Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

1777 Prizer Point Rd., Mile Marker 55

Cadiz, KY 42211

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2015
Awful! Worst vacation ever!
Aug 31, 2015
Our cabin was clean and conveniently located to everything. Only problem is I wished we could have stayed longer!
Aug 31, 2015
Great place for children. So much for them to do. I plan on going back soon.
Aug 31, 2015
Nice experience. Clean facilities. Lots to do.
Aug 31, 2015
Pedal Boats had parts broken & pool could use a cleaning.
Aug 31, 2015
Need to strengthen Wi Fi, poor signal
Aug 30, 2015
Terrific stay. Great staff, great facilities, great sites! Highly recommend this KOA!!!
Aug 30, 2015
Only one night but lots to do and fun.
Aug 25, 2015
A bit pricey for camping, but by far the best campground around! Nicely maintained, nice bath houses, friendly staff, and lots of entertainment. Going back Labor Day weekend!
Aug 25, 2015
great for grandkids, workers were friendly and helpful.clean well run camp ground.will defiantly go back
Aug 24, 2015
very friendly and clean
Aug 24, 2015
This place was a disaster, the boat I rented was sent out knowingly broken, a barge almost killed me and my family! Our cabin was infested with wasps and the laundry dryer was broken. I was offered a "free" 1/2 day rental on a boat NO THANKS. I suggest you get in contact with me and make this right immediately, I will seek legal action.
Aug 24, 2015
great people. fun family place.
Aug 23, 2015
We greatly enjoyed the clean and beautiful campground. Everyone was courteous and friendly. We will visit again.
Aug 22, 2015
This koa had lots of great features. The mini golf and paddle boats were not in good shape.
Aug 22, 2015
We are scheduled to return next week. The staff is great and we love the scenery.
Aug 22, 2015
Great weekend.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
everything was great
Aug 17, 2015
Very clean. Lots to do
Aug 14, 2015
Nice KOA, in a great location! They offer many activities for free or very reasonable prices. I just wish the tent camping and cabin areas had a water faucet nearby for washing dishes like most other KOA have.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
We were familiar with and stayed at Prizer before. This visit showed a big change/ slump. We were 4 clean adults in cabin. But wash your own towels, Green? yes money. 4 nites, 1 coffee pack allowed. Bounce house for kids unrepaired. Charged different prices in store, same item. Prices up.
Aug 11, 2015
We rented both levels of the large log cabin. We were surprised that each level was rated to sleep 10 but we were charged an additional amount each night for any number over 4. The pool with the retractable roof and the splash pool were great! We rented the Slidezilla pontoon boat (expensive) to find the depth finder was broken and the porta pot needed pumped. Poor maintenance on other amenities
Aug 11, 2015
No running water in bath house & I think it to priced to high for a non holiday weekend.
Aug 10, 2015
Stayed in Fort 81. Cabin had nice cold air. Floor was dirty and had to be moped. Cobwebs in corners. The Pier restaurant was very good. Water slide was down our entire stay so the kids couldn't use it and the poor putt putt golf needs redone. Wood is warped and green is torn. Pool was nice and clean.
Aug 10, 2015
Had a very pleasant stay. Management was very attentive and helpful. Canpground offered a fantastic r array of amenities and activities. Definitely recommend the campground to others and families in particular.
Aug 10, 2015
The staff members were very helpful. I was able to get detailed driving directions (from a live person- not a machine) and they were very welcoming upon our arrival.
Aug 10, 2015
Great value, very family friendly. Well worth checking out, this has became a annual destination for us!
Aug 10, 2015
Great staff, friendly and helpful. The kids loved the activities to do. Other guest were very friendly and fun to visit with. Nothing bad at all. We all enjoyed. My first time ever staying here and hope to return soon. Thank you very much.
Aug 10, 2015
We love Prizer Point. Our only complaint this time was that our KOA cabin did not have a grill on the fire pit,and it could have been cleaned out. There is no kitchen in that cabin so a cooking grill is important. Also, the grass around the grill could have been manicured. The lawn was mowed, however. The jumping pillow was down which as disappointing but it happens. Otherwise, awesome stay!
Aug 09, 2015
Great place for families.
Aug 09, 2015
Met the owners the first day we arrived, they couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. Great campground, very friendly. Will definately be back.
Aug 09, 2015
We, all 15 of us, had a wonderful time at Prizer. The prices were reasonable, There were many things for the children to do. The only thing we thought was missing was a sandy beach area. Would have loved a sandy area to swim. Loved the barge traffic
Aug 09, 2015
Had a great time! Premium patio on the water was perfectly level. Have to watch the slide outs tho. Power pedestal was higher than the bottom of slides. We repositioned and all was ok. Would have gotten 5 stars but the wood they sell is expensive for the amount you get and wet. First time we didn't bring our own and payed for it.
Aug 09, 2015
Best thing about this place is the shower and bath building. The reason we gave two stars is the fact that there pool area is in need of repairs so bad that I even cut the bottom of my foot on rebar coming from cracks in the concrete boat rentals were nonrefundable which sucked for are friend because there son had gotten sick Wright before there boat rental time and was told that they can't cancel
Aug 09, 2015
Clean cabins and grounds. Two great pools, plenty of kid activities. Loved that paddle boards, kayaks, pedal boats were included in the price of our stay. Pontoon boat and golf cart available for reasonable rental fee. We had a great time and hope to come back in 2016.
Aug 09, 2015
Tent camping muddy and absurdly far from washhouse.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
We really like this camp ground. We wish that the management would consider not charging seniors, etc for the "amenities." Most do not or cannot use them. Would make the stay a bit more pleasant.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Tammi the manager was great as well as the resturant. The rest of the staff consisted of teenagers that didn't know anything and when asked would say they were out of everything. The rules of the campground are not followed allowing several tents and campers on a single site. Kids on carts and bikes made it dangerous to walk dogs. Quiet time not followed. Shame as place is pretty and on the water.
Aug 09, 2015
this was our first time at KOA and we were so surprised at the personal that was willing to help you with anything. the camp area was clean and a wonderful place to stay, we will be coming back for sure, thanks for all you do for us. leonard norris
Aug 09, 2015
beautiful, well maintained, fun for the whole family, will be staying again soon.
Aug 09, 2015
Very nice, thank you!
Aug 06, 2015
beautiful. love the pool and the area
Aug 05, 2015
There was a lot to do and my family enjoyed our stay. However, if you are going to use an armband system, then it needs to be enforced. Most people using the attractions did not have an armband...made me wonder if people were just showing up to use campground attractions from the community. It was really crowded in the pool and the waterslide line was long with people not wearing the armbands.
Aug 05, 2015
We love staying at Prizer Point. The new bath house is so convenient and family friendly. My only concern is that the drainage and flooring in the new bath house may not last very long. There always seems to be standing water on the floor and the choice of flooring will allow water to seep thru and rot the floor. Maybe a solid rubber flooring would last better and stay cleaner. Thanks!
Aug 04, 2015
We stayed at Prizer Point for our family reunion. We had almost 70 people and the accommodations were great!
Aug 04, 2015
We found everyone we came in contact with very pleasant and helpful. We had 60+ family members from 9 different states visiting for 4days in the condos. The accommodations were more then suitable for our needs.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.