Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2014
I was traveling through and just stayed the night but everyone was very friendly and the bath house was very clean.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
We where woke up by gun shots. Even the workers where speeding through camp. Gall that checked me in was super nice!
Jul 12, 2014
Very clean campground Enjoyed the stay.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
WE LOVE THIS KOA!! It's easy to get to, organized, clean, well run, quiet, and the best part? We have never, and i mean NEVER, had a perfectly level camping slot. We camp a lot and this was a first! We will be back and will definetly stay in Oak Grove again!!
Jul 11, 2014
Clean, beautiful bathrooms, friendly. With a pool playground and putt putt kids were happy. Only negative is located close to highway so a little noisey with the truck brakes. But when you're tired you still sleep.
Jul 10, 2014
we have been camping for the past month. We stayed at KOAs and national parks. This was unquestionably the best place we stayed. The pool was enjoyed by our grandkids for hours. The bathroom was the cleanest and nicest we used. The staff was very friendly and helpful too! Thank you!
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
I have been to this campground twice this year and love it
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Friendly staff. Easy access sites. Room to maneuver.
Jul 09, 2014
This is one of the best managed RV parks/campground we've visited. Very friendly staff, great amenities & attention to detail.
Jul 09, 2014
Great people,nice clean park,good dogwalk are,well stocked store...but no cable tv was not good.otherwise way more thN we expected
Jul 08, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Strange location but great bath house!!! Very clean and nice campground!
Jul 07, 2014
Best campground we have ever stayed at!!!! The staff was absolutely amazing. The whole campground was extremely clean and the bathrooms were exceptional. I would highly recommend this campground to all of my friends and will stay at this campground if we are ever in the area again. Love it....
Jul 06, 2014
Great little cabins and the mattresses we had were very comfortable!
Jul 05, 2014
Perfect
Jul 04, 2014
Sites are too close together. Pool was green and not attractive or safe(?) to swim in. Our site was muddy with broken tiles used as stepping stones.
Jul 04, 2014
Pool needed cleaned...store was not as good as others we have been to, everyone was very friendly and helpful
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Chose a Kabin instead of tent site due to stormy weather in area. Clean, comfortable. Friendly staff and excellent clean facilities. Would stay there again for sure
Jul 03, 2014
The staff was extremely courteous & grounds were well kept. The bathrooms were very nice & clean during our 5 days there. It's a bit noisy during the night for tenting, as it's located near the interstate & a neighborhood. They had a terrible rainstorm & our tent spot flooded, so they graciously moved us. The sink near the electric only tent sites was a convenient surprise.
Jul 03, 2014
Real nice place & people.
Jul 03, 2014
Nice Kampgroung
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Nice campground with good amenities.
Jul 02, 2014
Great place to stop when heading out west from South Carolina
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
The people checking us in were very helpful and friendly. Bathrooms were pretty clean. The showers drains need to be cleaned out, but other than that everything was wonderful.
Jul 01, 2014
We were in the spot right next to the pool. Great spot. Rained hard sat and puddled up pretty bad but hey if we wan't flat spots to put our campers that means no drainage. BBQ up at the trailer is an awesome idea because who wants to cook after just setting up. Great place.
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
The staff was very friendly. The bathrooms were nice and clean and the showers were really spacious. The pool was a real treat.
Jun 30, 2014
Clean restrooms, friendly employees. Really nice kampground
Jun 30, 2014
Overall it was nice. Very Friendly staff Well kept grounds Lacks organized activities for the kids like other KOA's have. Trash pick up was inconsistent and with lack of trash barrells arounds made it hard to find a place to put trash especially at night.
Jun 30, 2014
We thought this was a very clean and nice KOA. The owners/managers were every where maintaining and working to improve their campground. The bathrooms were clean and new and we loved the salt water pool. The only thing missing was some organized kids activities. They had fun anyway, but unfortunately/fortunately they have loved attending the optional kids activities at other KOA's. :).
Jun 30, 2014
We were very pleased with this KOA, it was very clean and additional updates were being made.
Jun 30, 2014
Good and helpful nice
Jun 30, 2014
Very friendly staff and clean restrooms and showers. The only reason I did not give this KOA 5 stars was because of its proximity to the highway. Our young daughter loved the playground and putt putt course and other than the highway/road noise it was very quiet.
Jun 30, 2014
Friendly staff, RV sites need more grass and sites were close together. Overall rate a 7 out of 10.
Jun 29, 2014
Site not adequate size for coach. Area full of weeds and had been covered w/ straw. Person that guided me into the site, all but directed me into a disconnected service pedestal. Appeared to be full so I guess it does not have to be any more than it is.
Jun 29, 2014
Love it. Quiet,clean. However,needs to put steps at end of pool so folks with disabilities can get into pool.Pool ladders only have 2 steps which are way to high up for some folks to get up on to get out. Otherwise we had a great stay and will visit again soon since some of your kabins allow dogs.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.