Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Email

303 NE 3rd Street

P.O. Box 191

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
Our room was very clean and comfortable. All of the staff were very friendly and it was close to everywhere we wanted to go.
Aug 17, 2016
Staff was amazing, sites, cabins, and common area were clean. Kids loved the amenities!!
Aug 16, 2016
Beautiful grounds, nice cabins. Employees are extremely helpful. We will be back again. Thank you!!
Aug 15, 2016
Bathrooms were super clean. Kabin was very clean. Lots of activities for the kids to do that were free. Jump pad, pool, mini golf and banana bikes ($). Staff was very helpful.
Aug 15, 2016
What a fun and stress free family vacation spot! The staff goes above and beyond to make your stay amazing! So many things to do all in one spot! Pool was super clean and warm, jumping pad kept kids busy forever, bike rentals, and my kids FAVORITE was the gem and fossil mining! Oh and the root beer floats and ice cream! We can't wait to come back again and again!
Aug 09, 2016
Pool and cabin were clean. Staff was friendly. Convenient location near I-70. We only heard traffic noise when at the playground. With the fan going in the cabin, it was calm & quiet. Very nice spot to stop & spend a night.
Aug 08, 2016
Great as always. Bomr away from home. We live maybe 30 miles from this location but go there every year just to relax, swim and play mini golf
Aug 06, 2016
Loved the new cabins! Already recommended them to family. We had two of our grandkids, ages 5 & 6, and there were fun things to do with them. We had a great time!
Aug 05, 2016
Thanks for making everything work for us.
Aug 05, 2016
Thank you again.
Aug 02, 2016
Clean, comfortable and friendly!
Aug 01, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay at KOA!!! Very friendly and helpful people (especially Liam and his wife Amber!) The KOA crew was always around if you needed anything and willing to help out..... Greatly appreciated the cleanliness of everything and convenience of location! Our stay was for 4 nights during our girls softball tournament and enjoyed every day! Thanks for everything!!!!
Aug 01, 2016
I was really happy with the stay. Cabin was really clean. Property was very clean. I would stay again!!! I rated it a 4/5 stars because the refrigerator too cold, as it froze the stuff I put in it.
Aug 01, 2016
Very clean and quiet!
Aug 01, 2016
Friendly staff - awesome place to stay with kids
Jul 30, 2016
The pool was saltwater and a great place to cool off. Jumping pad was oodles of fun. Cabin was cute and they very considerately had the AC turned on for us, which was extra lovely since it was 95 degrees when we arrived!
Jul 26, 2016
Things were amazing! We were just passing through on a road trip and broke down in Topeka. I called and let the lady at the desk know we wouldn't be there before 9pm. She said that wasn't a problem and would wave our cabin unlocked and the light on, they left the site map for us in and laundry room with all the information we needed. They made things really easy during a stressful time! Thank you!
Jul 26, 2016
We stayed at numerous KOAs on our two week vacation. Kansas City East/Oak Grove, Mo has all of them beat hands down. The staff is extremely helpful, cheerful and friendly. They had lots of things for our kids and grand kids to do keeping them entertained. We would highly recommend this KOA to all(especially other KOA personnel to see how one should be run) Thank you Kansas City East/Oak Grove!
Jul 24, 2016
Great cabin, great family restrooms, comfortable mattress, convenient location
Jul 18, 2016
Staff was very accommodating, facilities were clean, Kabin was clean. It's right off the highway and easy to find.
Jul 17, 2016
Overcrowded. Strange, very strong chemically smell in the cabin. Bed was uncomfortable. Cabin was cute though.
Jul 17, 2016
Loved it. Stayed in cabin very clean. Friendly staff. Great bath house.
Jul 16, 2016
Very clean and very friendly.
Jul 11, 2016
Everything was great. Super clean cabin. Staff was friendly and the service was awesome. The only downfall was that the wifi didn't really work for us. It would show us as connected but it wouldn't actually let us stream anything or go to websites. It was probably good for us to unplug anyway. Everything else was great :)
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
This is a GREAT Koa, loved the salt water pool and K9 Camp, they definatly need more bathrooms though, prepare to wait.
Jul 06, 2016
We love the friendliness and cleanliness. We stay in the deluxe cabins and they are fantastic. This campground also had fun activities during the 4th of July holiday.
Jul 05, 2016
We picked a cold weekend for July 4, but we still had a great time. Our boys loved the park and jump pad. They would have loved the pool on a warmer day. They had the cleanest and nicest bathrooms I've seen at a KOA. Mining was a bit sad with prefilled bags you had to purchase. They did not know or care to find out where their breakfast food came from for allergy concerns. Will still be back!
Jul 03, 2016
Very clean and friendly
Jul 02, 2016
The deluxe cabin was very cozy and comfortable. The staff was very friendly.
Jun 28, 2016
The stay was great!
Jun 22, 2016
Traveled sooooo much lately that I don't quite remember this KOA. I know it was nice, but not as nice Wakeeny, KS. Sorry.
Jun 21, 2016
Nice clean quiet campground but I noticed they did not have in planned activities for the kids.
Jun 20, 2016
Very nice staff, they were very understanding and willing to work with us, when we encountered problems with our financial institution. Thank you!!!
Jun 20, 2016
Very Very Nice KOA. Very Clean and a staff that goes the extra Mile.Family bathroom is Hugh with very large showers. I would highly recommend.
Jun 18, 2016
Nice cabin, quiet area except mowing around our cabin at 7 am. Clean except under beds. Lots of bugs, like the fireflies. Clean bathrooms
Jun 16, 2016
I was strands due to problems with my trailer and even though they were full, they found a way to help me and I am truly thankful! All the people at the front desk were great and Jim & Dale really helped as well. Thank you!
Jun 14, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Spotless cabin!
Jun 13, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Pool was clean and refreshing. Cabin was well equipped. Nice little patio and fire pit, sitting area. Enjoyed grilling out and eating on patio. Porch swing was so relaxing.
Jun 13, 2016
My family and I enjoyed our stay at Kansas city East KOA the staff was very helpful and very nice the pool was ice cold and felt great on the hot summer day! We'll be sure to keep this KOA on our list to visit again. Thanks
Jun 07, 2016
Felt safe, secure and welcomed pleasant place to stay
Jun 06, 2016
The deluxe cabins were super nice and the staff extremely friendly
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
We stayed in a cabin. Nice facilities, friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 05, 2016
This KOA had the nicest people! They all went above and beyond. Great place and I highly recommend staying here! We loved our cabin and the salt water pool.
Jun 03, 2016
Very nice KOA and very nice folks running the place. It was a very relaxing stay.
Jun 02, 2016
Great pool, kind people, comfy mattress!!
Jun 01, 2016
Friendly staff, very helpful. clean bathroom, showers. They have 2 family shower rooms that is nice. Pool was really nice. I was impressed!
May 28, 2016
This was a stop-as-we-drive-across-country kind of visit as opposed to a relax-and-enjoy visit. But it was prefect and we did both - stop and stay AND relax. It was clean, staff were super friendly, it was very user-friendly!
May 28, 2016
Inspite of bad weather...great stay. Esp. Liked the handicap bathroom near office!!! Thank you
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals