Paducah / I-24 / Kentucky Lake KOA

4793 US Highway 62

Calvert City, KY 42029

Reserve: 800-562-8540

Info: 270-395-5841

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2014
Bathrooms were dirty...not enough staff to take care of facility.The 2 individuals that we had contact with were very nice..but obviously over worked.Nothing in the store but beach shoes
Jul 24, 2014
very quiet. Wonderful owners
Jul 24, 2014
Older owners try very hard but definitely need some extra help around the place.
Jul 22, 2014
As bad as I hate to say this, the campground as a whole was quite dirty. Not your typical KOA.
Jul 22, 2014
needs a lot of TLC
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
First time at any koa. The people were nice and helpful. The only problem was the sewer was slow to drain and backed up.
Jul 17, 2014
nice,large lots
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Convenient, clean. Staff nice.
Jul 15, 2014
The owners were very nice and helpful. The landscape was beautiful. The bathrooms were OLD and DIRTY. The floor was muddy even up to the unused urinal, not washed in at least 2 days. In the men's room: of the 2 urinals, one was marked not to use; of the 4 toilets, 2 would not flush right and one was locked from the inside. Of the 4 showers, one was out of service. Cable TV was not working right.
Jul 15, 2014
The campground was having a major problem with their septic system. We did not even use the showers because of the problem. However they have a great location and with improvements can again become a really nice campground.
Jul 13, 2014
Very nice couple were running this KOA. Good prices and grandkids loved the pool.
Jul 12, 2014
Dirty bathrooms. I don't think the owners could see the giant hair balls on the floor, or the mold growing around the shower chair legs. Even my son didn't want to take a shower there!There were also questionable people who seemed to live there. Before we left, there was a sheriff talking to a camper and the man kept saying, "I didn't do anything!" This was around 7am.we got out of there ASAP!
Jul 12, 2014
We liked the layout of this campground in the hills and trees. This is so much more interesting than a camping 'parking lot'. The owners are great people!!!! Their experience shows in their care of the Kampground.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Due to stormy weather in area we chose a cabin instead of a tent site. The managers knowingly rented it to us without a working smoke alarm which is illegal. It was dirty, had cobwebs all on the bedstead and in the corners.Key would not work well in lock. Bathroom showers dark and filthy. Very bad experience. Managers rude and unfriendly. Do not recommend this place at all. Terrible place !
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Very nice staff! Spaces a little tight, but overall good location.
Jun 28, 2014
great location, hosts very friendly. Definitely recommend to all. Beautiful grounds, very clean bathrooms.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Great pool, well kept grounds . Owners very, very friendly and helpful.
Jun 27, 2014
Finding this KOA is nearly impossible. Google maps has the park pegged in a totally different location. Good luck finding it. If you're driving a "big rig" be aware that there pull-thru sites are small and maneuvering through the campground can be tricky. The owner was very nice and very helpful. We did not use the showers or bathroom, therefore, we can't give you a fair rating on the facilities.
Jun 27, 2014
Very sweet couple but spaces were too close and no dog run. Dumpster full upon arrival on a Sun and wasn't emptied till Wed
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Overnight. Friendly owners. Nice setting.
Jun 25, 2014
This property is below KOA standards.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
The cabin had a lot of cobwebs and an ant problem.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
we were right by the dumpser
Jun 20, 2014
Good overnight stay. Staff couldn't be any nicer!!
Jun 20, 2014
Attendant was very helpful in getting satellite
Jun 19, 2014
A little overgrown...bushes made it hard to manipulate around the space.
Jun 19, 2014
everything was very good. Can be a little cramped however ... but we've always been happy stopping there and appreciate the staff efforts to make sure all is OK
Jun 18, 2014
Great stop off for an overnight stay. Gentlemen working there was extremely friendly and helped us get into our site. Campground is not very big so I recommend calling ahead. Site was flat and level so we didn't have to unhitch.
Jun 18, 2014
Very nice, everyone nice. Remote area, we like but some may not
Jun 17, 2014
Cabin was clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Bath house clean too.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
This KoA needs maintenance badly. The pond behind main building was teaming with mosquitos and algae, if fountain in middle worked may of been better. Alot of campsites are over grown and roads in disrepair. The bathrooms were clean and nice. Also pool. This Koa would be nice if had some TLC.
Jun 11, 2014
The owner was so helpful he stayed late to get us registered and settled in our campsite. Very quiet and beautiful campground.
Jun 11, 2014
The gentleman that run this Koa was as helpful as anywhere I have stayed He and his wife ran it together and she had broken hip and he was doing and exceptional job from signing us in to helping me back in my site.Kudos to this Gentleman
Jun 09, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.