Paducah / I-24 / Kentucky Lake KOA

4793 US Highway 62

Calvert City, KY 42029

Reserve: 800-562-8540

Info: 270-395-5841

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2012
Bathrooms were dirty
Aug 02, 2012
This was a charming little KOA, very nice folks and everything was good!
Aug 02, 2012
Always greeted warmly. Very helpful people.
Aug 01, 2012
Very nice
Jul 29, 2012
Jul 28, 2012
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 26, 2012
wished the cable system had been working. Staff are great people.
Jul 24, 2012
Loved it. This KOA was clean. The staff was excellent. Will return.
Jul 24, 2012
Jul 23, 2012
I really enjoyed my stay here. Quiet campground but yet still close to many attractions. Employees very hospitable and friendly!
Jul 23, 2012
Jul 22, 2012
Jul 22, 2012
Lovely campground and terrific workampers.
Jul 21, 2012
Friendly people but no Cable
Jul 19, 2012
There were used matches and trash on our site. This had caused lots of ants, a lot of them on the picnic table. Some ants came home with us. The recliner by the pool had a broken arm rest. The shop was poorly stocked and smelled musty. It seemed to be selling a lot of used nick nacks.The pool was nice but had a group of loud, boisterous kids in it which spoiled our enjoyment. Disappointing.
Jul 19, 2012
Restrooms needed a good clean-up but the host were friendly.
Jul 18, 2012
The park owners were so great that we stayed there on our return trip. The park was lovely.
Jul 14, 2012
the host guides me into my rv space trees not cut back ripps a hole in my roof going to cost me 6000.00 to repair thanks.I think i am done with KOA over priced and rated.Seems they all get excellant ratings from who? this park was so run down should have cost no more than 20.00 a night if that not 39.95 what a joke . Again thanks alot won't forget this trip!
Jul 14, 2012
Very nice pool, clean restrooms. Not at all big rig friendly. Just not set up for big rigs.
Jul 10, 2012
Wonderful!
Jul 05, 2012
At one time it was a lovely campground, but it is becoming rundown. The couple who own it are lovely and treated us like family, even helping us get our car fixed! We wish them luck.
Jul 05, 2012
We loved our stay, we loved Jay & Mary. Our stay was so enjoyable, we extended our stay several days to enjoy the area as suggested by Jay & Mary. This is the second time we've stayed at this KOA and we will be back - thank you so much!!
Jul 05, 2012
Nice pool, store, showers & owners. Pretty sites.
Jul 04, 2012
The deck on kabin 1 has uneven boards that we both tripped on. Please fix it. Thank you. It was nice to have AC on such a hot day.
Jul 04, 2012
Jul 04, 2012
Great and helpful staff. Would definitely go back

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.