Paducah / I-24 / Kentucky Lake KOA

Open March 14 - November 10

Reserve: 800-562-8540

Info: 270-395-5841


4793 US Highway 62

Calvert City, KY 42029

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 06, 2015
It was great just like all the other ones we have staid at
Oct 03, 2015
We were there on Motorcycles and they parked us on a gravel hill. Won't go back.
Oct 01, 2015
It was poorly maintained, the map was extremely confusing at night, and our RV spot tilted quite a bit to the left.
Sep 30, 2015
It is an easy in and easy out back to I-24.
Sep 29, 2015
Owners and staff are extremely friendly. Will definably stay here again!! Campground very clean.
Sep 28, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful enjoy the stay.
Sep 28, 2015
The owner's are really friendly and helpfull people.
Sep 27, 2015
The campground is very nice. Our only complaint is the fact that it has been extremely hard to find. GPS calls your area unrestricted. We cannot use your toll road since we are out of staters. Also R.Reagan road sign is not up off R 1423.
Sep 26, 2015
Really nice people
Sep 25, 2015
Very nice campground. The owner's hard work on her gardens shows. Pretty setting.
Sep 25, 2015
This KOA is in a beautiful setting. Everything worked perfectly. I will return when I travel that way again. I loved it.
Sep 22, 2015
We had a wonderful time staying at the Paducah/I-24/Kentucky Lake KOA. The staff was so friendly and helping in pointing out points of interest in the area. They were spot on!
Sep 21, 2015
My husband and I stayed for 2 nights. Lovely park and hosts. We really appreciated having such a beautiful setting especially after a long day's drive.
Sep 21, 2015
It was a good weekend
Sep 20, 2015
Great hosts great campground
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
May be the nicest KOA staff ever! Great folks and a wonderful campsite. Spotless and quiet. Couldn't be happier.
Sep 16, 2015
So so, only did an overnight stop here. Nothing to write home about but ok for overnight.
Sep 12, 2015
We had just one night at your facility. Fantastic greeting made us feel at home. Extremely well maintained. Location is just beautiful and lots of room for our dogs. Would have loved to stay longer but we had to get to Colorado.
Sep 11, 2015
The WiFi actually worked at the campsite and the pool was nice but we told the hosts that there was a fifth wheel and detached truck parked next to us and we would have difficulty pulling a motor home and car out of the site. The hosts responded that they were sure that the party would move their truck out of the road. This didn't happen and it was difficult to get out of our pull through site.
Sep 08, 2015
Enjoyed the stay. Close to our needs in LBL.
Sep 08, 2015
Nice camping spot
Sep 08, 2015
The lady that checked us in was extremely rude. She made mutiple mitakes when we called ahead to checkin. The mistakes weren't a problem. The constant rude comments and blaming us for her mistakes was what did it for me. She never mentioned where the bathrooms were or anything. Extremely rude
Sep 06, 2015
Staff were great!
Sep 05, 2015
A little hard to find but worth the effort! Relaxed completely!
Sep 03, 2015
Very friendly staff, beautiful grounds and quiet, very restful after many long days on the road.
Sep 02, 2015
wish the sights were more level and the sewer hookups were more in the center of the lots. The operators are the greatest.
Aug 31, 2015
Nice quiet place, staff very friendly. Only problem was the race track on Saturday night was loud. Our cabin was nice and air conditioner worked very well.
Aug 31, 2015
Jay and Mary are very accommodating and friendly. Everything is clean and we had a great stay.
Aug 31, 2015
Water hook up didnt work and when i complained, nothing happened. Stock race track all weekend right near the campground kept me awake
Aug 31, 2015
The 30 amp electrical outlets were loose. The electrical service was spotty and when the air conditioner was running, there were periods when you could hear the air cycling down/losing power. We were afraid to run anything else when the air was running for fear the breaker would pop - and we didn't. So, no TV, no microwave, not sleeping well, waiting for a funny noise. Disappointing.
Aug 30, 2015
The owners here are real nice people
Aug 29, 2015
Nice stopping place on a long trip home. Clean and quiet. Friendly staff.
Aug 29, 2015
Nice place to stay. Good hosts.
Aug 29, 2015
The Wilson's were great hosts. They tried their best to help us. The campground was a little small for our 45 foot rigs and we were towing but they got us into spots so that we would not have to unhook tow. They also suggested how for us to exit even though it meant getting on their grass and they stayed on the sight until we plugged in and made sure everything was ok.
Aug 27, 2015
Great campground. Took my reservation promptly on line and gave directions to campground. The only problem was the women's bathroom had two stalls that the water faucents were upside down and one was out of order. The upside down faucets would only allow you to use cold water. There was only one functioning shower with the faucet on correctly. It was great, but you need more that one.
Aug 27, 2015
Excellent campground!
Aug 25, 2015
My family enjoys staying there , we go as often as we can the staff is super friendly & the campground is perfectly manicured every time we go
Aug 24, 2015
Nice, convenient, quiet and clean. Staff was nice and helpful also. Our only complaint was that there wasn't enough power to run our air conditioner. We have a surge protector that gives us a reading on the amps, so we know there was not a problem with our Class C motor home or air conditioner. There were several larger Class A motor homes parked near us that may have been getting most of power.
Aug 23, 2015
very friendly and helpfull
Aug 23, 2015
Electric had open grounds at 6+ sites we tested. We also were initially given a different type of site than we had selected and paid for online.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Always excellent campgrounds with KOA!
Aug 19, 2015
When assigned a no sewer site, the dump station should be available as you exit...this one was on wrong side of exit drive...would have had to get turned around...that would have been difficult. Otherwise, great stay.
Aug 19, 2015
like it here very much
Aug 17, 2015
Lots of interstate noise.
Aug 17, 2015
Friendly,courteous , informative ,
Aug 15, 2015
The KOA was much farther out than we thought. But it was well kept and quiet.
Aug 15, 2015
The campground is adequate, even if almost empty. Upon entry, no warm, friendly welcome, like most. As I was registering, the lady receive a personal call from her husband, she accidentally hung up. Then, rather,than take,care of me, she immediately called him back. I wa Samoyed, because as the,owner of two,businesses, you never treat a client with such casual,regard. I,would not go back and wouln
Aug 13, 2015
Clean restrooms. Enjoyed our stay there.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy