Paducah / I-24 / Kentucky Lake KOA

4793 US Highway 62

Calvert City, KY 42029

Reserve: 800-562-8540

Info: 270-395-5841

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2014
Very nice people. It is quite and very pleasant there.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Needed a place in a hurry. It was late evening. Easy to get to Friendly staff. Thankyou.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
very clean,very friendly
May 19, 2014
It is a very nice and quiet kamp ground. The owners are very friendly and helpful. We would recommend this kamp ground to anyone
May 09, 2014
May 09, 2014
great
May 09, 2014
Beautiful spot with very friendly hosts. Only here for one night but would stay here again.
May 07, 2014
Very helpful and friendly hosts. We really enjoyed the relaxed view of the lake after a long day on the road. Trees were nice for the shade but made satellite reception impossible.
May 07, 2014
quite,peaceful camp hosts where very friendly and enjoyed talking with them park in great condition sjb florida res.
May 06, 2014
Just traveling through. Staff very friendly & helpful. Facilities clean, last but not least, the setting was lovely.
May 05, 2014
May 04, 2014
Just a bit frustrated that someone wasn't in the office during their posted hours.
May 03, 2014
Arrived late and was graciously checked in. Good sleep. Quiet.
May 02, 2014
Nice quiet campground. The only complaint I had was that there were no soap holders in the showers so you had no place to put your soap except on the floor.
Apr 29, 2014
Nice and clean kampground. Quiet and easy to in and out.
Apr 28, 2014
Cabin was clean. As was the restroom and showers. Mary and Jay where very hospitable. I'm going to rent the cabin again next year.
Apr 28, 2014
Very clean and quiet KOA. Well managed. It is tight with limited space between sites.
Apr 26, 2014
Very pet friendly park. Excellent hosts. Easy access to downtown Paducah.
Apr 26, 2014
Clean areas around grounds, restrooms and showers were clean, yet limited amount of full hook up sites. Folks running the place helpful and very nice. Area was good for getting to Paducah and KY Lake. Lilly Pond had great fish and was very close. Had a great stay and plan to return to the area and would stay there.
Apr 24, 2014
site wasnt very level had to do alot of leveling still couldnt get it perfectly level like other campgrounds i have stayed in not very much water pressure in the showers
Apr 24, 2014
Friendly greeters, clean, quiet, convenient for our plans
Apr 21, 2014
We stayed one night and enjoyed the beautiful view, the super nice hosts and the quietness.
Apr 20, 2014
No one in office. Had to wait 10 minutes just to find someone. Just about to leave when someone showed up. The cabin was clean but the mattress needed to be replaced. Showers had very Ty little water pressure and no place to put your soap or shampoo. Worst Koa out of the 25 that I have stayed at. Tremendous potential but just no delivery
Apr 16, 2014
Stayed in a cabin which wasn't as clean as it probably is during the active season, but staff was very nice, TV/fridge worked, and bathrooms were very clean.
Apr 12, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
Thank you for all your help. Jay & Mary were so helpful assisting us when our tailpipe fell on our coach. Made us feel welcome!
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
We are travelling in a big unit 65' with RV & car trailer. For 1 night stops we would like to stay hooked up so that is our only complaint. It was a little tight since so many people stopped for 1 night also.
Mar 29, 2014
Mary and Jay work very hard to ensure our stay is perfect. The site was great and camp ground has many activities.We have visited many times and consistently satisfied. Mary and Jay are delightful and feel like old friends.
Mar 29, 2014
Restrooms very clean. Prompt attention when we arrived. Hosts very pleasant. We would dfinitely stay here again while traveling.
Mar 28, 2014
overnight. host great
Mar 27, 2014
Mar 27, 2014
Very nice park, but a little tight for the larger coaches. Very friendly hosts.
Mar 24, 2014
Our overnight stay was very pleasant . The owners were friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and quiet.
Mar 23, 2014
Our hosts were very friendly and welcoming. The campground was nice and quiet since it is so early in the season. Thanks!
Mar 21, 2014
No internet connection and fuzzy cable TV
Mar 20, 2014
Mary and Jay are the most awesome people! They are so gracious. The grounds and pond are idyllic!
Mar 19, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
This KOA will charge you for your stay even if they are not open, and you DID NOT STAY THERE BECAUSE THEY WERE CLOSED!!!!!!
Mar 18, 2014
really nice for 1st day open. setting is wonderful and would be awesome later in the season.
Mar 16, 2014
Mar 15, 2014
Mary and Jay are very helpful.Nice location for hiking and antiquing
Mar 15, 2014
Mar 15, 2014
Great cabin, helpful owners, comfortable bed. Our dog came with us, we enjoyed the deck and walking around beautiful campground. Great location. Quiet but also convenient to interstate. Bathhouse clean.
Mar 15, 2014
We were welcomed like family.
Nov 07, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.