Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2015
Everyone was so nice & friendly! Our boyz loved it! It is so very kid friendly & that is what we needed for 2 very active little guyz! The cabin was very nice also!
Jul 09, 2015
Great park and awesome people, Thank you all!!!!
Jul 09, 2015
Very clean and convenient, courteous and friendly staff. Minus storms it was a great experience
Jul 08, 2015
FANTASTIC
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
The cabins were comfortable and clean. Loved this KOA!
Jul 08, 2015
Friendly and nice staff. Clean and very nice facility. Easy access to interstate.
Jul 08, 2015
Severe thunderstorm & high winds caused power outage. From E Coast had NO clue where to go with our 3 kids for shelter if weather got worse or tornado(which happened near this city 1 week later). I don't fault this very nice KOA for weather but info at check in would have been helpful! Maybe build a storm shelter. I'd pick you over other KOA that didn't have one to avoid sleepless nite.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. In fact our site map does include directions for you in case of severe weather and signs are posted as you entered the office along with signs at the laundry and bathrooms. We had not expected any severe weather but mother nature always has surprises!
Jul 07, 2015
clean, convenient, friendly staff
Jul 07, 2015
stayed here several times. always enjoy our visit
Jul 07, 2015
Stay there every time I go to the city. The grounds are very well kept, and the staff is very accommodating. The manager/owners are great.
Jul 07, 2015
Beautiful grounds
Jul 07, 2015
First Time to visit this campground. Everyone was so nice.
Jul 07, 2015
Had great time. Pool we loved. Nice and quiet.
Jul 07, 2015
Well maintained campground!staff really nice.easy to get to from I 55.all around great place to stay.
Jul 06, 2015
Friendly staff, clean restrooms, well maintained grounds. The only recommendation I have is it sure would be nice if the city would smooth out the road leading to the campground.
Jul 06, 2015
Very clean and staff is professional and friendly.
Jul 06, 2015
Great country atmosphere. We have stayed several times the people are great. They patrol regularly.
Jul 06, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean facilities, nice pool.
Jul 06, 2015
VERY CLEAN AND TIDEY. Staff were excellent, friendly, and very helpful. A great place to stay.
Jul 05, 2015
Only reason not given 5 stars is that we only stayed one night and we did not use any of the campground facilities. Very clean and friendly.
Jul 05, 2015
Wish I could live there!
Jul 05, 2015
The highway noise was a bit disturbing but it was not intolerable.
Jul 04, 2015
noisy I 70, but very nice staff and a nice park.
Jul 04, 2015
It was a perfect place to stay for the night as we traveled on to South Dakota! The staff was very helpful when we needed assistance in finding a car dealership due to us having car troubles.
Jul 04, 2015
Out of the ten KOAs I stayed in over the past month, this is the only one that had a nice big fenced in area for dogs. After eight hours in their crates, my dogs need some space to stretch their legs!
Jul 04, 2015
Everything was fine. No problems.
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Great place. Loved the ice cream.
Jul 03, 2015
Easy access on and off highway. Very clean. Workers were very friendly.
Jul 03, 2015
Great place to stay, there is freeway noise but not bothersome to sleep. Great facilities and very well kept The staff is tops.
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Wonderful except for the tornado warning.
Jul 03, 2015
Pleasant stay. Good accommodations Well-kept campground. Very nice people.
Jul 03, 2015
outstanding. I've been stopping at/staying at this KOA since 2006. never disappointed.
Jul 03, 2015
When I arrived it was late at night. After getting to my cabin it turned out the air conditioning unit was not working well. When I approached the front desk about this in the morning they said that I should have called the emergency number, as if it were my fault. Additionally they were rude when my dog urinated on a tree in the middle of the flower bed.
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
It was quiet, great pool. Friendly staff. Clean. Extremely comfy beds.
Jul 01, 2015
enjoyed everything but the weather. We were impressed with the cleanleaness of your park
Jul 01, 2015
Nice place to stay.
Jul 01, 2015
Very Friendly staff and well kept and clean campground
Jul 01, 2015
We arrived late, but had called in a reservation, so all was in order when we arrived. Thanks so much.
Jun 30, 2015
This KOA overall has been the best one we have stay at yet. Very good customer service. Very kid friendly. Lots of activities.
Jun 30, 2015
Our cabin was cute and clean, and we were so thankful for the air conditioning! The staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. The only downfall was some minor safety concerns with the pool filter and the condition of the mini golf course.
Jun 30, 2015
Wish facilities were closer to tent camping, as well as site water. It's starting to make me feel like I gotta be rich with a motor home to be important enough. Oh well. Everything else was good.
Jun 30, 2015
Nice lots. Well maintained. Lots to do. (Cute bunnies)
Jun 29, 2015
Very nice campground and very friendly staff. Wish it wasn't a quick stay. We will be back.
Jun 29, 2015
Enjoyed our stay in the fully equipped deluxe cabin. Friendly, accommodating staff and fun for the whole family. Highly recommend staying here.
Jun 29, 2015
GreAt place to visit, clean, friendly folks, wish there was a small micro in Kabins...
Jun 29, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.