Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Email

303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Kabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2017
Staff were very helpful. Amenities were the best we have seen in our 6000 mile adventure. Clean bathrooms. Highly recommend a stay there. Father's Day biscuits and gravy were a fine touch. Free too!!
Jun 20, 2017
great trip except the pool was closed down on the 2nd night of our stay - very hard to handle 90 degree temps w/o a pool...could have turned on the sprinklers for little kids or offered cold drinks/ice cream as a "consolation" for no pool
Jun 20, 2017
We'll run campground.. We had some electrical issues and staff tried there best to fix.
Jun 20, 2017
nice place .. but close to I 70 .. can hear the traffic at night but not unbearable
Jun 20, 2017
Pro: Clean, well managed, helpful & friendly staff on a very busy evening. Good value. Handy to I-70. Con: Handy to I-70 so it was noisy. Would not recommend it to campers without A/C.
Jun 20, 2017
WIFI was not very good other than that great place
Jun 20, 2017
Stayed for 1 night. Employees are very nice.
Jun 20, 2017
Very nice campground. Second time we've been and we will stop again for sure!
Jun 19, 2017
Very nice two room camping cabin. I like KOA's that are a little further removed from the hustle and bustle of highways and towns, but one can't have everything. The pool and activities were as good as anywhere and it was very clean.
Jun 19, 2017
Friendly staff, lots of activities & clean!!
Jun 19, 2017
a/c stopped working in cabin, in less than 15 minutes had us relocated to another cabin which was an upgrade. Very clean including the rest rooms.
Jun 18, 2017
Great cabin, helpful, considerate staff, overall great time!
Jun 18, 2017
Well kept and friendly
Jun 18, 2017
The only drawback is highway noise.
Jun 17, 2017
Friendly staff. Very clean
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
A great place to stay
Jun 17, 2017
Very nice campground. Everyone was very nice and friendly
Jun 16, 2017
Great place to stay.
Jun 16, 2017
The pool was green so no swimming despite temps in the 90s. Disappointing.
Jun 16, 2017
Very friendly staff. All facilities are modern, neat, and most important, clean. Campground is neat and well groomed.
Jun 16, 2017
Very clean
Jun 15, 2017
The staff was super friendly and accommodating. The facility was immaculate. I would a thousand times. Thanks
Jun 15, 2017
Super nice staff, facilities and park. A little cl8se to the freeway, but not too loud. Great ice cream!
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
We stay here every time we make a trip out west in our RV. Easy access to interstate and great campground.
Jun 14, 2017
Pretty much big rig friendly. A little tight in some spots. Fortunately, we were able to drive through the sites in front of us and get out. Overall a good one night stay.
Jun 14, 2017
We stayed sat june 10th & sun june 11th,,the mens showers did not have shower curtains,though there were doors,there were no curtains.according to my wife,the private bathrooms did not have hot water.other then that,a nice place with friendly staff,,we would go back
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Nice grounds, handy dog park but could use some big rocks or something for boy dogs to relief on, pool water had a lot of hair in it - yuck! Great staff! Sewer drain to high made dumping a challenge!
Jun 12, 2017
Great park - friendly, helpful staff. We were part of a group (9 rigs) and had use of the wonderful rec hall for Saturday and Sunday morning. It was clean and had everything we needed.
Jun 12, 2017
The AC im cabin 3 didn't cool the cabin. It was super hot. Everything else was great.
Jun 12, 2017
It was a nice campground but way overs priced! I payed $100 for two nights stay. As a single person with no children that was very high! I will probably avoid in the future.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
very, very friendly place, we would've stayed longer but we were pressed with time, thank you Dennis & Heidi K
Jun 12, 2017
I love it there its amazing
Jun 12, 2017
Very well maintained and clean . Staff is very friendly. One of the best KOA we have stayed at. We will be back.
Jun 12, 2017
This was my kids and mine first camping experience and we officially love it! The employees were so nice, the facility was nice and well taken care of.
Jun 11, 2017
This was our first time at KOA, it was very nice. The employees were very friendly and helpful. My kids want to go back again soon.
Jun 11, 2017
great
Jun 10, 2017
Such a fun place! Clean grounds! We enjoy our time there.
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
We blew an airbag in our truck on the way down. The grounds people were instrumental in helping us find a place to replace them. Also helping us stay in our site while the truck was being fixed.
Jun 10, 2017
The staff is great. Sites are nice. Do it again? YES
Jun 10, 2017
Great!
Jun 10, 2017
very clean and welcoming. sites were great.
Jun 09, 2017
Very nicely maintained campground with very friendly staff! Deluxe site well worth the price with patio, grill, table and chairs plus swing! Really nice. Dog parks were both good size and grass was cut nice and short! Keep this CG in mind if ever in the area!
Jun 09, 2017
This campground is very clean and kid friendly! We took the grandson and he had a wonderful time between jumping, swimming, and the playground! If we are in the area again we will definitely stay!
Jun 09, 2017
Very close site. The person next to us had his car parked next to our picnic table. Can't blame him,no place else to park. Would not stay again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals