Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Email

303 NE 3rd Street

P.O. Box 191

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 19, 2016
Friendly people, lovely bathhouse.
Mar 16, 2016
The park was less than half full and they placed us next to the freeway and it was really noisy.
Mar 16, 2016
Clean and friendly!!
Mar 13, 2016
Very clean and updated bathrooms. Hot showers. Laundry clean with good working machines reasonable pricing. Very noisy from next to interstate 24/7.
Mar 05, 2016
Easy in and out, big rig friendly, friendly staff
Mar 01, 2016
Very nice place. I have stayed there several times. Only complaint is poor WIFI service. Keeps dropping service. Campground was only 10% full. I would hate to see it during busy times.
Mar 01, 2016
Noisy due to proximity to I-70. Staff very nice & helpful.
Feb 28, 2016
Staff members were very friendly and very helpful.
Feb 27, 2016
Great place
Feb 22, 2016
very nice facility
Feb 20, 2016
The best place we have stayed by far. Big city convenience with a rustic atmosphere. Clean, friendly and activities for the kids.
Feb 02, 2016
Easy in easy out plenty of room for my 40' fifth wheel and truck. Staff was great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Enjoyed your visit - please come back the next time you come through the Kansas City area. Thank you for your very nice comments about our staff. Happy Journey.
Jan 30, 2016
Great Campground, and Great People.
Jan 19, 2016
Great, friendly and helpful staff and hosts/owners. This KOA probably has the cleanest and nicest bathrooms I have ever seen at a KOA!
Jan 06, 2016
Nice campground that continues to improve. We were in a deluxe site for Nov. & Dec. Would like to see a winter rate as we could not use all facilities when it is cold. Also, elec. rate is $.14/kwh which is very high.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We thank you so much for staying with us and for your comment. Please know we enjoyed having you as guests during November & December. In the summer a month stay on a deluxe patio site would be over $2,000.00. The electric rate is passed on at the same rate we are billed from the utility company.
Jan 06, 2016
Nice set up. Very clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us and for your comments and great rating. Please come again.
Jan 06, 2016
The only thing that would have made our extended stay better, would be to have the propane truck come into park to fill your tank so you didnt have to put slides in, disconnect and drive to have it filled.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your extended stay. FYI-You can have propane delivered to your site by Salley Propane for a $75.00 delivery charge plus propane. Our offer to attached a 100gallon tank to all RVs seems like a much better option. We hope if you stay with us again your will accept our on-site service.
Jan 04, 2016
Dec 28, 2015
The noise from the interstate was terrible. There needs to be some type of wall or fence constructed. The office has very odd hours and when I was able to get there when open I felt like I was a bother not a guest.
Dec 28, 2015
We didn't have much time but wished we would have, it was very nice & will be Back again :-)
Dec 09, 2015
The bathrooms were excellent - modern and very clean. The office staff were friendly. One man found a screw in the workshop and repaired our tow wire for us. We will be back!
Dec 02, 2015
Shower room was very, very clean, but if you had to take a shower in there, it was too cold - i.e. not heated and probably due to low season. So, I only gave a 4 out of 5 stars...
Dec 01, 2015
While the staff was very friendly upon check-in, the sites were smaller than expected and the noise from the interstate was very loud. It was ok for a one night stay. Wish the office/general store was open more hours. On Sunday morning, we needed assistance and while the posted hours on the office stated the office should be open, it wasn't.
Dec 01, 2015
Need better placed signs for directions. Current signs are hard to see on a rainy night checkin.also shower house is not marked on campground map
Dec 01, 2015
Clean and hiway handy! Friendly and helpful staff. Propane on site.
Nov 30, 2015
Very Accomodating and friendly
Nov 30, 2015
Great facilities. Little noisy from I-70 freeway truck traffic but not enough to keep us up!
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
very nice, clean, quiet campground. Stopped to spend one night on our way home. Would stay there again!
Nov 17, 2015
We have been members of KOA since 2007 have never had the rude treatment as we had at your KOA we wanted to do laundry after we had checked out but we were told no because we had already checked out. No one in the laundry but we had to go find one in town. Bad customer service in my opinion will not be back.
Nov 11, 2015
Nov 08, 2015
Nov 07, 2015
We came after dark, with a reservation, there was nothing telling us what site to stay. So, driving around the camp ground looking for a site, we hooked a fire ring, which was seating right in front of all the camping sites. Bad place place for them!!!
Nov 06, 2015
I love the new patio setting that we stayed in...it really added to our experience!
Nov 04, 2015
Nov 04, 2015
Nov 03, 2015
Nov 03, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Arrived late, found a spot and plugged in. Really only used the bathroom/shower which was very clean. All was well kept. Nice!
Oct 31, 2015
Very clean, modern bathrooms/showers. Friendly folks in the office and on the grounds.
Oct 31, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. It was clean an had all the amenities we needed an the people were so very friendly.
Oct 28, 2015
We love Oak Grove for it's proximity to KC and for nice ambiance, including excellent wifi! Thanks so much!
Oct 28, 2015
Oct 28, 2015
Staff was great a facilities looked great for mid-October!
Oct 28, 2015
Nice
Oct 27, 2015
Friendly staff, willing to help you
Oct 27, 2015
I would have given a 5 but the highway noise was a bit much otherwise a great campground. Plenty of space for our big rig towing a trailer!
Oct 25, 2015
Spotless restrooms! Superb!
Oct 24, 2015
Nice clean campground. Large pen to let dogs run. We stay here twice per year on our way to winter home and back to summer home.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy