Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Email

303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Kabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2017
Very pleasant and mostly well kept facility. The water trough, near the tent sites, could use a proper drain and perhaps a screen over the sink to keep bugs out.
Jul 31, 2017
Host were wonderful!
Jul 30, 2017
campground well maintained personnel friendly.
Jul 30, 2017
Y good campground, bathrooms Great and clean! Pool a bit too warm, nut that had to do with THE hot Weather. Liked Our stay!
Jul 29, 2017
Only problem we had was tv went out during storm and never came back.
Jul 29, 2017
unexpected air conditioner in the cabin was a great surprize
Jul 28, 2017
Enjoyed my stay and staff was helpful.
Jul 28, 2017
Great Bathrooms
Jul 28, 2017
The staff was NOT friendly or helpful. The site we were given was Not the proper size foe our RV. As a result we had an accident trying to get down the road to the site. They seemed to only selling sites. The site next to us was also to small and rejected by another RV. Their answer to all questions was it is your problem. Almost bad enough to make me reject all KOA's.
Jul 28, 2017
Great staff, clean cabins, great location.
Jul 27, 2017
Very helpful staff. Agree with prior post about everything but the cleanliness, but to be fair we arrived very late in the evening so staff had not had time to attend to the restrooms. We appreciated the proximity to many local sites for visitors.
Jul 27, 2017
Other than a snafu with our last night this KOA exceeded our expectations. Everyone was super nice and helpful. The cabins were clean as well as the bathrooms.
Jul 27, 2017
We stayed in 4 different KOA's on our trip. As far as layout, convenience, and facilities, this was our favorite. Very nice staff. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
This campsite was clean, beautifully kept, extremely accommodating, and overall a great stay. The restrooms have showers and AC which was a blessing during the heat wave. The campstore was well stocked and the staff was wonderful. I would highly recommend a stay here.
Jul 27, 2017
I rate this campground highly, as it met all standards of a KOA. We tend to stay at KOA's as you know what high standards expect. With that said, Missouri is not for me. You poor people, it is miserably hot and humid.
Jul 27, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. It was so nice to get into the pool. Restrooms were clean.
Jul 26, 2017
Great place to stay near KC. Will be back!
Jul 26, 2017
It was very restful and the staff was so nice.
Jul 25, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe site and we thought it should have been maintained better. There were weeds growing in the pavers, the BBQ grill was a horrible mess with no gas. The Koa that we are in currently is beautifully maintained and the BBQ grill is spotless with gas provided.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
We used it as a one night stop during a multi day road trip and it was perfect for that. The washer and dryer run off of quarters only, but there is no change machine on the property so bring lots of quarters or be ready to wait for the office to open in order to give you change.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Nice facility. The staff not so much. The lady at the front desk was very difficult to deal with when we booked. We wanted 2 sites close together but she said we couldn't since they assigned sites the day of check in. When we arrived we asked a different lady who said we couldn't since the computer assigned them when the reservation was made and they were booked. 4 sites by us, vacant all weekend.
Jul 25, 2017
Need more gravel on sites and roads
Jul 25, 2017
Very nice 5 night stay
Jul 24, 2017
Below average for a KOA. Restrooms were hot and stank really bad. The wifi was useless.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice campground and facilities. We couldn't hang out towels on a line, which made it seem less like camping.
Jul 24, 2017
There was a lot to do for the price and the cabin was very clean. Very relaxing experience. My only two complaints would be that the window unit did not keep up with the heat and it was uncomfortable in the cabin until night time and the bottom of the pool is very slick which made it hard to enjoy with a little one in your arms.
Jul 24, 2017
Wonderful campground, bathrooms were clean. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 24, 2017
Loved this campground! Lots to do and great staff! Wish we were there for more than 1 night!
Jul 24, 2017
I normally do not rate the camp sites but this was by far the best KOA Camp site I have stayed in thoughout all of my years of camping. The site is awesome and this site has the BEST bathrooms.
Jul 23, 2017
Dog friendly!! Level site. We were in Deluxe. Friendly, helpful staff. As always KOA is too costly for many, but great amenities.
Jul 23, 2017
Staff was great. Loved the grounds..
Jul 23, 2017
Nice, clean campground. Staff very friendly and helpful!!
Jul 23, 2017
Friendly and accommodating staff. Convenient food delivery. Convenient to interstate, but not too loud. Kids enjoyed pool and jump pad but water was cloudy.
Jul 23, 2017
Pros: campground was very clean and well kept, lots of activities, lots of trees/shade on the camp sites, the bath house was very clean! Cons: I felt like I was bothering the staff whenever I went into the office, I requested a specific site to be close to family's cabin & was told it was given away when I arrived. Lots of highway noise!
Jul 23, 2017
One of the loveliest KOA's I've we've stayed at.
Jul 23, 2017
Very nice employees, very clean.
Jul 22, 2017
We have stayed her 4 times in the last several years and have had a wonderful experience each time. Great staff, clean grounds... Will be back.
Jul 22, 2017
Very clean campground and friendly service! We will be visiting again!!
Jul 22, 2017
Service excellent. Very well organized.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Very accommodating. Everything was great except pool closes too early
Jul 21, 2017
I found the entire staff very nice and friendly. The park itself was extremely nice, clean and pretty. Very convenient to the interstate.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Staff was incredibly efficient at check in, only took 3 min. To check-in, best ever!😀👍
Jul 19, 2017
Very nice place. Clean, AC on when we arrived. Would definitely recommend this to others.
Jul 19, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and there was a lot for the kids to do. The bath house was very clean! The only complaint I have was the size of the grassy area. We did not have enough room to put two chairs around the fire pit without being in the road. There were 4 kids and two adults, so this was a big disappointment for the kids. there were other sites with more room but all were full.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you had a good time and hope you come back again soon! Please check next year for our patio sites, it sounds like a good fit for your family!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award