Paducah / I-24 / Kentucky Lake KOA

4793 US Highway 62

Calvert City, KY 42029

Reserve: 800-562-8540

Info: 270-395-5841

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 02, 2015
Apr 02, 2015
Very nice, well kept park. Owner is very friendly and helpful. Stayed in a 40 ft MH towing and did not have to unhook. Had a site that was satellite friendly. Will definitely stay there again.
Apr 02, 2015
the people were very friendly and helpful. there was no fire ring at our site and no one offered to get us one.
Mar 29, 2015
may have been early in the season, however no cablr tv and facility was a bit shabby
Mar 29, 2015
It is my understanding that servicemen were coming in the next few days to check and repair the cable system, but we had no service at our site. Otherwise our one night stay was good.
Mar 29, 2015
Site not wide enough Unable to put awnings out due to trees/bushes Owners very nice
Mar 27, 2015
Wonderful Hosts. Quiet, clean, hot showers, easy in and out.
Mar 20, 2015
Mar 19, 2015
Great couple running this KOA. Very nice to deal with. Stayed there during a run at the Land Between the Lakes. Convenient location. Only four stars due to cable TV not working and all gravel roads/sites.
Dec 22, 2014
We were not told that the campground was "Closed" when we booked or arrived. Only when we wanted to use the laundry in the morning. Then with two armfuls of washing we called the number on the door of the closed office. Then we were told they were not really open we just let you stay. The operator was rude and toxic. If KOA wishes to contact me I would be happy to provide more information.
Nov 27, 2014
Clean, nice , Quiet, and best of all were the owners. One of the nicest couples I have ever dealt with!
Nov 10, 2014
Nice quiet campground. cabins a little close to each other but still a great time had. Will stay again.
Nov 07, 2014
The owners were very nice and made us feel at home.
Nov 04, 2014
5 days from closing, there were only five sites in use. This site is quiet,3/4 of a mile off the interstate. Level sites on hilly ground are close together. Clean, large bathrooms and showers.
Nov 03, 2014
Our stay was brief but very comfortable. The hosts were a lovely couple and very helpful. Good chance we will be back next spring.
Nov 02, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
Very pleasant staff! Easy pull thru space and park is easy on and off the highway.
Nov 02, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Mary & Jay are wonderful hosts and do all they can to make sure your stay with them is comfortable! Great accessabilty to the area's many attractions!
Oct 26, 2014
We were made to feel at home, very friendly and thoughtful staff. Very nice experience.
Oct 24, 2014
GREAT STAY!
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
Great for an overnight stay
Oct 23, 2014
Campground needs lights at night, very dark. Owner very nice & helpful
Oct 21, 2014
Campground and facilities somewhat unkept. The people there were wonderful.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Great ambassadors for KOA and Paducah\Kentucky Lake Area! We were planning to spend 1 nite and we stayed for 3 nites---will be back again to have a longer stay. Owners have great knowledge of area on what too see and do! A place everyone should visit! We were sad to leave but due to time constrains had to head off!!
Oct 20, 2014
Wonderful stay, wonderful hosts!
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Easy to find, clean and neat. Very nice owners who are helpful with area info.
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
GREAT CAMPGROUND
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
This is our 3rd or 4th stand it is a great spot. Well kept and very friendly and helpful. We'll be back.
Oct 14, 2014
Loved the site! The hosts were awesome too, great people
Oct 14, 2014
We stopped at 12:30 at night to sleep the 39.00 dollars for 8 hours to sleep was ridiculous.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
it was okay. The mattress was VERY thin so I didn't sleep much, the bathrooms needed a good cleaning, there were dead bugs in the drains and all around the base boards and toilets. The camp sight was very small, right off a main city road and the "water view" is a man made pond that's nearly dried up. We paid $55 and that included wi-fi that was spotty, couldn't eve check my email, tv sucked
Oct 11, 2014
We loved the site and the hosts. We will definitely recommend and come back!
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
Pretty park. Nice people running it.
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
The website describing this KOA Kampground is very deceiving. The fountain was not working, there was no firewood, the store hardly had anything on it's shelves for camping. The bathrooms were extremely dirty and buggy. The cabins smelled and wood was needing replaced. The garbage bins in the bathrooms needed to be cleaned as well in the garbage bins. Firepits needed cleaning, picnic tables
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Quiet Park!Run by very nice older couple.Helped us w/jumper cables for our motorcycle. 1st time in KOA Kabin-loved it & will use Kabins again, as well as use this park again--close to BBQ on the River in Paducah.
Oct 02, 2014
Very nice and helpful hosts, but the facility is getting pretty old and not up to what I would expect for a KOA

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.