Paducah / I-24 / Kentucky Lake KOA

Open March 14 - November 10

Reserve: 800-562-8540

Info: 270-395-5841

Email

4793 US Highway 62

Calvert City, KY 42029

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 01, 2016
The campground was very clean and quiet with a beautiful backdrop.
Nov 12, 2016
Kampground is a little older but has all the things one needs and is in a great location. We stayed 5 nights and will go there again in the Spring. Older couple very helpful and friendly.
Nov 11, 2016
Mary and Jay are some of the nicest people I know, however the bathroom trash cans were overflowing in the bathrooms. other than that it is like a home away from home.
Nov 10, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
Great Place!!!
Nov 06, 2016
This is an older KOA and the spaces are a little tight for getting in and out with a big rig. Very shady, road noise is minimal. Nice place.
Nov 06, 2016
The host where so friendly and nice they made it hard to leave. The grounds where need and clean outstanding stay.
Nov 04, 2016
Mary was extremely helpful. The sites are easy to access and level.
Nov 04, 2016
Nov 02, 2016
We liked this campground, nicely spaced camp sites. Great dog walking area.
Nov 01, 2016
Wonderful people running this KOA. Beautiful place to stay!
Oct 31, 2016
Very well maintained. Owners were very helpful & kind.
Oct 30, 2016
Reservation was for a full hookup. Upon arrival, we were told we only had W/E. Site was not level. Front tires of motorhome were off the ground and entrance into and out of motorhome was poor. Needed to dump tanks but dump station was on wrong side so could not dump. Owners were friendly but campground is very tight for larger rigs.
Oct 30, 2016
Only time at a koa that my spot was given away because I didn't leave a chair or anything at my site.
Oct 30, 2016
Oct 27, 2016
Nice place with pleasant owners. Small sites but plenty of room for large rigs (mine is 45'). Would stay again.
Oct 26, 2016
Wonderful clean campground. We stayed 4 nights enjoyed every night. Very friendly, helpful owners. Sites are a little tight, but the campground wasn't crowded so we had no problems. Road in is a bit narrow. We would certainly stay here again.
Oct 25, 2016
Very nice family run campground
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 23, 2016
Nice campground hosts!
Oct 22, 2016
Sloped site could not get level. Managers are very nice!
Oct 22, 2016
Quick overnight stop off from the road which was convenient. A fair distance outside of Paducah. Wastewater drain connection was way to high for draining. Pretty setting.
Oct 18, 2016
all koa's should have owners as helpful and pleasant as these folks. The CG is small but workable.
Oct 17, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Lots of things to see and do.
Oct 17, 2016
Very friendly staff.
Oct 16, 2016
Good pull thru sites withfull hook up. Clean restrooms and showers. Hosts are very friendly and hospitable
Oct 16, 2016
We just needed a spot for the night so it wasn't a big deal. It's a dated park for sure. I will say that the owners were very accommodating and pleasant in getting us set up after dark with no reservation.
Oct 14, 2016
Nice and clean and the management are friendly
Oct 14, 2016
need to get their tv cable fixed
Oct 12, 2016
Wonderful owners1 Very accommodating. Sites for big rigs are a little tight.
Oct 11, 2016
Nice little campground. We had to change our reservations to a day earlier. I called and had to leave a message - I had a return call within hours. Made the change with no problems.
Oct 10, 2016
Great people very helpful.
Oct 10, 2016
Kampground was conveniently located for places we wanted to visit. Hosts were nice as well.
Oct 09, 2016
Very nice and helpful hosts. Met our every need and great to talk with. Will definitely stay next time we are traveling in the area.
Oct 09, 2016
Clean and very comfortable, thanks
Oct 07, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
Very friendly staff. Quiet location.
Oct 05, 2016
Nice ambiance, staff very efficient. Only passing through with an overnight stay but would return and enjoy the camp
Oct 04, 2016
The campground was very clean as was the bathroom. The location is easy to find.
Oct 04, 2016
The older couple running this KOA are the sweetest people you'd ever hope to meet! The camp itself was totally adequate with easy in / out access. The area is very beautiful.......lots of outdoor activities in the area.
Oct 03, 2016
Very quiet and clean but sites not as level as we would like them to be.
Oct 03, 2016
Wonderful little park, meticulously maintained. Great showers, private personal sites.... Will stay again on the way home......JG
Oct 03, 2016
Quiet and peaceful
Oct 02, 2016
Very friendly and helpful. Great stay. Would definitely recommend it
Oct 02, 2016
We always stay at KOA
Oct 01, 2016
Very kind owners, very nice and easy to find campground. I would stay here again.
Oct 01, 2016
good thanks
Oct 01, 2016
The picnic table was full of moss and totally unusable . Reserved a lakefront view site and would have had to stand on top of the camper see it . Elderly gentleman took us to our site both times we stayed and he was pretty grumpy. Campground has a lot of potential . Hopefully someone buys it and does better maintenance on it .
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy