Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Email

303 NE 3rd Street

P.O. Box 191

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 06, 2016
Very nice but next time we would prefer to be on a different site. Everybody was super friendly & everything was clean, very nice
May 06, 2016
Friendly staff nice grounds.
May 05, 2016
Easy access to the facility off I-70. Pull thru spots. Well kept up. Friendly staff.
May 05, 2016
May 05, 2016
Lovely clean and exceptionally well cared for. Easy drive to Truman library.
May 05, 2016
Great KOA! Friendly, helpful staff... and great guests too!
May 05, 2016
Nice clean KOA with all that you expect from a good campground. Clean Restrooms and laundry.Nice
May 03, 2016
Short distance off the highway. Could be noisy if your in a tent or pop up. Beautiful campground with tall trees. So tall that sat. service was not possible in our site. Wifi wouldn't connect either. Just the little things that I could not rate it a 5. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 01, 2016
Apr 28, 2016
We arrived after dark. Found site and hooked up. Road noise could be heard but was not bad. In morning was pleasantly surprised by the nice accommodations. We had wanted to stay an extra night to go to baseball game. Office staff said they had someone coming in and the site was taken. No other options. However I looked online and could have reserved a deluxe site. Rude office will not go bac
Apr 27, 2016
The staff is kind and very accommodating! The sites are easy to pull through and we had everything we needed. We couldn't get WiFi, but it could have been weather-related. It is close to the highway, but the noise did not bother us in the least.
Apr 26, 2016
The facilities were very clean and neat and the staff was helpful. It was convenient (25 minutes) from downtown and much closer than that to the sports facilities. The only negative was the traffic noise from the interstate. We would stay there again.
Apr 26, 2016
Very clean throughout the Park - especially the bathrooms!! Very friendly staff!! Great Stay!!!
Apr 25, 2016
Nice sites. Very helpful guy led us to our site. Staff was always visible. Very friendly.
Apr 25, 2016
Our stay was very nice,the campground was clean,well kept,and employees were friendly and helpful. Thank you
Apr 25, 2016
Great location to KC and the stadiums. Very clean and staff very considerate and helpful.
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 24, 2016
Clean, friendly, quiet and well maintained. Great service!!!
Apr 24, 2016
only problem was the road noise the first night after our stay was very good.
Apr 23, 2016
Easy access clean grounds helpful staff
Apr 23, 2016
FINE
Apr 22, 2016
Apr 22, 2016
Friendly staff clean restrooms campsites are kept well.
Apr 22, 2016
Staff extremely friendly, offer military discount, even though I couldn't find that fact on the website.....early in season so no pool or fitness room....easy in, easy out, sites nice for short stay, great dog park...road to park pretty rough, but that is no the campgrounds fault
Apr 21, 2016
nice helpful people
Apr 20, 2016
Staff were friendly, surroundings & restrooms were clean
Apr 19, 2016
My only complaint is that it seemed like they were cleaning the ladies room every time we needed to use it.
Apr 19, 2016
Very Clean
Apr 18, 2016
The employees are so nice and helpful.
Apr 17, 2016
We could not get on the WiFi.
Apr 17, 2016
One of the cleanest KOAs that we have been in.
Apr 17, 2016
nice setting, friendly staff and efficient
Apr 17, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Like to cone back😀
Apr 14, 2016
Friendly people!
Apr 14, 2016
The park staff was wonderful and quite welcoming. However the park itself is so close to the Hwy and Airport it was hard to sleep doe to the noise. I won't go there again but not because of the staff, just because of the noise.
Apr 14, 2016
Very nice, very clean.
Apr 13, 2016
Fine pit stop. Friendly and clean.
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Very helpfull and friendly !!
Apr 11, 2016
Bathrooms were the cleanest I think I've ever seen!! Quit and well kept place
Apr 10, 2016
Roads are quite dusty.
Apr 08, 2016
Apr 07, 2016
Apr 06, 2016
Clean restrooms and showers; pleasant staff; nice sites!
Apr 06, 2016
Our very first rv stay. The staff was very helpful and friendly
Apr 05, 2016
Big rig friendly. Had no trouble parking ours and friends 40 footer with tows. A little noise from highway when outside of motor coach only negative. Had a great time and would definitely stay again.
Apr 05, 2016
One of the nicest KOA's we've frequented, well thought out on the layout, very friendly folks, and we will stop again.
Apr 04, 2016
Mar 31, 2016
Always a great stay as you transport to the log cabin atmosphere. Great people work there.
Mar 31, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy