Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 23, 2014
recent upgrades to park are excellent. New showers and club house very nice and well kept. The cabin was nice with upgraded mattress! Putt-putt golf was a nice touch! We have a great time and would use your KOA again. Thanks
Jun 17, 2014
Very organized and very clean. Had everything a person needs right there. Very good location
Jun 11, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The cabin was clean and comfortable. Enjoyed the free donuts on Nat'l Donut Day (June 6)!!!
Jun 10, 2014
The Kansas City / East KOA is doing great! Friendliest staff around! Kampground improvements are truly appreciated! I give this KOA an A+!
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
This was the cleanest and nicest KOA we've stayed at. It was even better than most private RV parks. We will be definitely staying there again on our way back to Denver.
Jun 03, 2014
Very clean bathrooms. Friendly helpfull staff. Our twins enjoyed the ice cream social, pool, and playground. My husband and I enjoyed the campfire and cabin.
May 31, 2014
This was my second visit in one of the cabins. Very clean and the restrooms were too. Excellent staff! I will be back the next time through Kansas City!
May 30, 2014
Right off interstate got a cabin for the night was surprised with a tv and fridge in cabin. Bathrooms we're clean and good hot showers. Staff was very nice.
May 28, 2014
Great stay! Super clean cabin, updated and well kept! Very nice bathrooms, they were clean and updated. Enjoyed our stay:)
May 27, 2014
I stayed in one of the Kamping Kabins. It was very clean and the bed was great! Shower was right across the driveway. Great property!
May 27, 2014
We all had a fantastic time! Friendly staff, clean and comfy cabin, great amenities and extra activities. Loved the K9-Park. Only problem was that the fire pit was right next to the road so we couldn't use it. (cabin 7) WiFi didn't work on Sat. but did Sun & Mon. (full bars)
May 26, 2014
Short but helpful
May 25, 2014
One of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed in. The staff was GREAT !!! Everything was new and undated.
May 20, 2014
May 19, 2014
Wow! The remodeling is really making this a top notch KOA! Thanks a bunch! Only hiccup on this visit was not having my Kabin key ready for my late arrival. Issue was resolved just fine, but a bit inconvenient to have this happen in the first place. Still, an outstanding KOA and the new management is really doing a great job.
May 17, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 02, 2014
This KOA was so nice. The grounds were well taken care of, the little cabins were the best I have seen yet at a KOA, and the staff was very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sent email thanking Melissa for her positive comments and ratings
Apr 28, 2014
Beautiful Campground! One of the nicest KOAs we've ever stayed in. Private family bathrooms with tiled showers :). Well kept grounds, friendly staff.
Apr 23, 2014
We had a nice stay. The staff is very friendly. There is a lot of road noise from Rt70. The cabins and bathrooms were very clean. Would love a screen door on the cabins!
Apr 11, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
We stayed in 5 different KOA kabins on this trip and yours was the ONLY one with a newer mattress that was actually comfortable. Thank you for updating the full sized bed. Best night of sleep on the entire trip.
Jan 22, 2014
The park was clean, the staff were friendly and helpful, the cabin was clean, the bed was comfortable. The heat and refrigerator worked great. The bathroom/shower was clean. It was a wonderful experience!
Jan 19, 2014
Wonderful new upgrades Love this KOA
Dec 03, 2013
This place is awesome..I have already told my family and friends they have to stay here..we love the cabins they was sooo cozy I slept like a baby..
Oct 27, 2013
Awesome! I love the little cabins, the dog friendliness, and the activities you could do like put put golf. Very well done.
Oct 20, 2013
Are stay was great they where friendly and answer any questions we had!
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Nice little cabin and a clean campground. Stayed overnight before a Chiefs game- very convenient. Staff was very friendly!
Oct 13, 2013
Lovely setting and very friendly staff...loved it and hope to have an opportunity to stay again. I love KOA Kabins!!
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Cabins were clean when we arrived and staff was very friendly. This is the 2nd time we've stayed at this KOA and will stay again.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
The camp was exceptionaly clean, wonderful people and enjoyed our stay tremendously! Thank you.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Our cabin and and campground were very clean. The Wi-Fi connection is not very strong. Overall, it is a pleasant place to camp.
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
The cabin was extremely clean, well decorated, had comfortable beds, and it even had an unexpected small refrigerator! The staff was outstanding!
Sep 16, 2013
We had a blast!! We love this kampground and have stayed here many times!! Thanks again for the great time.
Sep 15, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. The place was very clean and will impact our decision to return. The staff was very friendly.
Sep 11, 2013
The Kabin we stayed in was very clean and right across from the family-bathroom. The BBQ food-truck was a nice extra, however the prices were a little high. The put-put course was in need of some sprucing up, and was too close to the interstate traffic . . . too noisy!
Sep 10, 2013
Our stay was great. Really enjoyed the pool in the evening...a great way to cool off on a hot day. Facilities were fine, as usual. We're just sorry we weren't around to try out the Kansas City BBQ. Maybe next time!
Sep 07, 2013
IT WAS A NICE PLACE WOULD COME BACK BIG BED JUST NEEDS RAIL ONSIDE TAKEN OFF TOO HARD TO GET OUT OF .OVERALL GREAT NICE TO HAVE FRIG. THANK YOU SEE YA AGAIN
Sep 07, 2013
The Oak Grove KOA is AWESOME! They are very family focused & concerned about the "fun value" of their campers. I will definitely be back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.