Paducah / I-24 / Kentucky Lake KOA

4793 US Highway 62

Calvert City, KY 42029

Reserve: 800-562-8540

Info: 270-395-5841

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2012
It was hard to find. The sign is too far back from the road, and the usual sign prior to getting there were not where they can be seen.
Aug 18, 2012
Friendly owners. very helpful when we had problems with our truck. we will be back.
Aug 14, 2012
we checked in at 9:30pm and checked out at 7am. the people at the office were very nice and hospitable.
Aug 13, 2012
The grounds were clean and I felt extremely safe. Lots of places to get a meal in the area. The owners were very sweet. I would definitely stay here again.
Aug 11, 2012
Reserved a full hook up when I went to dump I found I was in a water eletric only.
Aug 10, 2012
Location is convenient, managers are friendly and helpful. Wish there was free coffee available.
Aug 08, 2012
kabin was a bit dirty(I found dog kibble on the bench and dead bugs in windowsill) Kabin AC did not cool very well bathroom too far away nice pool, but it was also dirty on the dirty side and there were frogs in the pool
Aug 08, 2012
We really enjoyed our visit to Paducah. We especially loved the swimming pool with the weather being hot and humid and being able to have an area for walking our two dogs. The owners were very nice and friendly. The campground was very well kept.
Aug 07, 2012
Aug 07, 2012
The hosts were great. They provided us with lots of information about great places to see in Kentucky.
Aug 06, 2012
We loved the forest setting of our cabin. It was pleasant, clean, good neighbors!
Aug 06, 2012
Aug 03, 2012
Bathrooms were dirty
Aug 02, 2012
This was a charming little KOA, very nice folks and everything was good!
Aug 02, 2012
Always greeted warmly. Very helpful people.
Aug 01, 2012
Very nice
Jul 29, 2012
Jul 28, 2012
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 26, 2012
wished the cable system had been working. Staff are great people.
Jul 24, 2012
Loved it. This KOA was clean. The staff was excellent. Will return.
Jul 24, 2012
Jul 23, 2012
I really enjoyed my stay here. Quiet campground but yet still close to many attractions. Employees very hospitable and friendly!
Jul 23, 2012
Jul 22, 2012
Jul 22, 2012
Lovely campground and terrific workampers.
Jul 21, 2012
Friendly people but no Cable
Jul 19, 2012
There were used matches and trash on our site. This had caused lots of ants, a lot of them on the picnic table. Some ants came home with us. The recliner by the pool had a broken arm rest. The shop was poorly stocked and smelled musty. It seemed to be selling a lot of used nick nacks.The pool was nice but had a group of loud, boisterous kids in it which spoiled our enjoyment. Disappointing.
Jul 19, 2012
Restrooms needed a good clean-up but the host were friendly.
Jul 18, 2012
The park owners were so great that we stayed there on our return trip. The park was lovely.
Jul 14, 2012
the host guides me into my rv space trees not cut back ripps a hole in my roof going to cost me 6000.00 to repair thanks.I think i am done with KOA over priced and rated.Seems they all get excellant ratings from who? this park was so run down should have cost no more than 20.00 a night if that not 39.95 what a joke . Again thanks alot won't forget this trip!
Jul 14, 2012
Very nice pool, clean restrooms. Not at all big rig friendly. Just not set up for big rigs.
Jul 10, 2012
Wonderful!
Jul 05, 2012
At one time it was a lovely campground, but it is becoming rundown. The couple who own it are lovely and treated us like family, even helping us get our car fixed! We wish them luck.
Jul 05, 2012
We loved our stay, we loved Jay & Mary. Our stay was so enjoyable, we extended our stay several days to enjoy the area as suggested by Jay & Mary. This is the second time we've stayed at this KOA and we will be back - thank you so much!!
Jul 05, 2012
Nice pool, store, showers & owners. Pretty sites.
Jul 04, 2012
The deck on kabin 1 has uneven boards that we both tripped on. Please fix it. Thank you. It was nice to have AC on such a hot day.
Jul 04, 2012
Jul 04, 2012
Great and helpful staff. Would definitely go back

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.