Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660


303 NE 3rd Street

P.O. Box 191

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 19, 2016
Fitness center was closed as office supplies were being stored there. Rec center was also closed - would only open it if "a group" requested it open. No activities for entertainment other than a bounce mat.
Oct 18, 2016
The staff made our grandson feel special. There was lots to do. They gave him special treats. We had a great time and will be returning. The staff is great with kids.
Oct 16, 2016
Very clean. Nice people.
Oct 15, 2016
Friendly staff, Clean Deluxe Cabin, Fun overnight stay with the Grand kids.
Oct 15, 2016
Super-nice campground and friendly /helpful staff!!!
Oct 11, 2016
I love love this place!
Oct 11, 2016
From Spokane WA to Oak Grove MO for a Wedding. Loved our deluxe cabin & would take it over a hotel room any day. Originally planned on 3 adults, ended up with 5. I found a new way to travel!
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
Best Koa we stayed during our 2 week trip from Colorado to North Carolina
Sep 30, 2016
I loved this stay!!! Friendly staff, clean, well maintained facilities, excellent bathrooms. Attention to detail is looked at here. I might have to plan a trip back to this part of the country just for this KOA.
Sep 29, 2016
We enjoyed all aspects of our stay. The staff was friendly, courteous, and helpful. The cabin and restrooms were comfortable and clean. We really liked this KOA.
Sep 28, 2016
I would stay at this KOA anytime,its clean easy to get to and the management was great to work with.I was late getting there and every thing was set up for me to stay that night. Can"t thank them enough. Steve Smith
Sep 28, 2016
Very nice facilities & staff. We stayed in a cabin which was very well done. One of the nicer KOAs we've ever stayed at. Nice private Showers
Sep 26, 2016
The campground is well kept and very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. We will definately come back here again.
Sep 21, 2016
We stay here on our way to Elk hunting in Colorado. Being from Ohio where it is "flat", this is the best place to stay to start the acclimation process. The owners and staff are always very relaxed, accommodating and friendly. More so than many KOA's!
Sep 21, 2016
Very nice KOA, second stay in a little over two weeks. Accommodated our 16' pull behind trailer for our Polaris Ranger on our way back from Elk Hunting while staying in a cabin, had a nice hot shower this time. Their water heater went out in the family showers last time, all fixed now!
Sep 17, 2016
When our arrival was delayed, we called and asked about moving our reservation from a tent to a cabin. We didn't want to set up a tent in the dark. The camp hosts handled it all! We arrived after the office closed, went directly to our cabin and were greeted with the air conditioning on and a light to welcome us! Love the nice touch! Thanks!
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Very friendly owners and staff. Clean cabins and bathrooms.
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Our family LOVES the KOA! So many fun things for the kids to do, extremely comfortable "kabins" and the customer service is out of this world! This location honestly goes out of their way to make sure you feel welcome and part of the family! We only live an hour away so its such a great way to "get away" and have some stress free fun family time! Thank you for everything guys!
Sep 05, 2016
Great service from staff; they are very friendly. Very clean facility in every way. Only negative is road noise from highway 70.
Aug 26, 2016
WiFi is not reliable, cabin is clean, bathrooms need a deep clean, lots of bugs on ceiling in bathroom and bar of soap sitting on top of shower wall entire stay, staff outside smoking instead of being at counter in office, liked the weather warnings over loud speaker
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Our room was very clean and comfortable. All of the staff were very friendly and it was close to everywhere we wanted to go.
Aug 17, 2016
Staff was amazing, sites, cabins, and common area were clean. Kids loved the amenities!!
Aug 16, 2016
Beautiful grounds, nice cabins. Employees are extremely helpful. We will be back again. Thank you!!
Aug 15, 2016
Bathrooms were super clean. Kabin was very clean. Lots of activities for the kids to do that were free. Jump pad, pool, mini golf and banana bikes ($). Staff was very helpful.
Aug 15, 2016
What a fun and stress free family vacation spot! The staff goes above and beyond to make your stay amazing! So many things to do all in one spot! Pool was super clean and warm, jumping pad kept kids busy forever, bike rentals, and my kids FAVORITE was the gem and fossil mining! Oh and the root beer floats and ice cream! We can't wait to come back again and again!
Aug 09, 2016
Pool and cabin were clean. Staff was friendly. Convenient location near I-70. We only heard traffic noise when at the playground. With the fan going in the cabin, it was calm & quiet. Very nice spot to stop & spend a night.
Aug 08, 2016
Great as always. Bomr away from home. We live maybe 30 miles from this location but go there every year just to relax, swim and play mini golf
Aug 06, 2016
Loved the new cabins! Already recommended them to family. We had two of our grandkids, ages 5 & 6, and there were fun things to do with them. We had a great time!
Aug 05, 2016
Thanks for making everything work for us.
Aug 05, 2016
Thank you again.
Aug 02, 2016
Clean, comfortable and friendly!
Aug 01, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay at KOA!!! Very friendly and helpful people (especially Liam and his wife Amber!) The KOA crew was always around if you needed anything and willing to help out..... Greatly appreciated the cleanliness of everything and convenience of location! Our stay was for 4 nights during our girls softball tournament and enjoyed every day! Thanks for everything!!!!
Aug 01, 2016
I was really happy with the stay. Cabin was really clean. Property was very clean. I would stay again!!! I rated it a 4/5 stars because the refrigerator too cold, as it froze the stuff I put in it.
Aug 01, 2016
Very clean and quiet!
Aug 01, 2016
Friendly staff - awesome place to stay with kids
Jul 30, 2016
The pool was saltwater and a great place to cool off. Jumping pad was oodles of fun. Cabin was cute and they very considerately had the AC turned on for us, which was extra lovely since it was 95 degrees when we arrived!
Jul 26, 2016
Things were amazing! We were just passing through on a road trip and broke down in Topeka. I called and let the lady at the desk know we wouldn't be there before 9pm. She said that wasn't a problem and would wave our cabin unlocked and the light on, they left the site map for us in and laundry room with all the information we needed. They made things really easy during a stressful time! Thank you!
Jul 26, 2016
We stayed at numerous KOAs on our two week vacation. Kansas City East/Oak Grove, Mo has all of them beat hands down. The staff is extremely helpful, cheerful and friendly. They had lots of things for our kids and grand kids to do keeping them entertained. We would highly recommend this KOA to all(especially other KOA personnel to see how one should be run) Thank you Kansas City East/Oak Grove!
Jul 24, 2016
Great cabin, great family restrooms, comfortable mattress, convenient location
Jul 18, 2016
Staff was very accommodating, facilities were clean, Kabin was clean. It's right off the highway and easy to find.
Jul 17, 2016
Overcrowded. Strange, very strong chemically smell in the cabin. Bed was uncomfortable. Cabin was cute though.
Jul 17, 2016
Loved it. Stayed in cabin very clean. Friendly staff. Great bath house.
Jul 16, 2016
Very clean and very friendly.
Jul 11, 2016
Everything was great. Super clean cabin. Staff was friendly and the service was awesome. The only downfall was that the wifi didn't really work for us. It would show us as connected but it wouldn't actually let us stream anything or go to websites. It was probably good for us to unplug anyway. Everything else was great :)
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
This is a GREAT Koa, loved the salt water pool and K9 Camp, they definatly need more bathrooms though, prepare to wait.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy