Paducah / I-24 / Kentucky Lake KOA

4793 US Highway 62

Calvert City, KY 42029

Reserve: 800-562-8540

Info: 270-395-5841

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 01, 2013
Mary and Jay Wilson will make your stay warm and comfortable. Lovely site and close to many amenities and tourist sites. Offers that home away from home feel.
Nov 01, 2013
We arrived late but when we contacted our hosts they were so helpful. Gave us information about the area that made us decide to stay another day! Great place, thanks!
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
It was a nice little campground. The hosts were a pleasure to talk with. The area where we stayed was a great place. The restrooms were terrible. I had to clean the shower myself before I could take one. Same with the toilets and urinals. If the restroom was a little cleaner it would be a very great place to stay. I hope that they have more help through the busy times of the year.
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
This is the second time we've stayed at this location. The park is easily accessible from I-24 and the Purchase Parkway and is located close to restaurants, grocery stores and fuel. The park is well kept and the managers are welcoming and helpful. We will stay here again.
Oct 31, 2013
We were only able to stay one night and since we arrived late we did not have a chance to utilize a lot of the amenities. Our hosts were super friendly and very helpful. If we are close to Kentucky again I am sure we will stop.
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
This park is a favorite of ours. Close to family and great host - Jay & Mary Wilson! Thank you for a pleasant stay.
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
Nothing good to say
Oct 25, 2013
Seems to be and old KOA and needs improvements
Oct 20, 2013
We didn't get to spend much time in the campground, but what I saw was quaint. It was small, but the folks were super friendly and assisted us to our site. Would visit there again!
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
It's like coming home to a warm, loving family... absolutely love it! It was our first stay but it seems like we have been visiting with family for years.
Oct 15, 2013
Our only complaint was that we were given a wet, muddy site. There seemed to be a leak at the water connection. Otherwise, the campground was quiet and easily accessible from the highway. The hosts were more than ready to help in any way they could. Our only suggestion would be to have a light at the entrance driveway. Coming in at night, we drove by on our first attempt to find it.
Oct 15, 2013
Bathrooms had dirty floors, bugs in spider webs, sinks needed attention.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
Not bad, but we barely fit on the site.
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
The staff were very friendly and helpful which made getting settled in much faster and satisfying. Wifi was excellent--a huge plus.
Oct 10, 2013
oweners veryfriendly, very clean bathrooms. good place
Oct 10, 2013
friendly people, campsites a little short for really long rigs.
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
The couple who own the park were so lovely, hospitable, and friendly. I feel like they are friends to look up when we are back in the area again. The facilities are great.
Oct 04, 2013
Great Internet, bad spots. Very narrow, had to get out in the bush(from Truck cab). Needs a lot of. Updates
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
The owners exceeded expectations in making our stay very enjoyable. The grounds are restful and inviting. We would love to come back.
Sep 28, 2013
Owners were very helpful and personable. The campsite was very well kept and the restrooms were clean.
Sep 27, 2013
This KOA could be lovely with a little updating and TLC. We were there the last week of Sept & they had already packed up most of their store supplies. The camp ground itself didn't appear to be as well maintained as you would expect of a KOA.
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
The owners were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 23, 2013
Nice location, folks are great. Could use some leveling on the sites, area maintenance seems slow.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
rolling land makes a nice atmosphere. it could use some TLC on the grounds.
Sep 20, 2013
Great stop over. Friendly staff
Sep 19, 2013
Very clean and relaxing.
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
This location is in a beautiful setting, with rolling hills, green grass, and ponds. It is relatively quite at night. The gravel sites are uneven. The lighting over the women's showers were non-functioning, a problem known by the staff. The men's showers were fine, and there was plenty of hot water.
Sep 16, 2013
The staff was wonderful. Our site and utilities were great. Most of the sites could not have been used for our 32' rv, but we had a great time amd did I mention that the staff were super nice and helpful? The campground itself is quite dated but kept up as well as possible. I can understand that regular KOA users might expect a lot more as to access and site selection on the lower forties.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
This is an older KOA. A little rundown. Owners were very friendly. I doubt We would go back.
Sep 15, 2013
Wonderfully awesome experience! Enjoyed my time lounging on the cabin's deck overlooking the pond and relaxing in the pool. Grounds and buildings are immaculately kept. Mary & Jay are graciously attentive hosts. I will definitely be returning to their KOA!
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
We were very pleasantly surprised. Over 30 years ago we stayed in a KOA in PA and had a awful experience. Since that time, we have had a negative opinion about KOA and never considered it an option. This was our first experience since then and we loved it. The managers were very accommodating and the cabin we stayed in was clean and everything we needed.
Sep 13, 2013
excellent owners/folks

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.