with young kids. Staff friendly.
Sep 17, 2017
Gorgeous place, so many fun activities, and extremely accommodating staff! We will definitely be coming back!
Sep 17, 2017
First my reservation was messed up (wrong date). Then I couldn't get the houseboat that I had reserved. Then instead of making up the difference whether + or - two credit cards were tied up with charges to KOA. Then not one but two condos were dirty before we found a clean one, and in the morning I discovered the dishwasher full of dirty dishes and no cascade. That was it I was livid.
Sep 16, 2017
It was a pleasure to camp here, perfect location extremely good service. One thing, please heat up the pool.
Sep 16, 2017
It was great good getaway place. Just wish could get a better deal on a cabin for more than a day.
Sep 16, 2017
It was the best KOA we've ever stayed at
Sep 16, 2017
Place is great. Working on a major family reunion for next season. My new goto place.
Sep 15, 2017
The cabin was wonderful, very roomy and clean. We especially enjoyed the screened in deck looking out at the lake. When we first arrived, we were supposed to have a cabin which did not face the lake and the employee very kindly called the office and got it switched for us. We would definitely consider staying there again next summer!
Sep 14, 2017
We loved it! There were so much to do. They were so nice and helpful to us. A couple of employees went out of their way to help us rig up a grate for the fire ring to grill our dinner on. We would love to come back again!
Sep 13, 2017
We stayed on the Labor Day weekend. It was extremely crowded but others seemed to expect that. At first we were placed in a cabin that did not nearly justify what I had paid for it. After approaching management, we were quickly given an upgrade which was very nice.There were several activities for the kids. I had hoped there would be walking trails on site but we had to drive to find some.
Sep 13, 2017
Our family had a wonderful time. The condo was clean and very open. I would come back again.
Sep 12, 2017
Enjoyed it so much, we've already made reservations for Labor Day 2018. My brother and 2 cousins have booked their site for next year as well. Great atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff. Lot of activities for kids.
Sep 12, 2017
Very nice facility, but we encountered a big problem upon checking in. We were told we owed slightly over $500. When we reserved the cabin, we were told payment in full was required. We made the payment and received confirmation that payment was applied and our reservation was confirmed. It was very saddening to check in to find out that we owed a large amount of money when we planned for less
Sep 12, 2017
Stayed in 12 person Condo. Lots of room! However, with 12 people and 2 baths, it would be nice if the smaller bedroom had a MIRROR on the wall and a COAT RACK for hanging jackets, etc. Having a mirror would free up the bathroom for others to use if you are just drying your hair or putting on sunscreen, etc. Having a COAT RACK would be nice, since there is no closet or drawers in this bedroom.
Sep 11, 2017
Within our extended family we rented 3 spots and a cabin. Good time had by all. Already booked for 2018
Sep 11, 2017
Best KOA we have stayed in so far. We will be back!!
Sep 11, 2017
Very nice and relaxing. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Sep 11, 2017
Rental boats are junk. Park is nice.
Sep 11, 2017
Great place and our 2nd time staying. Only complaint was that the website seemed to advertise with pictures a water obstacle style course and zip line. Got there and there was no obstacle course and was told that would be next year. We had a very disappointed child as that was the main reason we decided to spend our labor day weekend at Prizer Point.
Sep 11, 2017
Second time, both times the campground and it's personnel disappointed. They fail to assure an adequate site, even with reservations in advance. Their new area nearly caused our rig to sink. Won't be staying here again nor recommending it to friends.
Sep 11, 2017
loved the campground. Loved the ammeneties for family (pool, boats, chess, etc). Wish there was a kitchen block/pavilion (I don't like using disposable plates/ cups/ etc), so would be awesome if you added a pavilion with 4-5 kitchen sinks for renters to use. Also, the staff seemed very overwhelmed over labor day weekend....trouble answering questions or getting anything done.
Sep 11, 2017
We arrived very late due to Harvey. The guide to our spot was nice. The new "pull-through" (202) was an easy pull-in back-out for our 35' trailer. It was almost level and could be wider, but still very nice. The grandkids had loads of fun. Two days were not enough time for everything. Speed and other signs are needed at the entrance for non-campers and the phone system needs improvement.
Sep 11, 2017
If I could give this place 0 stars I would. Reserved a "luxury" tent site well in advance. Showed up at 730pm, sat in line at the check on for an hour and a half, finally someone showed up to lead us to our campsite. They ended up just picking out a random mud hole for us to set up our tents. The only bathroom I could find was about a quarter mile from the campsite. $60 wasted. Never stay here.
Sep 11, 2017
We stayed in the new area, the sites were very small there was mud everywhere, but we managed. Depending on the site, this place would be great. The sites next to the water would be great. The bathrooms were very nice. The pool was good, the pier shop was good. If I came back, I would definitely go for the waterfront spots.
Sep 11, 2017
Beautiful campground! Facilities are clean and well maintained. Staff friendly and very helpful. Looking forward to visiting in the future!
Sep 11, 2017
I love prizer Point all the amenities they offer. I was a bit disappointed in my floating cabin though. I paid $400 a night and we couldn't even enjoy the top deck because of the amount of spiders around the outside I think they need to spray something to control the pest around there. Other than that everything was clean staff was friendly and responded quickly when our water was clogged up.
Sep 11, 2017
Amazing scenery and clean camp grounds. The RV drive in registration is not marked well and confusing with the Marina. The firewood doesnt burn well, or at all, it wasnt wet it just not a good timber for burning. Some of the sites are a little too close together and crowded and the price was WAY more than most other campgrounds. Overall it was a great place and friendly staff. We will return.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
GREAT CAMPGROUND BUT STAFF NOT SO MUCH. WE STAYED IN A FORT FOR 3 NIGHTS AND THEN WANTED TO MOVE TO LOG CABIN 31. WAS TOLD THEY COULDN'T CLEAN IT BUT OFFERED A CONDO. CONDO NOT NEAR THE AMBIENCE AS LC 31. WANTED TO STAY 3 NIGHTS BUT ZAC COULDNT MAKE IT HAPPEN. FINALLY TALKED TO TAEA AND SHE TALKED TO HOUSEKEEPING AND THEY GOT IT CLEANED. 3 DIFFERENT RATES GIVEN FOR RENTING GOLF CART OVERNIGHT.
Sep 09, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals