Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 27, 2014
Restrooms were VERY clean the whole weekend! The campground as a whole was very nice and well kept. It is very close to the Interstate, so truck traffic all night long, but we all slept very nicely and liked the convenient location. We were staying there for a soccer tournament for the weekend and the kids had a lot to keep them busy with the playground and all!
Oct 26, 2014
Nice campground, full hookups, easy access.
Oct 25, 2014
Just a one night stay over but you made us feel very welcome and the bathrooms were the best I have ever encountered! Beautiful and very clean.
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
very nice,nice cabins, clean restroom and showers,can't wait for new cabins.hope construction done by next year. Very understood though. Weird set up for fire pit and grill at the cabins.
Oct 22, 2014
This is a great campground. We have stayed here 3 times now and will come back again in the future.
Oct 21, 2014
Clean, nice laundry room.
Oct 21, 2014
This place was amazing. The staff was incredibly helpful and we made some friends.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Very nice site. Came in later than expected but fit in nicely.
Oct 19, 2014
Beautiful park and awesome people. Will be back for sure next year for another extended stay. Thank you KOA!!!
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
one of the very best KOA's we have ever stayed in , extremely well kept park. Spotless restrooms and showers .. groundskeepers are on top of their job!! can't say enough good words about them !
Oct 17, 2014
Friendly staff, exceptionally clean restrooms, beautiful, well cared for grounds.
Oct 16, 2014
Love the KOA's. Just wish the WI-FI was better in some of them. Slow!!
Oct 15, 2014
People were Pleasant enough, Pad seemed level. just stayed one night passing thru.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Friendly and clean. Was very enjoyable stay. All the facilities were in great condition.
Oct 14, 2014
Much better than it was some 18 months ago when we stayed there, new owners are really making improvements
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Very nice facility. Recent rains revealed low areas that would benefit from gravel fill to reduce mud tracks at corners. Super nice staff.
Oct 13, 2014
We failed to remove all our equipment from the service pole when we left and they were kind enough to retrieve and hold it until we came back too the camp ground.
Oct 13, 2014
The staff makes this KOA great! Can't say enough nice about them. We arrived in a torrential downpour at 11 at night with major mechanical issues. Susie loaned us her car to get parts, and Leo got us on a site while we made repairs.Their support and kindness made all the difference! Thank you.
Oct 13, 2014
Very clean, well maintained. The staff was wonderful and very helpful, even helping me figure out why the TV in our new RV was not working with the cable. One of the best KOAs in which we've camped.
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
Really nice park; have stayed here twice with very different needs and have been well treated and satisfied both times.
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
It is our midway stopover when we travel north. People there are great
Oct 10, 2014
No problems camp ground very clean easy to hookup
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Nice clean campground with great friendly staff . Staff very helpful. Campground is some updating and will great. Down side is traffic noise from I 70 and some sites are close.
Oct 07, 2014
Very uneven site; much to short for RV travel trailer and truch. Employee on cart did not seem to care. We will not stop at this KOA again--even for one night.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Clean and well kept. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Only Complaint was that the sites were awfully small and trying to get one car and a pop up on the site was cramped. For a weekend this is fine or an in and out but if I were wanting to camp for 4 or more days I would find another location with larger sites.
Oct 06, 2014
We have stayed at this campground several times, always had a good experience. However when checking in, the lady did not seem to want to check to see if there were lots with shade trees. The park was almost empty and she placed us in an unshaded lot. After appealing twice to her (thru Leo the KOA worker) she finally found (amazing) a lot with trees. Also, quite noisy: traffic from I-70 nearby
Oct 06, 2014
One of the nicest KOA campgrounds I have ever stayed in!
Oct 06, 2014
Just a one night stay, but the people were very professional and polite. It was my first time at a KOA and I will definitely be going back! Thank you for the wonderful experience. Ryan
Oct 06, 2014
Sites are very close together. Park was very clean and quiet
Oct 06, 2014
Once again another outstanding staff they went above and beyond to find us a site for the night. Great work, THANK YOU
Oct 05, 2014
Good location. Clean and courteous. But cramped at my pull through site.
Oct 05, 2014
Very nice staff and we'll maintained grounds. Noisy because of location near freeway.
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Some of the nicest accommodations we've yet encountered at a KOA anywhere. We'll certainly be staying here again should our travels take us through Kansas City.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.