Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 06, 2015
Very clean and staff is professional and friendly.
Jul 06, 2015
Great country atmosphere. We have stayed several times the people are great. They patrol regularly.
Jul 06, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean facilities, nice pool.
Jul 06, 2015
VERY CLEAN AND TIDEY. Staff were excellent, friendly, and very helpful. A great place to stay.
Jul 05, 2015
Only reason not given 5 stars is that we only stayed one night and we did not use any of the campground facilities. Very clean and friendly.
Jul 05, 2015
The highway noise was a bit disturbing but it was not intolerable.
Jul 04, 2015
It was a perfect place to stay for the night as we traveled on to South Dakota! The staff was very helpful when we needed assistance in finding a car dealership due to us having car troubles.
Jul 04, 2015
Out of the ten KOAs I stayed in over the past month, this is the only one that had a nice big fenced in area for dogs. After eight hours in their crates, my dogs need some space to stretch their legs!
Jul 04, 2015
Everything was fine. No problems.
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Great place. Loved the ice cream.
Jul 03, 2015
Easy access on and off highway. Very clean. Workers were very friendly.
Jul 03, 2015
Great place to stay, there is freeway noise but not bothersome to sleep. Great facilities and very well kept The staff is tops.
Jul 03, 2015
Wonderful except for the tornado warning.
Jul 03, 2015
Pleasant stay. Good accommodations Well-kept campground. Very nice people.
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
enjoyed everything but the weather. We were impressed with the cleanleaness of your park
Jul 01, 2015
Nice place to stay.
Jul 01, 2015
Very Friendly staff and well kept and clean campground
Jul 01, 2015
We arrived late, but had called in a reservation, so all was in order when we arrived. Thanks so much.
Jun 30, 2015
This KOA overall has been the best one we have stay at yet. Very good customer service. Very kid friendly. Lots of activities.
Jun 30, 2015
Nice lots. Well maintained. Lots to do. (Cute bunnies)
Jun 29, 2015
Very nice campground and very friendly staff. Wish it wasn't a quick stay. We will be back.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
After 2 1/2 months on the road, this is the best KOA yet. The attention to detail is exceptional. Nice people and nice accommodations. Thanks
Jun 28, 2015
It was very nice, and had lots of activities for our 8 year old!
Jun 28, 2015
We were awakened by a siren at 2AM, Friday morning, and we had no clue what that was all about. You should publish information about the sirens in your brochure. Was that a tornado warning siren? If it was it would have been nice to know what to do or where to go for safer shelter.
Jun 28, 2015
$43 is more than it should be to park a truck camper that needs no hookups. I can't believe your KOA booklet does not have pricing listed, I guess you think it is pricey as well. I will not be staying at KOA's like I have in the past since for $20 more I can hotel with a free breakfast.
Jun 27, 2015
Super friendly staff. Great breakfast buffet Saturday morning. Nice grounds too...
Jun 27, 2015
Great management people nice campground just to noisy (to close to highway )
Jun 27, 2015
I've been to 10 or 15 KOAs and this is by far the nicest!
Jun 26, 2015
Great folks and great campground. They could improve the internet. Slow and cumbersome.
Jun 26, 2015
very nice people and great place to stay
Jun 25, 2015
Just an overnight stay but very pleasant
Jun 25, 2015
Have stayed here many times crossing our great country - and keep coming back. It's a great spot - very nice people too!
Jun 24, 2015
Except for the weather (which is not in our control) everything was quite pleasant.
Jun 24, 2015
wonderful new campground..The owners were w delight to work with. bathrooms spotless
Jun 24, 2015
Very nice facilities. Updated and very clean bathrooms. Arrived late and the on site campground rep. helped us find our site. Would definitely stay again.
Jun 23, 2015
Lots of highway noise
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Bill, only had one problem. both restrooms plugged by 930pm.I couldn't find plunger. need to have a real person checking them at campers high time of usage. 10pm busy even till 1am. and 6am to 8am. new housekeeper found them at 8:30 am. campers don't call because don't want to make a fuss, so they deal with it and not come back or pass verbal bad comments. pepo. using wats of that small paper.
Jun 22, 2015
Nothing but good things to say about this KOA. There was so much for our kids to do : the bounce pillow, the playground, the pool, the gem mining. Even though we were next to the freeway the noise level was pretty quiet. We had very bad luck with the weather and it rained quite a bit, but the campsite wasnt flooded at all. We had a relative staying in one of the cabins, which was also first c
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Best KOA we have stayed in and we've stayed in alot!!!
Jun 22, 2015
Very nice campground, loved the salt water pool!
Jun 22, 2015
we your staff very friendly.
Jun 22, 2015
Very nice well maintained campground. The sites were small however and the interstate noise was pervasive throughout the entire campground. Staff was ver friendly.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
to much sun on the camper, frig. would not cool.
Jun 21, 2015
Stayed here in a fifth wheel for an overnight stay. Very satisfied. Large pull thru sites. Very helpful checkin staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.