Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2014
We enjoyed staying at Oak Grove.One suggestion: To ensure dogs do not push the chain link fencing to escape,or dig out consider installing a bottom metal bar at the bottom of the fence! Thanks
Sep 22, 2014
Nice sites, friendly staff. Thanks for allowing me to stay at your facility as I was traveling to my next KOA work-kamper assignment.
Sep 22, 2014
We enjoyed the chance to play mini golf and basketball while we were there. Wish the store had been a little better supplied.
Sep 21, 2014
Clean & very accommodating. Staff was great and very friendly.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Nice Campground, Clean and Orderly, Good Sat, Strong ATT LTE, Lot of I - 70 Road Noise
Sep 20, 2014
5 stars says it all.
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Friendly staff and clean facility's. Nice showers. Thanks
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
We again enjoyed a wonderful reception and night at this KOA. We hope to return on our return trip. Keep up the good work.
Sep 15, 2014
On our 32 day trip we stayed at 19 KOAs. It is hard to rate when they were all great
Sep 15, 2014
Always clean facilities and friendly staff what else can you want
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
This KOA has been upgrading the campground over the last couple of years and it shows. The only drawback is that it is older and some of the sites are tight side by side.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Very clean well manicured KOA. Friendly people. Definitely will come back.
Sep 14, 2014
This is our second time. Staff is very nice and accommodating. Traffic noise is just so loud tho...not that they can do anything about it!
Sep 13, 2014
Kampground is old and not designed for the newer coaches with slide=outs. Way to close together. Could not even walk between coaches with their and our slide-outs were extended. Very narrow roads with tight turns which is almost impossible with a 44 foot coach and a tow car.
Sep 13, 2014
Very clean. The staff was great! We would definitely stay again.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
The campground and amenities were clean and functional, the staff were friendly and helpful.
Sep 12, 2014
I really appreciate your friendliness and the cleanliness of the restrooms. It's also nice to have a safe place to walk our dog. Thank you!
Sep 11, 2014
Sites were drive in fwd-back out. Grossly unlevel. Lots of trees and grass and a park with volleyball net and pet playground. Bathrooms SPARKLING clean. Framed oval mirrors, hair dryers on the walls. Laundry SPARKLING clean. $2/load wash, the washers were those low-water kind and the rinse is just water spray on the clothes, no way to add softener. Nice clean pool. Walmart, HyVee market nearby.
Sep 11, 2014
Overnight stop. Very helpful staff and pleasant campground.
Sep 11, 2014
Loved it! Tried to find another like it on the next night of my roadtrip in Tennessee, but nothing compared! Kamping Kabins are lifesavers and so comfy!
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Nice campground but lots of road noise from I 70.
Sep 10, 2014
One of the best KOA we have stayed at in the Midwest area off of I-70. everything was great. Showers, bathrooms, pool. Would definitely stay again. Would rate 9.5/9.5/9.5
Sep 10, 2014
Your rest rooms , showers, laundry are among the best I've seen. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Sep 10, 2014
It was the best KOA we have ever stayed in and we have stayed in a large variety of places. It was clean and so nice. Well kept and very nice people. Wish they were all like this one.
Sep 08, 2014
We have been at KOAs for 40 years. This was the cleanest we have ever been at. Thank You
Sep 08, 2014
Zippy had the happiest day of our 3 1/2 week vacation from Miami to British Columbia and back in the fantastic huge pet playground... Best ever!
Sep 07, 2014
This an amazing KOA that has made so many great improvements over the past two years. I tell all my friends and family this is a "must go to" place!
Sep 07, 2014
Very friendly staff very clean facility. Will stay again.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Very nice campground well kept. Met by very happy staff. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 05, 2014
We go to this campground regularly and have been to many others in the country. This truly is one of the cleanest and is kid and adult friendly. I highly recommend it.
Sep 05, 2014
Nice grounds but it was hard to get level. It's pretty hilly. The pool hours were listed as 9-9 showed up at 8:05 and it was closed. Would have been nice if the change had been listed in the pamphlet. Wish there was a little more space between sites.
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Our parking spot needed to be re-graveled. Staff friendly.
Sep 05, 2014
Very Good power and Big Rig friendly. Great staff.
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
The campgrounds were tidy and well cared for. The noise from I70 was never ending. The exhaust fumes from the 2 truck stops and I70 were overpowering during the night. We had an encounter with a grouchy 'camp helper' about our dogs (2 12+ year old, 7 pound poodles) not being leashed when we had just gotten out of our camper.
Sep 04, 2014
Looks like a lovely place e to stay longer. We enjoyed our one night stay. We cross the country often, so this is one we'll is it again.
Sep 04, 2014
Nice folks.
Sep 03, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.