Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 04, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
Very nice campground. We enjoyed our 1 night stay very much.
Jun 03, 2015
A great stop for us
Jun 02, 2015
Great bathroom facilities. Wish the mini golf was a little better/operational
Jun 02, 2015
We arrived when the office was closing and that stayed later to make sure we had everything we needed before they closed. The employees were very helpful and polite. The gentleman delivered our wood before he left. The camp was very well kept. The only thing we would have liked the pool to have been opened maybe going forward they can open before memorial day. vacation 5/15
Jun 02, 2015
We loved it, lots to do and yard was kept nice and pretty. Family bathrooms were not clean, but the bathrooms near the offices were great. Loved the hair dryers!! Kids loved the mining experience!!
Jun 02, 2015
I have stayed at this KOA many times and continue to have a great experience here. It is so convenient to the highway and close enough to Kansas City and other nearby attractions that I am interested in.
Jun 01, 2015
Great and helpful staff. Very friendly and inviting.
Jun 01, 2015
Really nice bathrooms
May 31, 2015
Best bathrooms & laundry room we have ever come across in a KOA! Only draw back is the interstate noise but nothing to do with that.
May 30, 2015
the campground was very well kept and friendly. There was much rain the area and the tent sites could use better drainage. With all the rain the car port shelter gave our party a place to visit and watch the rain as the lodge was locked and used for breakfast only
May 30, 2015
Hard to get to. very old campground
May 29, 2015
Everything and everyone was perfect. Except the rain.
May 29, 2015
Great stopping spot!!
May 28, 2015
Great KOA! Attractive, neat and exceptionaly clean!
May 27, 2015
Very nice. Will be stopping again soon. Already recommended you to friends.
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
We were there for a month, campground was always clean and grounds were well kept, staff was always friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were great, even had hairdryer which is a nice feature.
May 27, 2015
nice place
May 26, 2015
Lots of fun for children, clean and very people friendly.
May 26, 2015
Very clean. Friendly and available staff.
May 26, 2015
The road signs leading to the campground were well placed. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They even had a delicious sandwich special w fries for 2 @ $10 delivered to the RV.
May 25, 2015
So nice we stayed a second night unplanned! Beautifully landscaped and with a friendly staff. We'll make a point of staying here again.
May 25, 2015
Amazing staff, beautiful property, very clean bathrooms. Great stay for an overbite, wouldn't mind spending a few days there.
May 25, 2015
It was small but not cramped small it was cozy. There were many fun activities to do too.
May 25, 2015
This KOA was awesome! The employees went above and beyond the call of duty to make our stay enjoyable. There are so many cool activities for free! They even found a bed pump for us when I mentioned blowing up our mattresses!
May 24, 2015
Close to downtown, clean facilities
May 24, 2015
The bathrooms were very clean and warm. The campground was also very clean and well-kept.
May 24, 2015
We were met by a gentleman on a golf cart who guided us directly to our site. Good site, great service!
May 23, 2015
May 23, 2015
Level space, everything worked, friendly staff, fire ring, table. love it.
May 22, 2015
May 21, 2015
Would stay again
May 21, 2015
Sites were spaced well. Lpts of noise from the Interstate.
May 21, 2015
Clean -nice
May 20, 2015
The camp ground was great. Clean with lots of trees and grass. Could have done without all the stormy weather though.
May 20, 2015
Very nice.
May 20, 2015
Beautiful. Well maintained.
May 20, 2015
booked 50 amp deluxe sites all the way thru pulled in to a 30amp gravel dumpy site the gentleman driving the golf cart found a 50amp gravel site and moved us not impressed like the concrete sites he told us that they charge almost $90 for theirs REALLY

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay but did see that you booked your reservation online and requested a 30 amp site not a deluxe site. And we don't have any "dumpy" sites. Wrong campground possibly?
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
We enjoy staying at the Kansas City Koa on our way back and forth from Texas to MN. We go twice a year.
May 18, 2015
This was one of the cleanest koa's I've stayed at. everyone was very helpful and kind. I came back to this koa on my way home from a 3 week stay in the dakotas'
May 18, 2015
Overall the campground is a very nice campground. Lots going on and a lot of improvements in the works. Our campsite needed a little more gravel in places as we had some mud issues, but other than that, it was great.
May 18, 2015
We absolutely love staying here! The staff is great and everything is so clean!! Can't wait to come back!!
May 17, 2015
We arrived late but cabin was open and ready for us, great place to stay, thanks
May 16, 2015
May 16, 2015
Park was great. The deluxe spot was awesome. The outdoor furniture was nice. The park was quiet. The one complaint we had was this kid on a bike kinda refused to leave our space. We didn't mind at first since she could play with our little girl, but it was hard to get her to leave at dinner time. Other than that the park was great. Staff was nice.
May 16, 2015
noisy
May 14, 2015
Wow!! Can't say enough great things about the campground and the staff. Everybody was kind, helpful, thoughtful and attentive. We so enjoyed all the adorable wildlife that call the camp home. Robins, rabbits, squirrels, it was a peaceful and lovely place to call home for the almost 3 weeks we were there. Thank you, Bill and Sue and everyone else. You made it an wonderful time!!
May 14, 2015
We stayed in a Travel Trailer. Everyone was very nice and the Bath House and Laundry are both very clean. The grounds are very well maintained. We really enjoyed staying here.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.