Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Email

303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Kabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2017
Very clean and well kept, amazing shower houses and very friendly staff
May 30, 2017
The campground was immaculate. The staff helpful and friendly. The deluxe cabin beautiful but smaller then expected. Sort of sleeps 6 but not really unless small children. We will be back!
May 30, 2017
Very clean ,well kept up place. Nicest staff.
May 30, 2017
Stay was great. Noise level of other campers late into the night and hwy noise were a lil' much, but still enjoyed our stay.
May 29, 2017
Very nice.
May 29, 2017
May 29, 2017
Very clean, big full trees, nice dog run and plenty of things to do.
May 29, 2017
Had a wonderful over night stay. Very clean and staff was very friendly.
May 28, 2017
The cabins and bathrooms were clean, and the service was friendly.
May 28, 2017
Nice helpful staff. The campground was very clean, level nice size sites shade. No grill at site but the staff said they would move one for us. Some road noise but easy off and on interstate. Would stay again.
May 28, 2017
May 27, 2017
Was a awesome stay!!
May 27, 2017
May 27, 2017
Everything was perfect except the noise from the highway. This site is too close to the highway. So a little bit noisy for the tent camper.
May 27, 2017
Short one nighter. Staff very friendly.
May 26, 2017
Great sites. Great staff
May 25, 2017
We have never stayed at a KOA camp before, it was a very pleasing experience, will try other camps in different areas
May 25, 2017
beautiful property, friendly folks, a little too expensive for a one night stay. More time and less expense would have been a better stay.
May 25, 2017
One of the best koa that we have stayed at
May 25, 2017
2 Words: Outstanding service from everyone at the office. Fantastic facilities.
May 24, 2017
May 23, 2017
We are traveling to Washington this summer and staying in the small cabins along the way. We were doing some research to make sure we bring everything needed. The campground is very clean and organized. We were very pleased with our visit, and the staff was very helpful. Thank you.
May 22, 2017
We had a beautiful watching horses in the pasture
May 22, 2017
Very accessible, very friendly, very clean, very Accomodating
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
Very well run park.
May 21, 2017
Very Friendly and helpful
May 21, 2017
Nice staff. Good stay
May 21, 2017
Just fine!
May 19, 2017
Everything was great. The only negative was the spots are a little too close together for our liking.
May 19, 2017
Very attentive and out going - easy access. Great people.
May 18, 2017
Everyone was extremely friendly. Great amenities with the jumping pad and water fossil panning. Pool looked very inviting, but didn't have time to take a dip. They pick up your trash from the site and had a great camp store, as well as a BBQ food truck. Great areas for doggies too.
May 18, 2017
The staff were super friendly and helpful
May 17, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean property.
May 17, 2017
We found an amazing Getaway.
May 17, 2017
Very accommodating staff, professional and polite.... park is well maintained. Convienent and easy to get to. Will definitely stay whenever we are back.
May 17, 2017
The cabin was darling and spotless. Everyone was helpful and went above and beyond!
May 17, 2017
May 16, 2017
We were not able to use any of your amenities, but what we saw looked outstanding. The staff in the office and out in the park top notch. The only thing negative is the location of the dumpsters, need to be on the exit side instead of the entrance.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you stayed with us! We understand the location of our dumpster is not the best. That is why we let our campers know they are welcome to leave their trash at the end of the site and it will be picked for you. Please come visit again!
May 16, 2017
Positive part nice staff. Negative. Booked online which have done at all 4 of our KOA stays. Booked a Pull-Thru full hook up. We were led to a site that should have been a road, not a site. Could NOT have kept tow vehicle attached if we wanted to which is entire purpose of paying for pull thru. Had to back out road and park in front of rig. Disappointed in explanation from owners daughter.
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
It was perfect for our family and offered way more experience than any hotel could. We will now be looking for KOA every time we travel.
May 16, 2017
Nice place to stay with kids
May 16, 2017
Great BBQ, very clean bathrooms and laundry, nice dog park
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Great place to stay. Stay is always friendly and helpful.
May 15, 2017
great place will come stay again.
May 15, 2017
Nice clean place to stay.
May 15, 2017
I was able to check in when I arrived, although about an hour early. The campsite was clan and level and ready for me to set up. The restrooms and showers were superb and always clean. The staff was friendly and courteous and fast to offer guidance. The other campers were as friendly and when quiet time came you could hear nothing but the highway, which rocked me to sleep each night.
May 15, 2017
This was the 1st time that I have camped in our new pop up camper and stayed here because it was close to my brother and sister in law in Grain Valley, Mo. My son and I had a GREAT time! This campground was super clean and had lots for the kids and adults to do. the jump pad was a HIT with my son and obviously lots of other kids and adults. The 3 wheel bikes they had to rent were a HIT as well.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals