Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Email

303 NE 3rd Street

P.O. Box 191

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 26, 2016
The campground is well kept and very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. We will definately come back here again.
Sep 21, 2016
We stay here on our way to Elk hunting in Colorado. Being from Ohio where it is "flat", this is the best place to stay to start the acclimation process. The owners and staff are always very relaxed, accommodating and friendly. More so than many KOA's!
Sep 21, 2016
Very nice KOA, second stay in a little over two weeks. Accommodated our 16' pull behind trailer for our Polaris Ranger on our way back from Elk Hunting while staying in a cabin, had a nice hot shower this time. Their water heater went out in the family showers last time, all fixed now!
Sep 17, 2016
When our arrival was delayed, we called and asked about moving our reservation from a tent to a cabin. We didn't want to set up a tent in the dark. The camp hosts handled it all! We arrived after the office closed, went directly to our cabin and were greeted with the air conditioning on and a light to welcome us! Love the nice touch! Thanks!
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Very friendly owners and staff. Clean cabins and bathrooms.
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Our family LOVES the KOA! So many fun things for the kids to do, extremely comfortable "kabins" and the customer service is out of this world! This location honestly goes out of their way to make sure you feel welcome and part of the family! We only live an hour away so its such a great way to "get away" and have some stress free fun family time! Thank you for everything guys!
Sep 05, 2016
Great service from staff; they are very friendly. Very clean facility in every way. Only negative is road noise from highway 70.
Aug 26, 2016
WiFi is not reliable, cabin is clean, bathrooms need a deep clean, lots of bugs on ceiling in bathroom and bar of soap sitting on top of shower wall entire stay, staff outside smoking instead of being at counter in office, liked the weather warnings over loud speaker
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Our room was very clean and comfortable. All of the staff were very friendly and it was close to everywhere we wanted to go.
Aug 17, 2016
Staff was amazing, sites, cabins, and common area were clean. Kids loved the amenities!!
Aug 16, 2016
Beautiful grounds, nice cabins. Employees are extremely helpful. We will be back again. Thank you!!
Aug 15, 2016
Bathrooms were super clean. Kabin was very clean. Lots of activities for the kids to do that were free. Jump pad, pool, mini golf and banana bikes ($). Staff was very helpful.
Aug 15, 2016
What a fun and stress free family vacation spot! The staff goes above and beyond to make your stay amazing! So many things to do all in one spot! Pool was super clean and warm, jumping pad kept kids busy forever, bike rentals, and my kids FAVORITE was the gem and fossil mining! Oh and the root beer floats and ice cream! We can't wait to come back again and again!
Aug 09, 2016
Pool and cabin were clean. Staff was friendly. Convenient location near I-70. We only heard traffic noise when at the playground. With the fan going in the cabin, it was calm & quiet. Very nice spot to stop & spend a night.
Aug 08, 2016
Great as always. Bomr away from home. We live maybe 30 miles from this location but go there every year just to relax, swim and play mini golf
Aug 06, 2016
Loved the new cabins! Already recommended them to family. We had two of our grandkids, ages 5 & 6, and there were fun things to do with them. We had a great time!
Aug 05, 2016
Thanks for making everything work for us.
Aug 05, 2016
Thank you again.
Aug 02, 2016
Clean, comfortable and friendly!
Aug 01, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay at KOA!!! Very friendly and helpful people (especially Liam and his wife Amber!) The KOA crew was always around if you needed anything and willing to help out..... Greatly appreciated the cleanliness of everything and convenience of location! Our stay was for 4 nights during our girls softball tournament and enjoyed every day! Thanks for everything!!!!
Aug 01, 2016
I was really happy with the stay. Cabin was really clean. Property was very clean. I would stay again!!! I rated it a 4/5 stars because the refrigerator too cold, as it froze the stuff I put in it.
Aug 01, 2016
Very clean and quiet!
Aug 01, 2016
Friendly staff - awesome place to stay with kids
Jul 30, 2016
The pool was saltwater and a great place to cool off. Jumping pad was oodles of fun. Cabin was cute and they very considerately had the AC turned on for us, which was extra lovely since it was 95 degrees when we arrived!
Jul 26, 2016
Things were amazing! We were just passing through on a road trip and broke down in Topeka. I called and let the lady at the desk know we wouldn't be there before 9pm. She said that wasn't a problem and would wave our cabin unlocked and the light on, they left the site map for us in and laundry room with all the information we needed. They made things really easy during a stressful time! Thank you!
Jul 26, 2016
We stayed at numerous KOAs on our two week vacation. Kansas City East/Oak Grove, Mo has all of them beat hands down. The staff is extremely helpful, cheerful and friendly. They had lots of things for our kids and grand kids to do keeping them entertained. We would highly recommend this KOA to all(especially other KOA personnel to see how one should be run) Thank you Kansas City East/Oak Grove!
Jul 24, 2016
Great cabin, great family restrooms, comfortable mattress, convenient location
Jul 18, 2016
Staff was very accommodating, facilities were clean, Kabin was clean. It's right off the highway and easy to find.
Jul 17, 2016
Overcrowded. Strange, very strong chemically smell in the cabin. Bed was uncomfortable. Cabin was cute though.
Jul 17, 2016
Loved it. Stayed in cabin very clean. Friendly staff. Great bath house.
Jul 16, 2016
Very clean and very friendly.
Jul 11, 2016
Everything was great. Super clean cabin. Staff was friendly and the service was awesome. The only downfall was that the wifi didn't really work for us. It would show us as connected but it wouldn't actually let us stream anything or go to websites. It was probably good for us to unplug anyway. Everything else was great :)
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
This is a GREAT Koa, loved the salt water pool and K9 Camp, they definatly need more bathrooms though, prepare to wait.
Jul 06, 2016
We love the friendliness and cleanliness. We stay in the deluxe cabins and they are fantastic. This campground also had fun activities during the 4th of July holiday.
Jul 05, 2016
We picked a cold weekend for July 4, but we still had a great time. Our boys loved the park and jump pad. They would have loved the pool on a warmer day. They had the cleanest and nicest bathrooms I've seen at a KOA. Mining was a bit sad with prefilled bags you had to purchase. They did not know or care to find out where their breakfast food came from for allergy concerns. Will still be back!
Jul 03, 2016
Very clean and friendly
Jul 02, 2016
The deluxe cabin was very cozy and comfortable. The staff was very friendly.
Jun 28, 2016
The stay was great!
Jun 22, 2016
Traveled sooooo much lately that I don't quite remember this KOA. I know it was nice, but not as nice Wakeeny, KS. Sorry.
Jun 21, 2016
Nice clean quiet campground but I noticed they did not have in planned activities for the kids.
Jun 20, 2016
Very nice staff, they were very understanding and willing to work with us, when we encountered problems with our financial institution. Thank you!!!
Jun 20, 2016
Very Very Nice KOA. Very Clean and a staff that goes the extra Mile.Family bathroom is Hugh with very large showers. I would highly recommend.
Jun 18, 2016
Nice cabin, quiet area except mowing around our cabin at 7 am. Clean except under beds. Lots of bugs, like the fireflies. Clean bathrooms
Jun 16, 2016
I was strands due to problems with my trailer and even though they were full, they found a way to help me and I am truly thankful! All the people at the front desk were great and Jim & Dale really helped as well. Thank you!
Jun 14, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Spotless cabin!
Jun 13, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Pool was clean and refreshing. Cabin was well equipped. Nice little patio and fire pit, sitting area. Enjoyed grilling out and eating on patio. Porch swing was so relaxing.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy