Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Email

303 NE 3rd Street

P.O. Box 191

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 21, 2016
We stayed for 2 months and overall the stay was satisfactory. Since I don't give a full star rating I rated this KOA with four stars
May 21, 2016
May 20, 2016
Loud hiway noise, cramped spaces, advertised free wifi but it was non- existent at best.
May 20, 2016
Park was clean and well managed. Staff left us alone. WiFi was typical campground, good during week and slow on weekend.
May 19, 2016
wi-fi could be much better
May 19, 2016
Thanks for a wonderful stay. Beautiful grounds. Well kept. Staff friendly and helpful. Love the guys on the golf carts.
May 19, 2016
Small and well kept.
May 18, 2016
Friendly and helpful.
May 18, 2016
Very friendly hosts.
May 18, 2016
Great campground great people and the best pancakes ever been
May 18, 2016
Easy access and very nice one night stay
May 17, 2016
Got in late and only stayed the one night but it was nice and clean restrooms very nice. A little traffic noise but once in our coach did not notice much.
May 16, 2016
THANKS AGAIN
May 16, 2016
Easy in & out! Quiet & Very clean! Friendly staff. Highly recommend!
May 14, 2016
Employees and owners were great and very helpful. Did not have a very good location and weather was bad, neither of which could be controlled by the park.
May 11, 2016
easy access
May 11, 2016
Very nice premium pull-thru spots and a convenient location just off the interstate.
May 10, 2016
We love this KOA. We have stayed here several times.
May 09, 2016
As usual a nice place to relax overnight or for a few days. We come back here every year. Staff is what makes the park great.
May 09, 2016
The park is gorgeous. All the people that work there are very friendly and help full.
May 09, 2016
It was a great park would have given 5 Stars but it is close to the freeway off ramp but got use to that. It also is a little far from the city but it was still close to a lot of great things to take in.
May 09, 2016
Easy access from I70. Plenty of space.
May 08, 2016
May 07, 2016
Great, well kept up sites. Sites are close together but there was room for strip of grass, picnic table and fire ring. Road noise was pretty heavy from I70 but once inside motorhome it was fine. Friendly staff, great store and really clean laundry.
May 06, 2016
Very nice campground. Spaces were a little close together but the overall appearance of the campground was very good. The prices are GREAT and the patio sites are GREAT. My little dog LOVED all the grass at the pet walk and in the K9 park. Staff were friendly and would stay again at this campground.
May 06, 2016
What a lovely KOA. Well kept, friendly people will stay again when I'm this way
May 06, 2016
Very nice but next time we would prefer to be on a different site. Everybody was super friendly & everything was clean, very nice
May 06, 2016
Friendly staff nice grounds.
May 05, 2016
Easy access to the facility off I-70. Pull thru spots. Well kept up. Friendly staff.
May 05, 2016
May 05, 2016
Lovely clean and exceptionally well cared for. Easy drive to Truman library.
May 05, 2016
Great KOA! Friendly, helpful staff... and great guests too!
May 05, 2016
Nice clean KOA with all that you expect from a good campground. Clean Restrooms and laundry.Nice
May 03, 2016
Short distance off the highway. Could be noisy if your in a tent or pop up. Beautiful campground with tall trees. So tall that sat. service was not possible in our site. Wifi wouldn't connect either. Just the little things that I could not rate it a 5. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 01, 2016
Apr 28, 2016
We arrived after dark. Found site and hooked up. Road noise could be heard but was not bad. In morning was pleasantly surprised by the nice accommodations. We had wanted to stay an extra night to go to baseball game. Office staff said they had someone coming in and the site was taken. No other options. However I looked online and could have reserved a deluxe site. Rude office will not go bac
Apr 27, 2016
The staff is kind and very accommodating! The sites are easy to pull through and we had everything we needed. We couldn't get WiFi, but it could have been weather-related. It is close to the highway, but the noise did not bother us in the least.
Apr 26, 2016
The facilities were very clean and neat and the staff was helpful. It was convenient (25 minutes) from downtown and much closer than that to the sports facilities. The only negative was the traffic noise from the interstate. We would stay there again.
Apr 26, 2016
Very clean throughout the Park - especially the bathrooms!! Very friendly staff!! Great Stay!!!
Apr 25, 2016
Nice sites. Very helpful guy led us to our site. Staff was always visible. Very friendly.
Apr 25, 2016
Our stay was very nice,the campground was clean,well kept,and employees were friendly and helpful. Thank you
Apr 25, 2016
Great location to KC and the stadiums. Very clean and staff very considerate and helpful.
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 24, 2016
Clean, friendly, quiet and well maintained. Great service!!!
Apr 24, 2016
only problem was the road noise the first night after our stay was very good.
Apr 23, 2016
Easy access clean grounds helpful staff
Apr 23, 2016
FINE
Apr 22, 2016
Apr 22, 2016
Friendly staff clean restrooms campsites are kept well.
Apr 22, 2016
Staff extremely friendly, offer military discount, even though I couldn't find that fact on the website.....early in season so no pool or fitness room....easy in, easy out, sites nice for short stay, great dog park...road to park pretty rough, but that is no the campgrounds fault
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy