Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Nov 18, 2014
We arrived after check in..and they had our cabin ready. nice and toasty. Thank You!
Nov 05, 2014
Oct 31, 2014
An outstanding Kamping experience, every time!
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
very nice,nice cabins, clean restroom and showers,can't wait for new cabins.hope construction done by next year. Very understood though. Weird set up for fire pit and grill at the cabins.
Oct 14, 2014
Friendly and clean. Was very enjoyable stay. All the facilities were in great condition.
Oct 06, 2014
One of the nicest KOA campgrounds I have ever stayed in!
Oct 02, 2014
Good access, well maintained,
Oct 01, 2014
staff friendly , our only problem was the construction right next to the cabin
Sep 29, 2014
This was a fantastic place to stay. Immaculate grounds and bathrooms!
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Our first time to stay in a Camping Cabin. It was Very nice. We will use them again for sure when we are not tenting.
Sep 26, 2014
As always, staff very kind and helpful. All parts of the KOA were clean and well kept. I'll definitely be back!
Sep 23, 2014
It was relaxing and enjoyable.
Sep 22, 2014
We had a nice time, and your staff was very nice and extremely accommodating. We went back and forth a bit on whether to do a cabin or pull-through, and they were always very understanding. Your staff is among the nicest we have met.
Sep 21, 2014
Clean & very accommodating. Staff was great and very friendly.
Sep 11, 2014
Loved it! Tried to find another like it on the next night of my roadtrip in Tennessee, but nothing compared! Kamping Kabins are lifesavers and so comfy!
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Would definitely stay again! Very nice beds!
Sep 02, 2014
I really enjoyed the friendly, courteous and helpful staff. The site had many upgrades since I was there last and my family enjoyed it.
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Extremely friendly staff! a very nice campground. Their bathrooms were some of the nicest and cleanest I've seen at any campground.
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Wow, what a great experience! We booked this for a "Glamping" birthday party for my 11yr old daughter. The employees were amazing, the amenities were great, the cabin was CLEAN. We will be back!
Aug 22, 2014
Stayed in camping cabin everything was very nice. Only complaint was bathroom was not very clean.
Aug 18, 2014
Excellent staff. Beautiful, well maintained inspected hourly restrooms. Very satisfied
Aug 18, 2014
Never again will I stay at a motel! Great place! Great folks! I'm a KOA lifer now!
Aug 17, 2014
Very nice convenient location off the highway. People were extremely friendly. It was raining and we had a campsite reserved and switched to a cabin which was very nice. Great job!
Aug 13, 2014
The cabin was very nice. The new mattress on the bed was great! Cooling off in the pool after a hot day was welcome. The family washrooms are also a great feature, although the other washrooms are fine too. Staff were friendly.
Aug 12, 2014
The cabins were very clean and cozy. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Even though it was close to the highway, it was a very quiet campground with lots of nature sounds and trees. I would definitely go back and recommend it to anyone :)
Aug 10, 2014
We were disappointed to find the cabin had a fold out instead of a bunk set. That's what we had sheets for. Very friendly place.
Aug 10, 2014
We arrived very late and everything was ready for us just as prearranged! The cabin was clean and very cozy. The restroom/showers were extremely clean and neat, even a granite countertop! We were very pleased with this KOA and our overnight stay.
Aug 08, 2014
Very clean and well laid out. Bathrooms close to cabins- thank you! We loved the ceiling fan in the cabin. Thx!
Aug 06, 2014
FRIENDLY,HELPFUL,KIND ETC...OVERALL VERY HAPPY
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Great time as always, although I wish there was movie night and ice cream social or pancake breakfast a lot more often. In 15 years of stays there I've yet to experience any of them
Aug 02, 2014
Nice people, but Oklahoma has a bathroom in their little cabin, so it was the best of all.
Aug 02, 2014
Bathrooms ok, cabins not super clean (cobwebs on old curtains)... No food. Some kids activities, but we got spoiled at other KOA.
Aug 01, 2014
Loved staying here. The cabins were so clean and comfortable. I was happy there was a tv as well. Super clean and very friendly people.
Jul 31, 2014
They had employees that where helpful and ask me how my stay was and come back and stay again!
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
We only stayed one night, but our cabin and the restrooms were clean and in good working order. It was convenient to stay and go in to KC for the day.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Very nice. Had a wonderful time with the grand kids(their fist time camping) The pool was a hit as well as the playground. We have been KOAing for more than 30 yrs.kamping kabins are our favorite, the boys called them their "little log cabins". I really liked the fact that the camp ground was so easy to get to from the interstate, It made our trip to KC much nicer. The staff was wonderful.
Jul 28, 2014
I like this place. It is perfectly placed for a 2 day trip that I make from time to time so I can sleep in my tent and save the hotel costs. The people at the office are friendly, the bathrooms are acceptable. It is close to the highway so there's car noise but is also convenient for that reason.
Jul 26, 2014
We like how everyone from office to grounds is very helpful. Dave and Shirley
Jul 26, 2014
Very clean and very friendly staff . Bathrooms.were nice except for the guest who kept smoking in the family restroom . Pool was nice .
Jul 26, 2014
We had reserved a cabin and arrived about midnight. They left very easy directions for us. Cabin was very clean and attractive. Restrooms, shower very clean. Friendly people in office next day. Had a very nice stay. Very quiet, close to many restaurants.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Our family had such a great time! The KOA was clean and the staff was great!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.