Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 09, 2015
Lovely campground with many updates. We would stay there again.
Apr 08, 2015
Apr 08, 2015
Lots of NEW going on at this KOA looking great for 2015 we'll be back....... Thanks
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
A little far from town,
Apr 06, 2015
These people were more like a family than campground overseers. I will definitely go back. Love them all
Apr 06, 2015
Bill and sue are great managers and work very hard to keep place clean and take great care of customers
Apr 04, 2015
Nice and clean and very friendly staff!
Apr 04, 2015
Very nice place to stay. Not a lot of road noise. Will stay there again in the future
Apr 03, 2015
My only complaint is that when it was time to pull our 36' 5th wheel out of our pull-thru parking site. It was extremely difficult/tight to make the left turn to exit our site. I have a lot of experience and it took swinging "real wide" and two back-up's to get the left trailer wheels to not cut through to muddy grass hill. Not much can be done to fix the problem, just FYI.
Apr 03, 2015
Just an overnight stay, but one of the cleanest KOA's we have been in.
Apr 02, 2015
Mary Ellen greeted us upon check I. She was most pleasant and helpful.
Mar 30, 2015
Very friendly helpful staff
Mar 27, 2015
Have stayed here several times. Great staff. Campground and restrooms kept clean. You can tell they are working to improve and expand the campground.
Mar 27, 2015
just stayed for the night travelling through but overall a great spot
Mar 25, 2015
Great KOA. Good friendly staff.
Mar 25, 2015
We took our new travel trailer for its maiden voyage and had a great early spring experience. Will come back in the summer when more activities are available.
Mar 23, 2015
Very nice campground workers were great
Mar 23, 2015
My GPS could not find the address.
Mar 21, 2015
Mar 21, 2015
The campground was fine. However, the highway runs right next to where you sleep. All I heard was rumble strips and the whine of tires. If you have a loud fan to cover the noise then it's not a big deal.
Mar 20, 2015
Hi we enjoyed our stay very much. real freandly and very clean. thank you very much
Mar 19, 2015
We arrived after hours but there was a nice packet waiting for us with our camp site reservation details. As part of the reservation we asked for a shady spot close to the bathroom and we're quite please. The bathrooms were amazing by campground standards and a playground. Next time I think I'll request the weather be sunny and not quite as cool just to see if that can be accomplished as well. :)
Mar 18, 2015
People are very friendly and helpful...the facilities are clean..love the new laundry room
Mar 18, 2015
Fairly nice staff. Store/office closed at 5 ?! That was really the only bad point. Appreciated the big fenced dog yards. Grounds nice. Had a few issues using wifi. Free morning coffee was great since our carafe broke! Would Def stop there again!
Mar 17, 2015
Very convenient.
Mar 17, 2015
Very nice sites. Neat clean place. So well maintained. Pleasant and helpful.
Mar 16, 2015
Nice and clean
Mar 16, 2015
We arrived late and the check-in information was easy to find along with our site. Office staff was very accommodating when we went into the office to confirm our arrival the next morning.
Mar 16, 2015
clean, comfortable, great staff
Mar 16, 2015
Booked a tent site online only to find out upon arrival that the whole tent area was shut down. They let us choose from 5 RV sites but only 1 had enough space for our tent and all backed up to the highway. We left at 10:50pm that evening due to the noise. We were very unhappy that they didn't call to inform us prior to our traveling there over 45 minutes away. No refund/comp was given.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our tent sites were open but had no electric at this time. They picked the site and never commented they had any issues. The office did ask if everything was ok and they responded yes. We would have compensated if we had known they were unhappy.
Mar 15, 2015
Considering the flood condition from so much rain the stay was nice. The staff weye extremely nice and helpful.
Mar 14, 2015
This was my family's first stay at a KOA and it was a wonderful experience. The kamping kabin was perfect for the six of us and the family restrooms were clean and convenient. We look forward to our next trip.
Mar 14, 2015
Great staff! Goes above and beyond! The only draw back was that it was under construction. I'm sure it will be great whe complete especially the new long pull thrus. The only thing that would hav improved is lit directional signage. We tend to leave when it's still a bit dark and we took a wrong turn : )
Mar 09, 2015
Great people
Mar 04, 2015
We stayed in the winter. Not much going on but it worked for us. We have found the staff at KOA parks are friendly and helpful.
Mar 01, 2015
Feb 20, 2015
Love the bathhouse and it was too cold to explore, but it looks like a beautiful kampground.
Feb 10, 2015
Night registration is a great setup. Bathrooms are super clean. Campsites all in great shape.
Feb 04, 2015
Nice campground, friendly staff. Nice new restrooms and showers - showers are roomy. Laundry facility is first rate.
Jan 29, 2015
The site manager was awesome and made are stay easy and enjoyable. Very friendly and kind.
Jan 26, 2015
Jan 26, 2015
A beautiful campground. Well laid out with great large RV sites. Staff was great, friendly and helpful. Handy right off the highway. Large level sites with all services.
Jan 22, 2015
We came for just a short night and didn't even hook up. It was January, so the pool and amenities were closed. It was way overpriced for this time of year. However, the bathrooms were incredibly clean and tastefully done. Even had hairdryers. A+ on that one!
Jan 20, 2015
Wonderful.... People who run it are over the top. Very helpful. Clean grounds. Would highly recommend this k.o.a.
Jan 19, 2015
Great people and service.
Jan 11, 2015
Only stayed one night,but everything was clean and convenient. My dog enjoyed the dog run. Would stay again if we are traveling in the area
Jan 09, 2015
Great people! Clean ! Clean !
Jan 04, 2015
Friendly people. Very clean. Way too cold in December.
Jan 02, 2015
A little out of town, but quiet.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.