Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Email

303 NE 3rd Street

P.O. Box 191

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 11, 2015
Nov 08, 2015
Nov 07, 2015
We came after dark, with a reservation, there was nothing telling us what site to stay. So, driving around the camp ground looking for a site, we hooked a fire ring, which was seating right in front of all the camping sites. Bad place place for them!!!
Nov 06, 2015
I love the new patio setting that we stayed in...it really added to our experience!
Nov 04, 2015
Nov 04, 2015
Nov 03, 2015
Nov 03, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Arrived late, found a spot and plugged in. Really only used the bathroom/shower which was very clean. All was well kept. Nice!
Oct 31, 2015
Very clean, modern bathrooms/showers. Friendly folks in the office and on the grounds.
Oct 31, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. It was clean an had all the amenities we needed an the people were so very friendly.
Oct 28, 2015
We love Oak Grove for it's proximity to KC and for nice ambiance, including excellent wifi! Thanks so much!
Oct 28, 2015
Oct 28, 2015
Staff was great a facilities looked great for mid-October!
Oct 28, 2015
Nice
Oct 27, 2015
Friendly staff, willing to help you
Oct 27, 2015
I would have given a 5 but the highway noise was a bit much otherwise a great campground. Plenty of space for our big rig towing a trailer!
Oct 26, 2015
Clean, updated, comfortable and secure. Very friendly service. Easy access off freeway.
Oct 25, 2015
Spotless restrooms! Superb!
Oct 24, 2015
Nice clean campground. Large pen to let dogs run. We stay here twice per year on our way to winter home and back to summer home.
Oct 23, 2015
Nice, clean and always a welcome.
Oct 23, 2015
Real nice campground, nice long pull-thru site. Thanks for letting me use my KOA Workamper travel certificate for the stay at your camp-ground.
Oct 22, 2015
A bit much traffic noise but a nice campground.
Oct 22, 2015
Lousy WiFi but clean and kept up.
Oct 21, 2015
Very nice place and very well maintained
Oct 21, 2015
Thank you!
Oct 21, 2015
Campgrounds were clean, nice grass in parking space, pet friendly with large dog yards. would stay there again.
Oct 21, 2015
Great Hosts lovely campgrounds and of course camp K( is the best...
Oct 20, 2015
Campground is close to KC and well maintained. We've been staying here, twice a year, for the past 12 years. Each year they add or improve the campground facilities.
Oct 20, 2015
This deluxe cabin KOA stay was no less than perfect. The grounds and the cabin were very well maintained, and the personnel were friendly and welcoming.
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Overall nice KOA, but the sites, at least on our row, were not level. Our first step up into the rig was to our knees. The interstate noise was just about unbearable with trucks hitting those rumble strips at all hours of the night, and of course the day as well. I can take nearby interstate noise but the rumble strips were too much.
Oct 19, 2015
Great location for doing things in the KC area. Being by the highway is noisy but great access. The owners are the best!
Oct 19, 2015
A little too close to the freeway. Facilities are what we have come to expect of any KOA. It's the only KOA near KC about 20+ miles away. We'd stay here again.
Oct 18, 2015
Between the rumble strip on the exit ramp and the engine brakes of the semis, a nice stay.
Oct 18, 2015
Great hosts with a quiet and peaceful night. Wonderful!
Oct 18, 2015
We had trouble finding a level spot, had to move to another spot & it wasn't much better. It was so uneven that we had trouble opening & closing our door. However, we really enjoyed our little golf cart guy & it was a very nice facility other than that!
Oct 18, 2015
Nice campground. Good experience
Oct 18, 2015
thank goodness there was a space available for us. Site 54 wasnt great, but with so little sites left to work with I was pleased that we were able to get in. The site is unlevel sideways but ok for all else. A straight line to the dog park was a bonus. Thanks.
Oct 16, 2015
Clean restrooms, OK site, not very level but friendly helpful staff
Oct 15, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much, the weather was perfect. This campground and facilities were very nice. The only thing we did not like was our host was not very friendly or personable
Oct 15, 2015
Fantastic!
Oct 15, 2015
Cabin is a little pricey. Bathrooms are excellent! I could not work tv in my cabin
Oct 15, 2015
Great campground and staff. Restrooms and showers were immaculate. Because of my disability I wish there had been handrails in the shower. Great campground, we will definitely visit you again. The Millers
Oct 14, 2015
One of the cleanest KOA's we visited this summer. Check in was helpful as I had reserved for the wrong weekend. They adjusted and all went well.
Oct 13, 2015
We stayed overnight for the Bears vs Chiefs game. Everything was clean and orderly. Thank You.
Oct 13, 2015
Site Assigned too small to park both my 5th Wheel and Truck on. Campground was not full but was not offered larger site when pointed out issue. Was told sites were computer assigned. The other thing was once again the campground was not full during our entire stay, But All campers were clustered side side ,,, leaving other parts of campground empty.
Oct 13, 2015
Clean ,good people, just a great place to stay
Oct 12, 2015
CLEAN, CLEAN, CLEAN!
Oct 11, 2015
Best KOA we have stayed at! We have stayed at a lot of them!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps