Paducah / I-24 / Kentucky Lake KOA

4793 US Highway 62

Calvert City, KY 42029

Reserve: 800-562-8540

Info: 270-395-5841

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 11, 2014
The owner was so helpful he stayed late to get us registered and settled in our campsite. Very quiet and beautiful campground.
Jun 11, 2014
The gentleman that run this Koa was as helpful as anywhere I have stayed He and his wife ran it together and she had broken hip and he was doing and exceptional job from signing us in to helping me back in my site.Kudos to this Gentleman
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Was a convenient stop on the way home.
Jun 01, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
The KOA website listed Cable and Wifi and the campground had neither. Both ere down. The campground was probably a nice one a long time ago but it has not been maintained.
Jun 01, 2014
May 31, 2014
Very poor campground. Would not recommend to anyone.
May 31, 2014
Unlevel site. High price for just water and electric.
May 30, 2014
It was the most depressed looking KOA we have ever stayed at. Grounds overgrown, algae filled pond, merky pool, sewer smells by the RV campsites. It was awful. The camphost was grumpy and not accomodating. A horrible experience. We could not wait to leave.
May 30, 2014
GREAT KOA AND GREAT PEOPLE
May 29, 2014
May 28, 2014
It was a good spot for staying when traveling through.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Made reservations and paid deposit. Arrived and they didn't have a spot for me. Asked for a refund but never received the refund.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Very nice people. It is quite and very pleasant there.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Needed a place in a hurry. It was late evening. Easy to get to Friendly staff. Thankyou.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
very clean,very friendly
May 19, 2014
It is a very nice and quiet kamp ground. The owners are very friendly and helpful. We would recommend this kamp ground to anyone
May 09, 2014
May 09, 2014
great
May 09, 2014
Beautiful spot with very friendly hosts. Only here for one night but would stay here again.
May 07, 2014
Very helpful and friendly hosts. We really enjoyed the relaxed view of the lake after a long day on the road. Trees were nice for the shade but made satellite reception impossible.
May 07, 2014
quite,peaceful camp hosts where very friendly and enjoyed talking with them park in great condition sjb florida res.
May 06, 2014
Just traveling through. Staff very friendly & helpful. Facilities clean, last but not least, the setting was lovely.
May 05, 2014
May 04, 2014
Just a bit frustrated that someone wasn't in the office during their posted hours.
May 03, 2014
Arrived late and was graciously checked in. Good sleep. Quiet.
May 02, 2014
Nice quiet campground. The only complaint I had was that there were no soap holders in the showers so you had no place to put your soap except on the floor.
Apr 29, 2014
Nice and clean kampground. Quiet and easy to in and out.
Apr 28, 2014
Cabin was clean. As was the restroom and showers. Mary and Jay where very hospitable. I'm going to rent the cabin again next year.
Apr 28, 2014
Very clean and quiet KOA. Well managed. It is tight with limited space between sites.
Apr 26, 2014
Very pet friendly park. Excellent hosts. Easy access to downtown Paducah.
Apr 26, 2014
Clean areas around grounds, restrooms and showers were clean, yet limited amount of full hook up sites. Folks running the place helpful and very nice. Area was good for getting to Paducah and KY Lake. Lilly Pond had great fish and was very close. Had a great stay and plan to return to the area and would stay there.
Apr 24, 2014
site wasnt very level had to do alot of leveling still couldnt get it perfectly level like other campgrounds i have stayed in not very much water pressure in the showers
Apr 24, 2014
Friendly greeters, clean, quiet, convenient for our plans
Apr 21, 2014
We stayed one night and enjoyed the beautiful view, the super nice hosts and the quietness.
Apr 20, 2014
No one in office. Had to wait 10 minutes just to find someone. Just about to leave when someone showed up. The cabin was clean but the mattress needed to be replaced. Showers had very Ty little water pressure and no place to put your soap or shampoo. Worst Koa out of the 25 that I have stayed at. Tremendous potential but just no delivery
Apr 16, 2014
Stayed in a cabin which wasn't as clean as it probably is during the active season, but staff was very nice, TV/fridge worked, and bathrooms were very clean.
Apr 12, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
Thank you for all your help. Jay & Mary were so helpful assisting us when our tailpipe fell on our coach. Made us feel welcome!
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
We are travelling in a big unit 65' with RV & car trailer. For 1 night stops we would like to stay hooked up so that is our only complaint. It was a little tight since so many people stopped for 1 night also.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.