Paducah / I-24 / Kentucky Lake KOA

4793 US Highway 62

Calvert City, KY 42029

Reserve: 800-562-8540

Info: 270-395-5841

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2015
Friendly and courteous. Owners greeted us and even stopped by to chat. We travel in a Class A 40 with a tow and had a site spacious enough for our unit including our 4 slides, a useable picnic table and plenty grass for our small dog. Would stay again and would recommend to others.
May 26, 2015
The family that owns it is very nice and helpful. We plan on staying there every time we visit that area. They are near a lot of great places to eat also.
May 26, 2015
Jay & Mary are GREAT hosts! Always ready to help when needed.
May 26, 2015
They say that they are dog friendly but they don't lrt you walk the dog to the store with you, only to the dog walk which icn't even fenced in. Paid for 2 nights only stayed 1 bedacse we were unhappy. The store had limited supplies.
May 26, 2015
Great place to spend some time and relax. Hosts are wonderful people.
May 23, 2015
Stopped overnight at this KOA. We are new RVs this was our second stop with our 42ft 5th wheel. Hosts were great lead us right to our site & spotted us in.
May 21, 2015
May 18, 2015
A nice place to stay overnight. Management people were wonderful. Very tight for big rigs. Much of the campground appeared to be unused because of maintenance and upkeep issues but the part that was in operation was quite nice. With a little work this park could be a premier location.
May 16, 2015
May 14, 2015
Wonderful owners!!
May 12, 2015
Nice quiet campsites, friendly staff. Pool looked nice, we were off-season. The place could use a little TLC ,and be a little more kids oriented. Would recommend to others.
May 08, 2015
Park Office smells very old and moldy. Older couple who run the park. The gentleman was pretty confrontational with us. Dump station is very inconveniently laced.Probably will not return to this park.
May 06, 2015
Jay & Mary are the best people and are there for your every need. Awesome place to stay
May 06, 2015
Very nice people and the campground was very clean. I hope Marys arm get better.
May 06, 2015
Campground was peaceful, and quite.Host was wonderful to us. We were delayed in our arrival due to my wife's illness, and visit to an ER. Host called after we left to check on the well being of my wife, which was unexpected, and much appreciated.
May 05, 2015
it was nice quiet and beautiful
May 01, 2015
Apr 30, 2015
First of all I realize mid April is early in the camping season so not all facilities are fully up and running. Our Hosts were pleasant, abet I feel a little too old to be running a campground. The thing that irked us the most was the sites are very close together, our picnic table was right next to our neighbors septic hook up and it was so small that we did not have a fire ring.
Apr 28, 2015
Mice in the cabin.
Apr 27, 2015
Cabin was great, clean restrooms, hot showers.
Apr 27, 2015
It is a very nice campground. The owners Jay and Mary were very friendly and accommodating. The bathroom/showers were clean and well kept. The sites were generally treed sites and we enjoyed full hook-ups. The pool wasn't open yet.
Apr 27, 2015
Great place...a classy KOA! Hosts/owners are wonderful greeters and most helpful. We loved this campground!
Apr 26, 2015
Great place. Clean and well cared for. Mary and Jay are great hosts.
Apr 26, 2015
Nice rustic Campground, very friendly and acommidating staff. Easy access. The campground is in need of some landscaping and updating to structures, however that is also part of the charm. The proprietors are elderly but very helpful and I could only be so lucky to still be running a business at there age.
Apr 25, 2015
WiFi was terrible! Didn't work most of the time and was Extremely Slow!
Apr 23, 2015
We have camped all over the US for more than 40 years with tent,tent camper, truck camper, trailers and fifth wheels. We rarely stayed at KOA due to cost and tight sights. This KOA convinced us to put KOA on our preferred list. The setting is a beautiful,serene spot with all the amenities and kid friendly actvities. The camp hosts were welcoming and very helpful.
Apr 20, 2015
All good but the wifi did not work at our site ...
Apr 17, 2015
Very friendly people, helpful at the site explaining things. Not too far of a drive to go to Doe's which you HAVE to do if you're in the area!!
Apr 12, 2015
We was only there one night and was very pleased with the campground and the friendly reception we got as we got into the area very late.
Apr 09, 2015
The hosts were amazing people. I will be taking my family there again.
Apr 09, 2015
Really nice park. Owners are very nice. Will stay there again.
Apr 09, 2015
Our hosts were very friendly and helpful!!
Apr 09, 2015
Everything ok.
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 05, 2015
very nice and caring couple.
Apr 04, 2015
We were just an overnight stop on our way home & will try to use this campground again. Nice couple and tidy campground.
Apr 03, 2015
very friendly owners
Apr 02, 2015
Apr 02, 2015
Very nice, well kept park. Owner is very friendly and helpful. Stayed in a 40 ft MH towing and did not have to unhook. Had a site that was satellite friendly. Will definitely stay there again.
Apr 02, 2015
the people were very friendly and helpful. there was no fire ring at our site and no one offered to get us one.
Mar 29, 2015
may have been early in the season, however no cablr tv and facility was a bit shabby
Mar 29, 2015
It is my understanding that servicemen were coming in the next few days to check and repair the cable system, but we had no service at our site. Otherwise our one night stay was good.
Mar 29, 2015
Site not wide enough Unable to put awnings out due to trees/bushes Owners very nice
Mar 27, 2015
Wonderful Hosts. Quiet, clean, hot showers, easy in and out.
Mar 20, 2015
Mar 19, 2015
Great couple running this KOA. Very nice to deal with. Stayed there during a run at the Land Between the Lakes. Convenient location. Only four stars due to cable TV not working and all gravel roads/sites.
Dec 22, 2014
We were not told that the campground was "Closed" when we booked or arrived. Only when we wanted to use the laundry in the morning. Then with two armfuls of washing we called the number on the door of the closed office. Then we were told they were not really open we just let you stay. The operator was rude and toxic. If KOA wishes to contact me I would be happy to provide more information.
Nov 27, 2014
Clean, nice , Quiet, and best of all were the owners. One of the nicest couples I have ever dealt with!
Nov 10, 2014
Nice quiet campground. cabins a little close to each other but still a great time had. Will stay again.
Nov 07, 2014
The owners were very nice and made us feel at home.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.