Paducah / I-24 / Kentucky Lake KOA

4793 US Highway 62

Calvert City, KY 42029

Reserve: 800-562-8540

Info: 270-395-5841

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 20, 2015
All good but the wifi did not work at our site ...
Apr 17, 2015
Very friendly people, helpful at the site explaining things. Not too far of a drive to go to Doe's which you HAVE to do if you're in the area!!
Apr 12, 2015
We was only there one night and was very pleased with the campground and the friendly reception we got as we got into the area very late.
Apr 09, 2015
The hosts were amazing people. I will be taking my family there again.
Apr 09, 2015
Really nice park. Owners are very nice. Will stay there again.
Apr 09, 2015
Our hosts were very friendly and helpful!!
Apr 09, 2015
Everything ok.
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 05, 2015
very nice and caring couple.
Apr 04, 2015
We were just an overnight stop on our way home & will try to use this campground again. Nice couple and tidy campground.
Apr 03, 2015
very friendly owners
Apr 02, 2015
Apr 02, 2015
Very nice, well kept park. Owner is very friendly and helpful. Stayed in a 40 ft MH towing and did not have to unhook. Had a site that was satellite friendly. Will definitely stay there again.
Apr 02, 2015
the people were very friendly and helpful. there was no fire ring at our site and no one offered to get us one.
Mar 29, 2015
may have been early in the season, however no cablr tv and facility was a bit shabby
Mar 29, 2015
It is my understanding that servicemen were coming in the next few days to check and repair the cable system, but we had no service at our site. Otherwise our one night stay was good.
Mar 29, 2015
Site not wide enough Unable to put awnings out due to trees/bushes Owners very nice
Mar 27, 2015
Wonderful Hosts. Quiet, clean, hot showers, easy in and out.
Mar 20, 2015
Mar 19, 2015
Great couple running this KOA. Very nice to deal with. Stayed there during a run at the Land Between the Lakes. Convenient location. Only four stars due to cable TV not working and all gravel roads/sites.
Dec 22, 2014
We were not told that the campground was "Closed" when we booked or arrived. Only when we wanted to use the laundry in the morning. Then with two armfuls of washing we called the number on the door of the closed office. Then we were told they were not really open we just let you stay. The operator was rude and toxic. If KOA wishes to contact me I would be happy to provide more information.
Nov 27, 2014
Clean, nice , Quiet, and best of all were the owners. One of the nicest couples I have ever dealt with!
Nov 10, 2014
Nice quiet campground. cabins a little close to each other but still a great time had. Will stay again.
Nov 07, 2014
The owners were very nice and made us feel at home.
Nov 04, 2014
5 days from closing, there were only five sites in use. This site is quiet,3/4 of a mile off the interstate. Level sites on hilly ground are close together. Clean, large bathrooms and showers.
Nov 03, 2014
Our stay was brief but very comfortable. The hosts were a lovely couple and very helpful. Good chance we will be back next spring.
Nov 02, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
Very pleasant staff! Easy pull thru space and park is easy on and off the highway.
Nov 02, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Mary & Jay are wonderful hosts and do all they can to make sure your stay with them is comfortable! Great accessabilty to the area's many attractions!
Oct 26, 2014
We were made to feel at home, very friendly and thoughtful staff. Very nice experience.
Oct 24, 2014
GREAT STAY!
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
Great for an overnight stay
Oct 23, 2014
Campground needs lights at night, very dark. Owner very nice & helpful
Oct 21, 2014
Campground and facilities somewhat unkept. The people there were wonderful.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Great ambassadors for KOA and Paducah\Kentucky Lake Area! We were planning to spend 1 nite and we stayed for 3 nites---will be back again to have a longer stay. Owners have great knowledge of area on what too see and do! A place everyone should visit! We were sad to leave but due to time constrains had to head off!!
Oct 20, 2014
Wonderful stay, wonderful hosts!
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Easy to find, clean and neat. Very nice owners who are helpful with area info.
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
GREAT CAMPGROUND
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
This is our 3rd or 4th stand it is a great spot. Well kept and very friendly and helpful. We'll be back.
Oct 14, 2014
Loved the site! The hosts were awesome too, great people
Oct 14, 2014
We stopped at 12:30 at night to sleep the 39.00 dollars for 8 hours to sleep was ridiculous.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.