Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Email

303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Kabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 25, 2017
While I truly enjoyed EVERYONE in the office; restrooms, showers, laundry clean.. the spaces NEED to be leveled!! they are in horrible condition! I couldn't level my coach (1st time since buying it last Sept) moved to another space that was only a tad better.. kept getting "excess slope" error on my auto levels! Jim got me a couple of 2x6s to put under the front jacks which helped somewhat.
Aug 25, 2017
Except for the noise of the interstate this is a clean, friendly campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy you enjoyed our campground! Coming soon the State is building a sound wall! Did you know that in the store we provide FREE earplugs!
Aug 24, 2017
Friendly people. Good office staff. Cramped site seemed too close to the fire ring on the adjacent lot.
Aug 24, 2017
This place was awesome. I loved how someone let us to our campsite. When we ordered our firewood it was brought to our campsite! This is a place that I would definitely recommend to people and would go to again!
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Narrow spaces. Not real level sites. Other wise a great park for families.
Aug 23, 2017
Excellent stay. Was in town for the solar eclipse and was able to view from the campground. Clean showers, friendly staff.
Aug 23, 2017
Great spot. Excellent staff. Thank you allð
Aug 23, 2017
Great place! Friendly staff!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Was very clean and staff very friendly and helpful
Aug 22, 2017
Excellent park, clean facilities, great staff, overall one of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed at. Amenities were easily accessible, great spots for all sizes of RVs & the cabins looked great also. Will definetly stay here again next trip to that region.
Aug 22, 2017
The one downside was that the 30 AMP plug didn't work, I plugged into the household plug and it ran my trailer. Very nice place, quiet, well set up, easy in and out.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Top notch! Great facility and friendly staff. Looking forward to coming back again.
Aug 21, 2017
Good Site, Very Helpfull Staff
Aug 21, 2017
Clean, Friendly, Everything was Great!
Aug 21, 2017
Wonderful place to stay. Very clean. Friendly people and great staff.
Aug 20, 2017
All KOA owners need to visit this facility And model there customer service like this facility
Aug 20, 2017
In New Mexico, 2 cookies at check in. However you gave an escort and trash pick up.
Aug 20, 2017
Very nice Campground with spacious pull through, 50amp, full hookup sites. However, the staff were not very friendly upon arrival. Different from the last three KOA's we've stay at over the past four days.
Aug 20, 2017
We were passing through and needed somewhere to stay overnight on a Friday night. They were very accommodating, even a place for the dogs to run after being in a vehicle all day traveling. Bathroom and showers were very clean. If in the area we will certainly stop again.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Great campground! My spot had wonderful shade trees and I loved all the open area to walk the dogs...the double dog parks were fantastic as well. I was only there for 1 night but I would definitely stay again for a longer period of time.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Great pool, clean restrooms, friendly staff. Freeway noise is an issue.
Aug 17, 2017
great camp site. clean rest rooms. clean laundry room. helpful staff. had a great 4 night stay while visiting family.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Good campground for an overnight stop, would stay there again.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
We were a long way from home on our stop here back to Michigan so we were only there overnight , but if closer, we would definitely stay again. Very nice campground with large lots and roadways, shade trees and pool. Looked very well kept!!
Aug 16, 2017
Good experiences. Very nice and friendly.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
We stayed for a week and was very pleased with the friendly staff and the grounds.
Aug 15, 2017
Nice place. Ribs were awesome!!
Aug 15, 2017
This was our first time out with our camper and we picked a great spot! All areas were clean and there was a lot for our little ones to do to keep busy. We had close access to several locations. We look forward to stopping again!
Aug 15, 2017
Extremely helpful staff. Went above and beyond when we needed help with our travel trailer.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Freeway noise was not acceptable. Our neighbor had a company come out early in the AM (10 AM) to wash his bus after he left. The noise drove us to leave. Everyone was very nice and we could see there was great effort to take care of your customers (visitors). We were placed in space #6. It was like a pass through driveway. We were asked multiple times each day to put our awning in and out.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We stayed at nine different camping sites, mostly KOA's on our recent trip. This KOA was by far the best one. Great amenities for the kids. Thanks for everything.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Been there twice now with no wifi either time lots of excuses. Charging as much as they do to have the sites so unleve is a bit much. Just not worth it for what you get.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do apologize for the Free WiFi issues. Our campground unfortunately in the past few weeks had been hit by lightning and had over 10" of rain which caused our campground to lose several electronic items. We tried as fast and best as we could to have everything repaired as soon as possible. We do hope you will stay again and at least try some of our activities/amenities.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
We stayed two days here and was very enjoyable. Restrooms were very clean and laundry room was great with a TV in it while we waited. We wouldn't mind staying here again.
Aug 13, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award