Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Email

303 NE 3rd Street

P.O. Box 191

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 19, 2016
Clean & safe. Easy late arrival and early leave
May 17, 2016
This is our fourth year staying here and it just keeps getting better. The park is very well kept and the staff is just wonderful.
May 02, 2016
I reserve cabins for our yearly senior trip. Great people to work with. Campgrounds and cabins are always well maintained.
May 02, 2016
Beautiful and well maintained. Cabin had strong perfume-y smell.
Apr 11, 2016
We had an amazing time! The hosts were great the facility was Perfect! Planning another stay already
Apr 01, 2016
The staff was friendly and the campgrounds were clean. Our family of 6 stayed in a deluxe cabin, it was clean and affordable.
Mar 23, 2016
Friendly staff . Clean and nice cabins
Mar 21, 2016
The deluxe cabins are very nice and comfortable. When we arrived it was snowing the staff had turned on the heat prior to our check in and made sure all was ready for our stay
Mar 16, 2016
We were in town for a dog show. The two room cabin was a perfect place for us and the dogs giving us enough space for all of us to relax and sleep. Having the two large dog runs was a Godsend, allowing all four of the dogs with us to exercise with ease!
Mar 14, 2016
Clear rules need to be stated. We were told to turn down music at 630 pm on a Saturday! There is no "quiet time" in the rules! I've been to literally hundreds of KOA and NEVER had an issue! The owner yelled across the driveway to tell us that, he was louder than we were! Unattended children cussing at the park around my 3 year old, and called my FIL an SOB! Not a good time! Won't be back!
Mar 01, 2016
Very nice and clean and comfortable camping cabin. I loved how friendly the staff was and that my little cabin had cable TV as well. I was impressed with how nice and clean the showers and bathroom was too. I really enjoyed my time at the Kansas City East Oak Grove KOA I will definitely will stay at this KOA again in the future!! Thank you for the warm hospitality.
Feb 22, 2016
Cabins are superb. We had both a fully furnished deluxe & a standard cabin which the teens loved due to the casual environment. The gas grill was the best imaginable & the fire pit made a wood fire fun for camp stories, hot dogs & smores. The staff are top notch also. The grounds & cabins are well maintained. It was far more enjoyable than a motel stay & we look forward to a repeat visit!
Jan 16, 2016
This was the 3rd time in 6 months I've stayed there and every time I have a wonderful experience. I love the dog run and the cabin is comfortable, clean and the heater provided kept me cozy. I will stay there as much as possible. I wish all KOA'S were as great as this one.
Dec 22, 2015
I grew up traveling (east of the Mississippi) staying at many KOA Kampgrounds. My first experience staying in a cabin. Wow....definately got our moneys worth. Such a pretty, well kept, and quiet campground. The cabin was stained beautifully. The dog run was super clean. Negatives: The cabin was unbelievably cold when my family arrived. Maybe you can fix this by preheating cabins for reservatio
Oct 26, 2015
Clean, updated, comfortable and secure. Very friendly service. Easy access off freeway.
Oct 21, 2015
Thank you!
Oct 20, 2015
This deluxe cabin KOA stay was no less than perfect. The grounds and the cabin were very well maintained, and the personnel were friendly and welcoming.
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
Fantastic!
Oct 15, 2015
Cabin is a little pricey. Bathrooms are excellent! I could not work tv in my cabin
Oct 13, 2015
We stayed overnight for the Bears vs Chiefs game. Everything was clean and orderly. Thank You.
Oct 06, 2015
My husband and I stayed for just a nice weekend away. We had a wonderful time. The Kampground is very nicely kept. Would recommend this KOA to others.
Oct 04, 2015
Great stay! Everyone was friendly. Cabin was clean and bathrooms spotless.
Oct 03, 2015
Campground was excellent! Nice and quiet. Observation showed the employees really cared! Wished we could've stayed longer!
Oct 02, 2015
This was the second time I stayed in a cabin at this KOA in a month. It was again over and above any other KOA I have stayed in the past five years of traveling from So. Indiana to Western Montana. Everything outside at night was well lit, every bathroom was extremely clean, the new gates on the 2 dog playgrounds were appreciated and my cabin was spotless. Love the fridg and TV in the cabin.
Sep 30, 2015
The staff were very helpful and friendly. The cabins and the grounds were beautiful and we have lots of fun with all the activities they have to offer. Loved It!
Sep 29, 2015
Our deluxe cabin was way beyond my expectations. We had our grandchildren with us, they so enjoyed the pool, jumping pillow, and playground. Facilities were very clean. We definitely will be returning!
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
This KOA has to be one of the most improved, for sure! Everything was super clean and the staff was very friendly. A special "shout out" to Shay for having the Kabins and restrooms spic and span!
Sep 28, 2015
Wonderful! Clean, quiet, kid friendly!!
Sep 28, 2015
The CLEANEST CABINS EVER!!! One of the nicest camp grounds I have been to thus far!!!
Sep 25, 2015
Great campground. Clean restrooms and nice facilities. Great stop off point between St Louis and Oklahoma City.
Sep 24, 2015
The cabins were clean, with TV,AC,Mini fridge and a nice memory foam mattress...outstanding folks
Sep 23, 2015
Staff was nice, grounds were in great shape. Cabin was clean. Showers and bathrooms were very nice.
Sep 22, 2015
Always friendly and helpful lots to do
Sep 22, 2015
SUPER GREAT place!!! First time in the fully furnished kabin. The beds were SO SUPER COMFORTABLE!!! The staff is great, the store has GREAT selection, lots of fun activities. Though we didn't swim the pool was still available n if we had thought to brought swim suits it would have been great to have swam.We WILL be back!!We will bring more family as well!!Already recommended this great place!!!!
Sep 21, 2015
I stayed in delux cabin and it was very nice and very comfortable. Loved the porch and private outside patio. Staff was super friendly and professional. Thank you.
Sep 20, 2015
Stayed one night in small Kamping Kabin. Had small refrigerator and TV. The best thing about this stay was the very comfortable mattress. Impressive!
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
This KOA is always a joy to stay at. The staff are all friendly and helpful and it is extremely clean and well maintained.
Sep 15, 2015
VERY FRIENDLY staff! Escorted us to our cabin and gave us a tour. Cabin was clean and tidy! Lots of activities on site. Clean family restrooms and cozy atmosphere! Driving past this place is a missed opportunity! Thanks y'all!!
Sep 14, 2015
We were on our way to Denver Very nice host, clean, and comfy cabin
Sep 10, 2015
Nice place
Sep 07, 2015
Great stay. I enjoyed being a cabin with a refrigerator and a TV. Friendly staff and will stay there again.
Aug 30, 2015
The staff were amazing! We left for the day and when we got back, they had moved our firewood out of the rain. Amazing! Facilities were also very clean.
Aug 30, 2015
I was very impressed with the wheelchair accessability into the small cabins. The porch had a ramp instead of a step . Nice bathrooms accessable for wheelchairs, private, and large . Having a wheelchair family member I found this great! Clean campground. Nice pool.
Aug 29, 2015
Friendly, clean,
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
had a great time people where nice and cabin just made the trip so much better thanks
Aug 19, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals