Paducah / I-24 / Kentucky Lake KOA

Open March 14 - November 10

Reserve: 800-562-8540

Info: 270-395-5841

Email

4793 US Highway 62

Calvert City, KY 42029

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 904 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2016
Great staff, luv the site and location
Jun 20, 2016
great location, friendly people!
Jun 18, 2016
Great for overnight stay. Wonderful owners make you feel like family.
Jun 17, 2016
Very nice people...quick check in. Level parking spot looked like all were pull through. Only thing to work on is the shower/restroom...Need a lot of cleaning. Put some effort there and I would give you 5 stars.
Jun 16, 2016
Quiet and pleasant. Our cable TV didn't work.
Jun 15, 2016
Mary and Jay are great hosts. The campground is well maintained and a great relaxing location away from the hustle and bustle around the Lake yet in close proximity.
Jun 15, 2016
Good for stop over night. Very friendly.
Jun 15, 2016
We did pay for two night but it was sobad we laft the next mmorning. It was at least a foot drop from the step on my camper to the ground. We told them we had a beagle she had to get it up to get in. We didn't get any paper work to tell us where thing's where.
Jun 15, 2016
We loved this park! The staff is friendky, and the layout was great, with lots of room and beautiful trees and natural vegetation. Nice, clean bathhouse and pool. My favorite KOA! I prefer smaller parks like this one to the huge, overcrowded ones.
Jun 15, 2016
Only stayed overnight. The service was great and the host very helpful in parking our RV.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
The folks managing the place are some of the hardest working and nicest people we've ever met. We will be back!
Jun 14, 2016
Very nice RV park. Stayed one night in 33' motorhome. Would stay again when in this area. Loved having trash can at our site instead of having to walk to a dumpster. Manager very helpful in getting us to our site. Didn't use facilities or pool so can't rate them.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
I booked reservations months in advance for a RV site and 2 cabins. When we arrived they only had 1 cabin available and had already charged us for the 2 when I made the reservation. They did return a small amount of money but wanted both families to stay in the cabin. One of the families stayed in the RV with us as the cabin was to small. They claimed they tried to call us but I had no messages.
Jun 13, 2016
Very helpful parking two large U-Haul trucks.. I would stay in thier cabins again.
Jun 13, 2016
very nice place just a little tight for big rigs
Jun 13, 2016
Owned and operated by a very nice retired couple, right off the interstate, small pool also used by locals, store is bare bones, clean, dog friendly.
Jun 13, 2016
Lovely, helpful folks. Nice area; convenient but very quiet.
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
I loved the location and the drive in movie nearby was awesome! What a nice deal! The cabin was wonderful. I just feel the bathrooms were a bit "not up to par" could use some serious cleaning and updating. Also the hand dryer didn't work. Otherwise, great place, wonderful hosts, and a lovely location!
Jun 12, 2016
Jay and Mary were so friendly and helpful.
Jun 12, 2016
I would go back if they would clean the restrooms. It was very nice just old. The people running it were very sweet.
Jun 11, 2016
Campground has very small sites but even with our 42'5th wheel we were able to maneuver in and out. Pool was nice but not just for registered campers.
Jun 11, 2016
We stayed here with our kids for one night. Convenient location with plenty of shade. Bathrooms are what you expect from a campground... outdated and in desperate need of a serious pest control plan. If you're tent camping, bring earplugs as the main road is directly adjacent to the sites.
Jun 10, 2016
Pleasant people. Nice surroundings. Great site. Very satisfied.
Jun 10, 2016
Great place with level spacious sites and a very welcoming staff.
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
Nice clear park, lots of open space to walk the dog. Staff very friendly
Jun 09, 2016
Very convenient to Paducah. Mary & Jay are great hosts & impart their knowledge & experience of the area to help assist in a more enjoyable stay. Nice little park.
Jun 08, 2016
The pool was very cloudy and we were parked by a dumpster that had 3 baby skunks. They didn't bother us though. The owners were very nice.
Jun 08, 2016
Pretty, quiet and oh such nice people.
Jun 08, 2016
This is a very compact campground, challenging for a large MH towing. The hosts were very nice. The narrow entrance/exit road was only one lane.
Jun 07, 2016
Clean, quiet, nice pool.
Jun 07, 2016
The staff was just amazing very helpful and informative about the area
Jun 05, 2016
We stayed here last fall and thought it was wonderful. However, when we stayed there on 6/3/2016, it was a different story. The bathrooms and showers looked as if they hadn't been cleaned in days. The hand dryer was not working in the ladies room. They were aware of the issue, but said they didn't have time to go get a new machine. We had to buy our own paper towels to use. Setting is nice.
Jun 05, 2016
We stayed at this KOA for one night as we were travelling home from Florida. The site we were assigned was small, uneven, no grass, and far away from any of the restrooms in the camp. The next morning an KOA employee came by our site and asked why we camping there as the office had "no idea" we were there.
Jun 04, 2016
This is a nice campground. Unfortunately, the owner/operator does not keep the bath house clean. I'm speaking of long-term dirt on the floors and shower stalls, not dirt from normal daily bathing. No soap dish in the showers.
Jun 03, 2016
Great peaceful quiet setting. The people were super friendly and helpful. Pool was clean. Close to lots of activities. Would definitely return and recommend to family and friends.
Jun 03, 2016
Great hosts. Camp met all our needs. We were there one night.
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
This is a horrible campground. Definitely not up to KOA standards. 30A power not stable and unsafe and by the looks of previous reviews it has been like that for some time. When told about the problem, the owners treated me as though I was lying. Heads were poorly stocked and pretty much all the sites were not level and poorly kept. This place should not be affiliated with KOA.
Jun 01, 2016
Advertising the name "Kentucky Lake"is very misleading....this KOA is NOT on Kentucky Lake. It is poorly maintained with weeds growing through the gravel sites, narrow roads, etc. No handout/brochure except cable TV listing. No rules are enforced so the rude/noisy people infringe on everyone else. How this place retains its KOA designation is a complete mystery. I will not return!
Jun 01, 2016
We had a great relaxing long weekend at this KOA...staff was great & very welcoming! We will definitely be back!
Jun 01, 2016
Thanks for making our stay a pleasant one. Loved Rosey. Thanks for the beautiful magnolia. It opened up yesterday. Hope you like the salmon. Carol
Jun 01, 2016
Terrible. No room for a fire (no fire ring) , the dogs didn't have any room to play much less be outside of he camper. While we only stayed 2 nights it was by far the worst camping we have done so far. The electrical outlets did not have enough power to keep our camper up and running either.
May 31, 2016
It would be nice if there was enough fire pits for all sites & also if there was firewood on site. Other than that, no complaints.
May 30, 2016
Nice quiet place, but the beds are really uncomfortable in the cabins and there was no fountain in the pond like the pictures.
May 27, 2016
Friendly staff and clean park.
May 26, 2016
Great location and hosts
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals