Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 30, 2014
May 29, 2014
Nice campground. Good dog park. Very friendly people. Cable not that good. We did not use pool, bathrooms, or laundry. We were just overnighting on our trip east.
May 29, 2014
Very clean restrooms. Immaculate grounds. Super friendly staff. Willing to help at any time. Helped us find an RV repair shop during a serious slideout issue. The RV shop was only a few blocks away and were excellent. We will stay here again.
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
Super clean with a nicely maintained pool. The staff was friendly. The only negative is that the lots are very close to each other
May 28, 2014
We stayed with our daughter and family. There was mini-golf for the kids a clean swimming pool. The shower rooms were excellent. The ice cream social they had was awesome. We would recommend this campground anytime. It was very clean and friendly. We will go back soon. Thanks to them.
May 27, 2014
I stayed here for a dog event. I usually traval by myself and I felt very safe here. It was very clean. The attendants were very helpful and did multiple drives around the site.
May 27, 2014
Very helpful, friendly staff. 1st time camping at KOA. Looking forward to visiting again.
May 27, 2014
What a difference! We stayed here several years ago & were pretty disappointed with everything & were very hesitant about staying again. So glad we did! Huge improvements! Immaculate, new shower houses that were very well maintained, extra friendly staff (every single one of them!), activities for the kids, perfect pool. We also enjoyed the pancake breakfast! We will absolutely be back!!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We have a 40 ft motorhome and the spaces were tight. We couldn't put our awning it would have hit the other motorhome. We couldn't walk between the motorhomes because of the picnic table. Too CROWDED!!!
May 26, 2014
The staff is very friendly and helpful. Convenient location right off of 70. Lots of things to do nearby. Campground is clean and the pool is great!
May 26, 2014
we can only give stars-but we would give 10 STARS!!!!!!!!!!! we have been to few KOAs since 1990's. this KOA is the BEST-CLEANEST-FRIENDLIEST one we have to. the grounds are kept up and clean. if we could we pack w/us for U.S. road trip/or make it our home base!! it is a MUST stay if you are K.C. MO.!! thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
May 26, 2014
May 25, 2014
May 25, 2014
Arrived at 7:15 pm and already closed, so had to figure it out by ourselves. Had to park in site backwards to get electric cord to reach. Other than that, was close to interstate and nice enough.
May 25, 2014
A VERY WELL KEPT CAMPGROUND! CLEAN, NICE FOLKS. IF SOMEONE COULD PUT UP A SOUNDWALL TO CUTAIL THE FREEWAY NOISE, IT WOULD BE PERFECT!
May 24, 2014
Nice cg, very friendly and helpful staff. Our site was VERY tight but it appears they are enlarging their sites. Need to get rid of those red fences.
May 24, 2014
We had initially planned to stay only two days but there was so much more to see that we stayed an additional two more days. Returning to our KOA was like returning home. It was so nice and the staff made us so welcomed . Thank you. Henry and Ann Arredondo
May 22, 2014
nice staff.lots of improvements being made. HUGE dog run. KOA provides EVERYTHING for dog owners (like us) to clean up, bags/scoops - but many don't. KOA is great what is wrong with us dog owners??
May 22, 2014
very nice and clean campground.
May 22, 2014
The campground and facilities were clean and well laid out - the staff was super friendly and helpful which was greatly appreciated! Keep up the good work.
May 22, 2014
May 21, 2014
Very nice campgrounds. Staff very helpful. Will definately stay there again.
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
The staff were pleasant, kind and helpful. The park is clean and I really liked the escort to our space. It took all the guess work out of it.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the park. The restrooms,shower areas were emaculate. This is by far the best park we have ever stayed in! The people were friendly and willing to help with everything you needed. We will definitely stay there again.
May 19, 2014
We stayed here for a week in a fifth wheel. The park is easy to navigate. The facilities are clean and up to date. The staff is very helpful, really enjoyed the curbside trash pickup. We will definitely be back.
May 18, 2014
this KOA is 1 of best we have camped in the staff is so friendly and the rest room and the camp ground were the super clean over all excellent camping experience
May 17, 2014
Gorgeous restrooms! Updated and spotless showers.
May 17, 2014
May 17, 2014
May 17, 2014
Wow! The best bathrooms ever!
May 15, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Great place for pets to run.
May 15, 2014
Very friendly staff. Beautifully kept grounds with nice green grass. Special areas for dogs!
May 14, 2014
May 14, 2014
we didn't make reservations because we didn't know how far we would travel that day. we called about 40 min before arriving and had an excellent experience and was greeted with the upmost friendliness and professionalism
May 14, 2014
The most beautiful and well-kept KOA I have ever stayed at!
May 13, 2014
Very friendly staff-nice clean camp-we would come back
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
May 12, 2014
Excellent staff and facilities, we are repeat customers and plan to stay on all of our Kansas City trips. Again, great job, Thanks
May 12, 2014
Fastest WiFi of any Campground I've ever been in.
May 12, 2014
Very nice shower and bathroom facilities. Friendly staff! We didn't spend much time at the campground but didn't have to worry about the camper and belongings!
May 12, 2014
Nice place nice people.
May 12, 2014
Enjoyed the stay and facilities. A little to close to the interstate. Which was a little noisy. Overall pleasant stay
May 12, 2014
Great dog run & all around place
May 11, 2014
Just stopped through, but nice facilities, easy access and nice park for the kids. No complaints and will be back!
May 10, 2014
We just had a quick stopover at this KOA but it looked very clean and well-kept. The private shower room was wonderful!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.