Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Email

303 NE 3rd Street

P.O. Box 191

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 11, 2016
I love love this place!
Oct 11, 2016
Clean & friendly. Loved the trees!
Oct 11, 2016
From Spokane WA to Oak Grove MO for a Wedding. Loved our deluxe cabin & would take it over a hotel room any day. Originally planned on 3 adults, ended up with 5. I found a new way to travel!
Oct 11, 2016
we enjoyed our stay very much. campground is very clean and well maintained. Staff was very friendly and helpful
Oct 11, 2016
The best KOA ever. Jim went out of his way to help us with several details. We are new at camping. Help was greatly appreciated thanks
Oct 11, 2016
Great
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
This KOA was in an awesome location, and the park was in great shape. The staff was extremely friendly, and we will stay here again.
Oct 10, 2016
Great place
Oct 09, 2016
Restrooms were exceptionally clean.
Oct 09, 2016
Best Koa we stayed during our 2 week trip from Colorado to North Carolina
Oct 08, 2016
Friendly staff, clean park.
Oct 08, 2016
Stay at this koa frequently in our travels. Staff is always so kind and helpful. Only drawback ...leveling rig is difficult and I 70 noise of course. But overall a welcome respite after a long day of driving.
Oct 08, 2016
We've stayed here in the past, but this time we decided to stay in a premium site. It was great! Your people were wonderful, and helpful. Restrooms were exceptionally clean. Thank you!
Oct 08, 2016
It was nice and very clean. The people were very kind and polite.
Oct 08, 2016
Great place to stay, staff was great. Stayed overnight in Motorhome towing.
Oct 07, 2016
Beautiful grounds, lots of shade and a nice dog run!
Oct 07, 2016
Nice facilities, great sites for big rigs
Oct 07, 2016
Great campground, easy on/off however that does mean some road noise. They offer free ears plugs if the noise is a factor for you. Beautiful grounds and great people.
Oct 07, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
The staff were friendly and helpful the site level and easy to set up. However when they hand you ear plugs at check in that should have been my cue to stay somewhere else.The highway noise was unbearable even with all our white noise devices turned on. This park may work well for some but we live in a rural area with no night noise so will pass on this one next trip west
Oct 06, 2016
We just stopped here for one night on our way to PA. Everything was great, especially liked the dog park.
Oct 04, 2016
Very accommodating, nice and clean, friendly staff. Definitely in our top 10 in the entire USA.
Oct 04, 2016
Nice park, great staff.
Oct 04, 2016
Great place/location.
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Very well kept campground. Delicious caramel ice cream cones!!
Oct 03, 2016
The staff was very nice and helpful clean campgrounds I will be back.I would highly recommend this campground. Sincerely Jesse Holt
Oct 03, 2016
Always clean, staff friendly, helpful. Modern and updated facilities. Been here 3 xs. First rate! Wish there were hard surfaces.
Oct 03, 2016
Staff very nice, restroom very clean , Easy in and out . Our site could have been a little more level.
Oct 03, 2016
The staff was awesome. Whenever we went into the office even with a short stay they were always very friendly and very helpful. We camped there in a 35 foot motorhome. We will return.
Oct 03, 2016
One of our favorite stop over's traveling. Always clean, well kept, and staff always accommodating.
Oct 03, 2016
Thoughtless, rude employees. Night personnel woke us up to question our reservation, why didn't they look it up themselves first.
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
Beautiful KOA
Oct 01, 2016
Loved this campground. Just a lot of traffic noise.
Sep 30, 2016
I loved this stay!!! Friendly staff, clean, well maintained facilities, excellent bathrooms. Attention to detail is looked at here. I might have to plan a trip back to this part of the country just for this KOA.
Sep 30, 2016
Everyone was gracious including the other guests. Great place to stay. We overnighted on our way back east.
Sep 29, 2016
We enjoyed all aspects of our stay. The staff was friendly, courteous, and helpful. The cabin and restrooms were comfortable and clean. We really liked this KOA.
Sep 29, 2016
enjoyed our stay.
Sep 29, 2016
Nice place and take their recommendation for the rib place (they deliver to your RV). Wonderful ribs!!
Sep 29, 2016
Wonderful park. Love the area fenced in for the dogs!
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
I would stay at this KOA anytime,its clean easy to get to and the management was great to work with.I was late getting there and every thing was set up for me to stay that night. Can"t thank them enough. Steve Smith
Sep 28, 2016
Very nice facilities & staff. We stayed in a cabin which was very well done. One of the nicer KOAs we've ever stayed at. Nice private Showers
Sep 27, 2016
Did not use any amenities, this was merely an overnight stay for the 1st day of our adventure. Thought it was a bit pricey even with KOA discount.
Sep 27, 2016
We had to make an unplanned trip to KC during a busy weekend there.The people there got us in at a convenient spot for us. Everything was very neat and clean, especially the restrooms and showers (among the nicest we've seen anywhere) and the grounds were very pretty. They also had a nice pool and bounce pad for kids. We had a great stay and will definitely go back.
Sep 26, 2016
Very nice campground. Staff is great. We will stay here again.
Sep 26, 2016
This is a very nice KOA, one of the best maintained in which we've camped. Nice, helpful staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy