Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2014
Nice campground but lots of road noise from I 70.
Sep 10, 2014
One of the best KOA we have stayed at in the Midwest area off of I-70. everything was great. Showers, bathrooms, pool. Would definitely stay again. Would rate 9.5/9.5/9.5
Sep 10, 2014
Your rest rooms , showers, laundry are among the best I've seen. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Sep 10, 2014
It was the best KOA we have ever stayed in and we have stayed in a large variety of places. It was clean and so nice. Well kept and very nice people. Wish they were all like this one.
Sep 08, 2014
We have been at KOAs for 40 years. This was the cleanest we have ever been at. Thank You
Sep 08, 2014
Zippy had the happiest day of our 3 1/2 week vacation from Miami to British Columbia and back in the fantastic huge pet playground... Best ever!
Sep 07, 2014
This an amazing KOA that has made so many great improvements over the past two years. I tell all my friends and family this is a "must go to" place!
Sep 07, 2014
Very friendly staff very clean facility. Will stay again.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Very nice campground well kept. Met by very happy staff. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 05, 2014
We go to this campground regularly and have been to many others in the country. This truly is one of the cleanest and is kid and adult friendly. I highly recommend it.
Sep 05, 2014
Nice grounds but it was hard to get level. It's pretty hilly. The pool hours were listed as 9-9 showed up at 8:05 and it was closed. Would have been nice if the change had been listed in the pamphlet. Wish there was a little more space between sites.
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Our parking spot needed to be re-graveled. Staff friendly.
Sep 05, 2014
Very Good power and Big Rig friendly. Great staff.
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
The campgrounds were tidy and well cared for. The noise from I70 was never ending. The exhaust fumes from the 2 truck stops and I70 were overpowering during the night. We had an encounter with a grouchy 'camp helper' about our dogs (2 12+ year old, 7 pound poodles) not being leashed when we had just gotten out of our camper.
Sep 04, 2014
Looks like a lovely place e to stay longer. We enjoyed our one night stay. We cross the country often, so this is one we'll is it again.
Sep 04, 2014
Nice folks.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Helpful staff.even had campsite trash pu. Nice pool. Nice sites. Showers/bathrooms clean. Will be on our great site stops.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Would definitely stay again! Very nice beds!
Sep 02, 2014
Packed in like sardines. I would not have been able to maneuver my 32' RV had it not been for vacant sites. Also, our water was shut off for the final two hours of our stay due to a broken sewer line that they decided to fix at 8am. Would've been nice to shower before pulling out.
Sep 02, 2014
The facilities are extremely nice, i.e. the pool, restrooms, showers, etc. The only complaint we had was that the sites are extremely close together, which makes limited room to sit out and enjoy camping. The camper next to ours could not extend out their awning because it would have hit our camper, this is too close for us. The people were wonderful and very helpful and it is very clean.
Sep 02, 2014
The site was clean, well manicured and the amenities were an added bonus, especially the sink unit at the pavilion. Bathrooms were updated and plentiful; 2 showers. The staff were beyond helpful and friendly. I was accommodated by a courtesy unmatched. For example, there was a storm coming and the staff drove around and made everyone aware. They even made sure I was satisfied with the charges!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
I really enjoyed the friendly, courteous and helpful staff. The site had many upgrades since I was there last and my family enjoyed it.
Sep 01, 2014
Counter help was not very helpful! Upon arrival was put on a site that was to small! Finally got a site back in the swamp area!Got set up and your power box was not working! Got electrocuted when I went to open my door! Faulty power box site should have been condemned ! Should be compensated refunded! Will not stay at koa again! Unhappy koa camper!!
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Beautiful campground. Just need doggie bags and trash can at the awesome bark park.
Sep 01, 2014
Very noisy being only yards from rt 70. Seemed clean and staff friendly.
Aug 31, 2014
All were just plain great. We had a problem with our RV and needed to stay. They went out of their way to assist us. Even though they were all above and beyond one we want to identify, "Leo". he was all over the campground doing his normal responsibilities as well as helping everyone. He was an ambassador for the campground, KOA and what it is to be a genuine sincere, and caring human being.
Aug 31, 2014
Extremely friendly staff! a very nice campground. Their bathrooms were some of the nicest and cleanest I've seen at any campground.
Aug 31, 2014
Could not have been better!
Aug 31, 2014
it was fine and dandy
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
The updated bathrooms were beautiful and so very clean. Everyone was nice and helpful...it was a fantastic experience!
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
I try to always stay here whenever I'm in the KC area. Nice folks, great campground. And the BBQ is incredible.
Aug 28, 2014
The campground was very neat and clean. We really liked the family shower rooms.
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Nice, clean, nice people, cool store and nice park to walk around in
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
My favorite KOA.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.