Paducah / I-24 / Kentucky Lake KOA

Open March 14 - November 10

Reserve: 800-562-8540

Info: 270-395-5841

Email

4793 US Highway 62

Calvert City, KY 42029

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 952 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 09, 2016
Always a pleasure to come to Calvert City KOA! Mary & Jay are warm and accommodating. This KOA is always just what we're looking for - quiet and comfortable!
Aug 02, 2016
My wife and I and our three daughters stayed two nights in a two room cabin. I will start by saying the cabin was very clean and we'll taken care of, which goes for the whole campsite. The couple running it was very helpful in everything we asked, if they couldn't help they lead us in the right direction. We had a great experience and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a great get away.
Jul 29, 2016
It was alright. I was told that there was internet. There was, but after waiting 10 minutes for a page to load I gave up.
Jul 27, 2016
It was a fantastic campground all around. Mary the owner was amazing, and kind. The cabin was clean and odor free, the A/C work well. The small pond had some bass in it and the mini fridge was a welcome perk. We all enjoyed the pool. I have nothing bad to say about this campground
Jul 26, 2016
I booked a 1 room cabin, on arrival they put us in a two room cabin, (computer error?) which was fine as long as I'm charged for what I booked. The hosts said they would credit the difference. Sure hope they do. We enjoy this campground. Our second time to stay here.
Jul 24, 2016
Nice a/c in cute cabins. the bathhouse cleaning time of right before check out time seemed odd.
Jul 15, 2016
Our stay was exactly what we wanted! The cabin was beautiful, bathrooms are clean and the staff helped every time we needed anything...we will come back!!
Jul 06, 2016
The cabin was clean and great!! My family and I had a wonderful time. We do wish there was a grill for each cabin. The bathrooms were clean. The pool was very clean!!!
Jun 28, 2016
No water outside cabin, extension cords on ground from 1 cabin to tent site, ants, no remote for tv, dirty frig, just expected cleaner. Pool was nice
Jun 13, 2016
I booked reservations months in advance for a RV site and 2 cabins. When we arrived they only had 1 cabin available and had already charged us for the 2 when I made the reservation. They did return a small amount of money but wanted both families to stay in the cabin. One of the families stayed in the RV with us as the cabin was to small. They claimed they tried to call us but I had no messages.
Jun 13, 2016
Very helpful parking two large U-Haul trucks.. I would stay in thier cabins again.
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
I loved the location and the drive in movie nearby was awesome! What a nice deal! The cabin was wonderful. I just feel the bathrooms were a bit "not up to par" could use some serious cleaning and updating. Also the hand dryer didn't work. Otherwise, great place, wonderful hosts, and a lovely location!
Jun 05, 2016
We stayed here last fall and thought it was wonderful. However, when we stayed there on 6/3/2016, it was a different story. The bathrooms and showers looked as if they hadn't been cleaned in days. The hand dryer was not working in the ladies room. They were aware of the issue, but said they didn't have time to go get a new machine. We had to buy our own paper towels to use. Setting is nice.
Jun 04, 2016
This is a nice campground. Unfortunately, the owner/operator does not keep the bath house clean. I'm speaking of long-term dirt on the floors and shower stalls, not dirt from normal daily bathing. No soap dish in the showers.
May 30, 2016
Nice quiet place, but the beds are really uncomfortable in the cabins and there was no fountain in the pond like the pictures.
May 23, 2016
May 09, 2016
Great
Apr 27, 2016
I stayed one night in a cabin. My dog was welcome. The cabin was clean and neat. I had no outside water. The bathrooms could have been a bit cleaner, especially in the shower area. I would stay again and the campground is very convenient to the interstate.
Mar 22, 2016
Loved our stay!
Nov 20, 2015
The campground hosts are very superb but they are elderly and not able to do as much upkeep now.
Nov 11, 2015
The host's were great! Will stay there again!
Oct 26, 2015
Got in very late, but we were taken care of immediately. The cabin was clean and very well maintained. Thanks for a great stay.
Oct 12, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
It was a good weekend
Aug 31, 2015
Nice quiet place, staff very friendly. Only problem was the race track on Saturday night was loud. Our cabin was nice and air conditioner worked very well.
Aug 25, 2015
My family enjoys staying there , we go as often as we can the staff is super friendly & the campground is perfectly manicured every time we go
Aug 12, 2015
People and grounds were very nice....Store area could have more stock and organization. Wash rooms could be a bit better. Overall I would stay again.
Aug 12, 2015
The owners were very friendly, our cabin was clean, and we got a solid night's sleep.
Jul 30, 2015
Beautiful campground but needs to be brought up to KOA standards. Restrooms needed attention etc. Was no key to kabin and water outside kabin did not work. Having no key to the kabin was a problem with me. Kabins are rented to be secure and I did not feel like this one was. Asked to be moved to a different kabin and management did agree to let us move.
Jul 28, 2015
Perfect place for a family vacation stop. Quiet location, friendly staff, cool air-conditioned cabin with room enough to relax.
Jul 27, 2015
Great visit, clean campground, staff was very pleasant and helpful. Would highly recommend staying at this KOA. There is a Dollar Store and a grocery store closer than the IGA. From the campground take a right on main street and go a couple of miles...it's a lot closer and more convenient.
Jul 20, 2015
bathrooms could use TLC. Curtains in cabin to thin with lights on (outside view in)
Jul 20, 2015
This will definitely be our camping destination in Kentucky! The staff were so friendly and the cabins were clean! My family had a blast!
Jul 14, 2015
I loved your kampground , it was well kept & the people were super friendly .In fact the hubby & I have decided to rent the larger cabin in a couple weeks & bring r kids this time
Jul 13, 2015
For being a KOA the bathrooms and cabn were clean, trash was taken out regularly. There is a field were you may take your dogs on leash to play. The area for dogs is not fenced in. The owners and management were very friendly and take you to your site. The only thing that made me nervous was the fact that you were not given a key to your cabin and when you left it was unlocked.
Jul 10, 2015
Mold in Bathrooms, No water at cabin outside faucets. Doors left open in Bathrooms letting bugs and critters in.
Jun 15, 2015
Camp store is lacking. Camp personnel very friendly.
Jun 15, 2015
Very helpful in getting us the right site and even waited for us after we were delayed in arriving due to weather. Great hosts! Campground is a good pass through location. Not a week long KOA resort. Too many trees for satellite TV.
Jun 11, 2015
It was a very nice place with the deck facing the the pond.
Jun 11, 2015
Great people very helpful very convenient location right off the interstate definitely be staying there again
Jun 04, 2015
Back window screen had holes in it. There was a lot of dust bunnies under the bunks. There was a hookup and bracket for a TV but no TV.There was a ant problem in the cabin also. When entering the store There was a large step which is a safety haszard.There was a lot of signs that the maintance is not being done on a regular basis. They were very friendly older people.
May 30, 2015
I have stayed here a few times before. The owners are very nice and helpful. The Kamping Kabins are top knotch, and they even installed Televisions. Very nice and the price is right.
May 27, 2015
Nice managenent, clean bathroom. Large park to walk around in. Cabins in good condition. On down side: Picnic tables needed painting. Deck was very slippery when it rained(needed to be pressure washed).
May 27, 2015
Needs ALOT of work. Owners are older and have no help but are so nice. That would be the only reason we would go back. Nice does not maintain a campground though. One of the biggest camping weekends and the grass was not mowed, pool was a mess (filled while we were there), no soap or toilet paper in bathrooms, laundry was stated was open 830-830..nope, and pond is nasty and nothing in store.
May 16, 2015
May 06, 2015
Jay & Mary are the best people and are there for your every need. Awesome place to stay
Apr 28, 2015
Mice in the cabin.
Apr 27, 2015
Cabin was great, clean restrooms, hot showers.
Apr 26, 2015
Great place. Clean and well cared for. Mary and Jay are great hosts.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals