Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Email

303 NE 3rd Street

P.O. Box 191

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
Things were amazing! We were just passing through on a road trip and broke down in Topeka. I called and let the lady at the desk know we wouldn't be there before 9pm. She said that wasn't a problem and would wave our cabin unlocked and the light on, they left the site map for us in and laundry room with all the information we needed. They made things really easy during a stressful time! Thank you!
Jul 26, 2016
We stayed at numerous KOAs on our two week vacation. Kansas City East/Oak Grove, Mo has all of them beat hands down. The staff is extremely helpful, cheerful and friendly. They had lots of things for our kids and grand kids to do keeping them entertained. We would highly recommend this KOA to all(especially other KOA personnel to see how one should be run) Thank you Kansas City East/Oak Grove!
Jul 24, 2016
Great cabin, great family restrooms, comfortable mattress, convenient location
Jul 18, 2016
Staff was very accommodating, facilities were clean, Kabin was clean. It's right off the highway and easy to find.
Jul 17, 2016
Overcrowded. Strange, very strong chemically smell in the cabin. Bed was uncomfortable. Cabin was cute though.
Jul 17, 2016
Loved it. Stayed in cabin very clean. Friendly staff. Great bath house.
Jul 16, 2016
Very clean and very friendly.
Jul 11, 2016
Everything was great. Super clean cabin. Staff was friendly and the service was awesome. The only downfall was that the wifi didn't really work for us. It would show us as connected but it wouldn't actually let us stream anything or go to websites. It was probably good for us to unplug anyway. Everything else was great :)
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
This is a GREAT Koa, loved the salt water pool and K9 Camp, they definatly need more bathrooms though, prepare to wait.
Jul 06, 2016
We love the friendliness and cleanliness. We stay in the deluxe cabins and they are fantastic. This campground also had fun activities during the 4th of July holiday.
Jul 05, 2016
We picked a cold weekend for July 4, but we still had a great time. Our boys loved the park and jump pad. They would have loved the pool on a warmer day. They had the cleanest and nicest bathrooms I've seen at a KOA. Mining was a bit sad with prefilled bags you had to purchase. They did not know or care to find out where their breakfast food came from for allergy concerns. Will still be back!
Jul 03, 2016
Very clean and friendly
Jul 02, 2016
The deluxe cabin was very cozy and comfortable. The staff was very friendly.
Jun 28, 2016
The stay was great!
Jun 22, 2016
Traveled sooooo much lately that I don't quite remember this KOA. I know it was nice, but not as nice Wakeeny, KS. Sorry.
Jun 21, 2016
Nice clean quiet campground but I noticed they did not have in planned activities for the kids.
Jun 20, 2016
Very nice staff, they were very understanding and willing to work with us, when we encountered problems with our financial institution. Thank you!!!
Jun 20, 2016
Very Very Nice KOA. Very Clean and a staff that goes the extra Mile.Family bathroom is Hugh with very large showers. I would highly recommend.
Jun 18, 2016
Nice cabin, quiet area except mowing around our cabin at 7 am. Clean except under beds. Lots of bugs, like the fireflies. Clean bathrooms
Jun 16, 2016
I was strands due to problems with my trailer and even though they were full, they found a way to help me and I am truly thankful! All the people at the front desk were great and Jim & Dale really helped as well. Thank you!
Jun 14, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Spotless cabin!
Jun 13, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Pool was clean and refreshing. Cabin was well equipped. Nice little patio and fire pit, sitting area. Enjoyed grilling out and eating on patio. Porch swing was so relaxing.
Jun 13, 2016
My family and I enjoyed our stay at Kansas city East KOA the staff was very helpful and very nice the pool was ice cold and felt great on the hot summer day! We'll be sure to keep this KOA on our list to visit again. Thanks
Jun 07, 2016
Felt safe, secure and welcomed pleasant place to stay
Jun 06, 2016
The deluxe cabins were super nice and the staff extremely friendly
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
We stayed in a cabin. Nice facilities, friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 05, 2016
This KOA had the nicest people! They all went above and beyond. Great place and I highly recommend staying here! We loved our cabin and the salt water pool.
Jun 03, 2016
Very nice KOA and very nice folks running the place. It was a very relaxing stay.
Jun 02, 2016
Great pool, kind people, comfy mattress!!
Jun 01, 2016
Friendly staff, very helpful. clean bathroom, showers. They have 2 family shower rooms that is nice. Pool was really nice. I was impressed!
May 28, 2016
This was a stop-as-we-drive-across-country kind of visit as opposed to a relax-and-enjoy visit. But it was prefect and we did both - stop and stay AND relax. It was clean, staff were super friendly, it was very user-friendly!
May 28, 2016
Inspite of bad weather...great stay. Esp. Liked the handicap bathroom near office!!! Thank you
May 25, 2016
Extremely clean. Cabin was well stocked with the essentials. Friendly hosts.
May 19, 2016
Clean & safe. Easy late arrival and early leave
May 17, 2016
This is our fourth year staying here and it just keeps getting better. The park is very well kept and the staff is just wonderful.
May 02, 2016
I reserve cabins for our yearly senior trip. Great people to work with. Campgrounds and cabins are always well maintained.
May 02, 2016
Beautiful and well maintained. Cabin had strong perfume-y smell.
Apr 11, 2016
We had an amazing time! The hosts were great the facility was Perfect! Planning another stay already
Apr 01, 2016
The staff was friendly and the campgrounds were clean. Our family of 6 stayed in a deluxe cabin, it was clean and affordable.
Mar 23, 2016
Friendly staff . Clean and nice cabins
Mar 21, 2016
The deluxe cabins are very nice and comfortable. When we arrived it was snowing the staff had turned on the heat prior to our check in and made sure all was ready for our stay
Mar 16, 2016
We were in town for a dog show. The two room cabin was a perfect place for us and the dogs giving us enough space for all of us to relax and sleep. Having the two large dog runs was a Godsend, allowing all four of the dogs with us to exercise with ease!
Mar 14, 2016
Clear rules need to be stated. We were told to turn down music at 630 pm on a Saturday! There is no "quiet time" in the rules! I've been to literally hundreds of KOA and NEVER had an issue! The owner yelled across the driveway to tell us that, he was louder than we were! Unattended children cussing at the park around my 3 year old, and called my FIL an SOB! Not a good time! Won't be back!
Mar 01, 2016
Very nice and clean and comfortable camping cabin. I loved how friendly the staff was and that my little cabin had cable TV as well. I was impressed with how nice and clean the showers and bathroom was too. I really enjoyed my time at the Kansas City East Oak Grove KOA I will definitely will stay at this KOA again in the future!! Thank you for the warm hospitality.
Feb 22, 2016
Cabins are superb. We had both a fully furnished deluxe & a standard cabin which the teens loved due to the casual environment. The gas grill was the best imaginable & the fire pit made a wood fire fun for camp stories, hot dogs & smores. The staff are top notch also. The grounds & cabins are well maintained. It was far more enjoyable than a motel stay & we look forward to a repeat visit!
Jan 16, 2016
This was the 3rd time in 6 months I've stayed there and every time I have a wonderful experience. I love the dog run and the cabin is comfortable, clean and the heater provided kept me cozy. I will stay there as much as possible. I wish all KOA'S were as great as this one.
Dec 22, 2015
I grew up traveling (east of the Mississippi) staying at many KOA Kampgrounds. My first experience staying in a cabin. Wow....definately got our moneys worth. Such a pretty, well kept, and quiet campground. The cabin was stained beautifully. The dog run was super clean. Negatives: The cabin was unbelievably cold when my family arrived. Maybe you can fix this by preheating cabins for reservatio
Oct 26, 2015
Clean, updated, comfortable and secure. Very friendly service. Easy access off freeway.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals