Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 11, 2015
THis is a very good KOA.
Jun 11, 2015
Jun 11, 2015
Friendly accomodating staff, good facilities, sites were good (suffered a bit from the abundance of rain)
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
2nd time I have stayed here. Just as nice now as 4 years ago. Now about those thunderstorms... LOL.
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Beautifully maintained, full service KOA. Very helpful, courteous staff. One of our favorite KOAs.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
All the staff was very friendly. Excellent stay.
Jun 08, 2015
Wonderful hosts, nice clean bathrooms, and beautiful sites!
Jun 08, 2015
Can't really do much about how noisy the traffic is from freeway but very clean and convenient
Jun 08, 2015
People were very nice but the park leaves a lot to be desired
Jun 05, 2015
Jun 05, 2015
Secluded location. Peaceful place. Location is buried in some woods. Access is gained via a one lane bridge.
Jun 05, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA. It was beautiful. Great friendly folks too.
Jun 05, 2015
Nice helpful staff.
Jun 04, 2015
Loved the new patio sites!
Jun 04, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
Very nice campground. We enjoyed our 1 night stay very much.
Jun 03, 2015
A great stop for us
Jun 02, 2015
Great bathroom facilities. Wish the mini golf was a little better/operational
Jun 02, 2015
I have stayed at this KOA many times and continue to have a great experience here. It is so convenient to the highway and close enough to Kansas City and other nearby attractions that I am interested in.
Jun 01, 2015
Great and helpful staff. Very friendly and inviting.
May 31, 2015
Best bathrooms & laundry room we have ever come across in a KOA! Only draw back is the interstate noise but nothing to do with that.
May 30, 2015
Hard to get to. very old campground
May 29, 2015
Great stopping spot!!
May 28, 2015
Great KOA! Attractive, neat and exceptionaly clean!
May 27, 2015
We were there for a month, campground was always clean and grounds were well kept, staff was always friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were great, even had hairdryer which is a nice feature.
May 27, 2015
nice place
May 26, 2015
Lots of fun for children, clean and very people friendly.
May 26, 2015
Very clean. Friendly and available staff.
May 26, 2015
The road signs leading to the campground were well placed. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They even had a delicious sandwich special w fries for 2 @ $10 delivered to the RV.
May 25, 2015
So nice we stayed a second night unplanned! Beautifully landscaped and with a friendly staff. We'll make a point of staying here again.
May 25, 2015
Amazing staff, beautiful property, very clean bathrooms. Great stay for an overbite, wouldn't mind spending a few days there.
May 24, 2015
Close to downtown, clean facilities
May 24, 2015
The bathrooms were very clean and warm. The campground was also very clean and well-kept.
May 24, 2015
We were met by a gentleman on a golf cart who guided us directly to our site. Good site, great service!
May 23, 2015
May 23, 2015
Level space, everything worked, friendly staff, fire ring, table. love it.
May 22, 2015
May 21, 2015
Would stay again
May 21, 2015
Sites were spaced well. Lpts of noise from the Interstate.
May 21, 2015
Clean -nice
May 20, 2015
The camp ground was great. Clean with lots of trees and grass. Could have done without all the stormy weather though.
May 20, 2015
Very nice.
May 20, 2015
Beautiful. Well maintained.
May 20, 2015
booked 50 amp deluxe sites all the way thru pulled in to a 30amp gravel dumpy site the gentleman driving the golf cart found a 50amp gravel site and moved us not impressed like the concrete sites he told us that they charge almost $90 for theirs REALLY

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay but did see that you booked your reservation online and requested a 30 amp site not a deluxe site. And we don't have any "dumpy" sites. Wrong campground possibly?
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
We enjoy staying at the Kansas City Koa on our way back and forth from Texas to MN. We go twice a year.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.