Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Email

303 NE 3rd Street

P.O. Box 191

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
Our room was very clean and comfortable. All of the staff were very friendly and it was close to everywhere we wanted to go.
Aug 23, 2016
little dirty - staff was great -Gail and hubby buggy
Aug 23, 2016
Clean quiet campground with very friendly staff. Loved it.
Aug 22, 2016
move the water hydrants more toward the rear. not very appealing having your neighbors hydrant right out your front door.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Great service, great facility!
Aug 22, 2016
Clean, well kept campground with great amenities, lots of shade, and a friendly staff.
Aug 20, 2016
Lovely stay wished we had time to stay longer
Aug 20, 2016
Very well run and clean. Great stay.
Aug 20, 2016
It was good. Only there one night, but it was clean and staff friendly.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Very nice overnight stay, staff was great.
Aug 20, 2016
Nice place. Nice people. There is road noise and sites are a bit close.
Aug 19, 2016
enjoyed our stay. campgrounds well taken care of.
Aug 18, 2016
The best dog park which is very important to me. A very nice pool, friendly help. They lose a star because the campers are Just a bit too close to other campers for my taste.
Aug 18, 2016
Nice staff - great bathrooms. Campsite was tiny - fire pit practically on the road. Whole campground was right on a major freeway - unbelievably noisy
Aug 17, 2016
We used this park as a convenient location to explore the KC area,and to break up a long cross-country trip. In that sense, it was excellent. Friendly, helpful and accommodating staff, good amenities, and solid utilities made our stay pleasant. My only issue was with the undeveloped sites. We were off over 3" side-to side and front-to-back. Many RVs with jacks had wheels off the ground.
Aug 17, 2016
The pool was the only downer. It needs to be scrubbed and cleaned. Water murky and edges looked blackened with a black ring yuck. Other than that it was an awesome KOA and were planning on coming back again.
Aug 17, 2016
Staff was amazing, sites, cabins, and common area were clean. Kids loved the amenities!!
Aug 16, 2016
My only complaint is that I tried to use the restrooms when they were cleaning when they weren't supposed to be. I was told the reason why I couldn't use them was that "there was no one in there." This was before people were trying to check out.
Aug 16, 2016
This is a great KOA. Lots of things for the kids to do. Camp host escort you to your site. Pick up trash every day. So friendly and helpful. Recommend this KOA.
Aug 16, 2016
Beautiful grounds, nice cabins. Employees are extremely helpful. We will be back again. Thank you!!
Aug 16, 2016
It was very fun and we loved your family restrooms.
Aug 16, 2016
Great Park
Aug 16, 2016
One of the better KOA's
Aug 16, 2016
Love the campground everyone so nice..like the escorts that help you park..and love that it's close to interstate easy on and off.
Aug 16, 2016
Nice kampground people very helpful.
Aug 16, 2016
Thanks for the great site and hospitality
Aug 15, 2016
Tent site was adequate but not very appealing. However, facilities and customer service were both excellent.
Aug 15, 2016
Bathrooms were super clean. Kabin was very clean. Lots of activities for the kids to do that were free. Jump pad, pool, mini golf and banana bikes ($). Staff was very helpful.
Aug 15, 2016
A very new KOA tucked away near Kansas City. The sites were tiny compared to most, we were very close to our neighbours who turned out to be very nice but a little more space would be good. The pool was nice, almost too warm but easy to spend the afternoon lounging around. We made the 45 minute drive into Kansas City, fun. And we saw fireflies, cool!
Aug 15, 2016
We loved everything about this KOA! It was very clean and the staff was amazing! We will definitely be back.
Aug 15, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful also the campground and shower/restrooms were clean trash could be emptied more frequently
Aug 15, 2016
No TLC
Aug 15, 2016
What a fun and stress free family vacation spot! The staff goes above and beyond to make your stay amazing! So many things to do all in one spot! Pool was super clean and warm, jumping pad kept kids busy forever, bike rentals, and my kids FAVORITE was the gem and fossil mining! Oh and the root beer floats and ice cream! We can't wait to come back again and again!
Aug 14, 2016
Great KOA. Well maintained. Lots to do. Friendly helpful staff. Nice setting in spite of the interstate. Wonderful showers. Thanks.
Aug 14, 2016
had reserved at Salt Lake City KOA but mech probs cost us our $50 reserve fee and no offer of help. Only made it here but great. Enjoy our $50!!!!
Aug 14, 2016
Put into spots like sardines. Poor wifi reception.
Aug 12, 2016
Nice Campground
Aug 12, 2016
It was really nice
Aug 12, 2016
Loved the campground. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 12, 2016
Good clean quite
Aug 12, 2016
Very nice campground located in a residential area right off the interstate. Our gravel lot was fairly level and there are shade trees and nicely tended grassy areas. We could hear some of the traffic on the interstate, but outside of that it was quiet.
Aug 12, 2016
It was well appointed, clean with friendly staff
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Great clean very nice showers great playground friendly staff. Bought Zum soap from store it's wonderful product. We are staying again on our way back to California. Loved our fancy motor home site with swing
Aug 11, 2016
it was nice!
Aug 11, 2016
Although this was only a one night stay, this KOA, was everything all KOAs should be WONDERFUL!! Perfect grounds, Very clean new showers and very clean laundry room and above all Gracious, accomodating Hosts. Love love this KOA
Aug 11, 2016
I have always been able to make reservations for a group without having to pay for all the sites when we check in. Sites and campground were great but need to improve the check in of groups.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy