Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 18, 2013
May 17, 2013
A great campground with a abundance of grassy areas to stroll with the dog. Loved the comnvience of the Smokin up a Storm Bar BQ right there on the grounds . Enjoyed the sights in KC. Hope to come that way again.
May 16, 2013
Again in a depressed industrial area.
May 16, 2013
May 15, 2013
We have 2 dogs and I know that they, and we enjoyed the dog playground/run area. We used that facility 3-4 times. They were really able to burn some energy off. We also enjoyed the BBQ dinner Sunday night - it was delicious and we told Randy that too. We knew we would be missing it on Fri and Sat nights, due to going to the Royals games, but were very glad to see it was also being offered Sun
May 15, 2013
Employees very helpful and friendly. Good wi-fi signal, campsights too close, no paving, very dusty an dirty, no recycling
May 14, 2013
OK for an overnight stay.
May 14, 2013
May 13, 2013
May 12, 2013
The staff were friendly. The bathrooms were spotless.
May 12, 2013
Even before we parked, we were moved to a different site. It still was not big enough. We have a 31 foot motor home and towing a car on a dolly making our length 51 feet. Site was not long enough.
May 12, 2013
May 08, 2013
We had a leak in our teardrop which made our mattress wet. They let us store it inside overnight to dry. The younger gal working in the store when we checked in even offered us her personal air mattress to use. That was so nice.
May 08, 2013
Great hosts! We didn't get to stay as long as we would have liked, but will definitely return some day.
May 08, 2013
May 08, 2013
May 08, 2013
My overnight stay was at a campground I have used many times. It is in a very convenient location & the stay was excellent.
May 07, 2013
A pleasant stay, Thanks!
May 05, 2013
Restrooms smelled like sewer. Looks like they are doing a major overhaul of this campground, there was alot of painting and repairing going on. Staff was extrememly friendly; bar -b- que on site was Delicious!
May 05, 2013
Very welcoming, well-equipped supplies; wi-fi good, poor AT&T phone signal; *great* barbeque :-) (earplugs needed for highway noise)
May 03, 2013
good stay did not get to use all of the facility
May 01, 2013
A nice place! Thanks!
Apr 30, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
Friendly Staff. Good pull thru site. We have been here before and will return.
Apr 28, 2013
These folks are so friendly, nice and helpful! We stay here 2-3 times a year for a few days.
Apr 27, 2013
Apr 27, 2013
I was only there for one night. But the staff was very nice. And very helpful. I will stay there again.
Apr 25, 2013
Apr 23, 2013
I am wondering why KOA don't recycle. At home we do and I hate putting the recycling in the regular trash.
Apr 22, 2013
Super friendly staff, excellent accommodations, excellent communication. Very helpful and understanding when our plans changed. Will definitely stay there again..
Apr 22, 2013
Great Staff, Very Nice Park, Wish We Could of Stayed Longer.
Apr 20, 2013
Need to add some gravel to sites and roads, grade roads. Ron and Pat are the best.
Apr 19, 2013
Very clean Kabin, neat campground, clean restrooms, and friendly staff. This one is a surprise as it is in a neighborhood but yet isolated. I was very satisfied. It could be a 5 by some but I reserve that rating for any I might find that comes close to the KOA I stayed at in Montpelier, ID. So far none equals it. This one is close though.
Apr 17, 2013
We were returning home from Branson to NW Iowa and found your camp ground to be a great stopping over point. Did I in fact become a member of KOA and if so what is the membership #?? Thanks Again Jerry Block
Apr 17, 2013
Jay and Mary were excellect owners/hosts. The WIFI was strong and fast; the best in any KOA park to date.
Apr 16, 2013
Was nice. Right close to highway.
Apr 16, 2013
staff was very pleasant and knowledgeable park had a few flaws roads were very narrow and we felt in and exit should be reversed or made wide enough for two way
Apr 16, 2013
The workampers at checkin were very friendly and helpful. Love the dog run area!
Apr 15, 2013
Camp Hosts were very nice. Playground and Dog park were great! The spots themselves - so so. Seemed kinda run down.
Apr 15, 2013
The only issue that I have is that the sites do not have enough gravel along the sides so you aren't walking in mud to set up the power, water, etc. or even getting in the front door of our trailer. The staff was friendly as well as being very helpful in getting me to the site and making sure everything was OK for me to get set up.
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 07, 2013
Very nice and clean
Apr 06, 2013
Facilities were nice and clean. We came in late so we didn't meet staff. The area was easy to access. We stayed in a camper trailer.
Apr 02, 2013
Apr 02, 2013
Apr 02, 2013
It all went fine and no problems. Enjoyed visiting with the friends we know that work there.....thank you
Apr 01, 2013
Mar 30, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff/host. Convenient on way home. Only reason not a 10 or 5-stay would be better (or concrete pads) to reduce on dust in/out of RV.
Mar 29, 2013
The heater was nice and quiet and kept us quiet comfortable. The camp was spic and span! The door was quiet leaky around the bottom, so we just put our luggage in front of it.
Mar 25, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.