Paducah / I-24 / Kentucky Lake KOA

4793 US Highway 62

Calvert City, KY 42029

Reserve: 800-562-8540

Info: 270-395-5841

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Mar 23, 2014
Our hosts were very friendly and welcoming. The campground was nice and quiet since it is so early in the season. Thanks!
Mar 20, 2014
Mary and Jay are the most awesome people! They are so gracious. The grounds and pond are idyllic!
Mar 15, 2014
Mary and Jay are very helpful.Nice location for hiking and antiquing
Mar 15, 2014
Great cabin, helpful owners, comfortable bed. Our dog came with us, we enjoyed the deck and walking around beautiful campground. Great location. Quiet but also convenient to interstate. Bathhouse clean.
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
It was a nice little campground. The hosts were a pleasure to talk with. The area where we stayed was a great place. The restrooms were terrible. I had to clean the shower myself before I could take one. Same with the toilets and urinals. If the restroom was a little cleaner it would be a very great place to stay. I hope that they have more help through the busy times of the year.
Oct 31, 2013
We were only able to stay one night and since we arrived late we did not have a chance to utilize a lot of the amenities. Our hosts were super friendly and very helpful. If we are close to Kentucky again I am sure we will stop.
Oct 16, 2013
It's like coming home to a warm, loving family... absolutely love it! It was our first stay but it seems like we have been visiting with family for years.
Sep 15, 2013
Wonderfully awesome experience! Enjoyed my time lounging on the cabin's deck overlooking the pond and relaxing in the pool. Grounds and buildings are immaculately kept. Mary & Jay are graciously attentive hosts. I will definitely be returning to their KOA!
Sep 13, 2013
We were very pleasantly surprised. Over 30 years ago we stayed in a KOA in PA and had a awful experience. Since that time, we have had a negative opinion about KOA and never considered it an option. This was our first experience since then and we loved it. The managers were very accommodating and the cabin we stayed in was clean and everything we needed.
Sep 11, 2013
The Kabin we stayed in was very clean, with a wonderful deck that overlooked a fishing pond. The campground is ideally located to Kentucky Dam, Dover Road, and the beginning of the Woodlands Trace; which is a 55 mile scenic byway with plenty of wildlife to enjoy . . . leave early though!
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
I don't think the store was prepared to sell much of anything for campers needing to buy meats and other fresh foods for grilling and making dinner. Didn't arrive soon enough to use pool etc. Told people on phone I would be redeeming rewards on arrival but they chose to run credit card and finalize bill before my arrival. I would rather use older style survey.
Sep 01, 2013
Very enjoyable and clean! !
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
One of the nicest KOAs I've been to. Love the location, the pond, unscented cabin, the hosts were awesome! Will definitely be back.
Aug 06, 2013
I have been visiting this same campground since I was a small child. Any time I get the chance to visit I do! Great People Great Place!
Aug 06, 2013
We stayed in here in route during our road trip north & south. The owners are very friendly and welcoming. We stayed in the cabins both times and they were clean and the little desk lamp and power strip were a nice touch. We have stayed in many KOA cabins and there is usually only one plug-in and the ceiling light. These additions made it more homey. Bathrooms are ready for an update, but clean.
Aug 04, 2013
Had a great weekend! but won't be returning to this KOA campgrounds.. Very disappointed .
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
We got in late - had originally planned on tent camping. It rained all day and off and on during the night. We called and asked about a cabin while we were still an hour out. They made the change for us - the cabin was great and clean and a lot cheaper than a hotel! We would stay here again if we are in the area.
Jul 30, 2013
My stay was great, the couple who manages it were so friendly, the only thing that wa disappointing was the pool, it was falling apart, when my son tried to get out of the pool he grabbed the ledge and it fell apart knocking the tiles in the water.
Jul 23, 2013
The kabin with the deck was nice and very clean, and the owners were very nice and helpful.
Jul 12, 2013
Great place to relax and enjoy some time away from it all.
Jul 09, 2013
Beautifully maintained & landscaped. Hosts helpful when called. Office not open "on demand". Had to call hosts to receive services as they were the only two on property & off working in other parts of campground. Very hardworking and helpful.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Was somewhat disappointed in the stay. Bathrooms had very little toilet paper, and shower curtains had mold in the women's restroom. Cabin we stayed in had a very dirty refrigerator which we had to clean with disinfecting wipes before we could use it. Unfortunately, we probably will not stay there again. As a positive, the hosts were very nice .
Jun 05, 2013
Nice pool. Playground was in poor shape.
Jun 03, 2013
Mary and Jay are wonderful hosts. We stayed in a Kamping Kabin and we loved the extra deck space they added!
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 06, 2013
May 03, 2013
Always a great time at KOA
Apr 22, 2013
Had my family on a OHV trip to Turkey Bay for the weekend and had a great time at the KOA....Great folks!!
Apr 14, 2013
Amazing service. Love the owners.
Mar 10, 2013
A Great Place to stay the owners were so hospitable.
Nov 06, 2012
Nov 06, 2012
Everything was great. Bathrooms were clean and warm.
Oct 20, 2012
The grass was was very grown up. Bathrooms were absolutley filthy! There were spiders and mud doppers next in the men and womens bathrooms. Mens shower did not drain had to stand in water. Will definetly not stay there again. But very nice host.
Oct 09, 2012
The cabin facilities were fine (dusty. We stayed from Tuesday thru Thursday and the restrooms were not cleaned during that time. Spider webs in the restroom, some doors closed off/locked. There were plenty of toilets to use and showers, but I didn't feel it had been sanitized in quite some time.
Oct 09, 2012
Sep 23, 2012
Super friendly!!! Nice location. Be nice to have one more cabin!!! I will be back to this KOA!!!
Sep 13, 2012
Sep 10, 2012
It was quiet, accessible, and very clean. The owners couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. I will definitely stay here again.
Sep 03, 2012
Cabin & porch was dirty,many cob webs, bed frame under mattress was dirty & showers were dirty with cob webs, bugs on counter.Campground is under staffed.The 2 people I saw working there were friendly.
Aug 08, 2012
kabin was a bit dirty(I found dog kibble on the bench and dead bugs in windowsill) Kabin AC did not cool very well bathroom too far away nice pool, but it was also dirty on the dirty side and there were frogs in the pool
Aug 07, 2012
Aug 06, 2012
We loved the forest setting of our cabin. It was pleasant, clean, good neighbors!
Aug 03, 2012
Bathrooms were dirty
Aug 02, 2012
This was a charming little KOA, very nice folks and everything was good!
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.