Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Aug 30, 2015
The staff were amazing! We left for the day and when we got back, they had moved our firewood out of the rain. Amazing! Facilities were also very clean.
Aug 30, 2015
I was very impressed with the wheelchair accessability into the small cabins. The porch had a ramp instead of a step . Nice bathrooms accessable for wheelchairs, private, and large . Having a wheelchair family member I found this great! Clean campground. Nice pool.
Aug 29, 2015
Friendly, clean,
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
had a great time people where nice and cabin just made the trip so much better thanks
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
This is the best KOA campground of all!! Friendly professional people, incredibly nice cabins and amenities! My favorite by far!
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Rented 2 cabins for the weekend, staff was friendly, facilities were clean and grounds were lovely. Will be making this our place to stay for our yearly family weekend to KC!
Aug 17, 2015
We only stayed one night in the deluxe cabin. It was so clean and practically brand new! So much for our little kids to do and very friendly people. We would return without a doubt.
Aug 16, 2015
Everyone went out there to make feel comfortable.
Aug 16, 2015
Very friendly staff... we felt welcome immediately!
Aug 14, 2015
would like to see the office open at 6:oo am with complimentary coffee.
Aug 14, 2015
Very nice and welcoming staff. This time we stayed in a cabin and it was very clean.
Aug 13, 2015
The staff was very kind and always helpful to the children. The areas/cabins where the animals could "be" didn't make much sense; one cabin could have pets, then the next couldn't. Besides that, we had a wonderful stay! Thank you.
Aug 13, 2015
They accomodated 2 Scoutmasters and 6 Boy Scouts. We had great stay.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Very clean, well organized, safe, and efficient. thank you.
Aug 11, 2015
My five night stay at KC East KOA was an overall good experience. Nice facilities and location are positives. My complaint and corrosponding average rating was from an incident when I returned from a night in KC and was locked out of our cabin. I called the emergency number and left a message. After no reply, we returned in the morning and were treated as if we inconvenienced the office staff.
Aug 09, 2015
The staff was very friendly, attentive, ready to help and never showed attitude because they got busy. The campground and pool was clean and the general store was reasonably priced. Had a few minor issues with the plumbing in one cabin but we still had a great time! We will be back!
Aug 07, 2015
It was great. We had great service when we got there but their phone ethic was horrible. I felt like I was either hung up on and rushed off the phone each time I called which lead to call backs because I was trying to figure things out. I rented three cabins the time I was there. The camp grounds was wonderful, clean and kids friendly. Im glad I didn't cancel.
Aug 06, 2015
Cabin was great. Very cute and clean. Had everything that was needed. Had issues getting towels twice. Front office was working on new policies. I rented a deluxe cabin with linens so I would not have to bring my own. Stayed three days. Need to be able to get clean towels. Grill was gas and out door table and furniture were wonderful. Very nice. Guy the maintenance man was great. Super nice
Aug 04, 2015
We had a great time! We stayed July 31st through August 2nd in one the deluxe cabins..so clean!! The employees were great especially Deanna, what a wonderful person! We will definitely come back! Thanks for a great time!
Aug 04, 2015
Always a pleasure.. Pool was a bit too warm and I think it needed some extra chlorine given the number of kids who had been in it, but the Kabin, showers/restrooms were clean and the staff is always friendly.
Aug 03, 2015
Bathrooms were not maintained very well. No toilet paper on two different days in two different stalls. No planned activities.
Aug 01, 2015
Best experience EVER - super clean, friendly and helpful
Jul 31, 2015
We were very comfortable in our Kabin. The mattress was the best one we-ve slept on in any KOA. We also appreciated the family bathroom. We'll be back.
Jul 31, 2015
Our stay here was great, right from the beginning...we were greeted like friends and the facilities were all in tip top shape. The location was really easy to find and the layout of the campground enabled ease of access to all the amenities. A lovely bunch of folks work there and everyone was very helpful, but not intrusive. Our grandson had a great time in the pool and playing mini-golf!
Jul 30, 2015
Great staff and very friendly. This KOA is an oasis on a horrible stretch of highway. I will be staying here again.
Jul 29, 2015
Accommodated our late arrival. Nice clean campground.
Jul 27, 2015
Pool was great and open a long time per day. Bathrooms were some of the best I saw even for KOAs. Sites are rock/not poured. Playground was good and the jump pad was an extra that the kids enjoyed a lot. Cable would have been better with a cartoon channel for the little kids. Had fire pit but small standing grill would have been better. Very convenient area.
Jul 27, 2015
Our group enjoyed our stay in the KOA cabins. All of your workers were passionate about their pride of the campground and informed us on all of the extra curricular activities located in the campground. The workers gave us a warm welcome. We enjoyed our stay! Thank you!
Jul 27, 2015
Very friendly helpful stuff nice cabins was able to swim play mini golf and pan for gold
Jul 27, 2015
Fun times swimming and building a fire and then playing board games inside cabin at night time. Staff was all very nice.
Jul 27, 2015
Lousy WiFi.
Jul 27, 2015
We rented a one room cabin. It was very nice and located right across from a family restroom which was very convenient for myself and my two children. Staff was pleasant.
Jul 26, 2015
We had a great time. Every cabin had a grill and mini fridge and fire pit. The kids LOVED the gem mining!
Jul 26, 2015
very friendly & welcoming staff, lots of activities to do for kids and adults(swimming, bounce pad, playground, and a lot more), nice showers and family bathrooms, decently priced lots for tent & cabin that we stayed at. the kansas city east koa we stayed at also had a mining activity that we really enjoyed. it was all well worth the stay and experience. :)
Jul 24, 2015
I needed a quiet, simple place to stay while I attended a conference in Kansas City, and this KOA provided what I needed. The facility was clean and modern, and the staff workers were friendly and courteous. I did tour the campground and the mini-golf course was neglected and really not used, so it should be removed and not marketed on the literature. Wi-fi was also not strong.
Jul 24, 2015
Enjoyed all the facilities. Stayed in a cabin. It was perfect!
Jul 24, 2015
Great place for our family to stay. They go out of their way to meet your needs.
Jul 23, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The park was kept well maintained.
Jul 22, 2015
Great friendly staff! Clean Pool was clean and refreshing!!
Jul 22, 2015
We loved our clean cabin and outside area. Staff was very helpful and courteous. We have 6 members in our family plenty of room. Only draw back not much storage space. We all had fun including our adult children from a near by town.
Jul 18, 2015
I have stayed here before, but this was my first time in a cabin. Great night!
Jul 16, 2015
Not our first stay. glad you have made some cabins pet friendly
Jul 15, 2015
Very hot day, cabin was very cool. Pool was nice, could have stagecoach a little later. Personnel very nice and helpful. Could have used a clothesline. Bathrooms very .clean
Jul 14, 2015
Clean, cozy cabins and a helpful staff. Very kid-oriented with fun activities. Clean bathrooms for the win!
Jul 14, 2015
We have stayed at a KOA outside Omaha, NE for several years with our grandchildren. We now live in Missouri and wanted the kids to come here. We were disappointed that there were no organized activities for the kids, which they loved at the KOA in Nebraska. The cabin we stayed in was very nice, the shower house & pool was very nice & clean and the staff in the office made us feel very welcome.
Jul 13, 2015
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.