Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Email

303 NE 3rd Street

P.O. Box 191

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 07, 2016
Thoroughly Enjoyed our Stay!
Sep 07, 2016
Great campground with some Interstate noise. Facilities were very good and all campground workers friendly and helpful.
Sep 06, 2016
Nice clean place. The registration person could have been a little more cooperative and friendlier. I will stay here again in the future.
Sep 06, 2016
Friendly and very clean
Sep 06, 2016
Nice clean place and lots of things to do for the kids. It would be nice if the miniature golf area lights worked when it got dark. The lights were there they just didn't turn on. This is no deal breaker. I will stay here again in the future.
Sep 06, 2016
Our family LOVES the KOA! So many fun things for the kids to do, extremely comfortable "kabins" and the customer service is out of this world! This location honestly goes out of their way to make sure you feel welcome and part of the family! We only live an hour away so its such a great way to "get away" and have some stress free fun family time! Thank you for everything guys!
Sep 06, 2016
Awesome
Sep 06, 2016
Awesome experience!
Sep 06, 2016
Great staff. Very helpful. Had a perfect spot to camp. Plenty of activities. We will be back.
Sep 06, 2016
We were in a Deluxe site. Expensive, but very nice. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 06, 2016
Driving from cascade,CO to southern Indiana. Needed a place overnight to sleep. Very friendly and clean. If you are wanting to stay at a campground in the Kansas City area this is a great place to stay.
Sep 05, 2016
Wonderfully long pull thru spaces. Extremely friendly owners.
Sep 05, 2016
It was very clean, kid-friendly, and accommodating. The staff was very friendly and helpful!
Sep 05, 2016
Great service from staff; they are very friendly. Very clean facility in every way. Only negative is road noise from highway 70.
Sep 05, 2016
A nice place to stay. Great for pets with the nice dog run provided.
Sep 04, 2016
Clean and quiet
Sep 04, 2016
Very busy campground very nice people. Right next to interstate but really did not hear it. Has a nice little convenience store with ice cream.
Sep 03, 2016
great stop on our trip. convenient, clean, nice camp site
Sep 02, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
This campground should be the model for all campgrounds. It is the best we have every seen.
Aug 30, 2016
EMPLOYEES WERE VERY FRIENDLY.CAMPGROUND CLEAN AND QUIET!
Aug 29, 2016
Very nice campground, but the power went out for a short while on a very hot day, which could have been hazardous to my golden just a few hours prior. Luckily we were there @ the time. Makes me rethink ever leaving her alone again.
Aug 29, 2016
We have stayed here before and will stay again when in the area. Our only problem was when we lost power but they came down quickly and figured out the problem.
Aug 29, 2016
Had a very nice stay at this nice facility. The people are very friendly and helpful. Would recommend this place to anyone
Aug 29, 2016
The location was clean with a friendly staff. My one complaint is that there is a giant (and very bright) street lamp lighting the entire tenting area. It does make sleeping slightly awkward as it illuminates quite a big area.
Aug 28, 2016
Very pretty sites. Good KOA standards.
Aug 28, 2016
We only stayed one night....great place....we will be back to spend more time in the area!
Aug 28, 2016
Great KOA. Close to Independence and Kansas City, MO. Good amenities. Only concern is that some of the sites have a pronounced slope, which makes getting level a definite challenge.
Aug 28, 2016
friendly, neat, clean, and well organized
Aug 28, 2016
Very clean rest room/shower.
Aug 27, 2016
Nice pool, good restrooms, friendly staff
Aug 27, 2016
This park is beautifully kept and the grounds are lovely. The addition of a Weber grill at our site was awesome! We will be back.
Aug 26, 2016
WiFi is not reliable, cabin is clean, bathrooms need a deep clean, lots of bugs on ceiling in bathroom and bar of soap sitting on top of shower wall entire stay, staff outside smoking instead of being at counter in office, liked the weather warnings over loud speaker
Aug 26, 2016
thanks.
Aug 25, 2016
Nice park, very clean and very friendly staff. Great dog walk area and dog exercise area.
Aug 25, 2016
Just one night.
Aug 25, 2016
We like this campground.
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
It was great! Love the showers there.
Aug 24, 2016
It was a short stay, but had no problems. Good clean campground.
Aug 24, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice camping spot.
Aug 23, 2016
Nice place. Wish I would have been able to stay longer.
Aug 23, 2016
Clean, exceptionally well kept. Staff went out of their way to assist with all needs. Friendly.Kudo's to Jim.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Great people, friendly, very helpful, location gets a 10 and access to interstate also gets a 10
Aug 23, 2016
Our room was very clean and comfortable. All of the staff were very friendly and it was close to everywhere we wanted to go.
Aug 23, 2016
little dirty - staff was great -Gail and hubby buggy
Aug 23, 2016
Clean quiet campground with very friendly staff. Loved it.
Aug 22, 2016
move the water hydrants more toward the rear. not very appealing having your neighbors hydrant right out your front door.
Aug 22, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy