Paducah / I-24 / Kentucky Lake KOA

4793 US Highway 62

Calvert City, KY 42029

Reserve: 800-562-8540

Info: 270-395-5841

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 18, 2013
Charming, Charming, CHARMING! Lovely place......great spot for walking your dog....by the way, anyone reading this....PLEASE clean up after your pup. The owner and staff were warm and kind. We'll be back!
May 15, 2013
May 14, 2013
This place was wrong from the beginning of driving in. Upon checking in, we were given a receipt, no map no wireless codes. I didn't know they had wifi til I was looking for a complaint area.. It was really overpriced for what we got. Under camp tables was weedy and muddy. Bath icky. Upon reading reviews I discovered complaints about the same things for last 6 years. KOA should take care.
May 14, 2013
Tight campground, narrow roads felt like neighbors were in our space. Bathhouse run down. Place not properly signed when u get off 24-can't see it until u u-turn in ur RV on narrow road on way back to 24. Only strength were hosts-lovely people who went out of their way.
May 13, 2013
nice friendly people, i have stayed here in the kabins twice and now once in my rv and if i'm ever back in paducah i'll stay here again.
May 11, 2013
We loved the camp hosts at this KOA and the beautiful campground they built. We had trouble with the cable and as work kampers we can imagine that guests might get cranky about that. For us it was not a big deal. Again, great hosts!
May 11, 2013
Liked MSNBC channel! Your WiFi didn't work. Site nice & level. Good shower. Glad for lighted KOA sign to turn left...helps at night.
May 09, 2013
We felt very lucky to get a "last minute" reservation at this KOA during the Paducah, KY International Quilt Show. We were treated to great hospitality, our site was easy to get in & out of, and the bathrooms were very clean. The trip to Paducah was only about 20 miles & Interstate all the way made it easy to get to the quilt show.
May 06, 2013
May 03, 2013
Sites not level, store was never open, bathroom were clean.
May 03, 2013
stayed for Paducah quilt show week, not as far from town as advertised on GPS. Very hospitable and enjoyed immensely
May 03, 2013
Always a great time at KOA
Apr 30, 2013
Nice and quiet.
Apr 28, 2013
Apr 24, 2013
Pleasant stay; sites a bit close, but manageable.
Apr 22, 2013
Loved this lil place. The owners were the sweetest kindest warming people. Must stop here!!
Apr 22, 2013
Had my family on a OHV trip to Turkey Bay for the weekend and had a great time at the KOA....Great folks!!
Apr 21, 2013
Great Hosts. We were not happy about the lack of a fire ring at our site because we brought lots of outdoor meals but other than that, we loved it.
Apr 20, 2013
Very nice and friendly.Will stay here when in the area.
Apr 19, 2013
great
Apr 19, 2013
Lovely setting. Great hosts.
Apr 18, 2013
Jay and Mary are great hosts/owners; very accommodating.
Apr 15, 2013
Apr 14, 2013
Amazing service. Love the owners.
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
Excellent Staff, Very friendly and accommodating. Easy access
Apr 05, 2013
We love Jay and Mary. Our spring isn't complete until we've stayed at Calvert City KOA!
Apr 01, 2013
no internet that worked
Mar 31, 2013
Mar 29, 2013
Mar 29, 2013
Mar 29, 2013
only for overnight stay but everything we needed worked .
Mar 16, 2013
Mar 16, 2013
They went out of there way to make our stay a happy one.
Mar 16, 2013
We had a pleasant experience. The hosts, Mary and Jay, gave us a warm welcome and were very helpful even after hours. Had a level site in a wooded setting overlooking a pond. Multiple cable channels were appreciated. The men's bath house was clean and functional although not as updated or attractive as some KOA facilities. (The Foxfire KOA bath house should be a KOA standard.) Nice campground!
Mar 14, 2013
went out of their way and let us stay when they were actually closed for the season!!
Mar 10, 2013
We were welcomed and made to feel that the quiet campground was truly our second home. Looking for peace and quiet and that's what we found! The owners are wonderful and always make us feel a part of the KOA family.
Mar 10, 2013
A Great Place to stay the owners were so hospitable.
Jan 08, 2013
Quiet with easy access to interstate. Cold winter staying is a little difficult with water supply but other than that, good space to pit stop.
Nov 26, 2012
Had a reservation for 11/15 with a late arrival. No map, welcome packet or anything left at office. Restroom and campground almost appeared abandoned. Left early 11/16 was sure if it wasn't closed for the season.
Nov 20, 2012
Nov 18, 2012
The owners were thoroughly helpful to us new campers. They made our stay enjoyable and instructive.
Nov 18, 2012
Nov 06, 2012
Nov 06, 2012
Everything was great. Bathrooms were clean and warm.
Nov 02, 2012
Nov 02, 2012
This Campground is what we expect from a KOA. The people were nice and the park was clean and easy in and out. We will diffently come back to this one.
Oct 31, 2012
Jay &Mary Wilson are great host. They always make us feel welcome. We stay here whenever we are in the area!
Oct 29, 2012
Campground needed to be cleaned & shrubbery needed major trimmings but proprietors were very nice
Oct 29, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.