Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 15, 2013
The only issue that I have is that the sites do not have enough gravel along the sides so you aren't walking in mud to set up the power, water, etc. or even getting in the front door of our trailer. The staff was friendly as well as being very helpful in getting me to the site and making sure everything was OK for me to get set up.
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 07, 2013
Very nice and clean
Apr 06, 2013
Facilities were nice and clean. We came in late so we didn't meet staff. The area was easy to access. We stayed in a camper trailer.
Apr 02, 2013
Apr 02, 2013
Apr 02, 2013
It all went fine and no problems. Enjoyed visiting with the friends we know that work there.....thank you
Apr 01, 2013
Mar 30, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff/host. Convenient on way home. Only reason not a 10 or 5-stay would be better (or concrete pads) to reduce on dust in/out of RV.
Mar 29, 2013
The heater was nice and quiet and kept us quiet comfortable. The camp was spic and span! The door was quiet leaky around the bottom, so we just put our luggage in front of it.
Mar 25, 2013
Mar 23, 2013
Mar 11, 2013
It's a nice park but a little close to the Interstate. Road noise. Very nice managers and a great dog park. Spacious spots. Helpful staff.
Mar 11, 2013
The stay was a great experience. The help we received was good and friendly from the new management. I like tbe fact that the laundry room was open 24 hrs. Thank You, Eric and Jill
Mar 07, 2013
Feb 26, 2013
Cordial reception at onset of a blizzard. Friendly Service. Clean facilities. Great job plowing access to site after blizzard. Gravel drives were somewhat muddy during snow melt days. Will gladly return.
Feb 17, 2013
Randy was great. He personally came over to greet us when we pulled in and was very nice. We would absolutely stay at this KOA again.
Feb 17, 2013
Quiet park, friendly employees, Internet really chalky, cables good. We would visit again. Ty
Feb 12, 2013
Caught in a snow storm (Flurries) and GPS sent us to the exit before this KOA location. Called, they picked up right away and then meet us at the front door to whisk us away to our spot for the night!
Feb 10, 2013
clean, friendly and nice!!
Feb 06, 2013
Wonderful!!!! It was horribly cold and the manager came over to uncover my water so I could fill my tanks and made my short stay perfect.
Jan 14, 2013
Jan 09, 2013
Jan 05, 2013
Very nice and accommodating people. Would like to stay a little longer next trip to really get to know the place better
Jan 03, 2013
Dec 29, 2012
Dec 26, 2012
Dec 08, 2012
Betty at this campground is so accommodating and helpful, and we enjoyed having a safe and secure place since we were staying several days to enjoy KC.
Dec 07, 2012
Dec 06, 2012
On our way to visit our kids and grand kids in Santa Fe....nice stay
Nov 23, 2012
Nov 23, 2012
Nov 19, 2012
WE stayed a week and enjoyed our stay. Randy, Al and Bettie made our stay even better with thier help and hospitality. This is the second time we have stopped there this year and would definitly go back again.
Nov 19, 2012
They went out of their to accommode us. Very nice staff.
Nov 17, 2012
The staff was great and the campground was very clean we had a great time.
Nov 14, 2012
Wifi didn't work very well. Everything else was fine.
Nov 08, 2012
Nov 06, 2012
nice kampground run by a very nice couple.
Nov 02, 2012
Nov 01, 2012
Just stayed over night, but enjoyed our stay.
Oct 31, 2012
Nice people. Great grassy area for the dogs. Sites could be a little bigger (wider) overall a nice place. Would stay again.
Oct 31, 2012
Oct 30, 2012
Oct 30, 2012
Hi, we had a great night stay. Your location is beautiful in the woods. It felt like we were really camping, except in a rv. Accomodations, and the site were great. I'd stay here again. Thank you, Sherry
Oct 29, 2012
Oct 28, 2012
It is a lovely campground with nice clean facilities. One problem. We have a Golden Retriever dog who we do not tether. She is trained to voice command and I am with her at all times. One of your workers spoke to me about her being unleashed. He said that if he allows her to be unleashed then he would have to allow the Doberman two campsites down to be unleashed. You allow Dobermans????
Oct 28, 2012
The campground it self is very nice. The only complaint I have is with the showers. They are way to small. Not enough room to manuever while inside the shower encloser.
Oct 28, 2012
we really enjoyed the park and had a nice stay and the park was clean and comfortable.
Oct 27, 2012
These good folks really put up with me and my requests.....I felt I was coming across as ridiculous but they couldn't have been more gracious in helping and my needs. Thank YOU! I'll be back!
Oct 27, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.