Paducah / I-24 / Kentucky Lake KOA

Open March 17 - November 20

Reserve: 800-562-8540

Info: 270-395-5841

Email

4793 US Highway 62

Calvert City, KY 42029

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
Very friendly; clean cabin and bathroom
Jul 14, 2017
Bathrooms were a mess and cabins very warm just all around needed lots of upkeep
Jul 10, 2017
I felt like the bathrooms were a little to far from the cabin.
Jul 03, 2017
Loved this kampground! Quiet, clean, friendly, great amenities... everything you want in a great stay!
Jun 25, 2017
Very friendly and attentive staff. Loved my little primitive cabin. Had everything I needed. Bathrooms were really clean for a campground.
Jun 20, 2017
Very friendly and quiet. The campground itself could use a little updating and freshening up but the staff massif up for it. Thank you Mary!
Jun 13, 2017
It was everything I expected from KOA. Clean restrooms, courteous staff, great location. We camp at this KOA for the last 17 years and we continue to do so.
Jun 07, 2017
Fairly clean minus some spiderwebs in the cabin. Staff was super friendly
Jun 01, 2017
Great place to stay. We loved the cabin. Staff was great. Very clean and nice place. Enjoyed the whole weekend.
May 29, 2017
A nice, quiet, picturesque setting. Very helpful and friendly management.
May 21, 2017
The cabins, grounds and host's were very good but couldn't give this KOA a good rating due to the outdated dirty bathrooms. Everything else was good but do feel clean bathrooms are important for a comfortable stay.
May 17, 2017
We were greated and immediately felt like we were "extended family". The hosts are Jim and Mary and they have perfected the whole hospitality thing over the years. Easy to find, close to several things to do. We rented a cabin and it was clean as were the public restrooms/showers. Great southern hospitality. Keep doing what your doing !!!
Apr 16, 2017
Stayed in 2 room cabin with deck overlooking lake. Loved listening to birds by day and frogs at night. Beautiful sunrise. The Wilsons are very caring owners that make sure you are comfortable and enjoying your stay. They are very knowledgeable about the area Thank you for a great Spring Vacation
Mar 27, 2017
The hosts were wonderful and the campgrounds were clean. Couldn't ask for more.
Mar 25, 2017
The staff was super friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again.
Nov 11, 2016
Mary and Jay are some of the nicest people I know, however the bathroom trash cans were overflowing in the bathrooms. other than that it is like a home away from home.
Oct 06, 2016
Very friendly staff. Quiet location.
Sep 25, 2016
We loved it. Proprietors were helpful, friendly. KKabin was appointed with RV, Fridge, AC and comfortable bedding. Camp was very well kept..great!
Sep 20, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 30, 2016
The Wilson's are wonderfull people, very friendly, very kind. The camp grounds are clean, well maintained. We always enjoy staying there and will stay there any time we are in the area.
Aug 09, 2016
Always a pleasure to come to Calvert City KOA! Mary & Jay are warm and accommodating. This KOA is always just what we're looking for - quiet and comfortable!
Aug 02, 2016
My wife and I and our three daughters stayed two nights in a two room cabin. I will start by saying the cabin was very clean and we'll taken care of, which goes for the whole campsite. The couple running it was very helpful in everything we asked, if they couldn't help they lead us in the right direction. We had a great experience and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a great get away.
Jul 29, 2016
It was alright. I was told that there was internet. There was, but after waiting 10 minutes for a page to load I gave up.
Jul 27, 2016
It was a fantastic campground all around. Mary the owner was amazing, and kind. The cabin was clean and odor free, the A/C work well. The small pond had some bass in it and the mini fridge was a welcome perk. We all enjoyed the pool. I have nothing bad to say about this campground
Jul 26, 2016
I booked a 1 room cabin, on arrival they put us in a two room cabin, (computer error?) which was fine as long as I'm charged for what I booked. The hosts said they would credit the difference. Sure hope they do. We enjoy this campground. Our second time to stay here.
Jul 24, 2016
Nice a/c in cute cabins. the bathhouse cleaning time of right before check out time seemed odd.
Jul 15, 2016
Our stay was exactly what we wanted! The cabin was beautiful, bathrooms are clean and the staff helped every time we needed anything...we will come back!!
Jul 06, 2016
The cabin was clean and great!! My family and I had a wonderful time. We do wish there was a grill for each cabin. The bathrooms were clean. The pool was very clean!!!
Jun 28, 2016
No water outside cabin, extension cords on ground from 1 cabin to tent site, ants, no remote for tv, dirty frig, just expected cleaner. Pool was nice
Jun 13, 2016
I booked reservations months in advance for a RV site and 2 cabins. When we arrived they only had 1 cabin available and had already charged us for the 2 when I made the reservation. They did return a small amount of money but wanted both families to stay in the cabin. One of the families stayed in the RV with us as the cabin was to small. They claimed they tried to call us but I had no messages.
Jun 13, 2016
Very helpful parking two large U-Haul trucks.. I would stay in thier cabins again.
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
I loved the location and the drive in movie nearby was awesome! What a nice deal! The cabin was wonderful. I just feel the bathrooms were a bit "not up to par" could use some serious cleaning and updating. Also the hand dryer didn't work. Otherwise, great place, wonderful hosts, and a lovely location!
Jun 05, 2016
We stayed here last fall and thought it was wonderful. However, when we stayed there on 6/3/2016, it was a different story. The bathrooms and showers looked as if they hadn't been cleaned in days. The hand dryer was not working in the ladies room. They were aware of the issue, but said they didn't have time to go get a new machine. We had to buy our own paper towels to use. Setting is nice.
Jun 04, 2016
This is a nice campground. Unfortunately, the owner/operator does not keep the bath house clean. I'm speaking of long-term dirt on the floors and shower stalls, not dirt from normal daily bathing. No soap dish in the showers.
May 30, 2016
Nice quiet place, but the beds are really uncomfortable in the cabins and there was no fountain in the pond like the pictures.
May 23, 2016
May 09, 2016
Great
Apr 27, 2016
I stayed one night in a cabin. My dog was welcome. The cabin was clean and neat. I had no outside water. The bathrooms could have been a bit cleaner, especially in the shower area. I would stay again and the campground is very convenient to the interstate.
Mar 22, 2016
Loved our stay!
Nov 20, 2015
The campground hosts are very superb but they are elderly and not able to do as much upkeep now.
Nov 11, 2015
The host's were great! Will stay there again!
Oct 26, 2015
Got in very late, but we were taken care of immediately. The cabin was clean and very well maintained. Thanks for a great stay.
Oct 12, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
It was a good weekend
Aug 31, 2015
Nice quiet place, staff very friendly. Only problem was the race track on Saturday night was loud. Our cabin was nice and air conditioner worked very well.
Aug 25, 2015
My family enjoys staying there , we go as often as we can the staff is super friendly & the campground is perfectly manicured every time we go
Aug 12, 2015
People and grounds were very nice....Store area could have more stock and organization. Wash rooms could be a bit better. Overall I would stay again.
Aug 12, 2015
The owners were very friendly, our cabin was clean, and we got a solid night's sleep.
Jul 30, 2015
Beautiful campground but needs to be brought up to KOA standards. Restrooms needed attention etc. Was no key to kabin and water outside kabin did not work. Having no key to the kabin was a problem with me. Kabins are rented to be secure and I did not feel like this one was. Asked to be moved to a different kabin and management did agree to let us move.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals