Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 12, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
Really nice park; have stayed here twice with very different needs and have been well treated and satisfied both times.
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
It is our midway stopover when we travel north. People there are great
Oct 10, 2014
No problems camp ground very clean easy to hookup
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Nice clean campground with great friendly staff . Staff very helpful. Campground is some updating and will great. Down side is traffic noise from I 70 and some sites are close.
Oct 07, 2014
Very uneven site; much to short for RV travel trailer and truch. Employee on cart did not seem to care. We will not stop at this KOA again--even for one night.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Clean and well kept. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Only Complaint was that the sites were awfully small and trying to get one car and a pop up on the site was cramped. For a weekend this is fine or an in and out but if I were wanting to camp for 4 or more days I would find another location with larger sites.
Oct 06, 2014
We have stayed at this campground several times, always had a good experience. However when checking in, the lady did not seem to want to check to see if there were lots with shade trees. The park was almost empty and she placed us in an unshaded lot. After appealing twice to her (thru Leo the KOA worker) she finally found (amazing) a lot with trees. Also, quite noisy: traffic from I-70 nearby
Oct 06, 2014
One of the nicest KOA campgrounds I have ever stayed in!
Oct 06, 2014
Just a one night stay, but the people were very professional and polite. It was my first time at a KOA and I will definitely be going back! Thank you for the wonderful experience. Ryan
Oct 06, 2014
Sites are very close together. Park was very clean and quiet
Oct 06, 2014
Once again another outstanding staff they went above and beyond to find us a site for the night. Great work, THANK YOU
Oct 05, 2014
Good location. Clean and courteous. But cramped at my pull through site.
Oct 05, 2014
Very nice staff and we'll maintained grounds. Noisy because of location near freeway.
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Some of the nicest accommodations we've yet encountered at a KOA anywhere. We'll certainly be staying here again should our travels take us through Kansas City.
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Nice KOA. Reserved late check in, but someone took our spot. Luckily, they were able to accommodate us. Management very nice.
Oct 02, 2014
We arrived after the office closed and left before the office opened. It met our needs. Thank you
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Good access, well maintained,
Oct 02, 2014
everyone was very helpful, even helping us hook up our tv
Oct 01, 2014
staff friendly , our only problem was the construction right next to the cabin
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Very well organized for late arrivals, after long day of driving we greatly appreciated that :)
Sep 30, 2014
Again we say Thank You to the staff of this KOA. Knowing we can stop in a KOA and receive a welcome and made comfortable is a big relief to RVers like us--over the 70 set!!!!
Sep 29, 2014
This was a fantastic place to stay. Immaculate grounds and bathrooms!
Sep 29, 2014
Great place convenient location.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
The only negative was the highway noise. Staff were helpful & campground clean & tidy.
Sep 28, 2014
This camp ground was very clean and nice. My children loved the playground and the goldfish in the pond. We will be back for sure.
Sep 28, 2014
As usual, an excellent KOA in all aspects. This was our third time staying overnight at this park. We camp in a motor home.
Sep 27, 2014
Nice campground. Sites a tad uneven. The sites across from us were very close together. Hook ups were fine and the dog park was great to let the pups run for a while.
Sep 27, 2014
Our first time to stay in a Camping Cabin. It was Very nice. We will use them again for sure when we are not tenting.
Sep 27, 2014
has the best restrooms and showers at any of the KOA's I have stayed at/ excellent thank you
Sep 26, 2014
As always, staff very kind and helpful. All parts of the KOA were clean and well kept. I'll definitely be back!
Sep 26, 2014
The Interstate noise was quite bothersome, otherwise it was good. The dog parks were the biggest I've seen
Sep 25, 2014
I stayed 2 nights. I walked in the office to sign up for 2 more nights. I told the lady my name and what site I was in and that I wanted to sign up for two more nights. Unfortunately she was unable to do the job. She spent the next 20 minutes unable to find my name in the computer, unable to find my site (1), trying to sell me a discount card (I've been camping since 1976), and charging more than
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Nice crew and very helpful.Sites were clean and level.
Sep 24, 2014
Staff was polite & helpful
Sep 24, 2014
The most comfortable and best kept KOA we've ever stayed.
Sep 24, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.