Paducah / I-24 / Kentucky Lake KOA

4793 US Highway 62

Calvert City, KY 42029

Reserve: 800-562-8540

Info: 270-395-5841

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jun 03, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
The couple that manage this KOA are great. I was a newbie and they were helpful, friendly, and caring. I would go back just to see them! Thanks for a wonderful first experience!!!!
Jun 01, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
Jay and Mary, the perfect KOA hosts. Facilities top notch. Location close to everything.
May 31, 2013
Very nice.
May 31, 2013
We have stayed at this campground several times and always find the host couple to be friendly and helpful. The campground is well-maintained all year round and in a great location. This is one of our favorite stops when we travel through the area.
May 30, 2013
Host really helpful. They are great!
May 28, 2013
enjoyed our short stay with you.
May 28, 2013
VERY HOSPITABLE ENJOYED IT VERY MUCH
May 28, 2013
Charming people very welcoming and willing to chat. They really know the campground business and do a great job of making it homey. Immaculate facilities complete a pefect picture. Harry & Gerd 03870
May 22, 2013
May 21, 2013
Wow, Jay and Mary were the BEST! So appreciated the home-touches, and the family feel. I'm a new RV-er and they made me feel so welcome!
May 21, 2013
our stay was brief and not planned , but the staff was able to help us out very well . very friendly staff and good clean facilities. the site was easy to find and we had a very comfortable night there.
May 18, 2013
easy access. very friendly.
May 18, 2013
Charming, Charming, CHARMING! Lovely place......great spot for walking your dog....by the way, anyone reading this....PLEASE clean up after your pup. The owner and staff were warm and kind. We'll be back!
May 15, 2013
May 14, 2013
This place was wrong from the beginning of driving in. Upon checking in, we were given a receipt, no map no wireless codes. I didn't know they had wifi til I was looking for a complaint area.. It was really overpriced for what we got. Under camp tables was weedy and muddy. Bath icky. Upon reading reviews I discovered complaints about the same things for last 6 years. KOA should take care.
May 14, 2013
Tight campground, narrow roads felt like neighbors were in our space. Bathhouse run down. Place not properly signed when u get off 24-can't see it until u u-turn in ur RV on narrow road on way back to 24. Only strength were hosts-lovely people who went out of their way.
May 13, 2013
nice friendly people, i have stayed here in the kabins twice and now once in my rv and if i'm ever back in paducah i'll stay here again.
May 11, 2013
We loved the camp hosts at this KOA and the beautiful campground they built. We had trouble with the cable and as work kampers we can imagine that guests might get cranky about that. For us it was not a big deal. Again, great hosts!
May 11, 2013
Liked MSNBC channel! Your WiFi didn't work. Site nice & level. Good shower. Glad for lighted KOA sign to turn left...helps at night.
May 09, 2013
We felt very lucky to get a "last minute" reservation at this KOA during the Paducah, KY International Quilt Show. We were treated to great hospitality, our site was easy to get in & out of, and the bathrooms were very clean. The trip to Paducah was only about 20 miles & Interstate all the way made it easy to get to the quilt show.
May 03, 2013
Sites not level, store was never open, bathroom were clean.
May 03, 2013
stayed for Paducah quilt show week, not as far from town as advertised on GPS. Very hospitable and enjoyed immensely
Apr 30, 2013
Nice and quiet.
Apr 28, 2013
Apr 24, 2013
Pleasant stay; sites a bit close, but manageable.
Apr 22, 2013
Loved this lil place. The owners were the sweetest kindest warming people. Must stop here!!
Apr 21, 2013
Great Hosts. We were not happy about the lack of a fire ring at our site because we brought lots of outdoor meals but other than that, we loved it.
Apr 20, 2013
Very nice and friendly.Will stay here when in the area.
Apr 19, 2013
great
Apr 19, 2013
Lovely setting. Great hosts.
Apr 18, 2013
Jay and Mary are great hosts/owners; very accommodating.
Apr 15, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
Excellent Staff, Very friendly and accommodating. Easy access
Apr 05, 2013
We love Jay and Mary. Our spring isn't complete until we've stayed at Calvert City KOA!
Apr 01, 2013
no internet that worked
Mar 31, 2013
Mar 29, 2013
Mar 29, 2013
Mar 29, 2013
only for overnight stay but everything we needed worked .
Mar 16, 2013
Mar 16, 2013
They went out of there way to make our stay a happy one.
Mar 16, 2013
We had a pleasant experience. The hosts, Mary and Jay, gave us a warm welcome and were very helpful even after hours. Had a level site in a wooded setting overlooking a pond. Multiple cable channels were appreciated. The men's bath house was clean and functional although not as updated or attractive as some KOA facilities. (The Foxfire KOA bath house should be a KOA standard.) Nice campground!
Mar 14, 2013
went out of their way and let us stay when they were actually closed for the season!!
Mar 10, 2013
We were welcomed and made to feel that the quiet campground was truly our second home. Looking for peace and quiet and that's what we found! The owners are wonderful and always make us feel a part of the KOA family.
Jan 08, 2013
Quiet with easy access to interstate. Cold winter staying is a little difficult with water supply but other than that, good space to pit stop.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.