Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Email

303 NE 3rd Street

P.O. Box 191

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 08, 2016
Everything was excellent
Jul 07, 2016
The hosts were fantastic. The were extremely helpful and friendly.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
!
Jul 07, 2016
Didn't get much of a chance to check it out due to the weather but it seemed very nice and had lots to do.
Jul 06, 2016
Friendly staff,well kept,quiet,nice store would stay here again
Jul 06, 2016
Got in late. Easy to find the office. Nice pleasant stay in a very pretty setting. Will definitely stay there again!
Jul 06, 2016
Great location. Staff were outstanding
Jul 06, 2016
Staff was friendly. Wifi was just ok
Jul 06, 2016
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The grounds are also well kept. 24 hour laundry for the late arrivals like me.
Jul 05, 2016
They all treated us so great. We had a problem when we checked in and they were very quick about resolving the problem. Thanks Michelle for all your help.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Even though it rained all night, the staff was wonderful. Extremely clean.
Jul 05, 2016
Very friendly staff...
Jul 04, 2016
na
Jul 04, 2016
Clean, friendly, safe!
Jul 04, 2016
Had fun with decorating Scotty trailer for contest. As stated in Ad send out for 4th activities, winner will get 1 night free site gave me the motivation to try. Waiting to see if I can use it in Oct. Staff is really the best I have seen in years. A lot of work has paid off. Thanks, and E mail me about Oct. Dave and Shirley Johnson
Jul 04, 2016
Other than highway noise this was a really nice KOA. We would stay here again.
Jul 04, 2016
Nice folks working there. They were really helpful finding a site for our RV with a tandem tow dolly total length 64'.
Jul 04, 2016
Will use that site again if our travel plans take that way in the future.
Jul 03, 2016
Stayed late May 2016. Staff were incredibly friendly and booked a cab to take us to Kauffman Stadium to catch the Royals. Through no fault of the KOA, the cab failed to arrive and we were worried we would miss the game when one of the owners (Joe I think it was) picked us up and personally drove us to the game so we would make it on time. Talk about going the extra mile! We can't thank you enough
Jul 03, 2016
Ok place for a night. Road noise was very loud. Campground was clean and we'll kept. Staff was great
Jul 02, 2016
Very nice place
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Nice stay, great bathrooms
Jul 01, 2016
We liked it so much that we stayed both on our way out west and returning home.
Jul 01, 2016
L'accueil fut excellent, nous avons fait une visite de Kansas City qui fut très agreable grâce aux conseils de Michele Merci beaucoup
Jul 01, 2016
First time we stayed there and we enjoyed it. We will be back.
Jun 30, 2016
Site we reserved and told by staff that she would lock the spot so no one could move us to another spot, of course we didn't get the spot we reserved.
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Mold on bathroom tile. Site barely big enough. Seems like mostly a place for locals to camp because it is near a lake. If informal is your thing, this is the KOA for you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I believe you are rating the wrong campground. We are near 1-70 and Oak Grove but we are no where near a lake. Also, we pride ourselves on well maintained bathrooms,and grounds.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Although we checked in after hours (late check in). Our site information was waiting on us. In the morning we were quite pleased to see a well maintained facility. Will put this in our journal for future trips in the area.
Jun 28, 2016
Easily one of the top KOA we've stayed at...we actually came back for a second visit this year after coming last year. Thanks for taking great care of your campgrounds.
Jun 28, 2016
Nice facilities, great staff, sites are a little small.
Jun 27, 2016
This KOA campground is very clean a lot of shade from the trees, I was disappointed when we arrived, we had no picnic table, and our fire pit consisted of Someone throwing a rusted tire ring on the grass. We did not end up using it. We stayed here 8 years ago, and I would perhaps stay again, but I wouldn't go 30 minutes out of my way again to stay here.
Jun 27, 2016
near to Kansas City. Near to the Highway -> traffic is loud
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
They have made some incredible improvements. Friendly staff,easy in and out. We didn't use the other facilities. Clean and well kept. We will definitely be back.
Jun 27, 2016
Not real friendly people. Acted Luke they were too busy to smile or even look up. But was an OK camp ground. Hope I don't have to stay there again.
Jun 26, 2016
Campground was very nice but we were only there for one night so did not get to use pool and some other amenities.
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
Wonderful place! Friendly staff, fun things for the kids to do, and bathrooms that would make most hotels jealous! Thank you!!!!
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
Everyone was very friendly, the park was very clean and quiet, great dog park and we loved the family bathrooms!
Jun 23, 2016
Only stayed here for one night so cannot really comment on everything regarding the campground. We arrived late at night and left early in the am. From what we saw, everything was clean. The reservation was seamless. Access to the campground was great. A fueling stating was just around the corner. This place was extremely convenient. I would stay here again.
Jun 22, 2016
Very nice campground. Everything was clean, nice sites and friendly and helpful staff. Its great to pull into a facility as nice as this after a long day on the road. Thanks!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps