Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Email

303 NE 3rd Street

P.O. Box 191

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2016
Thanks for the great site and hospitality
Aug 15, 2016
Tent site was adequate but not very appealing. However, facilities and customer service were both excellent.
Aug 15, 2016
Bathrooms were super clean. Kabin was very clean. Lots of activities for the kids to do that were free. Jump pad, pool, mini golf and banana bikes ($). Staff was very helpful.
Aug 15, 2016
A very new KOA tucked away near Kansas City. The sites were tiny compared to most, we were very close to our neighbours who turned out to be very nice but a little more space would be good. The pool was nice, almost too warm but easy to spend the afternoon lounging around. We made the 45 minute drive into Kansas City, fun. And we saw fireflies, cool!
Aug 15, 2016
We loved everything about this KOA! It was very clean and the staff was amazing! We will definitely be back.
Aug 15, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful also the campground and shower/restrooms were clean trash could be emptied more frequently
Aug 15, 2016
No TLC
Aug 15, 2016
What a fun and stress free family vacation spot! The staff goes above and beyond to make your stay amazing! So many things to do all in one spot! Pool was super clean and warm, jumping pad kept kids busy forever, bike rentals, and my kids FAVORITE was the gem and fossil mining! Oh and the root beer floats and ice cream! We can't wait to come back again and again!
Aug 14, 2016
Great KOA. Well maintained. Lots to do. Friendly helpful staff. Nice setting in spite of the interstate. Wonderful showers. Thanks.
Aug 14, 2016
had reserved at Salt Lake City KOA but mech probs cost us our $50 reserve fee and no offer of help. Only made it here but great. Enjoy our $50!!!!
Aug 14, 2016
Put into spots like sardines. Poor wifi reception.
Aug 12, 2016
Nice Campground
Aug 12, 2016
It was really nice
Aug 12, 2016
Loved the campground. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 12, 2016
Good clean quite
Aug 12, 2016
Very nice campground located in a residential area right off the interstate. Our gravel lot was fairly level and there are shade trees and nicely tended grassy areas. We could hear some of the traffic on the interstate, but outside of that it was quiet.
Aug 12, 2016
It was well appointed, clean with friendly staff
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Great clean very nice showers great playground friendly staff. Bought Zum soap from store it's wonderful product. We are staying again on our way back to California. Loved our fancy motor home site with swing
Aug 11, 2016
it was nice!
Aug 11, 2016
Although this was only a one night stay, this KOA, was everything all KOAs should be WONDERFUL!! Perfect grounds, Very clean new showers and very clean laundry room and above all Gracious, accomodating Hosts. Love love this KOA
Aug 11, 2016
I have always been able to make reservations for a group without having to pay for all the sites when we check in. Sites and campground were great but need to improve the check in of groups.
Aug 10, 2016
The staff was always willing to help and made sure everything was taken care of if you needed something. (THUMBS UP)
Aug 10, 2016
Unexpected quiet right off the interstate. May trim some of those beautiful trees for the bigger units.
Aug 10, 2016
I was not happy, not unhappy either, but the site I was in, #38 was not level for the length of my MH & tow. I chose to level my MH manually and had a few degrees of nose down attitude! Need to do more to the sites that house the larger Class A MH's Other than that a very nice place.
Aug 10, 2016
Great location very friendly staff we'll be back
Aug 09, 2016
NICE WORKERS AND STAFF. EASY TO GET IN AND OUT.
Aug 09, 2016
Pool and cabin were clean. Staff was friendly. Convenient location near I-70. We only heard traffic noise when at the playground. With the fan going in the cabin, it was calm & quiet. Very nice spot to stop & spend a night.
Aug 09, 2016
This was the best place ever Jim and everyone was so great to us
Aug 09, 2016
Just worry that the wifi system is not strong enough to allow users to log on at the same time.had trouble all night staying on line. Other than that the staff was great and the kampground spotless.
Aug 08, 2016
Great WiFi great pool nice neighbors
Aug 08, 2016
Great as always. Bomr away from home. We live maybe 30 miles from this location but go there every year just to relax, swim and play mini golf
Aug 07, 2016
Easy on off I 70. Nice park. Nice people.
Aug 07, 2016
Nice level site... Loved the saltwater pool. Good wifi & cable. Will stay here when we come back
Aug 06, 2016
We really enjoyed everything about the facility. Our group had 24 people and everyone had stuff to keep them busy all day. They wanted to stay longer! The large group of people that came in for the softball awards was slightly annoying as there were cars everywhere, but they didn't bother anyone.
Aug 06, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Shower/restrooms were very clean, even with the kampground almost full. Grandkids loved the pool and banana peel pedal bikes. Mining was a little pricey, though. Puppy had a great time, too!
Aug 06, 2016
Great
Aug 06, 2016
Loved the new cabins! Already recommended them to family. We had two of our grandkids, ages 5 & 6, and there were fun things to do with them. We had a great time!
Aug 06, 2016
I rate this 4-1/2 stars. We will stay here again. There are nice grassy dog runs.
Aug 06, 2016
Only there for 1 night B'ut Grandkids loved it, although the Restrooms/Showers were Not very Handicapped or elderly Friendly, clean quiet Park 👍
Aug 05, 2016
Clean, wide sites, quiet, clean pool, great dog park, shade trees. We stayed here last year and again this year. It is the park to stay in when coming to Kasnas City. We stayed in a fifth wheel.
Aug 05, 2016
Great place to stay!
Aug 05, 2016
Thanks for making everything work for us.
Aug 05, 2016
Thank you again.
Aug 05, 2016
It is a nice campground although the interstate traffic noise is bad. Nothing anyone can do about that.
Aug 04, 2016
Excellent campground, service was great, the bathrooms were kept very clean. Everyone was very nice.
Aug 04, 2016
Friendly and clean
Aug 04, 2016
VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL STAFF.ENJOYED SEEING THE STAFF MONITORING THE GROUNDS AT ALL TIMES.
Aug 04, 2016
Very nice, full facilities.
Aug 03, 2016
A little far out from the city, but otherwise excellent.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps