Paducah / I-24 / Kentucky Lake KOA

Open March 14 - November 10

Reserve: 800-562-8540

Info: 270-395-5841


4793 US Highway 62

Calvert City, KY 42029

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2016
Nice clear park, lots of open space to walk the dog. Staff very friendly
Jun 09, 2016
Very convenient to Paducah. Mary & Jay are great hosts & impart their knowledge & experience of the area to help assist in a more enjoyable stay. Nice little park.
Jun 08, 2016
The pool was very cloudy and we were parked by a dumpster that had 3 baby skunks. They didn't bother us though. The owners were very nice.
Jun 08, 2016
Pretty, quiet and oh such nice people.
Jun 08, 2016
This is a very compact campground, challenging for a large MH towing. The hosts were very nice. The narrow entrance/exit road was only one lane.
Jun 07, 2016
Clean, quiet, nice pool.
Jun 07, 2016
The staff was just amazing very helpful and informative about the area
Jun 05, 2016
We stayed here last fall and thought it was wonderful. However, when we stayed there on 6/3/2016, it was a different story. The bathrooms and showers looked as if they hadn't been cleaned in days. The hand dryer was not working in the ladies room. They were aware of the issue, but said they didn't have time to go get a new machine. We had to buy our own paper towels to use. Setting is nice.
Jun 05, 2016
We stayed at this KOA for one night as we were travelling home from Florida. The site we were assigned was small, uneven, no grass, and far away from any of the restrooms in the camp. The next morning an KOA employee came by our site and asked why we camping there as the office had "no idea" we were there.
Jun 04, 2016
This is a nice campground. Unfortunately, the owner/operator does not keep the bath house clean. I'm speaking of long-term dirt on the floors and shower stalls, not dirt from normal daily bathing. No soap dish in the showers.
Jun 03, 2016
Great peaceful quiet setting. The people were super friendly and helpful. Pool was clean. Close to lots of activities. Would definitely return and recommend to family and friends.
Jun 03, 2016
Great hosts. Camp met all our needs. We were there one night.
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
This is a horrible campground. Definitely not up to KOA standards. 30A power not stable and unsafe and by the looks of previous reviews it has been like that for some time. When told about the problem, the owners treated me as though I was lying. Heads were poorly stocked and pretty much all the sites were not level and poorly kept. This place should not be affiliated with KOA.
Jun 01, 2016
Advertising the name "Kentucky Lake"is very misleading....this KOA is NOT on Kentucky Lake. It is poorly maintained with weeds growing through the gravel sites, narrow roads, etc. No handout/brochure except cable TV listing. No rules are enforced so the rude/noisy people infringe on everyone else. How this place retains its KOA designation is a complete mystery. I will not return!
Jun 01, 2016
We had a great relaxing long weekend at this KOA...staff was great & very welcoming! We will definitely be back!
Jun 01, 2016
Thanks for making our stay a pleasant one. Loved Rosey. Thanks for the beautiful magnolia. It opened up yesterday. Hope you like the salmon. Carol
Jun 01, 2016
Terrible. No room for a fire (no fire ring) , the dogs didn't have any room to play much less be outside of he camper. While we only stayed 2 nights it was by far the worst camping we have done so far. The electrical outlets did not have enough power to keep our camper up and running either.
May 31, 2016
It would be nice if there was enough fire pits for all sites & also if there was firewood on site. Other than that, no complaints.
May 30, 2016
Nice quiet place, but the beds are really uncomfortable in the cabins and there was no fountain in the pond like the pictures.
May 27, 2016
Friendly staff and clean park.
May 26, 2016
Great location and hosts
May 26, 2016
very friendly and clean.
May 23, 2016
Great stop for traveling. Not much there. Rv's were bunched together & couldn't tell sites from road.
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
The surface area for our tent was angled down toward the pond. They had no firewood available. They were friendly but we did not like the campground at all. The bathrooms were also not very clean. There were old bandaids in the shower.
May 23, 2016
May 22, 2016
Jay and Mary are great hosts. We would stay at their KOA again.
May 21, 2016
May 19, 2016
The grounds themselves were fine. We had reserved a space online and found out when we arrived that our reservation had not been assigned to a space, mistakenly, so we were given a lesser space. The difference in price, however, was not applied to our fee. I would not return as I would not feel secure that we would have a site when we arrived.
May 19, 2016
Everyone was nice and park was clean and enjoyable
May 19, 2016
An amazing slice of paradise! An all around positive experience.
May 11, 2016
May 10, 2016
All level spots, great setting among trees, very clean. Staff were very helpful, friendly and welcoming.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
Beautiful location. Trees, pond and big grassy area.
May 06, 2016
LOVED THIS PARK. WE WILL DEFINITELY RETURN! The maintenance of the park is excellent, the hosts are VERY FRIENDLY and make you feel like you part of the family. The grassy area (with no stickers) for the pets is GREAT and my little dog REALLY enjoyed running and playing. This is a must stop campground when in the area and just wished we would have been able to stay more nights. THANKS
May 04, 2016
Management very helpful. Had stay beyond the check out time, and it was no problem, and no additional charge. We were have MH problems........
May 03, 2016
The host/hostess were extremely friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were spotless.
May 01, 2016
Nice clean campground with friendly folks. The end came with a handshake and thank you. Something that doesn't happen today.
Apr 30, 2016
we stay with KOA for the consistency of service ,safety, cleanliness, on the road in new places we count on someone who knows the area and has genuine concern for us. This is why we keep coming back.
Apr 29, 2016
nice people, nice and clean place lost some cable stations for a few days, when we left they still didnt know when that would be fixed
Apr 27, 2016
Sites are all uneven, no cement patios, dirty restrooms/showers. Mens restroom ceiling sheet rock had big open cracks in it, spider webs and bugs in it. Low water pressure at sites. Friendly staff, but they need help to get This KOA site up to an acceptable level.
Apr 27, 2016
Awesome kampground, well maintained, very clean restrooms/showers, professional staff, and the price was right. Very enjoyable stay, we recommend this KOA highly.
Apr 27, 2016
I stayed one night in a cabin. My dog was welcome. The cabin was clean and neat. I had no outside water. The bathrooms could have been a bit cleaner, especially in the shower area. I would stay again and the campground is very convenient to the interstate.
Apr 26, 2016
Nice quiet campground but the bathroom could have been cleaner. Cable television had 4 stations that didn't work including major networks.
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Great campground,,,caretakers awesomely friendly..we really enjoyed our visit.
Apr 24, 2016
It was clean and the wilsons was the most friendly people i have every met very we end joyed our stay and would staythere agian staff was very helpful thank you harold and barbara jones
Apr 24, 2016
Nice couple who run this KOA but other than its location close to Paducah for the quilt show it had little to nothing to offer as a camprground. Most sites are very small with some having absolutely no yard.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy