Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Email

303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Kabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2017
All KOA owners need to visit this facility And model there customer service like this facility
Aug 20, 2017
In New Mexico, 2 cookies at check in. However you gave an escort and trash pick up.
Aug 20, 2017
Very nice Campground with spacious pull through, 50amp, full hookup sites. However, the staff were not very friendly upon arrival. Different from the last three KOA's we've stay at over the past four days.
Aug 20, 2017
We were passing through and needed somewhere to stay overnight on a Friday night. They were very accommodating, even a place for the dogs to run after being in a vehicle all day traveling. Bathroom and showers were very clean. If in the area we will certainly stop again.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Great campground! My spot had wonderful shade trees and I loved all the open area to walk the dogs...the double dog parks were fantastic as well. I was only there for 1 night but I would definitely stay again for a longer period of time.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Great pool, clean restrooms, friendly staff. Freeway noise is an issue.
Aug 17, 2017
great camp site. clean rest rooms. clean laundry room. helpful staff. had a great 4 night stay while visiting family.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Good campground for an overnight stop, would stay there again.
Aug 17, 2017
The cabin bed was the most comfiest bed I have slept on all summer.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Quiet pretty nice
Aug 16, 2017
Fabulous campground, with a great staff! We greatly enjoyed our stay!
Aug 16, 2017
We were a long way from home on our stop here back to Michigan so we were only there overnight , but if closer, we would definitely stay again. Very nice campground with large lots and roadways, shade trees and pool. Looked very well kept!!
Aug 16, 2017
Good experiences. Very nice and friendly.
Aug 15, 2017
it was very nice
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
We stayed for a week and was very pleased with the friendly staff and the grounds.
Aug 15, 2017
Nice place. Ribs were awesome!!
Aug 15, 2017
This was our first time out with our camper and we picked a great spot! All areas were clean and there was a lot for our little ones to do to keep busy. We had close access to several locations. We look forward to stopping again!
Aug 15, 2017
I gave it a three because they advertise free Wifi. Well, that is not true the Wifi does not work. It goes in and out so I cut my vacation short and came home. The only reason I choose that location was the free Wifi...
Aug 15, 2017
Extremely helpful staff. Went above and beyond when we needed help with our travel trailer.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
The campground was very clean and fun for all members of the family. The salt water pool was fantastic!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
clearly, among the best KOA facilities I've been in; clean, comfortable cabin, friendly staff, easily accessible to bathrooms, and other amenities....and the great weather helped out, as well.....Marc
Aug 14, 2017
Freeway noise was not acceptable. Our neighbor had a company come out early in the AM (10 AM) to wash his bus after he left. The noise drove us to leave. Everyone was very nice and we could see there was great effort to take care of your customers (visitors). We were placed in space #6. It was like a pass through driveway. We were asked multiple times each day to put our awning in and out.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Excellent
Aug 14, 2017
We stayed at nine different camping sites, mostly KOA's on our recent trip. This KOA was by far the best one. Great amenities for the kids. Thanks for everything.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Been there twice now with no wifi either time lots of excuses. Charging as much as they do to have the sites so unleve is a bit much. Just not worth it for what you get.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do apologize for the Free WiFi issues. Our campground unfortunately in the past few weeks had been hit by lightning and had over 10" of rain which caused our campground to lose several electronic items. We tried as fast and best as we could to have everything repaired as soon as possible. We do hope you will stay again and at least try some of our activities/amenities.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Nice friendly people.
Aug 13, 2017
We stayed two days here and was very enjoyable. Restrooms were very clean and laundry room was great with a TV in it while we waited. We wouldn't mind staying here again.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Only stayed 2 nights, but a very pleasant, relaxing time
Aug 12, 2017
Park is very nice. Employees are very friendly! Family bathrooms are a BIG plus when showering grandkids. LOTS of places to walk dogs - another big plus. Kids loved the mining. You could hear the traffic at night, so we turned on our camper fan to drown out the noise. Pool was a little green. Mini golf was very dirty and needed to be cleaned off.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Very relaxing and would recommend for the future
Aug 12, 2017
The creepy house next door was a nice touch. Great for 1-nighters.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for stay with us! Not sure what "creepy" house you are referring to. Our campground is located in the city limits of Oak Grove so there are some houses around the outskirts of our campground. Hope you will visit again!
Aug 11, 2017
Me and my husband enjoyed and liked this KOA,very nice kept and very clean. Keep up the good work. May God Bless you all.
Aug 11, 2017
Highway noisen poor wifi
Aug 11, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award