Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 19, 2013
They lost my first reservation, fortunately I called to confirm and made another one. Guaranteed me a spot with satellite access but it wasn't and they were closed when we arrived. Said they had cable with 30 channels but we only had 15, said they would fix it for the next night but we still only had 15. BBQ on site was very good.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Had to wait for our "escort" to the campground - they were too busy chatting, even though they say us waiting. Otherwise, very nice facilities!
Aug 18, 2013
The campground was fine; the only problem was that a huge rainstorm had hit the area shortly before our arrival causing a good bit of mud all around the campground--no fault of the operators.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Very friendly staff and that is most important to us. They let us know they were glad we were there. Thanks!
Aug 18, 2013
Kudos ! Great place! Friendly.
Aug 18, 2013
Pleasant people, pleasant stay...that's everything!
Aug 16, 2013
Clean, neat, and looking great with work being done to upgrade. Convenient to I 70 and Independence MO.
Aug 16, 2013
We were out sight seeing most of the time. The campground was nice, clean & the people working there were friendly.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Ideal - the location they put us in was perfect. We had a sick dog and requested a spot near the dog walk - they did and our night was so much easier as a result. Nice shaded, level and quiet peaceful stopover.
Aug 14, 2013
Showers too small for a 5 rating. Everything else was great.
Aug 14, 2013
Fun minigolf. Good for a basic one night.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We have liked all the KOAs at which we've stayed, this one included. The only reason I gave it just 4 stars is its proximity to the freeway. Just too noisy for me.
Aug 12, 2013
This was the 2nd time we stayed at this campground. Both times we really enjoyed our stay. Managers and Staff were very helpful and friendly. The General Manager immediately helped us with questions/problems with the sites we stayed in. We will be back!
Aug 12, 2013
Nice friendly staff and beautiful grounds. why oh why do all the campgrounds use such cheap and plastic fixtures that constantly break, e.g., faucets and shower heads? One toilet was not functioning and made a long wait in the morning when trying to get on the road.
Aug 12, 2013
Bathroom out of order, we are from another state and was told by a fellow camper(in state) to go home. :( bad experience
Aug 11, 2013
If you want a good nights sleep, find a different place. Owners need to lobby their local town or county for an engine brake ordinance.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Had an enjoyable stay.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Great park close to what we wanted to do in the area. We like the clean restrooms and the level parking space. thanks.
Aug 09, 2013
At first glance the place looks nice. Looking deeper though the restroom facilities smell and need updating like the Omaha KOA. The lady's room had a you know what floating in a toilet. My wife reported it but it took forever to clear it. And we understand you have long term campers but to have them swilling beer and being loud @ 0200 hrs. is more than rude.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
The campground was great! the pool was nice and the workers were helpful. The bathroom was smelly but the showers were very WARM! ( written by my 11 year old grand daughter)
Aug 07, 2013
Check in was fast and the people where nice. They had barbeque for sale upon our arrival. Nice pool and facilities.
Aug 06, 2013
Staff was very friendly. Campground was very clean. Restrooms/showers very clean
Aug 06, 2013
Left a windscreen cover and it was found and a phone call to let us know that they had it. Strong Customer Service.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Nice area. Plenty of room for Fido to run in the doggy play area. Friendly staff.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Nice and quiet. A bit tight for pull throughs but not bad. Very level.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Clean. Friendly, everything worked
Aug 02, 2013
Clean and well taken care of. Thanks for the stay!!
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
One of the cleanest and well organized camps I have ever been to. Thanks
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
All amenities promised were present. Not the greatest with the road traffic from the highway. But I guess that's the price you pay for being located close to the highway exit. Was well-maintained and people were very friendly.
Aug 01, 2013
We liked this park. Space was nice and big. Nice dog area. People were friendly. The attractions we went to were easy to get to.
Aug 01, 2013
Nice but highway noise
Jul 31, 2013
We had a good experience with Kansas City east. We had a new experience (for us) when the emergency brake was accidentally engaged, fortunately, our helpful campground guy came by in the nick of time before general panic set in. Thanks, we love KOA!
Jul 31, 2013
The staff were very friendly and professional. This is a very nice facility and well maintained. I would highly recommend it.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
We arrived late but Sue was waiting for us and showed us to the site. And she was at the office at 8am smiling and making us feel good about stopping at Oak Grove.
Jul 31, 2013
friendly staff, clean, more for just a night layover.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.