Joplin KOA

4359 Highway 43 (4359 Dakota Lane)

Joplin, MO 64804

Reserve: 800-562-5675

Info: 417-623-2246

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Oct 24, 2012
Did not care for the attitude of the young lady of the young man that checked us in and took us to our campsite. Acted like we were a inconvience to them.
Oct 24, 2012
No hot (or even warm) water for showers; office said to open 8 AM, I waited until 8:15 AM so I could get a receipt, no one came so we left. Site was good.
Oct 24, 2012
this is a great place to stay the people working there are super. The campground is well taken care of. It is why I try to stay at KOA, You need some in the lower part of OK and through out TX.
Oct 24, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
Very nice and very helpful 5 Stars
Oct 20, 2012
Oct 20, 2012
Oct 18, 2012
Efficient check-in, clean and attractive grounds, level site, convenient to I-44
Oct 18, 2012
Phone calls were not returned but friendly service after contact was made.
Oct 17, 2012
Oct 16, 2012
Fast and efficient check-in. Nice lot and clean restrooms.
Oct 13, 2012
The people were not very friendly and/or helpful and the WIFI was the worst I've ever used. I won't go there again.
Oct 12, 2012
wifi Internet was not working though they said it was.
Oct 12, 2012
Oct 11, 2012
Oct 10, 2012
Oct 08, 2012
Nice host. Good campground that is easy on and off interstate. Local diesel at reasonable price. Terrible internet.
Oct 08, 2012
Restrooms and showers were great
Oct 07, 2012
In spite of limited WiFi and cable TV, we loved the facility. People were great as was the setting. Special thanks for the assistance fixing a maintenance issue (flat tire). Thanks to KOA person (think it was Kevin), we were back on the road with only a 1 hour delay. Thank you!!! Tom and Julie Browning
Oct 06, 2012
Oct 05, 2012
Oct 04, 2012
Very easy hook-up pedistools and level site
Oct 04, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
Sep 30, 2012
Sep 30, 2012
Sep 29, 2012
Having stayed at Joplin KOA several times, we like it very much. On this last visit, however, we were disappointed to find a very old, very rundown RV next to us. If this becomes a trend, the campground will lose its appeal for us and we will look for someplace else. We typically stay here at least two visits per year.
Sep 29, 2012
Sep 29, 2012
Sep 28, 2012
Sep 26, 2012
Thank you for the UPGRADE.
Sep 25, 2012
Sep 25, 2012
Sep 25, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 23, 2012
We love the Joplin KOA. The folks are friendly and we love being in the patio site
Sep 23, 2012
roads getting into the spot were a little tight. But a beautiful campground. Getting our dogs to the 'doggie run area' without dribbling was a bit of a challenge.
Sep 23, 2012
Enjoyed the ducks.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.