Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Email

303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Kabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 16, 2017
Quiet pretty nice
Aug 16, 2017
Fabulous campground, with a great staff! We greatly enjoyed our stay!
Aug 15, 2017
it was very nice
Aug 15, 2017
The campground was very clean and fun for all members of the family. The salt water pool was fantastic!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
clearly, among the best KOA facilities I've been in; clean, comfortable cabin, friendly staff, easily accessible to bathrooms, and other amenities....and the great weather helped out, as well.....Marc
Aug 13, 2017
Nice friendly people.
Aug 10, 2017
Great place
Aug 09, 2017
Excellent KOA location, and I've stayed in a lot of them lately. Good WiFi strength in a beautifully situated deluxe cabin. I hope your standards can spread out into the KOA world. There's a lot of room for improvement elsewhere.
Aug 06, 2017
Wonderful cabins, beautiful grounds and friendly people!
Aug 03, 2017
Stayed in a cabin here and it was clean and in excellent condition. Nanna was very enjoyable to talk with while my daughter did a craft project. She's a well of knowledge.
Aug 02, 2017
Cute and cozy cabin and very nice, clean restrooms.
Aug 01, 2017
This was our first time staying at a KOA and we Loved it. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. We will definitely be staying here and at other KOAs in the future.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
unexpected air conditioner in the cabin was a great surprize
Jul 28, 2017
Great staff, clean cabins, great location.
Jul 27, 2017
Other than a snafu with our last night this KOA exceeded our expectations. Everyone was super nice and helpful. The cabins were clean as well as the bathrooms.
Jul 27, 2017
We stayed in 4 different KOA's on our trip. As far as layout, convenience, and facilities, this was our favorite. Very nice staff. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
There was a lot to do for the price and the cabin was very clean. Very relaxing experience. My only two complaints would be that the window unit did not keep up with the heat and it was uncomfortable in the cabin until night time and the bottom of the pool is very slick which made it hard to enjoy with a little one in your arms.
Jul 24, 2017
Wonderful campground, bathrooms were clean. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 23, 2017
Pros: campground was very clean and well kept, lots of activities, lots of trees/shade on the camp sites, the bath house was very clean! Cons: I felt like I was bothering the staff whenever I went into the office, I requested a specific site to be close to family's cabin & was told it was given away when I arrived. Lots of highway noise!
Jul 22, 2017
Service excellent. Very well organized.
Jul 21, 2017
Very accommodating. Everything was great except pool closes too early
Jul 19, 2017
Very nice place. Clean, AC on when we arrived. Would definitely recommend this to others.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
We had a large group and all enjoyed their stay. Will do again
Jul 17, 2017
Our family had a great stay in a deluxe cabin. Cabin was very clean. Staff was excellent very friendly.
Jul 16, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean park and facilities. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 16, 2017
Great campground just not enough bathrooms for the size of the place

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. We hope you stop by again soon!
Jul 12, 2017
Loved the futon in the cabin. Very relaxing. Beautiful place. Lots of trees, great facility. We enjoyed it very much.
Jul 07, 2017
Loved the grounds, very well kept. The pool seemed a little to cloudy even for salt water.
Jul 06, 2017
We will be back we had a great time
Jul 05, 2017
Always a great getaway. We'll have to come back again before school starts back up.
Jul 04, 2017
Fabulous. Location, facilities all fist rate. Half way between Dallas (where I live) and the Twin Cities where my kids live
Jul 04, 2017
We were only there for a short time, but were very impressed with the facilities. We will DEFINATELY be back again.
Jul 04, 2017
Great staff, very friendly and helpful. Need more bathrooms, only 2 family bathrooms for renters and cabins. Two large groups of kids staying at the same time we were, had to wait for the bathrooms.
Jul 03, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
This was the first KOA that I have ever stayed at...It was amazing. I loved my stay at KOA!
Jun 27, 2017
Friendly staff, convient to amusement park,great mattress in the cabin also had a drive & tv. The KOA is set up very nice for kids with jump pad,& pool. Thank you.
Jun 27, 2017
My stay was ok the one thing they didn't have the bath rooms to cover per heads they have staying there.
Jun 22, 2017
It was a wonderful deluxe cabin with all the amenities.
Jun 22, 2017
We just had a quick over night stay, and we arrived late. but the key and other info was waiting for us as promised--a great experience.
Jun 21, 2017
Campground was clean and well kept. The campground store was poorly stocked compared to other KOA's I have stayed at.
Jun 20, 2017
Our cabin was very nice and we loved our spot. Our two boys loved the pool and jumping pad. Our only concern was that our door was tough to close to a cabin and there was a weird smell ( like an animal had died underneath). We did not address these issues with the staff because we were gone most of the time and liked our spot. I am sure the staff would have been willing to help us out.
Jun 19, 2017
Very nice two room camping cabin. I like KOA's that are a little further removed from the hustle and bustle of highways and towns, but one can't have everything. The pool and activities were as good as anywhere and it was very clean.
Jun 19, 2017
a/c stopped working in cabin, in less than 15 minutes had us relocated to another cabin which was an upgrade. Very clean including the rest rooms.
Jun 18, 2017
Great cabin, helpful, considerate staff, overall great time!
Jun 15, 2017
The staff was super friendly and accommodating. The facility was immaculate. I would a thousand times. Thanks
Jun 14, 2017
We stayed sat june 10th & sun june 11th,,the mens showers did not have shower curtains,though there were doors,there were no curtains.according to my wife,the private bathrooms did not have hot water.other then that,a nice place with friendly staff,,we would go back
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals