Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2013
I loved this campground. It was clean and the staff were friendly.
Aug 24, 2013
Convenient location for what I needed to accomplish.Well respectable staff.Clean Swimming Pool and Bath/Shower rooms.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
We enjoyed our stay and will stay again if we are in the area.
Aug 22, 2013
Trees need to be trimed back for larger RV's
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Facilities are good, and people very nice. The problem is NOISE! Some large equipment nearby operates all night long; needless to say, no sleep!
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
very helpful, very clean
Aug 19, 2013
Good laundry facility and internet!
Aug 19, 2013
This was our first time stay and we had a wonderful time! We plan to return often.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Nice relaxing weekend, all the staff were extremely nice and helpful. BBQ was excellent!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Friednly staff. great sites!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
They lost my first reservation, fortunately I called to confirm and made another one. Guaranteed me a spot with satellite access but it wasn't and they were closed when we arrived. Said they had cable with 30 channels but we only had 15, said they would fix it for the next night but we still only had 15. BBQ on site was very good.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Had to wait for our "escort" to the campground - they were too busy chatting, even though they say us waiting. Otherwise, very nice facilities!
Aug 18, 2013
The campground was fine; the only problem was that a huge rainstorm had hit the area shortly before our arrival causing a good bit of mud all around the campground--no fault of the operators.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Very friendly staff and that is most important to us. They let us know they were glad we were there. Thanks!
Aug 18, 2013
Kudos ! Great place! Friendly.
Aug 18, 2013
Pleasant people, pleasant stay...that's everything!
Aug 17, 2013
We found this to be a well run facility. Good staff.
Aug 16, 2013
Clean, neat, and looking great with work being done to upgrade. Convenient to I 70 and Independence MO.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
We were out sight seeing most of the time. The campground was nice, clean & the people working there were friendly.
Aug 16, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The facility was clean, well kept and looked almost new. One drawback their is a large truck stop close by but that didn't keep me up
Aug 15, 2013
Just a quick 1 night stay. Clean. Nice tent camping area. Cabins were well kept. Bathrooms need better ventilation (fan or window)- some septic smell. Friendly staff. Thanks!
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Ideal - the location they put us in was perfect. We had a sick dog and requested a spot near the dog walk - they did and our night was so much easier as a result. Nice shaded, level and quiet peaceful stopover.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Showers too small for a 5 rating. Everything else was great.
Aug 14, 2013
Fun minigolf. Good for a basic one night.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Campground and bathrooms were clean and well maintained. Was there only one night but could see it was a nice place. Staff friendly and helpful.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We have liked all the KOAs at which we've stayed, this one included. The only reason I gave it just 4 stars is its proximity to the freeway. Just too noisy for me.
Aug 12, 2013
This was the 2nd time we stayed at this campground. Both times we really enjoyed our stay. Managers and Staff were very helpful and friendly. The General Manager immediately helped us with questions/problems with the sites we stayed in. We will be back!
Aug 12, 2013
Excellent campground. Extremely clean. Wonderful cabins. Friendly staff goes beyond call of duty! Highly recommend!
Aug 12, 2013
Nice friendly staff and beautiful grounds. why oh why do all the campgrounds use such cheap and plastic fixtures that constantly break, e.g., faucets and shower heads? One toilet was not functioning and made a long wait in the morning when trying to get on the road.
Aug 12, 2013
Bathroom out of order, we are from another state and was told by a fellow camper(in state) to go home. :( bad experience
Aug 11, 2013
If you want a good nights sleep, find a different place. Owners need to lobby their local town or county for an engine brake ordinance.
Aug 11, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.