Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Email

303 NE 3rd Street

P.O. Box 191

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 30, 2016
noise from trucks is really bad.
Oct 30, 2016
Very nice staff. The bathrooms were amazing clean. I will be back on my next stay in kc.
Oct 30, 2016
Very clean restrooms and a very beautiful campsite
Oct 29, 2016
We enjoyed our first stay so much that we booked a 3 day stay only three weeks later. Camp is very clean and has every amenity a tired camper could need. Staff was very friendly and professional. Did I mention we only live 20 from this KOA campground. Nice break from routine of home. Great stay cation
Oct 29, 2016
Oct 29, 2016
Very clean facilities and extremely friendly staff.
Oct 28, 2016
This KOA is #1. The staff is cheerful, professional and helpful. The grounds are well kept, the sights are large, clean and level. What really makes this KOA special are the people! Due to flooding in Florida, we have had to extend our stay at least 4 times. Geraldine and others at the office have gone above and beyond to make us feel welcome. Trash is picked up at the curb all day. It's spotless!
Oct 28, 2016
We stayed 3 nights. Enjoyed the stay very much. The park is clean and maintenance can always be seen working on something. People are very nice and helpful.
Oct 28, 2016
Oct 28, 2016
The park was clean, well organized and staff were great. Highly recommend.
Oct 27, 2016
Everything about our stay was tremendous. The staff was friendly, courteous, and extremely accommodating.
Oct 27, 2016
KOA kamping is always AOK
Oct 26, 2016
Very nice. The staff were great and worked to me into one spot for my extended stay. Rest rooms were SPOTLESS and the hair dryer in the men's room was a real plus. Only one problem. This was the worst wi-fi I have ever had at a KOA from Tennessee to California and Montana to Texas. It was really weak and inefficient.
Oct 26, 2016
Grand kids love the bikes, great staff, staff works well with me to make camping spot just right. thanks for everyting.
Oct 26, 2016
A great place to stay, particularly in late fall when the park is not crowded and the surrounding woods are in full color - really great!
Oct 25, 2016
People on staff were super friendly and helpful. Facilities were well maintained. Laundry was very clean. Only drawback was noise from nearby freeway.
Oct 25, 2016
The staff is extremely friendly, and the facilities are very clean and well maintained. Conveniently located on I-70, I would definitely recommend this campground to friends.
Oct 25, 2016
It was great!
Oct 24, 2016
Amazing location and loved being there. It was our first time in Kansas City.
Oct 24, 2016
Great location. Clean, well kept grounds. Super clean shower house. The best dog area we've ever seen. We will definitely stay there on the next trip.
Oct 23, 2016
Really liked pet play areas. With the gravel drives there was dust kicked up every time a vehicle went by.
Oct 21, 2016
No issues here
Oct 20, 2016
Nice campground. Clean, friendly, helpful staff and nice location to town.
Oct 20, 2016
Our stay was wonderful! You can put up with little inconveniences as long as you are treated with kindness and respect. The YELLOW I think stands for cheerful and energetic people! This KOA has that! We will be back!
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
the only reason I didnt give a 5 is that some sites are not as level as they could be only a few, and we had to put wood under our front one tire as it lifted to far off the ground, but other than that excellent location, close to walmart, food, walgreens and easy to get to the kansas speedway 45 min. we booked for next year, staff is excellent and very helpful.
Oct 19, 2016
Fitness center was closed as office supplies were being stored there. Rec center was also closed - would only open it if "a group" requested it open. No activities for entertainment other than a bounce mat.
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
I would rate this Park 4-1/2 stars. It is very well maintained, the workers are nice, it has two dog runs, and much more. It has easy access to I-70. Due to its proximity to the Interstate, there is quite a bit of road noise.
Oct 19, 2016
This is a great place to stay in the KC area. Our site was in the row nearest the Interstate, but the trees knocked down the noise. Extremely friendly, helpful staff!
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Kampground was fine, but the noise from semis jake braking all night was irritating. I know it's out of KOA'S control, and it was OK for one night. I guess it was a trade-off, great location
Oct 18, 2016
The staff made our grandson feel special. There was lots to do. They gave him special treats. We had a great time and will be returning. The staff is great with kids.
Oct 18, 2016
Super clean and lots to do.
Oct 18, 2016
Camp grounds were very clean and well kept The showers and restrooms were also very well kept and best of all the showers had hot water that was a plus and the staff were all very nice and helpful I will take my family back stay again Thank you Shawn
Oct 18, 2016
Easy to access and good sites for setup. Close to interstate and track so noise is noticeable. But friendly folks. Just an overnight stay but would stay again.
Oct 17, 2016
Friendly staff. Nice clubhouse & amendites. Sites too close together & some roads too narrow
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Sure wish more of your locations had better WiFi service. It was cold, but we enjoyed our stay.
Oct 16, 2016
The staff was very friendly, courteous and helpful. The park was very clean with easy accessibility to the sites. Highly recommend the KOA whether you just need an overnight stay or an extended stay.
Oct 16, 2016
Very clean. Nice people.
Oct 16, 2016
Nice facilities. Easy on and off I-70. Be prepared for road noise from the interstate.
Oct 16, 2016
Always a pleasure
Oct 16, 2016
Nice and quiet but had no wifi and lied to by Joe about how long the wifi issue has been going on
Oct 15, 2016
Friendly staff, Clean Deluxe Cabin, Fun overnight stay with the Grand kids.
Oct 15, 2016
Super-nice campground and friendly /helpful staff!!!
Oct 15, 2016
Nice folks, OK park. Close to freeway and lots of road noise. About 20+ miles E of Kansas City but good access to Interstate (just a little too close).
Oct 15, 2016
Nice enough campground and maintenance, but only a block from the noisy freeway and no dishwashing station.
Oct 14, 2016
excellent facility
Oct 14, 2016
friendly efficient staff. clean site. easy in and out.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy