Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Email

303 NE 3rd Street

P.O. Box 191

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 01, 2016
This is the second year we have stayed at Kansas City East KOA as we are heading home from vacation. The staff are friendly and helpful. The campsites are level, clean, and hook ups are very well placed. We will continue to stop here when in the area!
Aug 01, 2016
The atmosphere at this camp was very friendly. The camp had been mowed and was very clean. This camp is located close to Kansas City for those campers that would like to explore this city. I will stay at this camp again.
Aug 01, 2016
All the staff was very friendly. Great facility. Curbside trash pickup. Kids loved the pool, bouncy thing, and mine. Too bad we didn't have time for putt putt.
Aug 01, 2016
Very attractive entrance and staff in office second to none. We'll be back for sure
Aug 01, 2016
Beautiful campsite and extremely clean and pleasant hosts. A+++
Aug 01, 2016
We stayed for the weekend for a little get away with the kids. Park is very well maintained and staff is fantastic! If I had any complaint at all, it would be that the pool was a little small and the water was a little cloudy. Not sure, but it looked a little dirty to me.
Aug 01, 2016
Made a reservation but when we arrived there was a campers in our spot we were told that they would comp our stay. Instead they gave us 10% off
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Very clean, with pleasant staff. Great Pool, just what the kids needed. I couldnt us the sewer connection though, because of the location. It was out in the complete front of the sight, just odd..
Jul 30, 2016
Kansas City East KOA is one of the best Camps that we stayed at during our last 21 days on the road. We love it there.
Jul 30, 2016
Friendly, helpful. Adjusted our site to accommodate our camper.
Jul 30, 2016
Great staff. Good surrounding. We will return if we can.
Jul 30, 2016
This campground has nearly all pull through's and is very nice and very well-maintained. Friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2016
Great place, nice people, amenities were nice. Pet friendly.
Jul 29, 2016
The staff is great and the park is very clean. We only stayed one night but we Wil be back to this park. We are traveling from Southern California and would make the trip to come stay again. The dog park was great and our pups loved to chase the bunnies in the morning there.
Jul 29, 2016
Great bathrooms-friendly staff-
Jul 28, 2016
it was a nice campground,but did not like the raised area where your hookups were. some of the cement blocks had slid into the rv parking area making a walking hazard
Jul 28, 2016
Stayed both on our way out west and on the way home! Very nice and clean, friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely recommend.
Jul 28, 2016
Beautiful well kept campground with very friendly staff If there is any negative at all it is the free wifi is practically unusable
Jul 28, 2016
Friendly staff and great location.
Jul 27, 2016
Only wish they had more hard surface.
Jul 27, 2016
We loved this place. It has everything you could want, is beautifully maintained and is very convenient. We will be back.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Very friendly staff. level location. Great Dog park.
Jul 27, 2016
Great place to stay! Beautiful property, very nice dog park! Only downfall was our site was very unlevel. Would definitely stay there again!
Jul 26, 2016
We were having a bday party which they knew about a month in advance. we were approached about cutting down their trees which we were not doing, and they were so hateful not apologetic about mistake. then told us we were blocking traffic had to move. I became upset with attitude and was told if I continued to persist them we would be kicked out.they made lies about noise complaints
Jul 26, 2016
Nicest staff, clean facilities, unfortunate placement of a light in our camper spot that kept our daughter up.
Jul 26, 2016
1st RV experience! Campsite a little cramped but location was perfect and staff 5 star! Overall perfect time, we will be back many times!
Jul 26, 2016
It was obvious that the property owners took great pride in service and went the extra mile to provide for the customers. Everything was clean and in good working order and the amenities were plentiful. Thank you for a wonderful experience!
Jul 25, 2016
Well updated and clean restrooms/showers. Great store. Pleasant staff who knows hospitality.
Jul 25, 2016
The staff and restrooms were excellent. I could not give five stars because of the pull through spot we were assigned. It was not level at all and the hookups were placed way in the front. We had to pull forward to drain our tanks. It was a good Koa, just not great.
Jul 25, 2016
Best staff and clean restrooms
Jul 25, 2016
Great place - our second stay there. The staff are excellent.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Very nice site--grandson enjoyed the fun activities. Easy to walk dogs.
Jul 23, 2016
Awesome place to stay. Absolutely no complaint at all about this campground. We stayed an entire week.
Jul 23, 2016
Nice campground, clean, easy access off 70, friendly staff, decent size sites.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Deluxe sites need a concert slab
Jul 22, 2016
The staff seemed like we had been friends for years!! So nice!! Beautifully kept park. Can't wait to stay again!
Jul 22, 2016
Sites are a little bit small, but people wére impeccable at the office!
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Stayed overnight. Was a good place, clean and well run. We will stay again.
Jul 20, 2016
Awesome camp ground. Very friendly staff. Wonderful service and amenities. We will definitely be back.
Jul 20, 2016
This is a very nice KOA . The check in people are a refreshing ,smiling happy group of people . These people are a great lift after a day on the road . My dog has been on the road for a month , and he voted this dog park his paws down favorite . He votes it five paws ?
Jul 19, 2016
Well maintained campground and friendly stuff.
Jul 19, 2016
This was our first camping experience away from home with our new fifth wheel. We were extremely impressed with the staff and the campground in general! I think this place will be hard to beat, and we'll definitely be back!
Jul 19, 2016
very welcome feeling. well maintained.
Jul 18, 2016
Just stayed overnight but the facilities were very clean, lots to do, and the staff was awesome. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 18, 2016
Very clean and nice employees.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy