Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Email

303 NE 3rd Street

P.O. Box 191

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 10, 2016
Loved it! It is so clean and well manicured. The staff was very helpful. It is a great place. We have stayed very near there before and the KOA is MUCH better!!! Thanks, The Watring Family
May 09, 2016
As usual a nice place to relax overnight or for a few days. We come back here every year. Staff is what makes the park great.
May 09, 2016
The park is gorgeous. All the people that work there are very friendly and help full.
May 09, 2016
It was a great park would have given 5 Stars but it is close to the freeway off ramp but got use to that. It also is a little far from the city but it was still close to a lot of great things to take in.
May 09, 2016
Easy access from I70. Plenty of space.
May 08, 2016
May 07, 2016
Great, well kept up sites. Sites are close together but there was room for strip of grass, picnic table and fire ring. Road noise was pretty heavy from I70 but once inside motorhome it was fine. Friendly staff, great store and really clean laundry.
May 06, 2016
Very nice campground. Spaces were a little close together but the overall appearance of the campground was very good. The prices are GREAT and the patio sites are GREAT. My little dog LOVED all the grass at the pet walk and in the K9 park. Staff were friendly and would stay again at this campground.
May 06, 2016
What a lovely KOA. Well kept, friendly people will stay again when I'm this way
May 06, 2016
Very nice but next time we would prefer to be on a different site. Everybody was super friendly & everything was clean, very nice
May 06, 2016
Friendly staff nice grounds.
May 05, 2016
It was lovely. Dog park was wonderful. Staff was very friendly. Clean bathrooms.
May 05, 2016
Easy access to the facility off I-70. Pull thru spots. Well kept up. Friendly staff.
May 05, 2016
May 05, 2016
Lovely clean and exceptionally well cared for. Easy drive to Truman library.
May 05, 2016
Great KOA! Friendly, helpful staff... and great guests too!
May 05, 2016
Nice clean KOA with all that you expect from a good campground. Clean Restrooms and laundry.Nice
May 03, 2016
Short distance off the highway. Could be noisy if your in a tent or pop up. Beautiful campground with tall trees. So tall that sat. service was not possible in our site. Wifi wouldn't connect either. Just the little things that I could not rate it a 5. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 03, 2016
It was a wonderful experience great staff and excelent camp grounds will be coming back again
May 02, 2016
I reserve cabins for our yearly senior trip. Great people to work with. Campgrounds and cabins are always well maintained.
May 02, 2016
Beautiful and well maintained. Cabin had strong perfume-y smell.
May 01, 2016
Apr 28, 2016
We arrived after dark. Found site and hooked up. Road noise could be heard but was not bad. In morning was pleasantly surprised by the nice accommodations. We had wanted to stay an extra night to go to baseball game. Office staff said they had someone coming in and the site was taken. No other options. However I looked online and could have reserved a deluxe site. Rude office will not go bac
Apr 27, 2016
The staff is kind and very accommodating! The sites are easy to pull through and we had everything we needed. We couldn't get WiFi, but it could have been weather-related. It is close to the highway, but the noise did not bother us in the least.
Apr 26, 2016
The facilities were very clean and neat and the staff was helpful. It was convenient (25 minutes) from downtown and much closer than that to the sports facilities. The only negative was the traffic noise from the interstate. We would stay there again.
Apr 26, 2016
Very clean throughout the Park - especially the bathrooms!! Very friendly staff!! Great Stay!!!
Apr 25, 2016
Nice sites. Very helpful guy led us to our site. Staff was always visible. Very friendly.
Apr 25, 2016
Our stay was very nice,the campground was clean,well kept,and employees were friendly and helpful. Thank you
Apr 25, 2016
Great location to KC and the stadiums. Very clean and staff very considerate and helpful.
Apr 25, 2016
Night camping was great, friendly environment, nice place to hang around.
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 24, 2016
Clean, friendly, quiet and well maintained. Great service!!!
Apr 24, 2016
only problem was the road noise the first night after our stay was very good.
Apr 23, 2016
Easy access clean grounds helpful staff
Apr 23, 2016
FINE
Apr 23, 2016
Loved that we could do a late-night check in without a reservation!
Apr 22, 2016
Apr 22, 2016
Friendly staff clean restrooms campsites are kept well.
Apr 22, 2016
Staff extremely friendly, offer military discount, even though I couldn't find that fact on the website.....early in season so no pool or fitness room....easy in, easy out, sites nice for short stay, great dog park...road to park pretty rough, but that is no the campgrounds fault
Apr 21, 2016
nice helpful people
Apr 20, 2016
Staff were friendly, surroundings & restrooms were clean
Apr 20, 2016
It was great minus the fact that there weren't enough bathrooms and they weren't even full.
Apr 19, 2016
My only complaint is that it seemed like they were cleaning the ladies room every time we needed to use it.
Apr 19, 2016
Very Clean
Apr 18, 2016
The employees are so nice and helpful.
Apr 17, 2016
We could not get on the WiFi.
Apr 17, 2016
One of the cleanest KOAs that we have been in.
Apr 17, 2016
nice setting, friendly staff and efficient
Apr 17, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Like to cone back😀
Apr 17, 2016
Great. Slept good. Like tgese tiny cabins!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals