Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2015
Enjoyed all the facilities. Stayed in a cabin. It was perfect!
Jul 24, 2015
It was just a overnight stop so didn't take advantage of facilities. Nice, clean park.
Jul 24, 2015
Great place for our family to stay. They go out of their way to meet your needs.
Jul 23, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The park was kept well maintained.
Jul 23, 2015
The workers are always friendly and the whole campground is very clean. We love staying here when visiting Kansas City!
Jul 23, 2015
I was somewhat disappointed in my last stay on the way west to Colorado. The site was not ideal and the sewer drain was impossible to get to go downhill for emptying my tanks.
Jul 22, 2015
Make sure you have a way to elevate your dump hoses on an RV. The hook up for this is really high.
Jul 22, 2015
Great friendly staff! Clean Pool was clean and refreshing!!
Jul 22, 2015
The only positive comment we can give this KOA is that it is on the outskirts of the city. We were packed in like sardines, the sites were unlevel, and there were no breakfasts or pizzas offered for purchase, unlike many other KOAs.
Jul 22, 2015
Staff was very friendly, helpful and ready to accommodate. The site had every thing we had asked for.
Jul 22, 2015
This campground is the perfect location for easy access to everything in the Kansas City area. We have stayed here multiple times, and every stay has been great. This campground is very well staffed, and obviously has great management. The grounds and facilities are immaculate. If you need anything someone is sent to your site immediately. Firewood is delivered, and trash is picked up curbside.
Jul 22, 2015
We loved our clean cabin and outside area. Staff was very helpful and courteous. We have 6 members in our family plenty of room. Only draw back not much storage space. We all had fun including our adult children from a near by town.
Jul 21, 2015
We were only able to stay for one night - everything was great except for the big overnight thunder storm! This was our second stay at Oak Grove KOA and we really like it as a campground stop.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Great place and great people
Jul 20, 2015
Very friendly staff; good site, centrally located
Jul 20, 2015
Very nice KOA people, campers, and camp facilities excellent!
Jul 20, 2015
Our site was too small or sewer and water from the site beside us was by her picnic table and the firing was under the other person slide out and our awning . Workers were very nice
Jul 20, 2015
We stayed 1 night at your campground. The site was clean and level, great having cable we did not use the pool but it looked wonderful. We were traveling with our grandson and he used the jump pad and loved it, he didn't want to stop. The office help was very helpful and nice and the gentleman that took us to our site explained everything that we needed to know. We will sure be back.
Jul 20, 2015
Very nice and neat campground. Great stay except awful internet service. They should just turn it off and say "we don't have internet".
Jul 20, 2015
Staff was very nice . Grounds were very nice .the experience was nice .nice place to stay .
Jul 20, 2015
Employees are amazing...the bathrooms are nice and clean! The entire place is awesome the amenities are worth it!?
Jul 19, 2015
enjoyed again
Jul 19, 2015
Nic place
Jul 18, 2015
I have stayed here before, but this was my first time in a cabin. Great night!
Jul 18, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe site. Was a great site but far from amenities and close to freeway.
Jul 18, 2015
Great staff
Jul 18, 2015
Easy to make a phone reservation while on the road to KC. Thanks for working us in on a crowded weekend and giving us a safe home for the night. We enjoyed the pool for a quick evening dip to relax in.
Jul 18, 2015
great
Jul 17, 2015
Everyone was very friendly. We had our camper and family members had a cabin which looked brand new with a beauitful patio and grill. Pool was nice but my only complaint is there were no stairs to get into the pool. I have had a knee replacement and climbing up and down the ladder where there were on two ladder rungs was very difficlt. Campground was small and intimate which I liked. Clean env
Jul 17, 2015
Stayed late to welcome us.
Jul 16, 2015
Friendly staff, clean pool. Sites are just a bit close together though.
Jul 16, 2015
Thanks for a wonderful night of camping at your KOA.
Jul 16, 2015
Not our first stay. glad you have made some cabins pet friendly
Jul 16, 2015
People extremely helpful. Clean and neat. Site level. Easy to get to.
Jul 15, 2015
Campground was very well kept, and staff was super helpful and very nice!! Thank you!
Jul 15, 2015
Very hot day, cabin was very cool. Pool was nice, could have stagecoach a little later. Personnel very nice and helpful. Could have used a clothesline. Bathrooms very .clean
Jul 14, 2015
Great place to stay!
Jul 14, 2015
Clean, cozy cabins and a helpful staff. Very kid-oriented with fun activities. Clean bathrooms for the win!
Jul 14, 2015
We have stayed at a KOA outside Omaha, NE for several years with our grandchildren. We now live in Missouri and wanted the kids to come here. We were disappointed that there were no organized activities for the kids, which they loved at the KOA in Nebraska. The cabin we stayed in was very nice, the shower house & pool was very nice & clean and the staff in the office made us feel very welcome.
Jul 14, 2015
We booked in late afternoon for after hours arrival. We have a 37ft tt with a full size pickup. The spot we received was a split site more suited for a small vehicles and next to us was a small vehicle on a large site both of us passing thru. Why know my length if you do nothing with the info? My truck sat out blocking the road all night and pulling into the site I just barely missed 2 awnings
Jul 13, 2015
Wonderful people, good location. Very clean and neat.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Facilities were very nice but we were very close to the highway and a persistent train whistle woke us up and kept us up around 3 am. May not be a concern at all for folks in hard-sided trailers, but in our pop-up it was very loud.
Jul 13, 2015
Very nice kid friendly park
Jul 13, 2015
It was very hot and humid, so we appreciated using the AC. Otherwise, we had a pleasant one night stay.
Jul 12, 2015
Loved our deluxe cabin! Great amenities for "glamping". Activity areas like jump pad, volleyball net and basketball hoop all good. Minutiae golf area and pool area look real old but they were clean. Pool was clean and comfortable. Overall great stay! Good service from staff.
Jul 12, 2015
Nice campground with friendly staff.
Jul 12, 2015
The only complaint I had is when I needed to speak to the owner (manager) about an early check out, I could not get a hold of them. I called the office about 8 minutes after they closed and no one answered. I followed the instructions to call the emergency number and left the message as indicated. I was very surprised that know one returned my call. The facility was nice with an updated bath

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.