Paducah / I-24 / Kentucky Lake KOA

4793 US Highway 62

Calvert City, KY 42029

Reserve: 800-562-8540

Info: 270-395-5841

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2015
Beautiful surroundings. Tight for a class A.
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
The hosts were extremely nice and helpful. The place was clean and comfortable.
Jul 23, 2015
Nice and Quiet, very relaxing,friendly hosts
Jul 22, 2015
Excellent place to stop for a night or more!
Jul 21, 2015
Great place to stop for the night.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
bathrooms could use TLC. Curtains in cabin to thin with lights on (outside view in)
Jul 20, 2015
The team were very nice, however the site we were given had no directions, they charged me for a renewal of my card without my permission, and did not have wireless available at my site. Again, they were very kind but simply lacked the professionalism I am used from KOA.
Jul 20, 2015
This will definitely be our camping destination in Kentucky! The staff were so friendly and the cabins were clean! My family had a blast!
Jul 19, 2015
Extremely helpful and courteous hosts!
Jul 19, 2015
This is a very nice, quite, campground.
Jul 18, 2015
Great experience!!!!!
Jul 14, 2015
I loved your kampground , it was well kept & the people were super friendly .In fact the hubby & I have decided to rent the larger cabin in a couple weeks & bring r kids this time
Jul 14, 2015
The campground is quiet. The pool amazing. The gentleman that runs this place is so nice. Would definitely return if near by.
Jul 14, 2015
All we used was electricity as we were on our way to a convention in Nashville. It was a very nice park. Our only complaint is that #1 spot wasn't level the right side, I had to block 1 1/2" to be level. Electric was excellent. We like KOA's!
Jul 14, 2015
lots of trees, friendly hosts, grandsons enjoyed the pool. Arrived late, 9 pm, office still open, took me to my site.
Jul 13, 2015
Good hosts.
Jul 13, 2015
For being a KOA the bathrooms and cabn were clean, trash was taken out regularly. There is a field were you may take your dogs on leash to play. The area for dogs is not fenced in. The owners and management were very friendly and take you to your site. The only thing that made me nervous was the fact that you were not given a key to your cabin and when you left it was unlocked.
Jul 13, 2015
Clean and friendly
Jul 12, 2015
No inventory in store. Propane did not work. No firewood. Cable TV kept going out, when it was working the reception was horrendous and listing handout was inaccurate. Circuit breaker kept tripping in 90 degree weather. Dog walking area was overgrown causing me to brush burrs out of my dog's fur.
Jul 12, 2015
Only had time to spend one night, but had a nice time, and folks there very helpful.
Jul 11, 2015
Great owners and staff
Jul 11, 2015
The owners and staff were very friendly and it was obvious that they were dedicated to providing a quality camping experience. Even following several days of heavy rains, the park was clean and well maintained.
Jul 10, 2015
Great stay for one night. Thank you very much.
Jul 10, 2015
Mold in Bathrooms, No water at cabin outside faucets. Doors left open in Bathrooms letting bugs and critters in.
Jul 08, 2015
The sites short and narrow. The grass around our table and site was high
Jul 07, 2015
everything is there and it all works, it just seems like this koa is a little down on it heels.
Jul 07, 2015
Very nice stay and very nice hosts! Always enjoy our stay here and getting to visit with the Wilsons! Love the location near the lake and many other activities! The only thing keeping me from rating it a 10 and 5 stars is the fact that the change-house exhaust fans do not work and it can get very hot and humid in them!
Jul 07, 2015
Clean and friendly
Jul 06, 2015
Electric outlet didn't work. Water barely had pressure from a hose. Price was rediculous for tent camping.
Jul 06, 2015
Nice sites, nice people. Kids loved swimming and playing there. Tent site was nice. Pull through RV site was small and very close to neighbors. Well kept.
Jul 05, 2015
Everyone was extremely friendly and very clean. Would stay there agsin
Jul 05, 2015
Good at the top of the hill. Close quarters in area 3.
Jul 04, 2015
Very clean and everyone was helpful
Jul 01, 2015
The staff was incredibly friendly. They had great suggestions about where the best places to kayak with kids would be and they were completely right! We were there for 2 nights en route to St. Louis.
Jul 01, 2015
The host that showed us to our camp site was very nice and friendly. The campground isn't really big rig friendly. Especially when two campers are going in two different directions around the end of loop a to the back of the campground.
Jul 01, 2015
Great folks that run the place. Nice and clean and very helpfull with finding out about area.
Jul 01, 2015
Love this park. Staff great. Met daughter there with her new trailer! It was an awesome visit.
Jun 30, 2015
This campground is a joke. It's more of a public pool for locals than a campground. Big rigs are NOT advisable or welcome. Camp store was pointless as it was an indoor yard sale at best. Next time we'll just keep on driving
Jun 29, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff and nice site.
Jun 28, 2015
Really nice people who work there and we're dealing with a lot Of rain. Facilities need a major upgrade, especially the bath house.
Jun 27, 2015
Restrooms were dirty compared to other koa. The staff was friendly and helpful. Pool could be better cleaned and cooler. Water was too warm for hot days ( don't know if it's heated).
Jun 27, 2015
This is a convenient stop. very close and assessable to the interstate. the bathrooms and pool were acceptable. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 24, 2015
Office dirty Bathrooms very dirty Electricity didn't work at site. Few Sites level and rest on hills
Jun 24, 2015
Same as we stayed a few years ago parked on side of hill or down in revine. seem big units get nice paved area on top of hill. would be better after all these years if more area would be paved or at least blacktop rather then dirt and washed away rock and dirt.
Jun 22, 2015
Hot bath rooms did not have an exhaust.
Jun 20, 2015
EVERYONE WAS GREAT
Jun 20, 2015
Okay for a quick overnight stay but would not recommend for extended stay. Restrooms could use some work. The pool party taking place could have explained the messy condition.
Jun 19, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice laundry facility. The pool was too crowded with day visitors.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.