Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 03, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Nice KOA. Reserved late check in, but someone took our spot. Luckily, they were able to accommodate us. Management very nice.
Oct 02, 2014
We arrived after the office closed and left before the office opened. It met our needs. Thank you
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Good access, well maintained,
Oct 02, 2014
everyone was very helpful, even helping us hook up our tv
Oct 01, 2014
staff friendly , our only problem was the construction right next to the cabin
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Very well organized for late arrivals, after long day of driving we greatly appreciated that :)
Sep 30, 2014
Again we say Thank You to the staff of this KOA. Knowing we can stop in a KOA and receive a welcome and made comfortable is a big relief to RVers like us--over the 70 set!!!!
Sep 29, 2014
This was a fantastic place to stay. Immaculate grounds and bathrooms!
Sep 29, 2014
Great place convenient location.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
The only negative was the highway noise. Staff were helpful & campground clean & tidy.
Sep 28, 2014
This camp ground was very clean and nice. My children loved the playground and the goldfish in the pond. We will be back for sure.
Sep 28, 2014
As usual, an excellent KOA in all aspects. This was our third time staying overnight at this park. We camp in a motor home.
Sep 27, 2014
Nice campground. Sites a tad uneven. The sites across from us were very close together. Hook ups were fine and the dog park was great to let the pups run for a while.
Sep 27, 2014
Our first time to stay in a Camping Cabin. It was Very nice. We will use them again for sure when we are not tenting.
Sep 27, 2014
has the best restrooms and showers at any of the KOA's I have stayed at/ excellent thank you
Sep 26, 2014
As always, staff very kind and helpful. All parts of the KOA were clean and well kept. I'll definitely be back!
Sep 26, 2014
The Interstate noise was quite bothersome, otherwise it was good. The dog parks were the biggest I've seen
Sep 25, 2014
I stayed 2 nights. I walked in the office to sign up for 2 more nights. I told the lady my name and what site I was in and that I wanted to sign up for two more nights. Unfortunately she was unable to do the job. She spent the next 20 minutes unable to find my name in the computer, unable to find my site (1), trying to sell me a discount card (I've been camping since 1976), and charging more than
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Nice crew and very helpful.Sites were clean and level.
Sep 24, 2014
Staff was polite & helpful
Sep 24, 2014
The most comfortable and best kept KOA we've ever stayed.
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Stopped for an overnight visit. We had been there before and went out of our way to stay there again. Great campground.
Sep 24, 2014
Great place to spend the night. Easy in and out with great hookups and service, very friendly staff!!
Sep 23, 2014
It was relaxing and enjoyable.
Sep 23, 2014
The 2nd time we have stayed in this nice campground. Had trouble with cable service, but WiFi worked. Responsive & nice staff members. Close to markets, fast food, large fuel stations, and highway. Would stay there again and recommend it also.
Sep 23, 2014
The campground is very clean and has recently updated their sites and bathrooms. The workers are very friendly. I definitely recommend staying here!
Sep 22, 2014
We had a nice time, and your staff was very nice and extremely accommodating. We went back and forth a bit on whether to do a cabin or pull-through, and they were always very understanding. Your staff is among the nicest we have met.
Sep 22, 2014
Great place to camp and very accommodating staff with two K-9 parks!
Sep 22, 2014
We enjoyed staying at Oak Grove.One suggestion: To ensure dogs do not push the chain link fencing to escape,or dig out consider installing a bottom metal bar at the bottom of the fence! Thanks
Sep 22, 2014
Nice sites, friendly staff. Thanks for allowing me to stay at your facility as I was traveling to my next KOA work-kamper assignment.
Sep 22, 2014
We enjoyed the chance to play mini golf and basketball while we were there. Wish the store had been a little better supplied.
Sep 21, 2014
Clean & very accommodating. Staff was great and very friendly.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Nice Campground, Clean and Orderly, Good Sat, Strong ATT LTE, Lot of I - 70 Road Noise
Sep 20, 2014
5 stars says it all.
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Friendly staff and clean facility's. Nice showers. Thanks
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
We again enjoyed a wonderful reception and night at this KOA. We hope to return on our return trip. Keep up the good work.
Sep 15, 2014
On our 32 day trip we stayed at 19 KOAs. It is hard to rate when they were all great
Sep 15, 2014
Always clean facilities and friendly staff what else can you want
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
This KOA has been upgrading the campground over the last couple of years and it shows. The only drawback is that it is older and some of the sites are tight side by side.
Sep 15, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.