Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Helpful staff.even had campsite trash pu. Nice pool. Nice sites. Showers/bathrooms clean. Will be on our great site stops.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Would definitely stay again! Very nice beds!
Sep 02, 2014
Packed in like sardines. I would not have been able to maneuver my 32' RV had it not been for vacant sites. Also, our water was shut off for the final two hours of our stay due to a broken sewer line that they decided to fix at 8am. Would've been nice to shower before pulling out.
Sep 02, 2014
The facilities are extremely nice, i.e. the pool, restrooms, showers, etc. The only complaint we had was that the sites are extremely close together, which makes limited room to sit out and enjoy camping. The camper next to ours could not extend out their awning because it would have hit our camper, this is too close for us. The people were wonderful and very helpful and it is very clean.
Sep 02, 2014
The site was clean, well manicured and the amenities were an added bonus, especially the sink unit at the pavilion. Bathrooms were updated and plentiful; 2 showers. The staff were beyond helpful and friendly. I was accommodated by a courtesy unmatched. For example, there was a storm coming and the staff drove around and made everyone aware. They even made sure I was satisfied with the charges!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
I really enjoyed the friendly, courteous and helpful staff. The site had many upgrades since I was there last and my family enjoyed it.
Sep 01, 2014
Counter help was not very helpful! Upon arrival was put on a site that was to small! Finally got a site back in the swamp area!Got set up and your power box was not working! Got electrocuted when I went to open my door! Faulty power box site should have been condemned ! Should be compensated refunded! Will not stay at koa again! Unhappy koa camper!!
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Beautiful campground. Just need doggie bags and trash can at the awesome bark park.
Sep 01, 2014
Very noisy being only yards from rt 70. Seemed clean and staff friendly.
Aug 31, 2014
All were just plain great. We had a problem with our RV and needed to stay. They went out of their way to assist us. Even though they were all above and beyond one we want to identify, "Leo". he was all over the campground doing his normal responsibilities as well as helping everyone. He was an ambassador for the campground, KOA and what it is to be a genuine sincere, and caring human being.
Aug 31, 2014
Extremely friendly staff! a very nice campground. Their bathrooms were some of the nicest and cleanest I've seen at any campground.
Aug 31, 2014
Could not have been better!
Aug 31, 2014
it was fine and dandy
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
The updated bathrooms were beautiful and so very clean. Everyone was nice and helpful...it was a fantastic experience!
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
I try to always stay here whenever I'm in the KC area. Nice folks, great campground. And the BBQ is incredible.
Aug 28, 2014
The campground was very neat and clean. We really liked the family shower rooms.
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Nice, clean, nice people, cool store and nice park to walk around in
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
My favorite KOA.
Aug 25, 2014
Wow, what a great experience! We booked this for a "Glamping" birthday party for my 11yr old daughter. The employees were amazing, the amenities were great, the cabin was CLEAN. We will be back!
Aug 25, 2014
Nice koa but too close to the freeway! Without doubt some of the best showers. Too bad most of the sites we're out if level.
Aug 25, 2014
Highway is noisy, but campground was well cared for, staff friendly and helpful, roads adequate for access to and exit from site.
Aug 24, 2014
Leaving site to exit the park can be a little tricky when vehicles are allowed to park next to or on roads. Suggest all vehicles be located in site.
Aug 23, 2014
Poor wifi
Aug 23, 2014
Very helpful staff and beautiful park.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Whenever I am headed West or returning from the West, I make it a point to stay here. Great staff, excellent service. The park is very well maintained. The sites are easy to get in and out of. Close to a truck stop for refueling and a RV service and repair facility if needed. One of my favorite KOAs.
Aug 22, 2014
Stayed in camping cabin everything was very nice. Only complaint was bathroom was not very clean.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
The staff couldn't be more helpful and accommodating. We've stayed here before and it was very nice, but you've improved! We will stay again if we are in the area.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Nice facilities, great people and close to I-70
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Facilities were very clean and the stay was good. It was refreshing to have a hot shower after driving all day. Highly recommended!
Aug 18, 2014
Excellent staff. Beautiful, well maintained inspected hourly restrooms. Very satisfied
Aug 18, 2014
Huge improvements from last year. Level sites, friendly workers, exceptionally clean bathrooms and overall clean campground. We will be back to camp!
Aug 18, 2014
Never again will I stay at a motel! Great place! Great folks! I'm a KOA lifer now!
Aug 17, 2014
Very nice convenient location off the highway. People were extremely friendly. It was raining and we had a campsite reserved and switched to a cabin which was very nice. Great job!
Aug 17, 2014
Really enjoy the grass sites for tents, everything was great!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.