Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2014
Great stay! Super clean cabin, updated and well kept! Very nice bathrooms, they were clean and updated. Enjoyed our stay:)
May 27, 2014
I stayed here for a dog event. I usually traval by myself and I felt very safe here. It was very clean. The attendants were very helpful and did multiple drives around the site.
May 27, 2014
I stayed in one of the Kamping Kabins. It was very clean and the bed was great! Shower was right across the driveway. Great property!
May 27, 2014
Very helpful, friendly staff. 1st time camping at KOA. Looking forward to visiting again.
May 27, 2014
What a difference! We stayed here several years ago & were pretty disappointed with everything & were very hesitant about staying again. So glad we did! Huge improvements! Immaculate, new shower houses that were very well maintained, extra friendly staff (every single one of them!), activities for the kids, perfect pool. We also enjoyed the pancake breakfast! We will absolutely be back!!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We all had a fantastic time! Friendly staff, clean and comfy cabin, great amenities and extra activities. Loved the K9-Park. Only problem was that the fire pit was right next to the road so we couldn't use it. (cabin 7) WiFi didn't work on Sat. but did Sun & Mon. (full bars)
May 27, 2014
We have a 40 ft motorhome and the spaces were tight. We couldn't put our awning it would have hit the other motorhome. We couldn't walk between the motorhomes because of the picnic table. Too CROWDED!!!
May 27, 2014
May 26, 2014
The staff is very friendly and helpful. Convenient location right off of 70. Lots of things to do nearby. Campground is clean and the pool is great!
May 26, 2014
we can only give stars-but we would give 10 STARS!!!!!!!!!!! we have been to few KOAs since 1990's. this KOA is the BEST-CLEANEST-FRIENDLIEST one we have to. the grounds are kept up and clean. if we could we pack w/us for U.S. road trip/or make it our home base!! it is a MUST stay if you are K.C. MO.!! thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
May 26, 2014
Short but helpful
May 26, 2014
May 25, 2014
May 25, 2014
Arrived at 7:15 pm and already closed, so had to figure it out by ourselves. Had to park in site backwards to get electric cord to reach. Other than that, was close to interstate and nice enough.
May 25, 2014
Wonderful staff, the grounds were clean and it was a nice little alcove away from the highway.
May 25, 2014
The campground was well maintained with lots of green grass & trees. The bathrooms are superb (newly remodeled). The staff was very friendly and pleasant. The store was well stocked. And the patrons were quiet. Check this place out. You'll like it a lot.
May 25, 2014
One of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed in. The staff was GREAT !!! Everything was new and undated.
May 25, 2014
A VERY WELL KEPT CAMPGROUND! CLEAN, NICE FOLKS. IF SOMEONE COULD PUT UP A SOUNDWALL TO CUTAIL THE FREEWAY NOISE, IT WOULD BE PERFECT!
May 24, 2014
Nice cg, very friendly and helpful staff. Our site was VERY tight but it appears they are enlarging their sites. Need to get rid of those red fences.
May 24, 2014
We had initially planned to stay only two days but there was so much more to see that we stayed an additional two more days. Returning to our KOA was like returning home. It was so nice and the staff made us so welcomed . Thank you. Henry and Ann Arredondo
May 22, 2014
nice staff.lots of improvements being made. HUGE dog run. KOA provides EVERYTHING for dog owners (like us) to clean up, bags/scoops - but many don't. KOA is great what is wrong with us dog owners??
May 22, 2014
very nice and clean campground.
May 22, 2014
The campground and facilities were clean and well laid out - the staff was super friendly and helpful which was greatly appreciated! Keep up the good work.
May 22, 2014
May 22, 2014
The staff was friendly. The campground was clean and quiet.
May 21, 2014
Very nice campgrounds. Staff very helpful. Will definately stay there again.
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
The staff were pleasant, kind and helpful. The park is clean and I really liked the escort to our space. It took all the guess work out of it.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the park. The restrooms,shower areas were emaculate. This is by far the best park we have ever stayed in! The people were friendly and willing to help with everything you needed. We will definitely stay there again.
May 19, 2014
We stayed here for a week in a fifth wheel. The park is easy to navigate. The facilities are clean and up to date. The staff is very helpful, really enjoyed the curbside trash pickup. We will definitely be back.
May 19, 2014
Wow! The remodeling is really making this a top notch KOA! Thanks a bunch! Only hiccup on this visit was not having my Kabin key ready for my late arrival. Issue was resolved just fine, but a bit inconvenient to have this happen in the first place. Still, an outstanding KOA and the new management is really doing a great job.
May 18, 2014
this KOA is 1 of best we have camped in the staff is so friendly and the rest room and the camp ground were the super clean over all excellent camping experience
May 17, 2014
Gorgeous restrooms! Updated and spotless showers.
May 17, 2014
May 17, 2014
May 17, 2014
May 17, 2014
Wow! The best bathrooms ever!
May 15, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Great place for pets to run.
May 15, 2014
Very friendly staff. Beautifully kept grounds with nice green grass. Special areas for dogs!
May 14, 2014
May 14, 2014
we didn't make reservations because we didn't know how far we would travel that day. we called about 40 min before arriving and had an excellent experience and was greeted with the upmost friendliness and professionalism
May 14, 2014
The most beautiful and well-kept KOA I have ever stayed at!
May 13, 2014
Very friendly staff-nice clean camp-we would come back
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
May 12, 2014
Excellent staff and facilities, we are repeat customers and plan to stay on all of our Kansas City trips. Again, great job, Thanks
May 12, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.