Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Oct 06, 2015
My husband and I stayed for just a nice weekend away. We had a wonderful time. The Kampground is very nicely kept. Would recommend this KOA to others.
Oct 04, 2015
Great stay! Everyone was friendly. Cabin was clean and bathrooms spotless.
Oct 03, 2015
Campground was excellent! Nice and quiet. Observation showed the employees really cared! Wished we could've stayed longer!
Oct 02, 2015
This was the second time I stayed in a cabin at this KOA in a month. It was again over and above any other KOA I have stayed in the past five years of traveling from So. Indiana to Western Montana. Everything outside at night was well lit, every bathroom was extremely clean, the new gates on the 2 dog playgrounds were appreciated and my cabin was spotless. Love the fridg and TV in the cabin.
Sep 30, 2015
The staff were very helpful and friendly. The cabins and the grounds were beautiful and we have lots of fun with all the activities they have to offer. Loved It!
Sep 29, 2015
Our deluxe cabin was way beyond my expectations. We had our grandchildren with us, they so enjoyed the pool, jumping pillow, and playground. Facilities were very clean. We definitely will be returning!
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
This KOA has to be one of the most improved, for sure! Everything was super clean and the staff was very friendly. A special "shout out" to Shay for having the Kabins and restrooms spic and span!
Sep 28, 2015
Wonderful! Clean, quiet, kid friendly!!
Sep 28, 2015
The CLEANEST CABINS EVER!!! One of the nicest camp grounds I have been to thus far!!!
Sep 25, 2015
Great campground. Clean restrooms and nice facilities. Great stop off point between St Louis and Oklahoma City.
Sep 24, 2015
The cabins were clean, with TV,AC,Mini fridge and a nice memory foam mattress...outstanding folks
Sep 23, 2015
Staff was nice, grounds were in great shape. Cabin was clean. Showers and bathrooms were very nice.
Sep 22, 2015
Always friendly and helpful lots to do
Sep 22, 2015
SUPER GREAT place!!! First time in the fully furnished kabin. The beds were SO SUPER COMFORTABLE!!! The staff is great, the store has GREAT selection, lots of fun activities. Though we didn't swim the pool was still available n if we had thought to brought swim suits it would have been great to have swam.We WILL be back!!We will bring more family as well!!Already recommended this great place!!!!
Sep 21, 2015
I stayed in delux cabin and it was very nice and very comfortable. Loved the porch and private outside patio. Staff was super friendly and professional. Thank you.
Sep 20, 2015
Stayed one night in small Kamping Kabin. Had small refrigerator and TV. The best thing about this stay was the very comfortable mattress. Impressive!
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
This KOA is always a joy to stay at. The staff are all friendly and helpful and it is extremely clean and well maintained.
Sep 15, 2015
VERY FRIENDLY staff! Escorted us to our cabin and gave us a tour. Cabin was clean and tidy! Lots of activities on site. Clean family restrooms and cozy atmosphere! Driving past this place is a missed opportunity! Thanks y'all!!
Sep 14, 2015
We were on our way to Denver Very nice host, clean, and comfy cabin
Sep 10, 2015
Nice place
Sep 07, 2015
Great stay. I enjoyed being a cabin with a refrigerator and a TV. Friendly staff and will stay there again.
Aug 30, 2015
The staff were amazing! We left for the day and when we got back, they had moved our firewood out of the rain. Amazing! Facilities were also very clean.
Aug 30, 2015
I was very impressed with the wheelchair accessability into the small cabins. The porch had a ramp instead of a step . Nice bathrooms accessable for wheelchairs, private, and large . Having a wheelchair family member I found this great! Clean campground. Nice pool.
Aug 29, 2015
Friendly, clean,
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
had a great time people where nice and cabin just made the trip so much better thanks
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
This is the best KOA campground of all!! Friendly professional people, incredibly nice cabins and amenities! My favorite by far!
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Rented 2 cabins for the weekend, staff was friendly, facilities were clean and grounds were lovely. Will be making this our place to stay for our yearly family weekend to KC!
Aug 17, 2015
We only stayed one night in the deluxe cabin. It was so clean and practically brand new! So much for our little kids to do and very friendly people. We would return without a doubt.
Aug 16, 2015
Everyone went out there to make feel comfortable.
Aug 16, 2015
Very friendly staff... we felt welcome immediately!
Aug 14, 2015
would like to see the office open at 6:oo am with complimentary coffee.
Aug 14, 2015
Very nice and welcoming staff. This time we stayed in a cabin and it was very clean.
Aug 13, 2015
The staff was very kind and always helpful to the children. The areas/cabins where the animals could "be" didn't make much sense; one cabin could have pets, then the next couldn't. Besides that, we had a wonderful stay! Thank you.
Aug 13, 2015
They accomodated 2 Scoutmasters and 6 Boy Scouts. We had great stay.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Very clean, well organized, safe, and efficient. thank you.
Aug 11, 2015
My five night stay at KC East KOA was an overall good experience. Nice facilities and location are positives. My complaint and corrosponding average rating was from an incident when I returned from a night in KC and was locked out of our cabin. I called the emergency number and left a message. After no reply, we returned in the morning and were treated as if we inconvenienced the office staff.
Aug 09, 2015
The staff was very friendly, attentive, ready to help and never showed attitude because they got busy. The campground and pool was clean and the general store was reasonably priced. Had a few minor issues with the plumbing in one cabin but we still had a great time! We will be back!
Aug 07, 2015
It was great. We had great service when we got there but their phone ethic was horrible. I felt like I was either hung up on and rushed off the phone each time I called which lead to call backs because I was trying to figure things out. I rented three cabins the time I was there. The camp grounds was wonderful, clean and kids friendly. Im glad I didn't cancel.
Aug 06, 2015
Cabin was great. Very cute and clean. Had everything that was needed. Had issues getting towels twice. Front office was working on new policies. I rented a deluxe cabin with linens so I would not have to bring my own. Stayed three days. Need to be able to get clean towels. Grill was gas and out door table and furniture were wonderful. Very nice. Guy the maintenance man was great. Super nice
Aug 04, 2015
We had a great time! We stayed July 31st through August 2nd in one the deluxe cabins..so clean!! The employees were great especially Deanna, what a wonderful person! We will definitely come back! Thanks for a great time!
Aug 04, 2015
Always a pleasure.. Pool was a bit too warm and I think it needed some extra chlorine given the number of kids who had been in it, but the Kabin, showers/restrooms were clean and the staff is always friendly.
Aug 03, 2015
Bathrooms were not maintained very well. No toilet paper on two different days in two different stalls. No planned activities.
Aug 01, 2015
Best experience EVER - super clean, friendly and helpful
Jul 31, 2015
We were very comfortable in our Kabin. The mattress was the best one we-ve slept on in any KOA. We also appreciated the family bathroom. We'll be back.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.