Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Email

303 NE 3rd Street

P.O. Box 191

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 28, 2016
Very clean rest room/shower.
Aug 27, 2016
Nice pool, good restrooms, friendly staff
Aug 27, 2016
This park is beautifully kept and the grounds are lovely. The addition of a Weber grill at our site was awesome! We will be back.
Aug 26, 2016
thanks.
Aug 25, 2016
Nice park, very clean and very friendly staff. Great dog walk area and dog exercise area.
Aug 25, 2016
Just one night.
Aug 25, 2016
We like this campground.
Aug 25, 2016
It was great! Love the showers there.
Aug 24, 2016
It was a short stay, but had no problems. Good clean campground.
Aug 24, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice camping spot.
Aug 23, 2016
Nice place. Wish I would have been able to stay longer.
Aug 23, 2016
Clean, exceptionally well kept. Staff went out of their way to assist with all needs. Friendly.Kudo's to Jim.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Great people, friendly, very helpful, location gets a 10 and access to interstate also gets a 10
Aug 23, 2016
little dirty - staff was great -Gail and hubby buggy
Aug 23, 2016
Clean quiet campground with very friendly staff. Loved it.
Aug 22, 2016
move the water hydrants more toward the rear. not very appealing having your neighbors hydrant right out your front door.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Great service, great facility!
Aug 22, 2016
Clean, well kept campground with great amenities, lots of shade, and a friendly staff.
Aug 20, 2016
Lovely stay wished we had time to stay longer
Aug 20, 2016
Very well run and clean. Great stay.
Aug 20, 2016
It was good. Only there one night, but it was clean and staff friendly.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Very nice overnight stay, staff was great.
Aug 20, 2016
Nice place. Nice people. There is road noise and sites are a bit close.
Aug 19, 2016
enjoyed our stay. campgrounds well taken care of.
Aug 18, 2016
The best dog park which is very important to me. A very nice pool, friendly help. They lose a star because the campers are Just a bit too close to other campers for my taste.
Aug 18, 2016
Nice staff - great bathrooms. Campsite was tiny - fire pit practically on the road. Whole campground was right on a major freeway - unbelievably noisy
Aug 17, 2016
We used this park as a convenient location to explore the KC area,and to break up a long cross-country trip. In that sense, it was excellent. Friendly, helpful and accommodating staff, good amenities, and solid utilities made our stay pleasant. My only issue was with the undeveloped sites. We were off over 3" side-to side and front-to-back. Many RVs with jacks had wheels off the ground.
Aug 17, 2016
The pool was the only downer. It needs to be scrubbed and cleaned. Water murky and edges looked blackened with a black ring yuck. Other than that it was an awesome KOA and were planning on coming back again.
Aug 16, 2016
My only complaint is that I tried to use the restrooms when they were cleaning when they weren't supposed to be. I was told the reason why I couldn't use them was that "there was no one in there." This was before people were trying to check out.
Aug 16, 2016
This is a great KOA. Lots of things for the kids to do. Camp host escort you to your site. Pick up trash every day. So friendly and helpful. Recommend this KOA.
Aug 16, 2016
Great Park
Aug 16, 2016
One of the better KOA's
Aug 16, 2016
Love the campground everyone so nice..like the escorts that help you park..and love that it's close to interstate easy on and off.
Aug 16, 2016
Nice kampground people very helpful.
Aug 16, 2016
Thanks for the great site and hospitality
Aug 15, 2016
A very new KOA tucked away near Kansas City. The sites were tiny compared to most, we were very close to our neighbours who turned out to be very nice but a little more space would be good. The pool was nice, almost too warm but easy to spend the afternoon lounging around. We made the 45 minute drive into Kansas City, fun. And we saw fireflies, cool!
Aug 15, 2016
We loved everything about this KOA! It was very clean and the staff was amazing! We will definitely be back.
Aug 15, 2016
No TLC
Aug 14, 2016
Great KOA. Well maintained. Lots to do. Friendly helpful staff. Nice setting in spite of the interstate. Wonderful showers. Thanks.
Aug 14, 2016
had reserved at Salt Lake City KOA but mech probs cost us our $50 reserve fee and no offer of help. Only made it here but great. Enjoy our $50!!!!
Aug 14, 2016
Put into spots like sardines. Poor wifi reception.
Aug 12, 2016
Nice Campground
Aug 12, 2016
It was really nice
Aug 12, 2016
Loved the campground. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 12, 2016
Good clean quite
Aug 12, 2016
Very nice campground located in a residential area right off the interstate. Our gravel lot was fairly level and there are shade trees and nicely tended grassy areas. We could hear some of the traffic on the interstate, but outside of that it was quiet.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy