Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Open March 11 - November 13

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

Email

1777 Prizer Point Rd.

(Mile Marker 55 on Lake Barkley)

Cadiz, KY 42211

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2016
Our stay was good. We went in on a Sunday thru Wednesday. The camp store, wasn't restocked from the weekend, actually had to wait until a Tuesday!! Also the putt putt golf range was HORRIBLE!!!!! My 11 year old daughter who weighs 80 pounds, was almost falling through the plywood!!! If you'd spend money on this adding water features to it new green, just new everything on the course!!!
Jul 23, 2016
We had reservations for a spot by our parents , when we arrived it had been given to someone else. We were on totally different spots on 2 sides of the campground. We had made several calls and payments to assure are spot because this was a vacation for us. We were supposed to get a gift certificate for a free stay for all out trouble and we have yet to receive it. We were very disappointed.
Jul 23, 2016
Reservations made via phone for two side by side pull thru sites $40 extra. Arrived and had side by side back in sites and was told it would be an additional $240 additional for pull thru. Reservation price for 5 day pull thru was reasonable but on the high side for back in sites we got. Talked to two other couples that had the same issue.
Jul 23, 2016
this is an all age, pet friendly facility
Jul 23, 2016
way too expensive, also charged $20.00 for a wrist band to ride pedal cars, I am 68 yrs old and my wife is 67 yrs. old, Do they really think we are going to ride pedal cars?
Jul 23, 2016
First let me start with the positive-/ the space we parked in was super- it was a cement pad overlooking the river. We were in a motor coach towing. Also the signage from the interstate was great BUT THE SIGNAGE TO CHECK IN WAS VERY CONFUSING. They need to do a better job especially since the marina is where you are to check in ALSO the staff needs to be more organized.
Jul 22, 2016
Never paid this much for camping before, but it was a very nice place.
Jul 22, 2016
The roads leading to the camp site are narrow and hazardous. There is a lack of crush stone on the curves and someone is going to break an axle or overturn their equipment. RV parking/camping appears to be an after thought. My expectations were high, but I was totally disappointed. Will not be back!
Jul 22, 2016
Super campground ,-- there is something for everyone to do. The location is great and what a beautiful surrounding with great views of the water !!
Jul 22, 2016
The room/condo was clean and neat. We didn't have a propane tank outside; called about it; didn't get anything; so borrowed our neighbors, who so graciously shared. The lake was kind of dirty and there was lots of trash on the banks. I think your crew could clean that up pretty quickly. Other than that, there was lots to do( your boats were in good condition and your staff was courteous.
Jul 22, 2016
Again at a KOA just another great experience! Friendly professional courtesy knowledgeable!!! YAHOO
Jul 22, 2016
This KOA is wonderful. My grandchildren look forward to coming every year.. The staff is friendly and helpful. Sunset over the lake breathtaking
Jul 21, 2016
Our cabin was very clean and had all we needed for the weekend. The food at the Pier was very good and the employees throughout the campgrounds were helpful and friendly!
Jul 21, 2016
Great place to stay! Lots of activities. Suggestions- covered porches on bungalows (the hot sun was brutal), and tables with umbrellas at pool.
Jul 21, 2016
Great relazing location with plenty to do. The internet is almost non existant and needs much improvement. The cost is high at this location so everything needs to be top notch. Fix the internet and clean up the bath houses.
Jul 21, 2016
Great time. Activities for all ages. Beautiful lake.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Great place, nice people.
Jul 21, 2016
It was just an overnight stop as we traveled but really felt that this KOA catered to boaters and not campers. Not really sure why it was a KOA!
Jul 20, 2016
Was not able to check in for over one hour after posted check in time of 4 pm. The miniature golf course was in awful shape, nearly impossible to play. The whole place could use a face lift. But it was clean.
Jul 20, 2016
stay was ok. Prices at this facility are much higher than other KOA facilities.
Jul 19, 2016
Sleeping accommodations were great. Shower head was aimed so high and not adjustable so kids had trouble using it.
Jul 18, 2016
The campground promoted a floating iceberg on their website and mentions a 35' water-slide, which neither was available when we arrived. FALSE ADVERTISING. My son was the one who choose the cabin based on the amenities from the web-site that were not available when we arrived. We booked 2 nights and left after one, very disappointed. Must mention that the cabin and campground were high quality.
Jul 18, 2016
We love our yearly trip to Prizer Point! Our girls are 11 & 14 and they love all the fun activities available. It's a great, safe place to stay!!!
Jul 18, 2016
The facility was clean and the amenities were great! Our only concern was the roads to get to the park. The roads are extremely narrow and a challenge for a big rig! Premium lots 1-9 are excellent for big rigs. Many of the other lots are not as level and do not have concrete pads! We would definitely go back if the roads were wider!
Jul 18, 2016
Very disappointed. We drove a long way to stay here, and wished we hadn't. Pool, and laundry area were VERY dirty, poorly lit shower areas, (and dirty). Staff were all young and had rather be on their phones than help anyone. Couldn't pay me to go back
Jul 18, 2016
Clean with friendly and helpful staff
Jul 18, 2016
We have camped here for ten years and still love it. This past weekend we went with 9 other families. Showers hot, cabins clean, pool clear, kayaks/paddleboards plenty, grounds mowed. We rented slidezilla and it ran no problems. Electric went out one night but that was due to lightning storm. Power came back few hours later. Management responded to couple things that came up very quickly!
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Great place for family fun and outdoor activities.Friendly and helpful employees. Our cabin was clean and we had all we needed for our weekend stay.
Jul 16, 2016
Lots of things for kids to do. Being charged an activity fee, when we didn't do any activities was unfair.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
The pool and make are great! The bathhouse are horrible. You need to take a fly swater and allow 20 minutes to kill all the bugs before starting your shower. It is the worstbath house we have experienced as 20 year tent camping veterans.
Jul 15, 2016
We had a large family gathering. Entertainment for all age groups. Grandparents, parents and grandchildren. Most definitely will come again.
Jul 15, 2016
Everything was very clean, the cabin was well stocked with everything we needed, and the staff were very friendly!
Jul 15, 2016
Although I think this campground is very nice and a really great place if you are bringing kids or pets, I was not happy with our reservation. I did it online and specifically ask for a patio sight and paid for a patio sight but found out if you want a particular one you must then pay an extra $20 to hold that sight. After paying that it cost almost as much as we paid for a week in Gulf Shores.
Jul 15, 2016
Extremely loud. No one pays attention to speed limit signs. Tent camping was a joke. Ridiculously far from bathrooms. Everyone does 40+ and races along the road that tents are along. Extremely dangerous. No enforcement of rules. Never once saw a worker enforce the rules and take care of the ridiculous amount of drinking going on at the pools. Worst KOA I've ever been to. by far.
Jul 15, 2016
Huge pool. Has a large kiddie pool. Great sites on the lake with beautiful views.
Jul 15, 2016
Everything was awesome! The staff is so helpful & friendly. The condo was clean and the view gorgeous!
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
My family and I recently visited Prizer Point for a camping weekend. We LOVED everything about this KOA! The staff was wonderful and campsite was beautiful! Super easy access to the water and plenty to do for kids! We will DEFINITELY be back! :)
Jul 14, 2016
OUR FAMILY HAD A GREAT STAY ALL PERSONEL ARE VERY FRIENDLY AND NICE WOULD AND WILL COME BACK.THEY HAVE GREAT THINDS TO DO LIKE THE POOL,MINI GOLF,KANGAROO JUMPER,PADDLE BOATS AND PADDLE BOARDS THAT GIVE THE KIDS SOMETHING TO DO WHEN WE DIDN'T GO BOATING.THE BATHROOMS AND SHOWERS ARE THE BEST I HAVE EVER USED.
Jul 13, 2016
Tons of things to do. Great lake access. Friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2016
We had a great stay! We loved the property and all of the amenities!
Jul 12, 2016
Our family has been staying here for the past 4yrs. After several problems with the upper unit of the log cabin we rented, they went above and beyond to make sure everyone was taken care of. This is a great place that always exceeds our expectations
Jul 12, 2016
Beautiful campground. The views are amazing and plenty of activities. Only improvement would be for the staff at the office to be more knowledgeable.
Jul 12, 2016
We had a week of mostly rain... thank God for the indoor ping-pong and covered pool! We missed the arcade games though. The gutters on the cabin need cleaning so they don't overflow by door, gas grill was FILTHY! I was pleased when they brought me new clean grates to cook on but the whole interior was gross! Cleaning the grill should be part of the cabin prep between visitors!!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Great time! Excellent for children and adults alike!
Jul 11, 2016
We love it here. So much for the kids to do. The staff is always willing to help.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals