Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Open March 17 - November 12

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

Email

1777 Prizer Point Rd.

(Mile Marker 55 on Lake Barkley)

Cadiz, KY 42211

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2017
I am the one that organized a 55person reunion here.For the most part it was great-service, accommodations,etc.Disappointed that there were no hooks in my fort to hang any wash clothes/towels.REALLY disappointed that there were only TWO kayaks in such a lrg place.Prices on jet ski rentals were too high and from the algae sitting on them I'm guessing most pp agree and don't rent.Still had fun tho!
Jul 21, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The campground is clean and there was a lot for the whole family to enjoy! The sunsets were amazing!!
Jul 21, 2017
My family enjoyed the weekend at Prizer Point
Jul 20, 2017
great views, great amenities, friendly courteous staff.
Jul 20, 2017
great. good employees.
Jul 20, 2017
It was wonderful the view was beautiful. We didnt want to leave. It is a little pricey but we will go back at least once a yr. The Wifi was terrible tho and needs a little work, but the camping was great.
Jul 20, 2017
We stayed in the 3 bedroom cabin and the view was incredible! We appreciated that Amanda came up in the rain to give us more clean towels and take the dirty ones. My grandson and his cousin LOVED the kid pool, and enjoyed the jumping pillow, playground, and pedal cars. This is an outstanding, 1st rate KOA campground! Thank you!
Jul 19, 2017
We had a great time and want to come back when that new addition of lake inflatables and rope course is finished. One thing we would have liked to be able to do though, is to rent jet skis there, and rent a speed boat. We had to drive quite a ways to rent a speed boat for the day. We did love the pontoon boat that we rented from you though!
Jul 19, 2017
Our fort was filthy. The fridge and freezer was not clean at all and reeked of fish. Bugs were everywhere - an abnormal amount. Campground was o.k.
Jul 19, 2017
Beyond accommodating!
Jul 19, 2017
We loved the 3 bedroom cabin !!
Jul 19, 2017
Mow more. Email ads in Jan said zip lines and inflatable water park were coming in the new season. Still not done when we were there but feel we were charged for them. Ppl who came a week later pd same rate but got zip lines. Update map--no mini golf, no tree house. Movies? Hay ride? Games? No water inflatables. No beach. No good wifi at site. Pools were nice. Bugs in bathhouse. Loud party music.
Jul 19, 2017
This was our 4th time there we always get the same spot reserved. The kids love the pool and trampoline. My wife loves the view . We have ate at the restaurant a couple of times also Convenient. Looking forward to the water park.
Jul 19, 2017
I think the sites are over priced for what your getting.
Jul 19, 2017
WOW!! Amazing. We had a great time. Great camp site. Great staff. We will be back! One thing.. Wish you had more shaded yearly spots to rent for an RV. Thanks
Jul 19, 2017
Good experience, camped in spot 60, on Lake Barkley, wind was fierce at times. The only problem we had was regarding a golf cart rental.
Jul 19, 2017
Good BUT were NOT pleased with our spot,42 and 43. Never been before so I called prior for information on campground. I advised we would have 2campers and 2tents,wanted shade and spots for two tents. I was advised in order to get certain spots, we had to pay a $20 guarantee fee, which I did. The person helping me said the spots should fit need. WRONG! 42 NO SHADE no & barely spots for tents on 43
Jul 19, 2017
Enjoyed the clean condo and the many activities. The towel exchange is handy. Only negative was we rented a pontoon that was already rented, and felt it was handled in a dishonest manner. However, we were happy with the pontoon at Lake Barkley resort that we used in exchange. Felt that kids were mostly in charge and they weren't always polite, but we were taken care of. Loved the facilities.
Jul 19, 2017
I was disappointed in our stay. The camp ground seemed to lack management. Everyone was 15-16 and couldn't answer questions. Site are small and it was awkward. Campers were nice but no accountability. Very few dogs on leashes. We had a premium site and our neighbor used part of our site.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
ROOM WAS NOT READY HAD TO STAY AT HOTEL IN TOWN
Jul 19, 2017
Loved our first KOA experience! Very helpful staff for camping novices like ourselves. Enjoyed movie night, too!
Jul 19, 2017
Great time
Jul 19, 2017
Pros: campsite had a lovely view of the lake. Cons: campsite was not clean, collapsing, no escort to campsite (too busy), restrooms need updating
Jul 19, 2017
Overall a great place. Stayed in cabin 35. Wish they could make a better path to the lake, but a very fun place!
Jul 19, 2017
Los niños lo disfrutaron muchísimo!
Jul 19, 2017
Clean, convenient, quiet and the recreational facilities and food were excellent!
Jul 19, 2017
Enjoyed our stay very much
Jul 17, 2017
Had a lovely time.Great things for the kids to do.
Jul 16, 2017
We asked for extra towels and could not get them for four people we had three towels I had to go buy towels!!!
Jul 13, 2017
Always an enjoyable week!
Jul 13, 2017
A great place to take children.
Jul 13, 2017
I am not happy at all! Staff was totally overwhelmed when internet was down. No wifi to have in the cabin. Cabin was completely overpriced. It smelled bad (strong dog odor) and was ugly and uncomfortable. The KOA employee who guided us to the cabin was very nice though. I will never stay at a campground ever again.
Jul 12, 2017
Everything was fine. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 12, 2017
Did not get the site I really wanted, they stated it was already reserved. everyone is friendly but when you ask questions you get a lot of "Sorry I dont know you need to ask someone else"
Jul 12, 2017
Enjoyed sitting lakeside and watching the fish jump.
Jul 12, 2017
Good facilities and decent sites. Most sites right on Lake Barkley. Roads paved and most sites gravel. Restaurant and marina/boat launch on site. Second year in a row doing Independence Day holiday there.
Jul 12, 2017
We stayed at this KOA twice last year and LOVED it. This time it seemed to have gone down in quality. The employees in the store weren't as helpful as last year and didn't seem to be bothered when we were asking for help with something. And the water obstacle course was not completed as promised. A bit disappointing all around really. I don't know that we will return.
Jul 12, 2017
Wonderful campground! We will be planning our next visit soon
Jul 12, 2017
The campsite, staff, and pools were wonderful. However, I was dissappointed that most of the extra fun things to do there were not in operation, and apparently hadn't been since last summer. They should have updated their website and I would have given 5 stars for sure!
Jul 12, 2017
We had a wonderful time and hope to return again!
Jul 12, 2017
Although we enjoyed the pools, the rest of our stay was below average. There was blood on our toilet upon arrival; it wasn't cleaned after requesting- the blood remained so we just cleaned it ourselves. The wood we purchased at the marina for our young twins to roast marshmallows was wet; thus, we were never able to start a fire even after two hours of burning cardboard boxes to help. So sad.
Jul 12, 2017
Staff was rude, put us in a muddy "tent deluxe" site wasn't going to refund us until I showed my butt. Park manager was called and she instantly rectified the situation by upgrading us to a standard rv site. Lost power for a little while. Advertised a blow up water park opening in Summer 2017 but didnt have one in July 17. Over facilities were very nice and most of the staff was nice.
Jul 12, 2017
Great family friendly environment. Nice bathroom/ showers, cleaned very often. Plenty to do onsite. Salt water pool is nice.
Jul 12, 2017
It looked cleaner than last yea! My daughter checked us in because I was late arriving. We were given a different site than the one I had reserved! How did this happen??? The office was closed when I arrived. Spending $600+ I had planned on the site I had purchased- brought gate to keep baby off stairs to loft, gas grill, enough room to place a pack 'n play for the baby to sleep in, etc. WRONG
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Very accommodating. The lake is fantastic, lots of things for the kids to do. The sites next to the lake are beautiful. Highly recommend for a family.
Jul 11, 2017
This was our second time at Prizer Point. We had the perfect site, right on the water, lots of shade and close to everything. My Granddaughter was so disappointed that the Goofy Golf was no longer there. Other than the park and pool there was not a lot she could do BUT she still had a great time. Thanks and we will be back soon.
Jul 10, 2017
Sheets for the bed were infested with fleas, the kitchen cabinet had ants, and the fire pit had not been cleaned out. We rented a pontoon boat for the day, which was almost $500. It was in a state of disrepair. Would NOT go back to Prizer Point, and am not sure I would go back to KOA after this.
Jul 09, 2017
Honestly we LOVE the place!!! Friendly staff, tons of fun things to do. our only disappointment was that prizer lagoon and the zip lining course want done
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals