Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Email

303 NE 3rd Street

P.O. Box 191

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2016
Everybody was so helpful and nice. Amenities were great! Only wish we had a shaded site! Otherwise it was great!
Jun 19, 2016
We had a great stay. However, the group that came in around sunset and parked beside us partied outside until 5am. We got no sleep. 😔
Jun 19, 2016
Great place and friendly people Very accommodating will be back again
Jun 19, 2016
The stay was fine. Site was a little short but good otherwise.
Jun 19, 2016
the website says there is grocery in the camp store- mountain house does not count as grocery imo. everyone was very friendly. I didn't like the jump pad being right next to a drop off onto roadway. but sites were well shaded and nice.
Jun 18, 2016
Everyone is so friendly and helpful. They made my stay exceptional.
Jun 18, 2016
Nice cabin, quiet area except mowing around our cabin at 7 am. Clean except under beds. Lots of bugs, like the fireflies. Clean bathrooms
Jun 18, 2016
Friendly staff,liked the ice cream
Jun 18, 2016
Very friendly ppl. Clean restrooms and showers. Great pool and fenced in dog run!
Jun 17, 2016
Great staff. Attractive campground. Traffic noise from freeway is atrocious.
Jun 17, 2016
Well maintained with excellent amenities and friendly, helpful staff!!
Jun 16, 2016
Best showers, spaces in any Koa we've stayed at. VERY friendly and helpful staff! We will probably be back for a longer stay!
Jun 16, 2016
Campground was kept well and all workers there were very nice. I have to admit I especially liked that they had night security. Would stay again
Jun 16, 2016
Just a one night stay on our trip.
Jun 16, 2016
I was strands due to problems with my trailer and even though they were full, they found a way to help me and I am truly thankful! All the people at the front desk were great and Jim & Dale really helped as well. Thank you!
Jun 16, 2016
The dog park was the best ever. Great campground
Jun 15, 2016
Had a problem with camper next to us. His dog (German Shepherd) fighting my dog ( beichon). Manager was very nice and apologized. Very concerned about our dogs bites. Said they would red flag the other party's dog at KOA campsites. Very friendly management. Will stay here again next trip out west.
Jun 15, 2016
Traveling across country on our move to Floridaand decided to camp instead of staying at a motel. The staff was very helpful and made it very easy for us to park our moving truck and car trailer near our tent site. If we travel back that way I would stay here again without hesitation
Jun 15, 2016
Great support from booking until taking my trash from me when we sarted to leave. Great facilities and wonderful staff--couldn't have been more helpful. Thnx.
Jun 15, 2016
Just spent one night on our way home but seemed liked a very nice KOA. We were greeted with smiles! The restrooms were very clean and nice. Had a pretty pool and the campgrounds had lots of shade level spot. We had a fifth wheel.
Jun 14, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Spotless cabin!
Jun 14, 2016
Very clean washrooms and shower and swimming pool. It was a very nice stay. Thank you.
Jun 14, 2016
Very nice, family friendly park. Easy access from highway.
Jun 14, 2016
The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 14, 2016
love this place!!!!!!!!!
Jun 14, 2016
This was a completely blessed staying campground with absolutely wonderful and peaceful staff and environment, we hope it continues to be! We thank God for the people there!
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Everyone was very nice, even had suggested places that delivered food.
Jun 13, 2016
We were there for an RV rally. Very very accomidating!
Jun 13, 2016
Very enjoyable. Staff was great and very polite and helpful. We will be back for sure.
Jun 13, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The employees were very helpful and our campsite was great! Thank You!
Jun 13, 2016
Our stay at KOA was exactly what we were looking for. Making a reservation was easy, our site was well kept up, the bathrooms were the nicest campground bathrooms I have been in. It was a great stay. Amber at KOA made sure we had a great time, and she was so friendly.
Jun 13, 2016
Definitely a have/have not kind of place. Some pull-thrus had beautiful trees, level ground and lights on the electric boxes and some did not (we had nothing but paid the same price as the "Have's"
Jun 13, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Pool was clean and refreshing. Cabin was well equipped. Nice little patio and fire pit, sitting area. Enjoyed grilling out and eating on patio. Porch swing was so relaxing.
Jun 13, 2016
Our Stay was Great! The kids had a great time. That park was Packed Full but there was plenty of room for everyone.
Jun 13, 2016
Tent site's a little small. However the friendly people were worth it.
Jun 13, 2016
My family and I enjoyed our stay at Kansas city East KOA the staff was very helpful and very nice the pool was ice cold and felt great on the hot summer day! We'll be sure to keep this KOA on our list to visit again. Thanks
Jun 12, 2016
Your place is great. A little loud but we will be back
Jun 11, 2016
Really nice to camp. WiFi really needs updating as it is highly unreliable!
Jun 11, 2016
Salt water pool and 93 degrees-Winner! Nice staff- fun place- have already recommended it
Jun 11, 2016
The campground was clean, the KOA employees were friendly and helpful, and our spot had plenty of shade.
Jun 11, 2016
great
Jun 11, 2016
My first stay at a KOA and it was absolutely awesome. Everybody was so helpful, friendly and available!! I am doing more camping and looking for KOA's exclusively.
Jun 10, 2016
Pretty amazed at how nice our spot was. The patio had brick pavers, heavy wood furniture, a porch swing, and nice landscaping. Really comfortable! But wait!!! You also get a Weber grill of your own right there! Amazing. We were dubious when we turned onto this little road that led to the entrance, but what a nice place! The dog area is a nice size with two separated areas of lush grass. Yay!
Jun 10, 2016
This was our second stay. The first time was almost a week. They have two dog runs, clean and heated bathrooms, trash is picked up all day long not only at 8am. Both lots where nice. Will stay again next year.
Jun 10, 2016
Lovely KOA. Clean and spacious shower/toilet areas. Friendly campground staff. Nice area to walk around.
Jun 10, 2016
Clean facility, very friendly and helpful staff. They noticed right away that the first site they were going to put us in would not work with our RV and trailer so they worked real hard to find us another site even though they were booking up fast. Also there is a BBQ place that will deliver directly to your site....wonderful food!!
Jun 10, 2016
Nice place, good location. Sites could be a little bigger. Store could have been better stocked. Lots of nice trees and clean beautiful pool. Kids loved the jumping pillow, but playground equipment was off-kilter.
Jun 09, 2016
Very nice Great place, grass needed cutting
Jun 09, 2016
Everyone was very nice. Campground was beautiful. Sites not nearly level. Road noise very bad. Jake brakes and rumble strip hits all night.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals