Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Email

303 NE 3rd Street

P.O. Box 191

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 22, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
Very friendly staff and clean park. Quite a bit of highway noise, not a lot of greenspace between sites, and I wish there were more paved roads for our bikes / strollers / scooters. But an awesome location and good proximity to get on I-70 going into KC.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your nice comments and all your positive suggestions how we might improve our campground. We do have an outstanding team of workers. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to your next visit.
Mar 20, 2017
Everyone was great and the location was clean and nice. I wish there were more food options around.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are blessed with a great team of work kampers. Makes all of the difference. We wish there were more food options but being in a small community has it's limitations. You will find all kinds of restaurants within 10 miles.
Mar 17, 2017
Even though it was winter,we enjoyed the clubhouse. Bathrooms were clean and warm. Staff was so friendly. Store was adorable. Fitness center was a little dated but usable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You are very kind. Thank you and please stop back again
Mar 01, 2017
very nice

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You are very kind. Thank you and please stop back again
Feb 24, 2017
Our first trip of the year. Very nice staff. The noise from the highway was difficult for us as we are from the farm and hear almost no traffic.
Feb 21, 2017
Nice park. Easy access to the city, Little noise from highway overall great people and well maintained facilities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you again. Safe travels
Feb 20, 2017
Very clean and well kept. Nice stay along the highway and good base to explore KC area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It sounds like you had a nice visit in the Kansas City area. Thank you for staying with us. We enjoyed getting to know you. Please come back again soon.
Feb 20, 2017
Very clean, well kept campground. The only downside was road noise from I70.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the nice comments about our campground and giving us a "10" even though the road noise is a downside. You are very kind. We are located at a convenient stop - very easy on/off access from I-70, however, along with convenience comes road noise. We look forward to seeing you again soon
Feb 15, 2017
Feb 15, 2017
nice clean campground does have highway noise but it didn't bother me or my boyfriend. staff very nice and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the highway noise. However, our entire staff try hard to make all our guest feel welcome and we thank you for the positive comments (even about the highway noise.) Please come back if your travels bring you to the Kansas City area again. Safe journey.
Feb 14, 2017
First night in an rv, great help and felt like family. Nice place and they had true concern for our well being. That is pretty rare.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Congratulations on your first night in an RV. All of us at Kansas City East KOA wish you many more enjoyable nights wherever your travels take you. Thanks for sharing with us. Safe travels.
Feb 13, 2017
Feb 03, 2017
This was the best KOA we have stayed at! The staff (Michelle, Jen, Gareldean, Dale & Dave) went above and beyond taking care of us. The facilities were very well taken care of. If we had questions they were ready to answer them and even made sure that if we needed something they were always available. We RECOMMEND them to anyone and everyone!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your wonderful comments about our staff. All of them try to make each and every one of our guests feel welcome. We know you have many campgrounds to choose from so we thank you for choosing Kansas City East. We enjoyed meeting your family and look forward to seeing you again - soon.
Feb 01, 2017
Staff took very good care of us.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We enjoyed your extended stay with us. We were sorry to see you go, please come back soon. We all wish you the best wherever your job takes you.
Jan 26, 2017
We stayed at this KOA on an extended stay reservation. It was great. The park and park service was wonderful. The park is extremely clean and there are lots of things to do when the grandkids came to visit. I would most definitely stay there again and recommend them to everyone. Thanks East KC KOA!!!!
Jan 24, 2017
Wanted a quick get away in January, choose KOA because they have water and bathrooms available year round. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Jan 14, 2017
Great clean place! I would have given 5 stars, but the bathrooms were cold...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us during a very cold month of the year. Thank you for the great comments and value your input. We will be adding an additional heater to the bathrooms. Wishing you a very pleasant journey.
Jan 07, 2017
Our stay was great, staff very friendly and helpful, nice place. Only one issue we were put on a pad with a low hanging wire in our 45 RV and if we put up our antenna without looking it would have hit the wire.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the heads-up on the hanging wire. We appreciate your kind comments about our staff and campground. We hope you will stay with us again whenever you are in the Kansas City area. We wish you a wonderful 2017 wherever your RV takes you.
Jan 05, 2017
Nice clean campground to stay in the winter.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for staying with us on your winter journey. We really enjoyed your visit. Please come again when you can enjoy all our amenities.
Dec 17, 2016
Rude staff, was placed in a site to small for my 5th wheel. Went and checked to make sure no one coming in that night was going in next one over, there was not. We set up for the night in that site, next morning at 7 a.m. staff came to door, banging, cursed my husband out, was told to leave, then charged my credit card $224 unauthorized for a week stay. Not a Happy Camper

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

None of this happened. Our staff does not even come to work until 8:00. And there are no unauthorized charges on anyone's credit card. On top of that our staff would never curse someone out. Sorry for your unsatisfactory stay wherever you were.
Dec 16, 2016
Great. We were so pleased with the Thanksgiving dinner and fellowship shared with others. The food was great and the facilities wer so nicely decorated. Thank you to everyone that organized this event.
Dec 06, 2016
Dec 06, 2016
Great campground even though I was there in late November (cold). Loved the dog park area, clean shower areas (used my own shower because it was cold outside). Would love to visit during warmer weather to enjoy the amenities
Dec 05, 2016
everything as it should be and what I expect. A nice stay.
Dec 05, 2016
Facilities were nice, but location right off of I-70 was awful! Given that, I'd say it was also too expensive - especially for winter when amenities are not available.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you did not like our location. Since you live in within an hour of this campground I am sure you knew we were right on I-70 before booking a reservation and also know it is the only east-west interstate in Missouri. We hope the rest of your destinations were more to your liking.
Dec 04, 2016
Very nice KOA, Friendly and helpful staff. Love the dog parks.
Dec 04, 2016
Our space was unlevel and extremely difficult to find in the dark as the light was burned out. This campground has been our least favorite on this route. Maybe just a fluke

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry you did not let us know you did not like your site. We would have been more than happy to find you another. This time of year we are never too busy and would have tried to help you have a more pleasant stay. Please try us again if you are in the Kansas City area.
Dec 03, 2016
The site we were assigned was very unlevel and hard to level coach.... asked for another site and the staff was very friendly and helpful in finding a better site. Highly recommend this KOA.
Nov 30, 2016
Staff is very friendly, easy to get in and out of park. Nice area for the dogs.
Nov 30, 2016
We were a one night stop only, so didn't take advantage of the many things to do. Easy to find right off the interstate.
Nov 29, 2016
The bathhouses were as nice & clean as 4 star hotels, great pet areas, wonderful people. We will definitely stay again.
Nov 28, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Reasonably level sites. Plenty of 50 amp pull thru's. Trash wasn't very convenient, but they picked it up hourly...kept the campground very neat.
Nov 28, 2016
great facilities, was only there overnight. Would definitely stay again. Would have liked the campsite to be more level, but not a problem.
Nov 24, 2016
We arrived late on a cold and windy night and really appreciated the fact that late check-in was inside the brightly lit and warm laundry room.
Nov 21, 2016
We stayed here from Nov 17-20th for once last camping run before winter. Check in was fast and easy. Bathrooms are nicer and cleaner than some hotels I've stayed in. This KOA is next to the interstate so there was some Semi and traffic noise which didn't bother this heavy sleeper.
Nov 21, 2016
Nov 21, 2016
Nov 19, 2016
Nov 18, 2016
Best stop between Philadelphia and Denver
Nov 17, 2016
Nov 16, 2016
On a recent Nov trip, we stayed at this KOA twice (out and back). Overall nice facility. I would rate it higher but it was a bit pricey for this time of the year given most of the amenities were not useful. We stayed at a patio site with a motorhome/tow. Nice grill and furniture. Would likely stay again because I am now familiar with the place and as with all KOA's, convenient to the highway
Nov 16, 2016
Great facility!! Great staff
Nov 13, 2016
Great people Easy access off of I 70
Nov 13, 2016
It was not the quietest place to stay because of its proximity to the highway.
Nov 11, 2016
Traffic noise was loud from the interstate.
Nov 11, 2016
Our site was fine but the noise from the traffic was terrible. Very loud and noisy
Nov 09, 2016
warm welcome, all super clean in my third KOA
Nov 07, 2016
WiFi signal was very irratic. It would go from 5 bars to 2 bars without any apparent reason. Also, internet speed was very inadequate during evening/peak hours.
Nov 07, 2016
It was very clean and the people we're very friendly. Really enjoyed our stay. Bathrooms/shower house were clean and very nice. The only thing I wish is that the sites were paved and not gravel.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps