Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Email

303 NE 3rd Street

P.O. Box 191

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2016
Our stay was wonderful! You can put up with little inconveniences as long as you are treated with kindness and respect. The YELLOW I think stands for cheerful and energetic people! This KOA has that! We will be back!
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
the only reason I didnt give a 5 is that some sites are not as level as they could be only a few, and we had to put wood under our front one tire as it lifted to far off the ground, but other than that excellent location, close to walmart, food, walgreens and easy to get to the kansas speedway 45 min. we booked for next year, staff is excellent and very helpful.
Oct 19, 2016
Fitness center was closed as office supplies were being stored there. Rec center was also closed - would only open it if "a group" requested it open. No activities for entertainment other than a bounce mat.
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
I would rate this Park 4-1/2 stars. It is very well maintained, the workers are nice, it has two dog runs, and much more. It has easy access to I-70. Due to its proximity to the Interstate, there is quite a bit of road noise.
Oct 19, 2016
This is a great place to stay in the KC area. Our site was in the row nearest the Interstate, but the trees knocked down the noise. Extremely friendly, helpful staff!
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Kampground was fine, but the noise from semis jake braking all night was irritating. I know it's out of KOA'S control, and it was OK for one night. I guess it was a trade-off, great location
Oct 18, 2016
The staff made our grandson feel special. There was lots to do. They gave him special treats. We had a great time and will be returning. The staff is great with kids.
Oct 18, 2016
Super clean and lots to do.
Oct 18, 2016
Camp grounds were very clean and well kept The showers and restrooms were also very well kept and best of all the showers had hot water that was a plus and the staff were all very nice and helpful I will take my family back stay again Thank you Shawn
Oct 18, 2016
Easy to access and good sites for setup. Close to interstate and track so noise is noticeable. But friendly folks. Just an overnight stay but would stay again.
Oct 17, 2016
Friendly staff. Nice clubhouse & amendites. Sites too close together & some roads too narrow
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Sure wish more of your locations had better WiFi service. It was cold, but we enjoyed our stay.
Oct 16, 2016
The staff was very friendly, courteous and helpful. The park was very clean with easy accessibility to the sites. Highly recommend the KOA whether you just need an overnight stay or an extended stay.
Oct 16, 2016
Very clean. Nice people.
Oct 16, 2016
Nice facilities. Easy on and off I-70. Be prepared for road noise from the interstate.
Oct 16, 2016
Always a pleasure
Oct 16, 2016
Nice and quiet but had no wifi and lied to by Joe about how long the wifi issue has been going on
Oct 15, 2016
Friendly staff, Clean Deluxe Cabin, Fun overnight stay with the Grand kids.
Oct 15, 2016
Super-nice campground and friendly /helpful staff!!!
Oct 15, 2016
Nice folks, OK park. Close to freeway and lots of road noise. About 20+ miles E of Kansas City but good access to Interstate (just a little too close).
Oct 15, 2016
Nice enough campground and maintenance, but only a block from the noisy freeway and no dishwashing station.
Oct 14, 2016
excellent facility
Oct 14, 2016
friendly efficient staff. clean site. easy in and out.
Oct 13, 2016
Friendly helpful staff & a great place to base camp for seeing the Kansas City area. The four star rating is because of a up hill sewer connection and noise from interstate.
Oct 13, 2016
Roads were very rough. That said, everything else was great. the staff was particularly helpful and friendly. The sites were adequate and everything worked. Kind of an odd location for the water, but nothing is perfect. Close and convenient to everything. We stayed in a 42' fifth wheel.
Oct 12, 2016
Very clean and attractive facilities at this vKOA. Staff was friendly and helpful. My only minor frustration was site 21 was not even close to level on the side to side, regardless where we positioned the camper.
Oct 12, 2016
Stayed one night. Have stayed here before. Staff is very friendly and helpful lots are good sized and most are level. Easy to get into. There is a fire ring and grass. Stayed here in a class A Motorhome.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
I love love this place!
Oct 11, 2016
Clean & friendly. Loved the trees!
Oct 11, 2016
From Spokane WA to Oak Grove MO for a Wedding. Loved our deluxe cabin & would take it over a hotel room any day. Originally planned on 3 adults, ended up with 5. I found a new way to travel!
Oct 11, 2016
we enjoyed our stay very much. campground is very clean and well maintained. Staff was very friendly and helpful
Oct 11, 2016
The best KOA ever. Jim went out of his way to help us with several details. We are new at camping. Help was greatly appreciated thanks
Oct 11, 2016
Great
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
This KOA was in an awesome location, and the park was in great shape. The staff was extremely friendly, and we will stay here again.
Oct 10, 2016
Great place
Oct 09, 2016
Restrooms were exceptionally clean.
Oct 09, 2016
Best Koa we stayed during our 2 week trip from Colorado to North Carolina
Oct 08, 2016
Friendly staff, clean park.
Oct 08, 2016
Stay at this koa frequently in our travels. Staff is always so kind and helpful. Only drawback ...leveling rig is difficult and I 70 noise of course. But overall a welcome respite after a long day of driving.
Oct 08, 2016
We've stayed here in the past, but this time we decided to stay in a premium site. It was great! Your people were wonderful, and helpful. Restrooms were exceptionally clean. Thank you!
Oct 08, 2016
It was nice and very clean. The people were very kind and polite.
Oct 08, 2016
Great place to stay, staff was great. Stayed overnight in Motorhome towing.
Oct 07, 2016
Beautiful grounds, lots of shade and a nice dog run!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals