Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 05, 2015
Wonderful people. Wonderful campground. Wonderful stay!!
May 05, 2015
We've stayed at this KOA several times. It's always very clean and well maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful. You can tell they care about the campground and it keeps growing.
May 05, 2015
Everything was clean, staff was friendly and helpful, and we had a great time! Love the porch swings.
May 05, 2015
Assistance reserving overnight accommodations excellent by cell while traveling. Cabin exceptionally clean. Grateful for mattress cover. Shower & laundry exceptionally clean. Landscape lovely.
May 04, 2015
Love to camp. KOA is always convenient and the staff are always helpful!
May 04, 2015
Nice country setting close to town and BBQ
May 03, 2015
Enjoyed staying there and will likely return.
May 02, 2015
Very helpful staff
May 02, 2015
Very clean, only stayed one night but found everyone from friendly and helpful.
Apr 29, 2015
Very good place to stop. We have stayed therein the past and will in the future.
Apr 27, 2015
Close to I-70 which allows for easy access but also much noise. Standard KOA.
Apr 27, 2015
Park was clean and office was friendly. We stayed 2 nights in a motorhome.
Apr 26, 2015
Nice accommodations and the staff was always helpful and polite. We will be back for sure.
Apr 25, 2015
Excellent place to stay. We had been there before about six years ago and would certainly go back if our adventures take us in that direction.
Apr 23, 2015
Pleasant owners, lovely flower garden and surroundings, clean & tidy and a good location.
Apr 22, 2015
Loved how green it was! Super clean, too.
Apr 20, 2015
over all a good experience. Cabin and bathrooms were clean. Playground and mini golf good use some work.
Apr 17, 2015
Apr 15, 2015
We love staying at your KOA when we are visiting family there my wife love the robins singing oak grove just make's a great place to stay while traveling threw we will be back
Apr 15, 2015
lovely park, very clean. hated road noise at night.
Apr 15, 2015
very friendly staff & helpful
Apr 14, 2015
I am glad for this location, convenient to Kansas City, but quieter. Being a long block off the interstate is great. I received a nice spot and I liked the trees and maintenance. The bathrooms and all amenities at this campground are nice!
Apr 14, 2015
Great place to spend the day. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Apr 14, 2015
Lovely campground.
Apr 12, 2015
Check in was easy and the personnel were very friendly. Nice campground with easy access for our 5th wheel.
Apr 10, 2015
Arrived after the closing of the store and left before it opened in the morning. Despite being very tired, I was able to check in unaided. Thanks for the rest!
Apr 09, 2015
Lovely campground with many updates. We would stay there again.
Apr 08, 2015
Apr 08, 2015
Lots of NEW going on at this KOA looking great for 2015 we'll be back....... Thanks
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
A little far from town,
Apr 06, 2015
These people were more like a family than campground overseers. I will definitely go back. Love them all
Apr 06, 2015
Bill and sue are great managers and work very hard to keep place clean and take great care of customers
Apr 04, 2015
Nice and clean and very friendly staff!
Apr 04, 2015
Very nice place to stay. Not a lot of road noise. Will stay there again in the future
Apr 03, 2015
My only complaint is that when it was time to pull our 36' 5th wheel out of our pull-thru parking site. It was extremely difficult/tight to make the left turn to exit our site. I have a lot of experience and it took swinging "real wide" and two back-up's to get the left trailer wheels to not cut through to muddy grass hill. Not much can be done to fix the problem, just FYI.
Apr 03, 2015
Just an overnight stay, but one of the cleanest KOA's we have been in.
Apr 02, 2015
Mary Ellen greeted us upon check I. She was most pleasant and helpful.
Mar 30, 2015
Very friendly helpful staff
Mar 27, 2015
Have stayed here several times. Great staff. Campground and restrooms kept clean. You can tell they are working to improve and expand the campground.
Mar 27, 2015
just stayed for the night travelling through but overall a great spot
Mar 25, 2015
Great KOA. Good friendly staff.
Mar 25, 2015
We took our new travel trailer for its maiden voyage and had a great early spring experience. Will come back in the summer when more activities are available.
Mar 23, 2015
Very nice campground workers were great
Mar 23, 2015
My GPS could not find the address.
Mar 21, 2015
Mar 21, 2015
The campground was fine. However, the highway runs right next to where you sleep. All I heard was rumble strips and the whine of tires. If you have a loud fan to cover the noise then it's not a big deal.
Mar 20, 2015
Hi we enjoyed our stay very much. real freandly and very clean. thank you very much
Mar 19, 2015
We arrived after hours but there was a nice packet waiting for us with our camp site reservation details. As part of the reservation we asked for a shady spot close to the bathroom and we're quite please. The bathrooms were amazing by campground standards and a playground. Next time I think I'll request the weather be sunny and not quite as cool just to see if that can be accomplished as well. :)
Mar 18, 2015
People are very friendly and helpful...the facilities are clean..love the new laundry room

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.