Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Aug 27, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Wow, what a great experience! We booked this for a "Glamping" birthday party for my 11yr old daughter. The employees were amazing, the amenities were great, the cabin was CLEAN. We will be back!
Aug 22, 2014
Stayed in camping cabin everything was very nice. Only complaint was bathroom was not very clean.
Aug 18, 2014
Excellent staff. Beautiful, well maintained inspected hourly restrooms. Very satisfied
Aug 18, 2014
Never again will I stay at a motel! Great place! Great folks! I'm a KOA lifer now!
Aug 17, 2014
Very nice convenient location off the highway. People were extremely friendly. It was raining and we had a campsite reserved and switched to a cabin which was very nice. Great job!
Aug 13, 2014
The cabin was very nice. The new mattress on the bed was great! Cooling off in the pool after a hot day was welcome. The family washrooms are also a great feature, although the other washrooms are fine too. Staff were friendly.
Aug 12, 2014
The cabins were very clean and cozy. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Even though it was close to the highway, it was a very quiet campground with lots of nature sounds and trees. I would definitely go back and recommend it to anyone :)
Aug 10, 2014
We were disappointed to find the cabin had a fold out instead of a bunk set. That's what we had sheets for. Very friendly place.
Aug 10, 2014
We arrived very late and everything was ready for us just as prearranged! The cabin was clean and very cozy. The restroom/showers were extremely clean and neat, even a granite countertop! We were very pleased with this KOA and our overnight stay.
Aug 08, 2014
Very clean and well laid out. Bathrooms close to cabins- thank you! We loved the ceiling fan in the cabin. Thx!
Aug 06, 2014
FRIENDLY,HELPFUL,KIND ETC...OVERALL VERY HAPPY
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Great time as always, although I wish there was movie night and ice cream social or pancake breakfast a lot more often. In 15 years of stays there I've yet to experience any of them
Aug 02, 2014
Nice people, but Oklahoma has a bathroom in their little cabin, so it was the best of all.
Aug 02, 2014
Bathrooms ok, cabins not super clean (cobwebs on old curtains)... No food. Some kids activities, but we got spoiled at other KOA.
Aug 01, 2014
Loved staying here. The cabins were so clean and comfortable. I was happy there was a tv as well. Super clean and very friendly people.
Jul 31, 2014
They had employees that where helpful and ask me how my stay was and come back and stay again!
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
We only stayed one night, but our cabin and the restrooms were clean and in good working order. It was convenient to stay and go in to KC for the day.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Very nice. Had a wonderful time with the grand kids(their fist time camping) The pool was a hit as well as the playground. We have been KOAing for more than 30 yrs.kamping kabins are our favorite, the boys called them their "little log cabins". I really liked the fact that the camp ground was so easy to get to from the interstate, It made our trip to KC much nicer. The staff was wonderful.
Jul 28, 2014
I like this place. It is perfectly placed for a 2 day trip that I make from time to time so I can sleep in my tent and save the hotel costs. The people at the office are friendly, the bathrooms are acceptable. It is close to the highway so there's car noise but is also convenient for that reason.
Jul 26, 2014
We like how everyone from office to grounds is very helpful. Dave and Shirley
Jul 26, 2014
Very clean and very friendly staff . Bathrooms.were nice except for the guest who kept smoking in the family restroom . Pool was nice .
Jul 26, 2014
We had reserved a cabin and arrived about midnight. They left very easy directions for us. Cabin was very clean and attractive. Restrooms, shower very clean. Friendly people in office next day. Had a very nice stay. Very quiet, close to many restaurants.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Our family had such a great time! The KOA was clean and the staff was great!
Jul 21, 2014
Very clean facility.
Jul 21, 2014
Nice, Clean KOA. Not as many amenities as we would like or are used too in a KOA but the staff was very pleasant and accommodating.
Jul 20, 2014
We stopped over for just one night and stayed in a Kamper Kabin. It was so comfortable. The entire facility was very well maintained and clean. We would absolutely stay again if we pass that way :)
Jul 20, 2014
This was a great facility. Clean grounds, cabins, pool, and truly BEAUTIFUL bathrooms. There was a very friendly staff and handy convenience items for sale. I will definitely visit this KOA next time I am with my family in the KC area.
Jul 18, 2014
This was our second stay at a koa. There were three families camping. We all had a great time, even though it rained and made the area a little muddy. We will definitely camp again at koa. Very friendly, helpfull staff.
Jul 18, 2014
cabin was great, the park was quiet, staff very friendly will always look at staying at KOA when i travel
Jul 16, 2014
We had a tornado warning late after hours and the staff came on duty to make sure everyone was warned. Great KOA!
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Great air con, nice cabin and camp area. Helpful staff. Clean restrooms.
Jul 14, 2014
Modern bathrooms. We enjoyed our stay and will again in the future.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
This is my third visit to the cabins and it was great. Wonderful staff and very clean bathrooms and grounds. Great location right off the freeway. A must stay.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Strange location but great bath house!!! Very clean and nice campground!
Jul 06, 2014
Great little cabins and the mattresses we had were very comfortable!
Jul 03, 2014
Chose a Kabin instead of tent site due to stormy weather in area. Clean, comfortable. Friendly staff and excellent clean facilities. Would stay there again for sure
Jul 01, 2014
The people checking us in were very helpful and friendly. Bathrooms were pretty clean. The showers drains need to be cleaned out, but other than that everything was wonderful.
Jun 29, 2014
Love it. Quiet,clean. However,needs to put steps at end of pool so folks with disabilities can get into pool.Pool ladders only have 2 steps which are way to high up for some folks to get up on to get out. Otherwise we had a great stay and will visit again soon since some of your kabins allow dogs.
Jun 26, 2014
Close to bathroom but needed to have deluxe. Everyone nice and friendly
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
It was a last minute wedding and they took care of the whole family and all our needs. The people are so friendly. It was a great experience. Thank you!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.