Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Email

303 NE 3rd Street

P.O. Box 191

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Best KOA we have stayed in and we've stayed in alot!!!
Jun 22, 2015
Very nice campground, loved the salt water pool!
Jun 22, 2015
we your staff very friendly.
Jun 22, 2015
Very nice well maintained campground. The sites were small however and the interstate noise was pervasive throughout the entire campground. Staff was ver friendly.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
to much sun on the camper, frig. would not cool.
Jun 21, 2015
Stayed here in a fifth wheel for an overnight stay. Very satisfied. Large pull thru sites. Very helpful checkin staff.
Jun 20, 2015
You have a great staff working there! Very friendly and helpful.
Jun 20, 2015
Great place, very friendly. Extremely clean. Kids loved the jumping pad. As parents we liked the jumping pad more than the jumping pillow other campgrounds have.
Jun 20, 2015
Great Place for Kids / a little close toe highway / would love to see some shade over the playscape as it was very hot (the equipment)
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
A pretty little spot but it had the loudest traffic noise from the adjacent highway that I have ever heard. Our site was not very level, neighboring motor homes had their front wheels off the ground.
Jun 19, 2015
Campground was very well kept and staff was very friendly. The restrooms and showers were very, very clean.
Jun 18, 2015
Overnight stop only but we liked the location and features of the facility.
Jun 17, 2015
Great as usual!
Jun 17, 2015
stayed here several occasions. clean, comfortable and unobtrusive. Nice campground. nice staff.
Jun 17, 2015
Very nice campground
Jun 17, 2015
Had a great stay.
Jun 17, 2015
Great site. They were very informative of things to do and places to visit and dine which were great.
Jun 17, 2015
very friendly
Jun 17, 2015
like the campground and location. The bathrooms were great!
Jun 16, 2015
Everything was as promised and we were quite happy.
Jun 16, 2015
Staff was courteous & responsive. Park is well maintained with nice amenities. Site was plenty large. Utility hookups were arranged a little oddly but no real difficulties. Location was very convenient to touring Independence & KC.
Jun 16, 2015
Excellent bath, good cable/wifi. Nice pool but too cold to swim.(May 23), free mini-golf, basketball, jumping pillow. Noisy by Interstate. Good Journey stop. Lots of dogs.
Jun 16, 2015
Campground is well kept and the staff is wonderful.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Very nice and clean. Staff was friendly and went out of their way to make sure we were happy.
Jun 14, 2015
Very nice people. The wi-fi was not bad but not great. It would crawl at times but the place was full and it was hot so maybe more were entertaining themselves online. Spots were a little too small for our liking but we had the air on and didn't do much outside. Bathrooms and showers were clean. Noisy interstate but convenient. They were very dog friendly.
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
This KOA is a good place to stop on a long trip. It is close to the interstate so there is some traffic noise. We ask for a side close to the restrooms and got that. There's a nice pool as well. One suggestion that we would make is to put some type of small fence in front of the utilities for each site. A short section of fence would make it better.
Jun 12, 2015
Overall nice overnighter quick on and off access only negative would be alittle truck noise at times.
Jun 12, 2015
Very friendly & helpful staff. Pool was nice & clean. Campground was quiet.
Jun 12, 2015
This campground has mostly pull throughout. Very clean and very nice.
Jun 12, 2015
The facility is clean and in good working order. There are a lot of sites, but pretty with a lot of grassy areas. Cons: no tents allowed on RV sites (probably why the grass looks so nice!), and not very dog friendly (no dog run area). Staff was helpful.
Jun 11, 2015
Jun 11, 2015
THis is a very good KOA.
Jun 11, 2015
Jun 11, 2015
Friendly accomodating staff, good facilities, sites were good (suffered a bit from the abundance of rain)
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
2nd time I have stayed here. Just as nice now as 4 years ago. Now about those thunderstorms... LOL.
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Beautifully maintained, full service KOA. Very helpful, courteous staff. One of our favorite KOAs.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
All the staff was very friendly. Excellent stay.
Jun 08, 2015
Wonderful hosts, nice clean bathrooms, and beautiful sites!
Jun 08, 2015
Can't really do much about how noisy the traffic is from freeway but very clean and convenient
Jun 08, 2015
People were very nice but the park leaves a lot to be desired
Jun 05, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps