Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Email

303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 18, 2015
Between the rumble strip on the exit ramp and the engine brakes of the semis, a nice stay.
Oct 18, 2015
Great hosts with a quiet and peaceful night. Wonderful!
Oct 18, 2015
We had trouble finding a level spot, had to move to another spot & it wasn't much better. It was so uneven that we had trouble opening & closing our door. However, we really enjoyed our little golf cart guy & it was a very nice facility other than that!
Oct 18, 2015
Nice campground. Good experience
Oct 18, 2015
thank goodness there was a space available for us. Site 54 wasnt great, but with so little sites left to work with I was pleased that we were able to get in. The site is unlevel sideways but ok for all else. A straight line to the dog park was a bonus. Thanks.
Oct 16, 2015
Clean restrooms, OK site, not very level but friendly helpful staff
Oct 15, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much, the weather was perfect. This campground and facilities were very nice. The only thing we did not like was our host was not very friendly or personable
Oct 15, 2015
Great campground and staff. Restrooms and showers were immaculate. Because of my disability I wish there had been handrails in the shower. Great campground, we will definitely visit you again. The Millers
Oct 14, 2015
One of the cleanest KOA's we visited this summer. Check in was helpful as I had reserved for the wrong weekend. They adjusted and all went well.
Oct 13, 2015
Site Assigned too small to park both my 5th Wheel and Truck on. Campground was not full but was not offered larger site when pointed out issue. Was told sites were computer assigned. The other thing was once again the campground was not full during our entire stay, But All campers were clustered side side ,,, leaving other parts of campground empty.
Oct 12, 2015
CLEAN, CLEAN, CLEAN!
Oct 11, 2015
Best KOA we have stayed at! We have stayed at a lot of them!
Oct 11, 2015
Very unhappy, site was far from level,if you parkntomhave Eli the it is a looong way to hook up your sewer, longer than the average hose. Showers,not according to the campgrd map. Poor excuse for a campgrd
Oct 10, 2015
Very clean and nice staff. Hookups easy and sites level.
Oct 09, 2015
Really liked the place except so close to I-70 that the road noise was annoying.
Oct 09, 2015
Clean campground, nice laundry, friendly hosts, nearby restaurants and Wal Mart
Oct 09, 2015
Great staff, clean. Just noisy hard to sleep.
Oct 08, 2015
traveling through
Oct 08, 2015
Clean, great thanks!!
Oct 07, 2015
We only stayed for one night, but the facilities and people were great! Thank you!
Oct 07, 2015
Friendly and knowledgable staff. Served our needs for an overnight stop while passing through. Level sites and easy connections. Road and train noise was present but tolerable.
Oct 05, 2015
Very nice clean campground, but a bit noisy.
Oct 03, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
Awesome staff. Great spaces for RV. FANTASTIC Dog Run. Love this KOA!
Oct 01, 2015
Friendly hosts, clean restrooms and campground plus handy on/off from I-70. Will definitely stay again..
Oct 01, 2015
very nice and clean - can hear freeway traffic a little too clearly though
Oct 01, 2015
Had a nice time. Friendly Work Campers. Very Professional. Plan to return next year. Thanks for the Great Stay
Sep 30, 2015
Nice dog run. Wish sites eew mor level.
Sep 29, 2015
We stayed 3 nights. The campground is close to the highway, Walmart, gas, and restaurants. Very nicely maintained with friendly staff. We were in the area to see the Truman museum. It is close for a one day trip. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 29, 2015
Excellent stopover east of KC
Sep 27, 2015
Very nice grounds, friendly staff. Only negative, traffic noise.
Sep 26, 2015
Back bathroom was not clean - very tired! Vents in ceiling were so filthy even up at main showers. Camp site needed attention when we arrived - full of leaves
Sep 26, 2015
The camp ground was nice. The bathrooms were exceptionally clean and well appointed. We would recommend staying here.
Sep 25, 2015
The campground is great with friendly helpful staff. The traffic noise though is loud as it is close by.
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
enjoyed stay
Sep 24, 2015
Short overnight stay but everything was immaculately clean. Directions to campsite were as expected posted on bulletin board with wifi info.
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Every thing was fine until we loss electricity at our sight !!! After staying a full 2 days they just pop up with well move you instead of trying to fix it
Sep 22, 2015
We had a deluxe site that was very nice. Office staff very accomodating.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
our stay was great. Campgrounds are very clean and everyone is friendly. Love to stay at this camp ground.
Sep 21, 2015
The KOA in Oak Grove MO is one of the nicest and friendliest KOA's we have stayed at. We loved all the activities available for the kids!
Sep 21, 2015
We love this KOA we are regulars and they never disappoint.
Sep 21, 2015
The staff was helpful and friendly. The park was clean and well maintained. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 21, 2015
good location and easy to get in and out of.
Sep 21, 2015
Very nice campground
Sep 21, 2015
nothing
Sep 21, 2015
Short overnight stop. Hosts were very friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps