Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Our parking spot needed to be re-graveled. Staff friendly.
Sep 05, 2014
Very Good power and Big Rig friendly. Great staff.
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
The campgrounds were tidy and well cared for. The noise from I70 was never ending. The exhaust fumes from the 2 truck stops and I70 were overpowering during the night. We had an encounter with a grouchy 'camp helper' about our dogs (2 12+ year old, 7 pound poodles) not being leashed when we had just gotten out of our camper.
Sep 04, 2014
Looks like a lovely place e to stay longer. We enjoyed our one night stay. We cross the country often, so this is one we'll is it again.
Sep 04, 2014
Nice folks.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Helpful staff.even had campsite trash pu. Nice pool. Nice sites. Showers/bathrooms clean. Will be on our great site stops.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Packed in like sardines. I would not have been able to maneuver my 32' RV had it not been for vacant sites. Also, our water was shut off for the final two hours of our stay due to a broken sewer line that they decided to fix at 8am. Would've been nice to shower before pulling out.
Sep 02, 2014
The facilities are extremely nice, i.e. the pool, restrooms, showers, etc. The only complaint we had was that the sites are extremely close together, which makes limited room to sit out and enjoy camping. The camper next to ours could not extend out their awning because it would have hit our camper, this is too close for us. The people were wonderful and very helpful and it is very clean.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Counter help was not very helpful! Upon arrival was put on a site that was to small! Finally got a site back in the swamp area!Got set up and your power box was not working! Got electrocuted when I went to open my door! Faulty power box site should have been condemned ! Should be compensated refunded! Will not stay at koa again! Unhappy koa camper!!
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Beautiful campground. Just need doggie bags and trash can at the awesome bark park.
Sep 01, 2014
Very noisy being only yards from rt 70. Seemed clean and staff friendly.
Aug 31, 2014
All were just plain great. We had a problem with our RV and needed to stay. They went out of their way to assist us. Even though they were all above and beyond one we want to identify, "Leo". he was all over the campground doing his normal responsibilities as well as helping everyone. He was an ambassador for the campground, KOA and what it is to be a genuine sincere, and caring human being.
Aug 31, 2014
Could not have been better!
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
The updated bathrooms were beautiful and so very clean. Everyone was nice and helpful...it was a fantastic experience!
Aug 28, 2014
I try to always stay here whenever I'm in the KC area. Nice folks, great campground. And the BBQ is incredible.
Aug 27, 2014
Nice, clean, nice people, cool store and nice park to walk around in
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
My favorite KOA.
Aug 25, 2014
Nice koa but too close to the freeway! Without doubt some of the best showers. Too bad most of the sites we're out if level.
Aug 25, 2014
Highway is noisy, but campground was well cared for, staff friendly and helpful, roads adequate for access to and exit from site.
Aug 24, 2014
Leaving site to exit the park can be a little tricky when vehicles are allowed to park next to or on roads. Suggest all vehicles be located in site.
Aug 23, 2014
Poor wifi
Aug 23, 2014
Very helpful staff and beautiful park.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Whenever I am headed West or returning from the West, I make it a point to stay here. Great staff, excellent service. The park is very well maintained. The sites are easy to get in and out of. Close to a truck stop for refueling and a RV service and repair facility if needed. One of my favorite KOAs.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
The staff couldn't be more helpful and accommodating. We've stayed here before and it was very nice, but you've improved! We will stay again if we are in the area.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Nice facilities, great people and close to I-70
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Huge improvements from last year. Level sites, friendly workers, exceptionally clean bathrooms and overall clean campground. We will be back to camp!
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Clean and a very accomodating staff !!
Aug 16, 2014
The is beautiful and well kept. We want to thank you again for allowing us to have late departure so we could make our doctor appointment your understanding was greatly appreciated.
Aug 16, 2014
Great, second time We stayed here.
Aug 16, 2014
A very clean and lovely Campground. They could be a little more easy with late check outs.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Very nice KOA but close to freeways which means noise from interstate. The staff is great and helpful. Very clean and well managed.
Aug 14, 2014
The staff was warm and very helpful! The grounds were amazing and very clean. Had a great stay!
Aug 13, 2014
Clean but a little noisy next to I-70
Aug 13, 2014
Super clean, extremely friendly and helpful. The complimentary morning coffee is a nice touch.
Aug 12, 2014
It was a nice place to stay, we just wish they at least sold ice!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.