Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Email

303 NE 3rd Street

P.O. Box 191

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 07, 2016
WiFi signal was very irratic. It would go from 5 bars to 2 bars without any apparent reason. Also, internet speed was very inadequate during evening/peak hours.
Nov 07, 2016
It was very clean and the people we're very friendly. Really enjoyed our stay. Bathrooms/shower house were clean and very nice. The only thing I wish is that the sites were paved and not gravel.
Nov 04, 2016
This park continues to make improvements over time. We've stayed here multi times and notice the difference. Staff is on top of it and very friendly.
Nov 04, 2016
Had no reservation but they found me a spot for 3 days where I didn't have to move each day. Great crew.
Nov 04, 2016
Came in late and only stayed for the night, but the next morning we meant the hosts and they were quite nice. We did not get to use all services, but the campground appeared to be full service.
Nov 03, 2016
Clean campground with lots to do for visitors of all ages.
Nov 02, 2016
A little close to the interstate, but other than that it's a great place with very nice and very helpful people.
Nov 01, 2016
Very friendly nd helpful staff.
Nov 01, 2016
Only stayed one night but campground is very clean and sites are very nice
Nov 01, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
awesome folks who did everything to make sure us weary travellers were taken care of!
Oct 31, 2016
Nice park I enjoyed my night there. Cute decorations at the office. Wish the employees were more familiar with the highway system in the area. This was the only KOA on my trip that the deposit was less than the daily rate.
Oct 31, 2016
Clean and well kept cabins and bathrooms. Staff friendly and wonderful hospitality! I would definitely stay again!
Oct 31, 2016
Loved the Deluxe Cabins and everything provided! Hate the I70 constant noise and road consturction
Oct 31, 2016
Super friendly staff.
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
This was my first stay at a KOA, I will probably do some more traveling and stay at more KOA's.
Oct 31, 2016
Nice park, a little noisy for us two old timers.
Oct 30, 2016
noise from trucks is really bad.
Oct 30, 2016
Very nice staff. The bathrooms were amazing clean. I will be back on my next stay in kc.
Oct 30, 2016
Very clean restrooms and a very beautiful campsite
Oct 29, 2016
We enjoyed our first stay so much that we booked a 3 day stay only three weeks later. Camp is very clean and has every amenity a tired camper could need. Staff was very friendly and professional. Did I mention we only live 20 from this KOA campground. Nice break from routine of home. Great stay cation
Oct 29, 2016
Oct 29, 2016
Very clean facilities and extremely friendly staff.
Oct 28, 2016
This KOA is #1. The staff is cheerful, professional and helpful. The grounds are well kept, the sights are large, clean and level. What really makes this KOA special are the people! Due to flooding in Florida, we have had to extend our stay at least 4 times. Geraldine and others at the office have gone above and beyond to make us feel welcome. Trash is picked up at the curb all day. It's spotless!
Oct 28, 2016
We stayed 3 nights. Enjoyed the stay very much. The park is clean and maintenance can always be seen working on something. People are very nice and helpful.
Oct 28, 2016
Oct 28, 2016
The park was clean, well organized and staff were great. Highly recommend.
Oct 27, 2016
Everything about our stay was tremendous. The staff was friendly, courteous, and extremely accommodating.
Oct 27, 2016
KOA kamping is always AOK
Oct 26, 2016
Very nice. The staff were great and worked to me into one spot for my extended stay. Rest rooms were SPOTLESS and the hair dryer in the men's room was a real plus. Only one problem. This was the worst wi-fi I have ever had at a KOA from Tennessee to California and Montana to Texas. It was really weak and inefficient.
Oct 26, 2016
Grand kids love the bikes, great staff, staff works well with me to make camping spot just right. thanks for everyting.
Oct 26, 2016
A great place to stay, particularly in late fall when the park is not crowded and the surrounding woods are in full color - really great!
Oct 25, 2016
People on staff were super friendly and helpful. Facilities were well maintained. Laundry was very clean. Only drawback was noise from nearby freeway.
Oct 25, 2016
The staff is extremely friendly, and the facilities are very clean and well maintained. Conveniently located on I-70, I would definitely recommend this campground to friends.
Oct 25, 2016
It was great!
Oct 24, 2016
Amazing location and loved being there. It was our first time in Kansas City.
Oct 24, 2016
Great location. Clean, well kept grounds. Super clean shower house. The best dog area we've ever seen. We will definitely stay there on the next trip.
Oct 23, 2016
Really liked pet play areas. With the gravel drives there was dust kicked up every time a vehicle went by.
Oct 21, 2016
No issues here
Oct 20, 2016
Nice campground. Clean, friendly, helpful staff and nice location to town.
Oct 20, 2016
Our stay was wonderful! You can put up with little inconveniences as long as you are treated with kindness and respect. The YELLOW I think stands for cheerful and energetic people! This KOA has that! We will be back!
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
the only reason I didnt give a 5 is that some sites are not as level as they could be only a few, and we had to put wood under our front one tire as it lifted to far off the ground, but other than that excellent location, close to walmart, food, walgreens and easy to get to the kansas speedway 45 min. we booked for next year, staff is excellent and very helpful.
Oct 19, 2016
Fitness center was closed as office supplies were being stored there. Rec center was also closed - would only open it if "a group" requested it open. No activities for entertainment other than a bounce mat.
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
I would rate this Park 4-1/2 stars. It is very well maintained, the workers are nice, it has two dog runs, and much more. It has easy access to I-70. Due to its proximity to the Interstate, there is quite a bit of road noise.
Oct 19, 2016
This is a great place to stay in the KC area. Our site was in the row nearest the Interstate, but the trees knocked down the noise. Extremely friendly, helpful staff!
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Kampground was fine, but the noise from semis jake braking all night was irritating. I know it's out of KOA'S control, and it was OK for one night. I guess it was a trade-off, great location
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps