Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Very nice. Had a wonderful time with the grand kids(their fist time camping) The pool was a hit as well as the playground. We have been KOAing for more than 30 yrs.kamping kabins are our favorite, the boys called them their "little log cabins". I really liked the fact that the camp ground was so easy to get to from the interstate, It made our trip to KC much nicer. The staff was wonderful.
Jul 28, 2014
I like this place. It is perfectly placed for a 2 day trip that I make from time to time so I can sleep in my tent and save the hotel costs. The people at the office are friendly, the bathrooms are acceptable. It is close to the highway so there's car noise but is also convenient for that reason.
Jul 26, 2014
We like how everyone from office to grounds is very helpful. Dave and Shirley
Jul 26, 2014
Very clean and very friendly staff . Bathrooms.were nice except for the guest who kept smoking in the family restroom . Pool was nice .
Jul 26, 2014
We had reserved a cabin and arrived about midnight. They left very easy directions for us. Cabin was very clean and attractive. Restrooms, shower very clean. Friendly people in office next day. Had a very nice stay. Very quiet, close to many restaurants.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Our family had such a great time! The KOA was clean and the staff was great!
Jul 21, 2014
Very clean facility.
Jul 21, 2014
Nice, Clean KOA. Not as many amenities as we would like or are used too in a KOA but the staff was very pleasant and accommodating.
Jul 20, 2014
We stopped over for just one night and stayed in a Kamper Kabin. It was so comfortable. The entire facility was very well maintained and clean. We would absolutely stay again if we pass that way :)
Jul 20, 2014
This was a great facility. Clean grounds, cabins, pool, and truly BEAUTIFUL bathrooms. There was a very friendly staff and handy convenience items for sale. I will definitely visit this KOA next time I am with my family in the KC area.
Jul 18, 2014
This was our second stay at a koa. There were three families camping. We all had a great time, even though it rained and made the area a little muddy. We will definitely camp again at koa. Very friendly, helpfull staff.
Jul 18, 2014
cabin was great, the park was quiet, staff very friendly will always look at staying at KOA when i travel
Jul 16, 2014
We had a tornado warning late after hours and the staff came on duty to make sure everyone was warned. Great KOA!
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Great air con, nice cabin and camp area. Helpful staff. Clean restrooms.
Jul 14, 2014
Modern bathrooms. We enjoyed our stay and will again in the future.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
This is my third visit to the cabins and it was great. Wonderful staff and very clean bathrooms and grounds. Great location right off the freeway. A must stay.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Strange location but great bath house!!! Very clean and nice campground!
Jul 06, 2014
Great little cabins and the mattresses we had were very comfortable!
Jul 03, 2014
Chose a Kabin instead of tent site due to stormy weather in area. Clean, comfortable. Friendly staff and excellent clean facilities. Would stay there again for sure
Jul 01, 2014
The people checking us in were very helpful and friendly. Bathrooms were pretty clean. The showers drains need to be cleaned out, but other than that everything was wonderful.
Jun 29, 2014
Love it. Quiet,clean. However,needs to put steps at end of pool so folks with disabilities can get into pool.Pool ladders only have 2 steps which are way to high up for some folks to get up on to get out. Otherwise we had a great stay and will visit again soon since some of your kabins allow dogs.
Jun 26, 2014
Close to bathroom but needed to have deluxe. Everyone nice and friendly
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
It was a last minute wedding and they took care of the whole family and all our needs. The people are so friendly. It was a great experience. Thank you!
Jun 23, 2014
recent upgrades to park are excellent. New showers and club house very nice and well kept. The cabin was nice with upgraded mattress! Putt-putt golf was a nice touch! We have a great time and would use your KOA again. Thanks
Jun 17, 2014
Very organized and very clean. Had everything a person needs right there. Very good location
Jun 11, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The cabin was clean and comfortable. Enjoyed the free donuts on Nat'l Donut Day (June 6)!!!
Jun 10, 2014
The Kansas City / East KOA is doing great! Friendliest staff around! Kampground improvements are truly appreciated! I give this KOA an A+!
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
This was the cleanest and nicest KOA we've stayed at. It was even better than most private RV parks. We will be definitely staying there again on our way back to Denver.
Jun 03, 2014
Very clean bathrooms. Friendly helpfull staff. Our twins enjoyed the ice cream social, pool, and playground. My husband and I enjoyed the campfire and cabin.
May 31, 2014
This was my second visit in one of the cabins. Very clean and the restrooms were too. Excellent staff! I will be back the next time through Kansas City!
May 30, 2014
Right off interstate got a cabin for the night was surprised with a tv and fridge in cabin. Bathrooms we're clean and good hot showers. Staff was very nice.
May 28, 2014
Great stay! Super clean cabin, updated and well kept! Very nice bathrooms, they were clean and updated. Enjoyed our stay:)
May 27, 2014
I stayed in one of the Kamping Kabins. It was very clean and the bed was great! Shower was right across the driveway. Great property!
May 27, 2014
We all had a fantastic time! Friendly staff, clean and comfy cabin, great amenities and extra activities. Loved the K9-Park. Only problem was that the fire pit was right next to the road so we couldn't use it. (cabin 7) WiFi didn't work on Sat. but did Sun & Mon. (full bars)
May 26, 2014
Short but helpful
May 25, 2014
One of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed in. The staff was GREAT !!! Everything was new and undated.
May 20, 2014
May 19, 2014
Wow! The remodeling is really making this a top notch KOA! Thanks a bunch! Only hiccup on this visit was not having my Kabin key ready for my late arrival. Issue was resolved just fine, but a bit inconvenient to have this happen in the first place. Still, an outstanding KOA and the new management is really doing a great job.
May 17, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 02, 2014
This KOA was so nice. The grounds were well taken care of, the little cabins were the best I have seen yet at a KOA, and the staff was very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sent email thanking Melissa for her positive comments and ratings
Apr 28, 2014
Beautiful Campground! One of the nicest KOAs we've ever stayed in. Private family bathrooms with tiled showers :). Well kept grounds, friendly staff.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.