Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2013
Great staff. They're doing good updates & maintenance.
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Mike, gave us a tour of campground while looking for our site, Led us to VERY tight turn to finally arrive at our site. 2d stay at this KOA,
Jun 18, 2013
The boys enjoyed the mini golf and pool. Mini golf could be better maintained, mulch and tree debris on course. The green wood we purchased would not burn at all so steaks for supper didn't happen. Sewer dump at our site was not installed at a proper height. Staff was kind and helpful.
Jun 18, 2013
we loved the campground. The only problem was that it rained and the cabin we were in leaked.
Jun 18, 2013
Our site was crowded. Picnic table sat on a muddy rubber mat with water standing. Workers were spreading gravel across the way so why didn't they put gravel at our site??? We could not put our chairs out so we could sit out with our dogs. Therefore, we did not want to stay another night there. Site is close a lot of places though.
Jun 17, 2013
everyone was very helpful and nice stay
Jun 17, 2013
Beautiful. A little traffic noise from the highway, but a very nice place to stay.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
It is a beautiful place to stay! The weather was great and we had a fantastic time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They went above and beyond to make us comfortable!
Jun 17, 2013
We had a very good time this weekend; this was our first stay at a KOA. The park and pool were very clean and very well kept. The trash pickup service was an awesome bonus.
Jun 16, 2013
Good team...easy on/off to interstate.
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Thoroughly enjoyed the KC BBQ. Lots to see local to the park. Staff friendly & helpful.
Jun 15, 2013
nice respite from the hiway
Jun 15, 2013
Not a bad campground but not what I was expecting from a KOA. Everything was clean but run down. They had signs up that said remodeling, so who knows. It was only like $30 so I guess I can't complain too much. Just wasn't what I was expecting being backed by KOA.
Jun 15, 2013
Very nice
Jun 15, 2013
We had a problem with the TV cable outlet--not a necessity for our stay but the staff loaned us a connector to resolve the problem. That was much appreciated. There was also a concession for ribs, etc. I loved not having to cook that night. Very tasty,
Jun 14, 2013
Convenient to KC. Pool was great. Noise level from traffic on road, rail & planes loud.
Jun 14, 2013
have been stopping at this KOA since 2001 on my trips to Washington St. it just keeps improving it's facility...great job!!
Jun 14, 2013
Just like most KOA's
Jun 14, 2013
Very peacefull staff very friendly and helpfull, cabins are very nice and clean. pool was very clean and refreshing.
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful. This was our first time out with our new trailer so we picked a place close to home. It was a nice and shady spot. The campground was quiet. The pool was very clean and your store had everything we had forgotten.
Jun 12, 2013
Easy on and off freeway. Very friendly staff...Would stay there again... June 2013
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
First let me start by saying that my rating in no way reflects the service. Location right next to noisy freeway and neighbor dog who howls at the sirens. Showers are a joke, smaller than my old camper. Poison ivy infestation in the woods that backs the tent sites #9. Need to take care of the poison ivy situation as it is very bad.
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
This was the first time I stayed at a KOA and was very impressed. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We stayed in one of the cabins and they were so cute and felt clean. The only thing I thought could be improved on was the cleanliness of the bathroom. I just felt it couldn't been kept up a little better.
Jun 10, 2013
The park was really nice. We unfortunately got a site that needed some love and care.We reserved a 50amp full service site and our site needed leveling and gravel badly. I hope they will work on that site to bring it up to the standard of the surrounding sites. Site #31.The pool and office was really nice, the dog walks were large and clean. They had a vendor with smoked pork ribs, Great.
Jun 10, 2013
Very nice camping area....Wish there was some closer bathrooms to the camping areas...Can be a bit noisy with I-70 right there
Jun 10, 2013
Bathrooms and showers in dire need of remodel.
Jun 09, 2013
nice pool, friendly people!!
Jun 09, 2013
Loved our site this time. Easier in and out for us! Pool was welcome sight for grandkids! BarB Q was awesome... loved ribs and pork! Please let the chef know for us
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Beautiful park and friendly operators. Improvements were in progress during our brief stay. Wi-fi worked great on the first day we were there, but we couldn't get it to work the second day. We would definitely stay here again.
Jun 08, 2013
Overall very good. They were ready for us to come in late. However, the machinery and the road/site maintenance on Tuesday morning caused us to leave more quickly than we had planned.
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
Wonderful team at this KOA, very welcoming and as usual very clean.
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
I rolled in late after terrible storms and rolled out early. I did not really experience the site except to sleep andshower.
Jun 04, 2013
Campground was great, people were very friendly. If we're ever in the area again, we will stay here.
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
this campground really needs some tlc, not your usual koa, there was work being done on the roads while we were there............

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.