Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 12, 2013
Nice friendly staff and beautiful grounds. why oh why do all the campgrounds use such cheap and plastic fixtures that constantly break, e.g., faucets and shower heads? One toilet was not functioning and made a long wait in the morning when trying to get on the road.
Aug 12, 2013
Bathroom out of order, we are from another state and was told by a fellow camper(in state) to go home. :( bad experience
Aug 11, 2013
If you want a good nights sleep, find a different place. Owners need to lobby their local town or county for an engine brake ordinance.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Had an enjoyable stay.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Great park close to what we wanted to do in the area. We like the clean restrooms and the level parking space. thanks.
Aug 09, 2013
At first glance the place looks nice. Looking deeper though the restroom facilities smell and need updating like the Omaha KOA. The lady's room had a you know what floating in a toilet. My wife reported it but it took forever to clear it. And we understand you have long term campers but to have them swilling beer and being loud @ 0200 hrs. is more than rude.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
The campground was great! the pool was nice and the workers were helpful. The bathroom was smelly but the showers were very WARM! ( written by my 11 year old grand daughter)
Aug 07, 2013
Check in was fast and the people where nice. They had barbeque for sale upon our arrival. Nice pool and facilities.
Aug 06, 2013
Staff was very friendly. Campground was very clean. Restrooms/showers very clean
Aug 06, 2013
Left a windscreen cover and it was found and a phone call to let us know that they had it. Strong Customer Service.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Nice area. Plenty of room for Fido to run in the doggy play area. Friendly staff.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Nice and quiet. A bit tight for pull throughs but not bad. Very level.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Clean. Friendly, everything worked
Aug 02, 2013
Clean and well taken care of. Thanks for the stay!!
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
One of the cleanest and well organized camps I have ever been to. Thanks
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
All amenities promised were present. Not the greatest with the road traffic from the highway. But I guess that's the price you pay for being located close to the highway exit. Was well-maintained and people were very friendly.
Aug 01, 2013
We liked this park. Space was nice and big. Nice dog area. People were friendly. The attractions we went to were easy to get to.
Aug 01, 2013
Nice but highway noise
Jul 31, 2013
We had a good experience with Kansas City east. We had a new experience (for us) when the emergency brake was accidentally engaged, fortunately, our helpful campground guy came by in the nick of time before general panic set in. Thanks, we love KOA!
Jul 31, 2013
The staff were very friendly and professional. This is a very nice facility and well maintained. I would highly recommend it.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
We arrived late but Sue was waiting for us and showed us to the site. And she was at the office at 8am smiling and making us feel good about stopping at Oak Grove.
Jul 31, 2013
friendly staff, clean, more for just a night layover.
Jul 30, 2013
Nice stop over for the night!
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Great overnight stay
Jul 30, 2013
Clean and nice people, good dog park
Jul 30, 2013
Verry nice!
Jul 30, 2013
Staff was very friendly & helpful . Campground well maintained, loved the dog area. We'll be back.
Jul 29, 2013
Great staff with excellent accommodations. Sites were level and clean. Close proximity to Kansas City!
Jul 29, 2013
Site was not level so we had to unhook the camper which we didn't want to do. Site 6.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Very nice KOA, convenient location. I especially appreciated the fenced,grassy dog runs. Very friendly, clean and professional. Thank You
Jul 28, 2013
Friendly staff, good sites, nice pool and best barbecue sandwiches I have ever had. Only complaint is the interstate is noisy, but we knew that would happen. Great stop through camp. Didn't have to unhook.
Jul 28, 2013
Very clean park and the office personal were very pleasant and helpful.
Jul 28, 2013
short, but staff was SO helpful and kind. Even made sure our satellite hooked up (kinda shady spot) before they left us!
Jul 27, 2013
Liked the BBQ
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Perfect stop for our needs. The BBQ was great!
Jul 26, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.