Paducah / I-24 / Kentucky Lake KOA

Open March 14 - November 10

Reserve: 800-562-8540

Info: 270-395-5841

Email

4793 US Highway 62

Calvert City, KY 42029

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2016
Very nice. Late arrival with no reservation but still warmly greeted and shown to our spot. Thank you KOA for always being good to us.
Aug 17, 2016
Nice family campground. Green grass between campers and under the picnic tables. All sites with nice views.
Aug 16, 2016
It was just fine
Aug 16, 2016
Perhaps the nicest KOA Kampground we have ever stayed at. It was an overnight stop. Our only regret is that we didn't have the time to stay and enjoy it longer.
Aug 15, 2016
One night stop on my way west. Campground & bathrooms & showers were clean. No long-term occupants, which is a plus.
Aug 15, 2016
Camp ground is near Hancocks of Paducah ... need I say more?
Aug 15, 2016
A outstanding campground. Spacious, very well maintained, friendly, and very beautiful.
Aug 15, 2016
It was nothing special but a good quiet night sleep.
Aug 15, 2016
Great location! Very clean and nice employees.
Aug 12, 2016
Nice folks, not too crowded, great rates, no problems whatsover.
Aug 12, 2016
We really enjoyed the hospitality of the owners, Mary and Art. The kids enjoyed the pool and the playground. The sites were very easy in a and out and clean.
Aug 12, 2016
Loved the location but the bathroom needed cleaning. People were exceptionally nice.
Aug 11, 2016
Reasonable price. Friendly hosts. Away from interstate traffic.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Always a nice place to stay! Thank you!
Aug 10, 2016
Beautiful quiet manicured. Lots of mosquitos. Unusual to have to pay extra to use pool, so didn't.
Aug 10, 2016
Always a pleasure with great sites along with a very welcoming staff.
Aug 09, 2016
Always a pleasure to come to Calvert City KOA! Mary & Jay are warm and accommodating. This KOA is always just what we're looking for - quiet and comfortable!
Aug 09, 2016
This is our 2nd stay at this KOA. The campground is mostly pull-thru sites. We requested a fire ring and they moved one to the site for us. Very nice people. They even have a bookshelf of books and magazines you can take and read for free.
Aug 08, 2016
Only stayed one night, but very clean and quiet with very gracious hosts!
Aug 07, 2016
Very pretty area though in need of some updating. We enjoyed it even so.
Aug 07, 2016
Bathroom/showers need to be cleaned more thoroughly.
Aug 06, 2016
Thorn bushes. Mr. Wilson made me deploy slide into bush. Didn't appreciate having son pricked multiple times and me holding back for the slide. In a.m. avoided us so he wouldn't have to show us where to dump. Nice pool. Clean. Flooded areas drying out.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Nice people and clean grounds a as well as clean facilities.
Aug 04, 2016
Very friendly folks run this place. Lots of shade and a nice pool.
Aug 04, 2016
Thank you for a great welcoming and care! See you on our next road trip.
Aug 03, 2016
Pool Area needs work. Good for a one night stay.
Aug 03, 2016
Run by a lovely couple. Small and quiet. Landscape seemed a bit overgrown.
Aug 02, 2016
cable didnt work owner stated has'nt worked forever that the company was out of texas. not really my problem. did enjoy the pool. the photos showed waterfront but trees were overgrown.
Aug 02, 2016
My wife and I and our three daughters stayed two nights in a two room cabin. I will start by saying the cabin was very clean and we'll taken care of, which goes for the whole campsite. The couple running it was very helpful in everything we asked, if they couldn't help they lead us in the right direction. We had a great experience and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a great get away.
Aug 02, 2016
Nice Hosts, nice area, small sites
Aug 01, 2016
maybe not the best koa but the owners make up for it. just the greatest people.
Jul 31, 2016
Very well kept and clean and very friendly
Jul 30, 2016
I thought the park was very nice. Nice swimming pool and other amenities. But I had to go out to a store offsite just to get some milk.
Jul 29, 2016
It was alright. I was told that there was internet. There was, but after waiting 10 minutes for a page to load I gave up.
Jul 28, 2016
It is an older park with some equipment issues, but in very good hands with the dedicated,capable staff who went beyond the call (and with concern)to help this very pleased customer.
Jul 27, 2016
It was a fantastic campground all around. Mary the owner was amazing, and kind. The cabin was clean and odor free, the A/C work well. The small pond had some bass in it and the mini fridge was a welcome perk. We all enjoyed the pool. I have nothing bad to say about this campground
Jul 26, 2016
I booked a 1 room cabin, on arrival they put us in a two room cabin, (computer error?) which was fine as long as I'm charged for what I booked. The hosts said they would credit the difference. Sure hope they do. We enjoy this campground. Our second time to stay here.
Jul 25, 2016
Perfect spot for a quick overnight stay while going cross country. not any place that I would make a trip or weekend too. But it was good for a quick pull in one nighter.
Jul 24, 2016
Nice a/c in cute cabins. the bathhouse cleaning time of right before check out time seemed odd.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
We were truly disappointed that there was no CATV and the Wi-Fi was intermittent as advertised. It was also very difficult to originally find as the signage was not very good. Full hookups and mostly level spots.
Jul 21, 2016
Very quiet and peaceful. Hosts were super friendly.
Jul 20, 2016
There were empty spots close to the pool that we wanted. They said those were reserved. We were told in the beginning WE could not reserve certain spots. The picnic table was not useable. It was had moss growing on it. Nasty, stagnant pond. We were prepaid for two separate one night stays.
Jul 19, 2016
No cable. No TV reception.
Jul 18, 2016
Small cute campground, OK for an overnight as you at lease feel safe. Bathroom were kind of clean and WAY overdue for remodeling. I don't feel the value is there compared to other $40/night campground. I don't think I would chose this campground again.
Jul 18, 2016
Although I have a reservation for a 50 Amp with sewer, I ended up with a 50 Amp and no sewer. It was resolved the next morning upon departure. A little small for big rigs.
Jul 18, 2016
Very dirty. Store was empty and what was there looked old. Pool water was murky and lacking of chemical. Fountain Pool was stagnant.Bathrooms were unacceptable.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy