Paducah / I-24 / Kentucky Lake KOA

4793 US Highway 62

Calvert City, KY 42029

Reserve: 800-562-8540

Info: 270-395-5841

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Oct 26, 2014
We were made to feel at home, very friendly and thoughtful staff. Very nice experience.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
it was okay. The mattress was VERY thin so I didn't sleep much, the bathrooms needed a good cleaning, there were dead bugs in the drains and all around the base boards and toilets. The camp sight was very small, right off a main city road and the "water view" is a man made pond that's nearly dried up. We paid $55 and that included wi-fi that was spotty, couldn't eve check my email, tv sucked
Oct 07, 2014
The website describing this KOA Kampground is very deceiving. The fountain was not working, there was no firewood, the store hardly had anything on it's shelves for camping. The bathrooms were extremely dirty and buggy. The cabins smelled and wood was needing replaced. The garbage bins in the bathrooms needed to be cleaned as well in the garbage bins. Firepits needed cleaning, picnic tables
Oct 02, 2014
Quiet Park!Run by very nice older couple.Helped us w/jumper cables for our motorcycle. 1st time in KOA Kabin-loved it & will use Kabins again, as well as use this park again--close to BBQ on the River in Paducah.
Sep 12, 2014
We had requested a late check in on KOA website for one of the camping cabins. When we arrived at midnight, there was not a key there waiting. We have done this with several other KOAs and have never had any problems. We had to go find a hotel back in Paducah(about 20 miles back the same direction we had come). The hotel ended up being $149.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Well kept cabins with air conditioning and a TV (which is odd for camping, but we were okay with it). Very nicely kept pool as well. No breakfast was provided in the morning, which many of our KOAs have.
Aug 14, 2014
Old campground needing lots of TLC. Great cabins, but they overlook a small dirty pond with non functioning fountain. Office with laundry seldom has anyone running it, door locked. Nothing to do here, hills, mud, weeds.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Nice place.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
As bad as I hate to say this, the campground as a whole was quite dirty. Not your typical KOA.
Jul 03, 2014
Due to stormy weather in area we chose a cabin instead of a tent site. The managers knowingly rented it to us without a working smoke alarm which is illegal. It was dirty, had cobwebs all on the bedstead and in the corners.Key would not work well in lock. Bathroom showers dark and filthy. Very bad experience. Managers rude and unfriendly. Do not recommend this place at all. Terrible place !
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
The cabin had a lot of cobwebs and an ant problem.
Jun 17, 2014
Cabin was clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Bath house clean too.
Jun 01, 2014
May 04, 2014
Just a bit frustrated that someone wasn't in the office during their posted hours.
Apr 28, 2014
Cabin was clean. As was the restroom and showers. Mary and Jay where very hospitable. I'm going to rent the cabin again next year.
Apr 20, 2014
No one in office. Had to wait 10 minutes just to find someone. Just about to leave when someone showed up. The cabin was clean but the mattress needed to be replaced. Showers had very Ty little water pressure and no place to put your soap or shampoo. Worst Koa out of the 25 that I have stayed at. Tremendous potential but just no delivery
Apr 16, 2014
Stayed in a cabin which wasn't as clean as it probably is during the active season, but staff was very nice, TV/fridge worked, and bathrooms were very clean.
Mar 23, 2014
Our hosts were very friendly and welcoming. The campground was nice and quiet since it is so early in the season. Thanks!
Mar 20, 2014
Mary and Jay are the most awesome people! They are so gracious. The grounds and pond are idyllic!
Mar 15, 2014
Mary and Jay are very helpful.Nice location for hiking and antiquing
Mar 15, 2014
Great cabin, helpful owners, comfortable bed. Our dog came with us, we enjoyed the deck and walking around beautiful campground. Great location. Quiet but also convenient to interstate. Bathhouse clean.
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
It was a nice little campground. The hosts were a pleasure to talk with. The area where we stayed was a great place. The restrooms were terrible. I had to clean the shower myself before I could take one. Same with the toilets and urinals. If the restroom was a little cleaner it would be a very great place to stay. I hope that they have more help through the busy times of the year.
Oct 31, 2013
We were only able to stay one night and since we arrived late we did not have a chance to utilize a lot of the amenities. Our hosts were super friendly and very helpful. If we are close to Kentucky again I am sure we will stop.
Oct 16, 2013
It's like coming home to a warm, loving family... absolutely love it! It was our first stay but it seems like we have been visiting with family for years.
Sep 15, 2013
Wonderfully awesome experience! Enjoyed my time lounging on the cabin's deck overlooking the pond and relaxing in the pool. Grounds and buildings are immaculately kept. Mary & Jay are graciously attentive hosts. I will definitely be returning to their KOA!
Sep 13, 2013
We were very pleasantly surprised. Over 30 years ago we stayed in a KOA in PA and had a awful experience. Since that time, we have had a negative opinion about KOA and never considered it an option. This was our first experience since then and we loved it. The managers were very accommodating and the cabin we stayed in was clean and everything we needed.
Sep 11, 2013
The Kabin we stayed in was very clean, with a wonderful deck that overlooked a fishing pond. The campground is ideally located to Kentucky Dam, Dover Road, and the beginning of the Woodlands Trace; which is a 55 mile scenic byway with plenty of wildlife to enjoy . . . leave early though!
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
I don't think the store was prepared to sell much of anything for campers needing to buy meats and other fresh foods for grilling and making dinner. Didn't arrive soon enough to use pool etc. Told people on phone I would be redeeming rewards on arrival but they chose to run credit card and finalize bill before my arrival. I would rather use older style survey.
Sep 01, 2013
Very enjoyable and clean! !
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
One of the nicest KOAs I've been to. Love the location, the pond, unscented cabin, the hosts were awesome! Will definitely be back.
Aug 06, 2013
I have been visiting this same campground since I was a small child. Any time I get the chance to visit I do! Great People Great Place!
Aug 06, 2013
We stayed in here in route during our road trip north & south. The owners are very friendly and welcoming. We stayed in the cabins both times and they were clean and the little desk lamp and power strip were a nice touch. We have stayed in many KOA cabins and there is usually only one plug-in and the ceiling light. These additions made it more homey. Bathrooms are ready for an update, but clean.
Aug 04, 2013
Had a great weekend! but won't be returning to this KOA campgrounds.. Very disappointed .
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
We got in late - had originally planned on tent camping. It rained all day and off and on during the night. We called and asked about a cabin while we were still an hour out. They made the change for us - the cabin was great and clean and a lot cheaper than a hotel! We would stay here again if we are in the area.
Jul 30, 2013
My stay was great, the couple who manages it were so friendly, the only thing that wa disappointing was the pool, it was falling apart, when my son tried to get out of the pool he grabbed the ledge and it fell apart knocking the tiles in the water.
Jul 23, 2013
The kabin with the deck was nice and very clean, and the owners were very nice and helpful.
Jul 12, 2013
Great place to relax and enjoy some time away from it all.
Jul 09, 2013
Beautifully maintained & landscaped. Hosts helpful when called. Office not open "on demand". Had to call hosts to receive services as they were the only two on property & off working in other parts of campground. Very hardworking and helpful.
Jun 27, 2013
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.