Paducah / I-24 / Kentucky Lake KOA

4793 US Highway 62

Calvert City, KY 42029

Reserve: 800-562-8540

Info: 270-395-5841

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 02, 2013
The grass needed to be mowed around the pet area and poison ivy was growing around several of the trees.
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Labeled for big rigs, but we had too many situations with over growth. Will not go back with big rig.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Friendly staff; nice layout with pond, trees etc. Could be a bit better maintained - several inoperable toilets & showers; picnic tables chipped & rough. Nice pool.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
This is a very nice KOA. The people who run it are outstanding and very helpful. Would stay there again.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Nice park and great couple that runs it.
Jun 22, 2013
Small rv park, hard to tell at night if the small narrow road leads to RV park. Towing u-haul car dolly and a vehicle and could not back. Did want to get in trouble.
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
We had a great visit, we will stay there next time we are in the area. The Wilson's do a great job, Thanks
Jun 21, 2013
Thanks for your hospitality
Jun 20, 2013
Clean restrooms. Clean pool. Managers eager to help. Will stay again as the opportunity arises.
Jun 20, 2013
Great sites some treed some not, terrific pizza delivered to our site. Directions say "follow signs" but there is only one sign they need more directions
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Excellent! Camp Staff Were Very Friendly And Helpful. They Even Stayed Up Late To Make Sure We Arrived Without Problems, And Helped Get TheCamper Parked.
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Hosts were fabulous! Greeted us warmly and got us to our spot quickly. Pool was welcome relief after long day! Well cared for park. Very neat and clean! Thank you. See you again. Lew and Sharon Wood
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
The couple that manage this KOA are great. I was a newbie and they were helpful, friendly, and caring. I would go back just to see them! Thanks for a wonderful first experience!!!!
Jun 01, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
Jay and Mary, the perfect KOA hosts. Facilities top notch. Location close to everything.
May 31, 2013
Very nice.
May 31, 2013
We have stayed at this campground several times and always find the host couple to be friendly and helpful. The campground is well-maintained all year round and in a great location. This is one of our favorite stops when we travel through the area.
May 30, 2013
Host really helpful. They are great!
May 28, 2013
enjoyed our short stay with you.
May 28, 2013
VERY HOSPITABLE ENJOYED IT VERY MUCH
May 28, 2013
Charming people very welcoming and willing to chat. They really know the campground business and do a great job of making it homey. Immaculate facilities complete a pefect picture. Harry & Gerd 03870
May 22, 2013
May 21, 2013
Wow, Jay and Mary were the BEST! So appreciated the home-touches, and the family feel. I'm a new RV-er and they made me feel so welcome!
May 21, 2013
our stay was brief and not planned , but the staff was able to help us out very well . very friendly staff and good clean facilities. the site was easy to find and we had a very comfortable night there.
May 18, 2013
easy access. very friendly.
May 18, 2013
Charming, Charming, CHARMING! Lovely place......great spot for walking your dog....by the way, anyone reading this....PLEASE clean up after your pup. The owner and staff were warm and kind. We'll be back!
May 15, 2013
May 14, 2013
This place was wrong from the beginning of driving in. Upon checking in, we were given a receipt, no map no wireless codes. I didn't know they had wifi til I was looking for a complaint area.. It was really overpriced for what we got. Under camp tables was weedy and muddy. Bath icky. Upon reading reviews I discovered complaints about the same things for last 6 years. KOA should take care.
May 14, 2013
Tight campground, narrow roads felt like neighbors were in our space. Bathhouse run down. Place not properly signed when u get off 24-can't see it until u u-turn in ur RV on narrow road on way back to 24. Only strength were hosts-lovely people who went out of their way.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.