Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Email

303 NE 3rd Street

P.O. Box 191

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 08, 2016
Friendly staff, clean park.
Oct 08, 2016
Stay at this koa frequently in our travels. Staff is always so kind and helpful. Only drawback ...leveling rig is difficult and I 70 noise of course. But overall a welcome respite after a long day of driving.
Oct 08, 2016
We've stayed here in the past, but this time we decided to stay in a premium site. It was great! Your people were wonderful, and helpful. Restrooms were exceptionally clean. Thank you!
Oct 08, 2016
It was nice and very clean. The people were very kind and polite.
Oct 08, 2016
Great place to stay, staff was great. Stayed overnight in Motorhome towing.
Oct 07, 2016
Beautiful grounds, lots of shade and a nice dog run!
Oct 07, 2016
Nice facilities, great sites for big rigs
Oct 07, 2016
Great campground, easy on/off however that does mean some road noise. They offer free ears plugs if the noise is a factor for you. Beautiful grounds and great people.
Oct 07, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
The staff were friendly and helpful the site level and easy to set up. However when they hand you ear plugs at check in that should have been my cue to stay somewhere else.The highway noise was unbearable even with all our white noise devices turned on. This park may work well for some but we live in a rural area with no night noise so will pass on this one next trip west
Oct 06, 2016
We just stopped here for one night on our way to PA. Everything was great, especially liked the dog park.
Oct 04, 2016
Very accommodating, nice and clean, friendly staff. Definitely in our top 10 in the entire USA.
Oct 04, 2016
Nice park, great staff.
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Very well kept campground. Delicious caramel ice cream cones!!
Oct 03, 2016
The staff was very nice and helpful clean campgrounds I will be back.I would highly recommend this campground. Sincerely Jesse Holt
Oct 03, 2016
Always clean, staff friendly, helpful. Modern and updated facilities. Been here 3 xs. First rate! Wish there were hard surfaces.
Oct 03, 2016
Staff very nice, restroom very clean , Easy in and out . Our site could have been a little more level.
Oct 03, 2016
The staff was awesome. Whenever we went into the office even with a short stay they were always very friendly and very helpful. We camped there in a 35 foot motorhome. We will return.
Oct 03, 2016
One of our favorite stop over's traveling. Always clean, well kept, and staff always accommodating.
Oct 03, 2016
Thoughtless, rude employees. Night personnel woke us up to question our reservation, why didn't they look it up themselves first.
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
Beautiful KOA
Oct 01, 2016
Loved this campground. Just a lot of traffic noise.
Sep 30, 2016
Everyone was gracious including the other guests. Great place to stay. We overnighted on our way back east.
Sep 29, 2016
enjoyed our stay.
Sep 29, 2016
Nice place and take their recommendation for the rib place (they deliver to your RV). Wonderful ribs!!
Sep 29, 2016
Wonderful park. Love the area fenced in for the dogs!
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Did not use any amenities, this was merely an overnight stay for the 1st day of our adventure. Thought it was a bit pricey even with KOA discount.
Sep 27, 2016
We had to make an unplanned trip to KC during a busy weekend there.The people there got us in at a convenient spot for us. Everything was very neat and clean, especially the restrooms and showers (among the nicest we've seen anywhere) and the grounds were very pretty. They also had a nice pool and bounce pad for kids. We had a great stay and will definitely go back.
Sep 26, 2016
Very nice campground. Staff is great. We will stay here again.
Sep 26, 2016
This is a very nice KOA, one of the best maintained in which we've camped. Nice, helpful staff.
Sep 26, 2016
Very nice KOA. Clean showers. We had the best BBQ delivered to our site. Nice staff.
Sep 25, 2016
Too nosey
Sep 25, 2016
This is a nice park for just an overnight stay, which is all we were there for. I think there lots of amenities, we just did not use them. Check in was very efficient and the people were very nice. The price was good.
Sep 24, 2016
Nice campground off of 70 Pool was open and refreshing Delux sites are very sunny
Sep 23, 2016
Very nice place. Well maintained and friendly staff.
Sep 23, 2016
Very accommodating and helpful. staff
Sep 22, 2016
Wonderful KOA!
Sep 21, 2016
Kansas City East KOA is a wonderful campground. The facilities are spotless. The restrooms are clean and beautiful. The office is very friendly and helpful. The pool is great. We enjoyed the dish washing sink that is available to campers. This is a nice feature that not all campgrounds have. It allows you to wash your dishes with hot water with out all the hassle of heating water at your site.
Sep 21, 2016
A little noisy, very close to the highway. It's ok if you run the AC to drown out the noise. They do offer free ear plugs to sleep up in the office.
Sep 20, 2016
Was clean, convenient to interstate, and an easy 20 min drive into Kansas City. Road noise a little loud, but understandable!
Sep 20, 2016
We got there after the office was closed. Our registration info was right where she said it would be. Awesome campground!
Sep 20, 2016
Friendly staff.
Sep 20, 2016
Some road noise from I70.
Sep 20, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Nice amenities, wish would've had more time to stay. Only downside is being close to truck stop. If drivers would lay out engine retarder wouldn't been much quieter.
Sep 20, 2016
This was one of the worst KOA'S we have stayed in so far. The staff is awesome but the place itself sucked. Sites are close and very uneven. The staff drives their golf cart between us and the neighbor like its a road, this goes on all day. Very rude. Layout of this park is awful. Expensive per night, lots of kids. Noisy

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry your stay at our family campground was not a happy one. We strive to make each camper welcome. We believe we did that with the accommodations you required for your satellite. The only one available was next to our pool. We are sorry it was not enough.
Sep 19, 2016
Cleanest bathrooms of anywhere we have stayed in 2.5 years. Great folks in the office and a pleasure to camp here!!
Sep 18, 2016
A little small in area for big rigs, but the people made up for the lack of space. From Jenny behind the counter to Big Jim out on the grounds they could not have been nicer We would come back in a heart beat
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy