Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Email

303 NE 3rd Street

P.O. Box 191

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2016
Just worry that the wifi system is not strong enough to allow users to log on at the same time.had trouble all night staying on line. Other than that the staff was great and the kampground spotless.
Aug 08, 2016
Great WiFi great pool nice neighbors
Aug 08, 2016
Great as always. Bomr away from home. We live maybe 30 miles from this location but go there every year just to relax, swim and play mini golf
Aug 07, 2016
Easy on off I 70. Nice park. Nice people.
Aug 07, 2016
Nice level site... Loved the saltwater pool. Good wifi & cable. Will stay here when we come back
Aug 06, 2016
We really enjoyed everything about the facility. Our group had 24 people and everyone had stuff to keep them busy all day. They wanted to stay longer! The large group of people that came in for the softball awards was slightly annoying as there were cars everywhere, but they didn't bother anyone.
Aug 06, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Shower/restrooms were very clean, even with the kampground almost full. Grandkids loved the pool and banana peel pedal bikes. Mining was a little pricey, though. Puppy had a great time, too!
Aug 06, 2016
Great
Aug 06, 2016
Loved the new cabins! Already recommended them to family. We had two of our grandkids, ages 5 & 6, and there were fun things to do with them. We had a great time!
Aug 06, 2016
I rate this 4-1/2 stars. We will stay here again. There are nice grassy dog runs.
Aug 06, 2016
Only there for 1 night B'ut Grandkids loved it, although the Restrooms/Showers were Not very Handicapped or elderly Friendly, clean quiet Park 👍
Aug 05, 2016
Clean, wide sites, quiet, clean pool, great dog park, shade trees. We stayed here last year and again this year. It is the park to stay in when coming to Kasnas City. We stayed in a fifth wheel.
Aug 05, 2016
Great place to stay!
Aug 05, 2016
Thanks for making everything work for us.
Aug 05, 2016
Thank you again.
Aug 05, 2016
It is a nice campground although the interstate traffic noise is bad. Nothing anyone can do about that.
Aug 04, 2016
Excellent campground, service was great, the bathrooms were kept very clean. Everyone was very nice.
Aug 04, 2016
Friendly and clean
Aug 04, 2016
VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL STAFF.ENJOYED SEEING THE STAFF MONITORING THE GROUNDS AT ALL TIMES.
Aug 04, 2016
Very nice, full facilities.
Aug 03, 2016
A little far out from the city, but otherwise excellent.
Aug 03, 2016
This was our first KOA stay, we recently got our first camper. The staff was friendly and helpful, I even had questions about the use of things on my camper and the staff were willing to help/teach me. The facilities were clean, nice laundry area. My son loved the pool, jump pad and the minigolf.Our son was having so much fun in your pool he let us start teaching him to swim without floaties.
Aug 03, 2016
The staff was amazing and the facilities were great. Thanks a million for a WONDERFUL experience.
Aug 03, 2016
Very clean and the staff was friendly!
Aug 02, 2016
Stayed one night during travel. Everything was nice and clean.
Aug 02, 2016
Extremely friendly staff, very clean bathrooms, and nice clean lots.
Aug 02, 2016
Clean, comfortable and friendly!
Aug 02, 2016
Nice campground and you get what expect from a KOA place. Only negative is that the place is very crowded and designed to get maximum campers per square foot of space
Aug 02, 2016
Everything you could ask for in a clean friendly KOA.
Aug 02, 2016
Spaces to close together staff was great
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
This is the second year we have stayed at Kansas City East KOA as we are heading home from vacation. The staff are friendly and helpful. The campsites are level, clean, and hook ups are very well placed. We will continue to stop here when in the area!
Aug 01, 2016
The atmosphere at this camp was very friendly. The camp had been mowed and was very clean. This camp is located close to Kansas City for those campers that would like to explore this city. I will stay at this camp again.
Aug 01, 2016
All the staff was very friendly. Great facility. Curbside trash pickup. Kids loved the pool, bouncy thing, and mine. Too bad we didn't have time for putt putt.
Aug 01, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay at KOA!!! Very friendly and helpful people (especially Liam and his wife Amber!) The KOA crew was always around if you needed anything and willing to help out..... Greatly appreciated the cleanliness of everything and convenience of location! Our stay was for 4 nights during our girls softball tournament and enjoyed every day! Thanks for everything!!!!
Aug 01, 2016
I was really happy with the stay. Cabin was really clean. Property was very clean. I would stay again!!! I rated it a 4/5 stars because the refrigerator too cold, as it froze the stuff I put in it.
Aug 01, 2016
Very clean and quiet!
Aug 01, 2016
Friendly staff - awesome place to stay with kids
Aug 01, 2016
Very attractive entrance and staff in office second to none. We'll be back for sure
Aug 01, 2016
Beautiful campsite and extremely clean and pleasant hosts. A+++
Aug 01, 2016
We stayed for the weekend for a little get away with the kids. Park is very well maintained and staff is fantastic! If I had any complaint at all, it would be that the pool was a little small and the water was a little cloudy. Not sure, but it looked a little dirty to me.
Aug 01, 2016
Made a reservation but when we arrived there was a campers in our spot we were told that they would comp our stay. Instead they gave us 10% off
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Very clean, with pleasant staff. Great Pool, just what the kids needed. I couldnt us the sewer connection though, because of the location. It was out in the complete front of the sight, just odd..
Jul 30, 2016
The pool was saltwater and a great place to cool off. Jumping pad was oodles of fun. Cabin was cute and they very considerately had the AC turned on for us, which was extra lovely since it was 95 degrees when we arrived!
Jul 30, 2016
Kansas City East KOA is one of the best Camps that we stayed at during our last 21 days on the road. We love it there.
Jul 30, 2016
Friendly, helpful. Adjusted our site to accommodate our camper.
Jul 30, 2016
Great staff. Good surrounding. We will return if we can.
Jul 30, 2016
This campground has nearly all pull through's and is very nice and very well-maintained. Friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2016
Great place, nice people, amenities were nice. Pet friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy