Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

RV Reviews

Sep 01, 2015
Reservations were a breeze on telephone. Restrooms and pool very clean. Campsite clean and employee leading us to site was helpful also. Cannot think of a single complaint. We travel to Colorado often so we will be back. Thank you very much.
Sep 01, 2015
No place is perfect. Stayed one night. Have stayed before would stay again.
Sep 01, 2015
Restrooms and showers were the best ever. Great facility.
Aug 31, 2015
Well layed out and wonderful staff.
Aug 31, 2015
Large spaces to pull into and a very clean park!
Aug 31, 2015
Great place clean everything works Thank you
Aug 31, 2015
We came in with an RV problem. The staff was extremely helpful.
Aug 30, 2015
Central location,clean restrooms,nice staff, pet friendly and great park !!!!!!!
Aug 30, 2015
Nice park, very nice restrooms and staff was friendly. Could hear some freeway noise but not bad.
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Very nice park. Spacious sites. Would visit again.
Aug 29, 2015
Staff very helpful and friendly. Nice park.
Aug 27, 2015
To everyone reading this review, this is a wonderful campground to put on your list of "must stay at". The facilities and staff are amazing. It was like "being at home" but not and with a campfire each night. We plan to return again and again.
Aug 27, 2015
Too close to interstate !! Very hard to sleep !! Would only recommend near the pool or office ? Very nice people
Aug 27, 2015
Nice park. Staff are friendly and helpful. We loved the large grassy area to walk the dog and get a chance to stretch our own legs.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
We enjoyed the facilities and amenities. We will definitely return.
Aug 25, 2015
Good people.
Aug 23, 2015
Great check In, kind of noisey
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
This isn't up to KOA standards. It is old, worn and not too well kept.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I am so sorry to hear about your experience with Kansas City East KOA. We pride ourselves on cleanliness, and care of our campground. If we fell short of those expectations, I would personally like to hear about it and see what I can do to remedy
Aug 19, 2015
Great park with mature trees and plenty of shade.
Aug 19, 2015
Very nice campground. Well maintained and friendly staff. The heated pool was refreshing after a long day on the road.
Aug 19, 2015
The gentleman that guided me to my parking spot also assisted me with a step problem I had. Very thankful for the help.
Aug 18, 2015
Too close to I-70 and not much space to park all the large trucks a each site! People very nice!
Aug 18, 2015
Great for over night. Really nice people. Sites are very close together but it works. Convent to I-25.
Aug 18, 2015
Overnight stay only
Aug 18, 2015
Great service and hospitality from the staff. The grounds are beautiful and well kept. I will be back a few times a year.
Aug 18, 2015
Convenient place to stay. Good pull thru with good access. Good clean restrooms but wifi not good. I wish that RV parks would learn that providing a good quality wifi is worth charging extra for.
Aug 18, 2015
Great area
Aug 18, 2015
Clean place. Level site. Very friendly staff.
Aug 17, 2015
Clean, well run, well organized and lots of room for doggie running!
Aug 17, 2015
Good off the interstate RV park.
Aug 17, 2015
Very clean and friendly campground.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Friendly, helpful, courteous,
Aug 15, 2015
Loved it! Came there for the Royals vs. Tigers series. Nice campground staff was great. I had forgotten to print off my tickets to the game and staff was kind enough to print them off for me. Will come back again for sure!
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Nice park. Very friendly & helpful staff. Easy access & large pull thru sites with grass. Some highway noise but not intrusive.
Aug 15, 2015
Very clean and great setting. We have been a few times now and always enjoy our stay. Our favorite campground in Missouri.
Aug 15, 2015
Staff was superb!!! Fema and Jeraldine went out of their way to make our experience brilliant!! Ice cream was fantastic. Bathrooms big and clean. Very nice visit. If we find ourselves in KC we will come back.
Aug 15, 2015
Nice warm pool after a tough drive through the city.
Aug 14, 2015
They stuck us in a spot that was too small. The woman blamed everyone but herself. She blamed it on the KOA web site which is not true. She blamed it on us too. There we're other spots available but wouldn't move us. I know there were other spots because they were in the night registration slots. She even blamed it on our blue ox tow bar.???
Aug 14, 2015
Cable signal very bad. Could not watch tv

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for your experience. The guest after you notified the office of the problem and it was fixed immediately.
Aug 13, 2015
This KOA has some very nice features for young people and is kept nicely. I had a camper problem and one of the men helped me with it. The downside is the spacing is very, very small between camp sites,and larger pets are not really welcome.
Aug 12, 2015
Very nice clean and peaceful campground.
Aug 12, 2015
Very nice campground
Aug 11, 2015
Great facility and well maintained grounds and bath facilities. Thank you!!!
Aug 11, 2015
Nice facilities.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.