Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Open March 11 - November 13

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

Email

1777 Prizer Point Rd.

(Mile Marker 55 on Lake Barkley)

Cadiz, KY 42211

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 28, 2016
They met us at the entrance to the Campground and took us to our site---we didn't even have to go in the office. What a fantastic welcome and a fantastic stay. This place is scenic, peaceful, and a "perfect spot" to enjoy camping. We've stayed here on two occasions and will be back for two more stays in the Spring.
Nov 24, 2016
We love it here. There are so many things for us to do. It is always a great time with great memories and family time. Our son loves coming.
Nov 23, 2016
Lovely kampground on a lake. Lots of activities available during the summer months.
Nov 22, 2016
We went for Hallowee. Expected to do things they advertised in brochure, but when we got there events list had shrunk. Daughter was looking forward to the hayride but that didn't happen. The water was so low that our elite waterfront campsite was unusable for the fishing we had planned to do. Very pricy for the off season, even with discounts. We did use the pool for a positive note. That was nice
Nov 22, 2016
Very nice camp ground staff very helpful and friendly.
Nov 22, 2016
Nov 22, 2016
Great location clean very nice sights
Nov 14, 2016
very nice campground, however, facilities close a bit early as far as the camp shop to grab extra nick nacks
Nov 14, 2016
Staff very friendly. Clean bathhouse. Plenty activities for grand kids.
Nov 10, 2016
Loved it . It was very nice place peaceful. Friendly staff. Nice cabins.
Nov 07, 2016
Loved our stay!! Will return with our Motorhome next year!!
Nov 07, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful! Shower facilities were very nice and we'll kept!
Nov 07, 2016
We had a great stay. We stayed in a cabin which was great.
Nov 03, 2016
Our experience at Prizer Point was phenomenal. I have two small children and there was plenty for us to do there! Our favorite was the huge jumping pad!! Very nice and clean area. We will be back for sure!!
Oct 28, 2016
The cabin was clean and well stocked with linens, dishes and cookware. The campground was pretty empty because it was the end of the season. They only had activities on the weekends. The people who worked at the office/store were nice, but the store was not open during the posted hours. The weather was beautiful and we were able to swim, fish, play miniature gulf, etc. We did enjoy our stay.
Oct 27, 2016
the place is always very clean & the staff are top of the line for anything that can help make your stay 5 stars!
Oct 27, 2016
what a great place. The staff take great care of visitors. we had a spectacular view of the lake. The park was very clean and well kept.
Oct 26, 2016
It was the first time we've ever been there everybody was helpful very nice we had a really good time and we will return thanks
Oct 25, 2016
Had a great relaxing weekend. We enjoyed the Halloween Activities. We will be back
Oct 25, 2016
Great place to visit, we will be returning for longer stay with more family the next time!!!!
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 25, 2016
We had a great time - beautiful view of the lake and our toddler had the time of her life on the jumping pillow. All the staff was extremely nice and the restaurant had great food. Will stay again!
Oct 25, 2016
We had a good time and it was extremely relaxing! Only negatives are how expensive the boat and gold cart rentals are, as well as the comfort of the beds.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
The condo was very nice & clean. The staff was quick to respond to any questions or assistance that was needed. Location was great for the lake. Definitely would recommend and stay again.
Oct 20, 2016
It was great! Staff was friendly& looking forward to coming again soon
Oct 20, 2016
The cabin was wonderful. Every thing we needed was there which has not been the case at other KOA's. There is little to no WiFi at the campground which was disappointing. Cabin and campground were very clean and staff was helpful and pleasant.
Oct 20, 2016
We really wanted to keep our boat here on a permanent basis but was told they no longer do that. THis is a super place with a friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 19, 2016
Clean, organized, convenient, beautiful views and camping spots are spaced well.
Oct 19, 2016
We camped at Prizer Point with our 7 year old and loved it. There were many fun activities, my daughter was never bored. Our campsite was very peaceful and our view of the lake was beautiful. The staff was very friendly and the campground very clean. We will be back!!
Oct 19, 2016
Although getting to and pulling into our spot was nerve racking (large 5er and some tight turns), the view was beautiful. We were overlooking the lake and quickly forgot about the tight turns. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Although there were many campers on our first night, no'one was loud or disturbing. Grounds were much easier to get out of.
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
Concrete pads are perfect for our motor home, which we were able to switch, but only for one night. My assumption thru conversation with desk clerk was that we had reserved a concrete pad for entire stay, but not the case, so had to move. Trash could be collected more completely, not just pick up of top sack by driver
Oct 19, 2016
Nice cabin. Helpful management.
Oct 19, 2016
We had to cancel the reservations due to family - their refund policy is grossly unfair. They won't refund after the $10 cancel fee- they only give a credit to be used there within a year. We live in Arizona - no way we could use that credit...unfair policy because most people using KOA are on road trip and don't live close enough to be able to use the credit. Worst customer service EVER
Oct 19, 2016
Great place for family. Indoor swimming pool kept young ones occupied and the jumping pillow was gravy. Great place.
Oct 19, 2016
We just loved the camp grounds the view was awsome the people were very friendly would love to come back in the summer time
Oct 18, 2016
Bathrooms were dirty, which made it hard to stay clean while showering. Pool area was not very clean either.
Oct 17, 2016
Had an absolutely great time! Lovely view from the deck and the barges on the lake and the gorgeous sunsets! Will be back!
Oct 17, 2016
It is a very nice campground. Employees were great. We had a great time and will definitely be back.
Oct 17, 2016
Sites are great. A lot of underage kids "tooling" in golf carts. No easy place to get down to water to fish.
Oct 17, 2016
Very affordable, family friendly, and lots of options of activities.
Oct 17, 2016
We had a great time at Prizer Point. They were very accommodating and we had everything we need within walking distance. Our kids had a blast!
Oct 17, 2016
Clean-quiet-restful
Oct 17, 2016
The activities available for kids is hard to beat...especially the jumping pillow. The access to the lake is outstanding. However, it is obvious looking at the condition of many of the buildings that this is a pretty old resort in need of some updating. Overall a good stay but the condos, cottages, and rec room could definitely use a little TLC. The bungalows do look newer and in better shape.
Oct 17, 2016
Stayed in cabin that was very clean! Had everything we needed! Campground clean also! Staff very nice and helpful!! Had wonderful time on girls weekend !
Oct 17, 2016
Great place to stay, the staff is so friendly and eager to help in any way. We are so impressed by this location we are going to put our boat at the marina on a permanent basis.
Oct 17, 2016
It was our three year anniversary so we did some off road ATV riding with friends and family and stayed in a Deluxe Cabin (w/Bathroom)and it was a awesome place, great price, plenty of space, shower was nice but I would recommend at least one queen size bed but that wouldn't stop me from renting it again
Oct 17, 2016
Great place to take kids and have fun
Oct 16, 2016
Would be nice if they emptied the trash cans more often. They were being overfilled during our stay. Makes the fly problem even worse.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals