Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Very nice clean and peaceful campground.
Aug 12, 2015
Very nice campground
Aug 11, 2015
Great facility and well maintained grounds and bath facilities. Thank you!!!
Aug 11, 2015
Very clean, well organized, safe, and efficient. thank you.
Aug 11, 2015
Nice facilities.
Aug 11, 2015
My five night stay at KC East KOA was an overall good experience. Nice facilities and location are positives. My complaint and corrosponding average rating was from an incident when I returned from a night in KC and was locked out of our cabin. I called the emergency number and left a message. After no reply, we returned in the morning and were treated as if we inconvenienced the office staff.
Aug 11, 2015
This camp ground was easy to access and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The only downfall is that it is rather close to the interstate so you hear a lot of traffic noise. We just left the AC fan on at night and it was fine.
Aug 11, 2015
This was our second time staying there the staff is friendly and there has been a lot more things added to it for kids to do great place to stay
Aug 11, 2015
need to checkout time to 12 pm
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
very friendly workers...so helpful... great ice cream too !!! The laundry room was spotless and the pool area as well. I am going to promote this KOA with all our traveling friends. Thanks for a great experience.
Aug 10, 2015
We stayed one night while en route to New Jersey. We did not take advantage of any of the amenities KOA has to offer aside from the wonderful, clean showers! KOA's are great!
Aug 09, 2015
The campground is very clean. Everyone is very helpful. The only complaint I have was a lot of traffic noise.
Aug 09, 2015
Clean, helpful staff and just a nice clean campground
Aug 09, 2015
Jump pad and mini golf. Kids loved. Lots of dumpsters and store. Good place right off highway.
Aug 09, 2015
aok
Aug 09, 2015
The staff was very friendly, attentive, ready to help and never showed attitude because they got busy. The campground and pool was clean and the general store was reasonably priced. Had a few minor issues with the plumbing in one cabin but we still had a great time! We will be back!
Aug 09, 2015
Site 29 was not level, had to put passenger side up on 2 blocks, WiFi was poor. Pool was nice and staff friendly, good location for travelers
Aug 09, 2015
nice clean quiet campground
Aug 09, 2015
They were the most helpful staff with the most wonderful smiles I would recommend this Kampground..the crew you have working here are a credit to your company look after them.
Aug 09, 2015
Very efficient hosttess. Good campground layout. Would like to stay a couple of days enstead of just overnight.
Aug 08, 2015
Stayed here before and we love it.
Aug 08, 2015
Very nice campground with large gravel sites and full hook-ups. Easy in an out for an overnight travel stop. Campground is close enough to the highway (I-70) to make road noise noticeable even inside a closed coach with A/C running.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
It was great. We had great service when we got there but their phone ethic was horrible. I felt like I was either hung up on and rushed off the phone each time I called which lead to call backs because I was trying to figure things out. I rented three cabins the time I was there. The camp grounds was wonderful, clean and kids friendly. Im glad I didn't cancel.
Aug 07, 2015
This place is great and I would stay here again if in the area. Wish we could have enjoyed of the campground as we where just passing through.
Aug 07, 2015
Very convenient to the interstate with lots of services close by
Aug 07, 2015
I had a perfect tent site that was close to the bathrooms and the pool.
Aug 06, 2015
Cabin was great. Very cute and clean. Had everything that was needed. Had issues getting towels twice. Front office was working on new policies. I rented a deluxe cabin with linens so I would not have to bring my own. Stayed three days. Need to be able to get clean towels. Grill was gas and out door table and furniture were wonderful. Very nice. Guy the maintenance man was great. Super nice
Aug 05, 2015
Not enough restrooms for Handicap. Restrooms were very clean and all employee's were very helpful especially Ron.
Aug 05, 2015
Made reservations at the last minute, passing through. Great campground, swam in the pool, very nice. Facilities were very clean. Definitely go back again, highly recommended
Aug 05, 2015
I was late arriving and early leaving the campground. I had a reservation for a pull through site. It was a great site for someone that was coming in late, easy to park and do hookups. Thanks so much.
Aug 04, 2015
We had a great time! We stayed July 31st through August 2nd in one the deluxe cabins..so clean!! The employees were great especially Deanna, what a wonderful person! We will definitely come back! Thanks for a great time!
Aug 04, 2015
Very nice and clean!
Aug 04, 2015
Always a pleasure.. Pool was a bit too warm and I think it needed some extra chlorine given the number of kids who had been in it, but the Kabin, showers/restrooms were clean and the staff is always friendly.
Aug 04, 2015
excellent. Stopped for a nite and stayed 4 days. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Great facility but the freeway makes it real tough to sleep in tent
Aug 03, 2015
Bathrooms were not maintained very well. No toilet paper on two different days in two different stalls. No planned activities.
Aug 03, 2015
We were only passing thru for the night on our way home from the Grand Canyon but our whole family wished we could have stayed longer! Great campground! We will stop again if ever in the area!
Aug 03, 2015
Nice friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 03, 2015
They were very helpful for giving us a easier way out so we wouldn't have to drive through the construction that was going on. Thanks.
Aug 02, 2015
Going across the United States to Sturges from Florida very nice really clean organized and friendly people
Aug 02, 2015
We're still here, so I would guess we are happy campers.
Aug 02, 2015
We only stayed one night but we love your campground!
Aug 01, 2015
Very convenient location. I was amazed at how little vehicle traffic noise for the nearby Interstate 70 could be heard - almost nothing.
Aug 01, 2015
Very nice and organized campground. Liked the pool and the free bounce pillow
Aug 01, 2015
Nice,quiet camping.
Aug 01, 2015
Extremely helpful employees!!! Very clean and well kept campground. Enjoyed every second we were there!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.