Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Email

303 NE 3rd Street

P.O. Box 191

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 05, 2017
Nice clean campground to stay in the winter.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for staying with us on your winter journey. We really enjoyed your visit. Please come again when you can enjoy all our amenities.
Dec 17, 2016
Rude staff, was placed in a site to small for my 5th wheel. Went and checked to make sure no one coming in that night was going in next one over, there was not. We set up for the night in that site, next morning at 7 a.m. staff came to door, banging, cursed my husband out, was told to leave, then charged my credit card $224 unauthorized for a week stay. Not a Happy Camper

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

None of this happened. Our staff does not even come to work until 8:00. And there are no unauthorized charges on anyone's credit card. On top of that our staff would never curse someone out. Sorry for your unsatisfactory stay wherever you were.
Dec 16, 2016
Great. We were so pleased with the Thanksgiving dinner and fellowship shared with others. The food was great and the facilities wer so nicely decorated. Thank you to everyone that organized this event.
Dec 06, 2016
Dec 06, 2016
Great campground even though I was there in late November (cold). Loved the dog park area, clean shower areas (used my own shower because it was cold outside). Would love to visit during warmer weather to enjoy the amenities
Dec 05, 2016
everything as it should be and what I expect. A nice stay.
Dec 05, 2016
Facilities were nice, but location right off of I-70 was awful! Given that, I'd say it was also too expensive - especially for winter when amenities are not available.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you did not like our location. Since you live in within an hour of this campground I am sure you knew we were right on I-70 before booking a reservation and also know it is the only east-west interstate in Missouri. We hope the rest of your destinations were more to your liking.
Dec 04, 2016
Very nice KOA, Friendly and helpful staff. Love the dog parks.
Dec 04, 2016
Our space was unlevel and extremely difficult to find in the dark as the light was burned out. This campground has been our least favorite on this route. Maybe just a fluke

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry you did not let us know you did not like your site. We would have been more than happy to find you another. This time of year we are never too busy and would have tried to help you have a more pleasant stay. Please try us again if you are in the Kansas City area.
Dec 03, 2016
The site we were assigned was very unlevel and hard to level coach.... asked for another site and the staff was very friendly and helpful in finding a better site. Highly recommend this KOA.
Nov 30, 2016
Staff is very friendly, easy to get in and out of park. Nice area for the dogs.
Nov 30, 2016
We were a one night stop only, so didn't take advantage of the many things to do. Easy to find right off the interstate.
Nov 29, 2016
The bathhouses were as nice & clean as 4 star hotels, great pet areas, wonderful people. We will definitely stay again.
Nov 28, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Reasonably level sites. Plenty of 50 amp pull thru's. Trash wasn't very convenient, but they picked it up hourly...kept the campground very neat.
Nov 28, 2016
great facilities, was only there overnight. Would definitely stay again. Would have liked the campsite to be more level, but not a problem.
Nov 24, 2016
We arrived late on a cold and windy night and really appreciated the fact that late check-in was inside the brightly lit and warm laundry room.
Nov 21, 2016
We stayed here from Nov 17-20th for once last camping run before winter. Check in was fast and easy. Bathrooms are nicer and cleaner than some hotels I've stayed in. This KOA is next to the interstate so there was some Semi and traffic noise which didn't bother this heavy sleeper.
Nov 21, 2016
Nov 21, 2016
Nov 19, 2016
Nov 18, 2016
Best stop between Philadelphia and Denver
Nov 17, 2016
Nov 16, 2016
On a recent Nov trip, we stayed at this KOA twice (out and back). Overall nice facility. I would rate it higher but it was a bit pricey for this time of the year given most of the amenities were not useful. We stayed at a patio site with a motorhome/tow. Nice grill and furniture. Would likely stay again because I am now familiar with the place and as with all KOA's, convenient to the highway
Nov 16, 2016
Great facility!! Great staff
Nov 13, 2016
Great people Easy access off of I 70
Nov 13, 2016
It was not the quietest place to stay because of its proximity to the highway.
Nov 11, 2016
Traffic noise was loud from the interstate.
Nov 11, 2016
Our site was fine but the noise from the traffic was terrible. Very loud and noisy
Nov 09, 2016
warm welcome, all super clean in my third KOA
Nov 07, 2016
WiFi signal was very irratic. It would go from 5 bars to 2 bars without any apparent reason. Also, internet speed was very inadequate during evening/peak hours.
Nov 07, 2016
It was very clean and the people we're very friendly. Really enjoyed our stay. Bathrooms/shower house were clean and very nice. The only thing I wish is that the sites were paved and not gravel.
Nov 04, 2016
This park continues to make improvements over time. We've stayed here multi times and notice the difference. Staff is on top of it and very friendly.
Nov 04, 2016
Had no reservation but they found me a spot for 3 days where I didn't have to move each day. Great crew.
Nov 04, 2016
Came in late and only stayed for the night, but the next morning we meant the hosts and they were quite nice. We did not get to use all services, but the campground appeared to be full service.
Nov 03, 2016
Clean campground with lots to do for visitors of all ages.
Nov 02, 2016
A little close to the interstate, but other than that it's a great place with very nice and very helpful people.
Nov 01, 2016
Very friendly nd helpful staff.
Nov 01, 2016
Only stayed one night but campground is very clean and sites are very nice
Nov 01, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
Nice park I enjoyed my night there. Cute decorations at the office. Wish the employees were more familiar with the highway system in the area. This was the only KOA on my trip that the deposit was less than the daily rate.
Oct 31, 2016
Super friendly staff.
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
This was my first stay at a KOA, I will probably do some more traveling and stay at more KOA's.
Oct 31, 2016
Nice park, a little noisy for us two old timers.
Oct 30, 2016
noise from trucks is really bad.
Oct 30, 2016
Very clean restrooms and a very beautiful campsite
Oct 29, 2016
We enjoyed our first stay so much that we booked a 3 day stay only three weeks later. Camp is very clean and has every amenity a tired camper could need. Staff was very friendly and professional. Did I mention we only live 20 from this KOA campground. Nice break from routine of home. Great stay cation
Oct 29, 2016
Oct 29, 2016
Very clean facilities and extremely friendly staff.
Oct 28, 2016
This KOA is #1. The staff is cheerful, professional and helpful. The grounds are well kept, the sights are large, clean and level. What really makes this KOA special are the people! Due to flooding in Florida, we have had to extend our stay at least 4 times. Geraldine and others at the office have gone above and beyond to make us feel welcome. Trash is picked up at the curb all day. It's spotless!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps