Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Email

303 NE 3rd Street

P.O. Box 191

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 13, 2014
We failed to remove all our equipment from the service pole when we left and they were kind enough to retrieve and hold it until we came back too the camp ground.
Oct 13, 2014
The staff makes this KOA great! Can't say enough nice about them. We arrived in a torrential downpour at 11 at night with major mechanical issues. Susie loaned us her car to get parts, and Leo got us on a site while we made repairs.Their support and kindness made all the difference! Thank you.
Oct 13, 2014
Very clean, well maintained. The staff was wonderful and very helpful, even helping me figure out why the TV in our new RV was not working with the cable. One of the best KOAs in which we've camped.
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
Really nice park; have stayed here twice with very different needs and have been well treated and satisfied both times.
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
It is our midway stopover when we travel north. People there are great
Oct 10, 2014
No problems camp ground very clean easy to hookup
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Nice clean campground with great friendly staff . Staff very helpful. Campground is some updating and will great. Down side is traffic noise from I 70 and some sites are close.
Oct 07, 2014
Very uneven site; much to short for RV travel trailer and truch. Employee on cart did not seem to care. We will not stop at this KOA again--even for one night.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Clean and well kept. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Only Complaint was that the sites were awfully small and trying to get one car and a pop up on the site was cramped. For a weekend this is fine or an in and out but if I were wanting to camp for 4 or more days I would find another location with larger sites.
Oct 06, 2014
We have stayed at this campground several times, always had a good experience. However when checking in, the lady did not seem to want to check to see if there were lots with shade trees. The park was almost empty and she placed us in an unshaded lot. After appealing twice to her (thru Leo the KOA worker) she finally found (amazing) a lot with trees. Also, quite noisy: traffic from I-70 nearby
Oct 06, 2014
Just a one night stay, but the people were very professional and polite. It was my first time at a KOA and I will definitely be going back! Thank you for the wonderful experience. Ryan
Oct 06, 2014
Sites are very close together. Park was very clean and quiet
Oct 06, 2014
Once again another outstanding staff they went above and beyond to find us a site for the night. Great work, THANK YOU
Oct 05, 2014
Good location. Clean and courteous. But cramped at my pull through site.
Oct 05, 2014
Very nice staff and we'll maintained grounds. Noisy because of location near freeway.
Oct 05, 2014
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals