Paducah / I-24 / Kentucky Lake KOA

Open March 14 - November 10

Reserve: 800-562-8540

Info: 270-395-5841

Email

4793 US Highway 62

Calvert City, KY 42029

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2016
We stayed her because it was a convenient stop. The elderly couple in charge were very friendly, and we were grateful for the clean and inviting pool. The bathhouse was not as well-kept as I've come to expect from KOA, I'm sorry to say. There was no air conditioner, and the fixtures were old and worn.
Sep 13, 2016
Nice clean sites but not a good area for children to play or ride bikes. Nice area for older couples only.
Sep 13, 2016
Very friendly & helpful. Enjoyed our one night stay as we were passing through.
Sep 12, 2016
Great location very quiet, sites are level and required little set up. Only problem was cable wasn't working but this is camping so we can live with out it. Will stop there again on our way home
Sep 12, 2016
Jay & Mary are the consummate KOA hosts.... "Down home" friendly and helpful as your best friend & neighbor
Sep 11, 2016
Very tight. Wouldn't want to stay here in a big rig. Bathrooms were not clean. Store was a joke. Empty shelves. This place has been ridden hard with no reinvestment. Would only stay here if I were desperate.
Sep 09, 2016
Great place very accommodating to our needs. Clean restrooms and nice pool. Would definitely recommend it to friends and families.
Sep 09, 2016
Very nice campground, really convenient access to surrounding area. Grounds are well maintained and staff was very friendly.
Sep 05, 2016
Loved this park. Couple running the place were very friendly and so hard working. Our spot accommodated a 40 ft motorhome and we have a great park like view. Only stayed one night but we would return.
Sep 05, 2016
Sweet couple who own are awesome. Speedy recovery to the Mrs.
Sep 04, 2016
Nice hosts and quiet campground
Sep 03, 2016
Very nice people
Sep 01, 2016
Too many flies. Rv was too close to garbage bins
Sep 01, 2016
Very nice hosts. Campgrounds clean. Nice bathrooms but could use some sweeping and spider web removal.
Aug 30, 2016
Mary and Jay were fantastic, they made us feel like old friends. Even though we only stayed one night.
Aug 30, 2016
The Wilson's are wonderfull people, very friendly, very kind. The camp grounds are clean, well maintained. We always enjoy staying there and will stay there any time we are in the area.
Aug 30, 2016
Management were very friendly and efficient. Bathrooms very clean.
Aug 29, 2016
Got parked under light, plenty of other spots. Spot was level always a plus.
Aug 28, 2016
stayed overnight passing thru Kentucky.this was a real nice friendly clean koa.very nice level pull thru site.nice atmosphere will stay again
Aug 26, 2016
Great location, and very friendly hosts.
Aug 26, 2016
We stayed for just 1 night . The camp hosts were very nice.
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Well maintained and very woodsy. The sites are tight for big RVs. Our sides were almost touching trees. The owners are great.
Aug 24, 2016
Small campground but nice and quiet with plenty of shade. Would like to see a few upgrades like some level concrete pads and grills.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Very friendly owners
Aug 18, 2016
Friendly staff and excellent location
Aug 18, 2016
Very nice. Late arrival with no reservation but still warmly greeted and shown to our spot. Thank you KOA for always being good to us.
Aug 17, 2016
Nice family campground. Green grass between campers and under the picnic tables. All sites with nice views.
Aug 16, 2016
It was just fine
Aug 16, 2016
Perhaps the nicest KOA Kampground we have ever stayed at. It was an overnight stop. Our only regret is that we didn't have the time to stay and enjoy it longer.
Aug 15, 2016
One night stop on my way west. Campground & bathrooms & showers were clean. No long-term occupants, which is a plus.
Aug 15, 2016
Camp ground is near Hancocks of Paducah ... need I say more?
Aug 15, 2016
A outstanding campground. Spacious, very well maintained, friendly, and very beautiful.
Aug 15, 2016
It was nothing special but a good quiet night sleep.
Aug 15, 2016
Great location! Very clean and nice employees.
Aug 12, 2016
Nice folks, not too crowded, great rates, no problems whatsover.
Aug 12, 2016
We really enjoyed the hospitality of the owners, Mary and Art. The kids enjoyed the pool and the playground. The sites were very easy in a and out and clean.
Aug 12, 2016
Loved the location but the bathroom needed cleaning. People were exceptionally nice.
Aug 11, 2016
Reasonable price. Friendly hosts. Away from interstate traffic.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Always a nice place to stay! Thank you!
Aug 10, 2016
Beautiful quiet manicured. Lots of mosquitos. Unusual to have to pay extra to use pool, so didn't.
Aug 10, 2016
Always a pleasure with great sites along with a very welcoming staff.
Aug 09, 2016
Always a pleasure to come to Calvert City KOA! Mary & Jay are warm and accommodating. This KOA is always just what we're looking for - quiet and comfortable!
Aug 09, 2016
This is our 2nd stay at this KOA. The campground is mostly pull-thru sites. We requested a fire ring and they moved one to the site for us. Very nice people. They even have a bookshelf of books and magazines you can take and read for free.
Aug 08, 2016
Only stayed one night, but very clean and quiet with very gracious hosts!
Aug 07, 2016
Very pretty area though in need of some updating. We enjoyed it even so.
Aug 07, 2016
Bathroom/showers need to be cleaned more thoroughly.
Aug 06, 2016
Thorn bushes. Mr. Wilson made me deploy slide into bush. Didn't appreciate having son pricked multiple times and me holding back for the slide. In a.m. avoided us so he wouldn't have to show us where to dump. Nice pool. Clean. Flooded areas drying out.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps