Paducah / I-24 / Kentucky Lake KOA

4793 US Highway 62

Calvert City, KY 42029

Reserve: 800-562-8540

Info: 270-395-5841

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 13, 2013
We were very pleasantly surprised. Over 30 years ago we stayed in a KOA in PA and had a awful experience. Since that time, we have had a negative opinion about KOA and never considered it an option. This was our first experience since then and we loved it. The managers were very accommodating and the cabin we stayed in was clean and everything we needed.
Sep 13, 2013
excellent owners/folks
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Lovely hosts, shady sites.
Sep 11, 2013
The Kabin we stayed in was very clean, with a wonderful deck that overlooked a fishing pond. The campground is ideally located to Kentucky Dam, Dover Road, and the beginning of the Woodlands Trace; which is a 55 mile scenic byway with plenty of wildlife to enjoy . . . leave early though!
Sep 10, 2013
Very friendly helpful couple that run the campground. Take only a small amount of campers, but treat you well.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
another nice, but old style KOA with only about 1/3 of the park being used...easy on and off I-24 so is convenient...great owner/operators...needs some trees trimmed as my 13 foot high/rv scraped from front to rear...owner said it would not happen...it did!!
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
I don't think the store was prepared to sell much of anything for campers needing to buy meats and other fresh foods for grilling and making dinner. Didn't arrive soon enough to use pool etc. Told people on phone I would be redeeming rewards on arrival but they chose to run credit card and finalize bill before my arrival. I would rather use older style survey.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
could use some wider sites/roads for big rigs.
Sep 01, 2013
Very enjoyable and clean! !
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
One of the nicest KOAs I've been to. Love the location, the pond, unscented cabin, the hosts were awesome! Will definitely be back.
Aug 27, 2013
You could not pay us to stay here again. We weren't given a map of the grounds like all the other KOA's do and it was overgrown and we couldn't see where anything was. Never did find the laundry and the bathhouse was too far away from the campsites. I asked for a site close to the bathhouse but none of them were close.
Aug 26, 2013
When we arrived the office was locked, which is okay for smaller campgrounds, could not call the owner/manager because the voice mail box was full. Could not do laundry because could not access the facilities because the office remained locked after checking in. Fifty to Sixty percent of the grounds were not maintained. The potential here is phenominal, just a shame that this is called a KOA.
Aug 26, 2013
Very quiet. Met all our needs.
Aug 25, 2013
This the first time we stay here & we really like it.The Wilson were very helpful & Friendly also.
Aug 22, 2013
Small very friendly kamp site. lots of water activities in the area. Great owners. Recommend this site as a destination.
Aug 22, 2013
Very quiet. Somewhat hilly. Needs a little maintenance here and there. All rock roads and pads. Store is not well stocked. Bathrooms OK. Nice hosts. Good location to access Kentucky Lake areas.
Aug 22, 2013
cable was really fuzzy
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
nice location and friendly staff but the grounds need additional maintenance.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Very friendly staff
Aug 15, 2013
Enjoyed our stay although too short because of scheduling. Will kamp there again if we get back into the area.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Loved Mary and Jay they were very nice to talk to and very helpful.
Aug 12, 2013
Needs major improvements to park, but staff was extremely nice.
Aug 09, 2013
The people that own the campground are some of the nicest people I have ever met. They made us feel like family, we will certainly be staying there whenever we are traveling in the area.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
It seemed this campground was more for stop over campers than longer stays. There were people coming in at all hours of the night and the leaving the next day.
Aug 07, 2013
The store had was not supplied with anything. It looked like an old Kmart that was going out of business. It looked the same two years ago. There has been no improvements. Grass had not been mowed and the elderly couple running the place needs help. Waited 30 minutes to check in and there was only one person in front of me. The campground looks run down. Not the normal KOA.
Aug 06, 2013
I have been visiting this same campground since I was a small child. Any time I get the chance to visit I do! Great People Great Place!
Aug 06, 2013
We stayed in here in route during our road trip north & south. The owners are very friendly and welcoming. We stayed in the cabins both times and they were clean and the little desk lamp and power strip were a nice touch. We have stayed in many KOA cabins and there is usually only one plug-in and the ceiling light. These additions made it more homey. Bathrooms are ready for an update, but clean.
Aug 06, 2013
mens bathroom was hot and buggy,no air conditioning in it
Aug 05, 2013
OK
Aug 04, 2013
Had a great weekend! but won't be returning to this KOA campgrounds.. Very disappointed .
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
The grounds need work.
Aug 01, 2013
We got in late - had originally planned on tent camping. It rained all day and off and on during the night. We called and asked about a cabin while we were still an hour out. They made the change for us - the cabin was great and clean and a lot cheaper than a hotel! We would stay here again if we are in the area.
Aug 01, 2013
we had a great time and plan on staying there again
Aug 01, 2013
Nice location and the grounds were lovely.
Jul 31, 2013
Jay & Mary are great host. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Jul 30, 2013
Quiet place to stay and very friendly people. Campground is pretty small with only a few sites. The sewer hookups are on the uphill side of the campsite, so you need to have some blocks or something.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.