Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Email

303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 11, 2015
Fire ring full of ash. Everything else was great!
Sep 10, 2015
Nice place
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Great friendly staff
Sep 08, 2015
Park nice and clean; staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. Exceeded our expectations!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Nice KOA. Spacious sites but a bit difficult to level. Convenient to I-70 but very noisy as a result.
Sep 08, 2015
Loved our stay! Could have done without the rain but I guess that is camping life. They were very concerned that we had a spot with shade and close to the bathrooms. We really appreciated that. And the ice cream cones were fantastic!!
Sep 08, 2015
This is a great place for families and kids. My kids loves the mining station, jump pad, pool, mini golf and the friendly staff.
Sep 08, 2015
It was wonderful, quiet, and plenty to keep kids active!! Loved it!
Sep 08, 2015
Everything about KOA at Oak Grove is amazing! The staff is exceptional! Even on a busy weekend like Labor Day there was always a smile!
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice and friendly
Sep 07, 2015
Great stay. I enjoyed being a cabin with a refrigerator and a TV. Friendly staff and will stay there again.
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
We were in an excellet location having a 4 year old along. In between the jump pad, pool and playground. Site #5 and 6 were perfect.
Sep 07, 2015
I wish the website would show each site, so I could see if the spaces available are shaded.
Sep 06, 2015
Friendly people, great family setting and perfect location! Great place-- the best.
Sep 06, 2015
Nice place. Well maintained. Friendly, efficient staff.
Sep 06, 2015
Great staff nice park
Sep 06, 2015
Everything was ok except we were charged a "Holiday Rate" for 3 of our 5 night stay that really didn't start until the day we checked out. Normally I would think the Holiday weekend would start the Friday of that weekend. Also we were not told about this at the time I made the reservation by phone. I think people should be told about this up front. For the most part our stay was good.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Customer satisfaction is something that we take very seriously and would never compromise under any circumstances. Unfortunately, sometimes mistakes happen, the guest has been refunded with our apology.
Sep 05, 2015
Great staff who were very friendly and accomodating. We will stay here again!
Sep 03, 2015
Clean, smaller than some but very well managed & friendly. At first the area seemed iffy, but it turned out to be fine. Enjoyed our spot.
Sep 03, 2015
Clean facility. Ear plugs a must as it couldn't be closer to I-70.
Sep 02, 2015
Nice sites with very good cable and wifi
Sep 02, 2015
Very clean nicely set up campground. We always try to stay at a KOA in our travels because of the friendly people and atmosphere. I would have rated this higher but it is right on I70, unless you wear ear plugs at night it can be annoying. For a one night stay it can be tolerable. I carry an extra pair of earplugs for this reason.
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Reservations were a breeze on telephone. Restrooms and pool very clean. Campsite clean and employee leading us to site was helpful also. Cannot think of a single complaint. We travel to Colorado often so we will be back. Thank you very much.
Sep 01, 2015
No place is perfect. Stayed one night. Have stayed before would stay again.
Sep 01, 2015
Restrooms and showers were the best ever. Great facility.
Aug 31, 2015
We only stayed one night, as we were finishing up a pretty tight schedule of a 5 week long camping tour around America. We were late getting in and the weather was very bad (rain), but they gave as reasonable site on the grass surrounded by the more expensive cabins.
Aug 31, 2015
Well layed out and wonderful staff.
Aug 31, 2015
Large spaces to pull into and a very clean park!
Aug 31, 2015
Great place clean everything works Thank you
Aug 31, 2015
We came in with an RV problem. The staff was extremely helpful.
Aug 30, 2015
The staff were amazing! We left for the day and when we got back, they had moved our firewood out of the rain. Amazing! Facilities were also very clean.
Aug 30, 2015
Central location,clean restrooms,nice staff, pet friendly and great park !!!!!!!
Aug 30, 2015
I was very impressed with the wheelchair accessability into the small cabins. The porch had a ramp instead of a step . Nice bathrooms accessable for wheelchairs, private, and large . Having a wheelchair family member I found this great! Clean campground. Nice pool.
Aug 30, 2015
Nice park, very nice restrooms and staff was friendly. Could hear some freeway noise but not bad.
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Very nice park. Spacious sites. Would visit again.
Aug 29, 2015
Friendly, clean,
Aug 29, 2015
Staff very helpful and friendly. Nice park.
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
To everyone reading this review, this is a wonderful campground to put on your list of "must stay at". The facilities and staff are amazing. It was like "being at home" but not and with a campfire each night. We plan to return again and again.
Aug 27, 2015
Too close to interstate !! Very hard to sleep !! Would only recommend near the pool or office ? Very nice people
Aug 27, 2015
Nice park. Staff are friendly and helpful. We loved the large grassy area to walk the dog and get a chance to stretch our own legs.
Aug 26, 2015
had a great time people where nice and cabin just made the trip so much better thanks
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
A wonderful stay!
Aug 25, 2015
We enjoyed the facilities and amenities. We will definitely return.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps