Joplin KOA

4359 Highway 43 (4359 Dakota Lane)

Joplin, MO 64804

Reserve: 800-562-5675

Info: 417-623-2246

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Mar 25, 2013
Mar 19, 2013
We've stayed in quite a few KOA's and this one needs some tender loving care. Not kept up very well.
Mar 18, 2013
Mar 16, 2013
very satisfied
Mar 13, 2013
We had a very nice 1 night stay on our way to Arizona.
Mar 13, 2013
We had a very enjoyable stay on our way to Arizona and then another nice night on our way back to Illinois.
Mar 13, 2013
we arrived after closing, but were able to get the internet code by phoning the host. Internet access is important for us to check the weather along the next days route. Our tow car battery had died, and the host gave it a boost and all was well. Very friendly place, excellent dog walking area. Also the whole park was very clean and tidy.
Mar 12, 2013
Have stayed here before. Were glad to see upgrades to electrical and water. Nice overnight stop. Close to services. Quiet!
Mar 09, 2013
Feb 25, 2013
not to friendly
Feb 19, 2013
Feb 16, 2013
Joplin KOA was great. We would absolutely visit again.
Feb 09, 2013
Just stayed one night.
Feb 07, 2013
Feb 06, 2013
Meets the standards we have come to expect from KOA. Nothing exceptional but more the acceptable to our needs.
Feb 06, 2013
Feb 06, 2013
Jan 21, 2013
We have stayed several times. I reduced the rating because $40 is too much. We didn't use cable or sewer only 50 amp service. We had to extend our stay because slides were iced over. We asked the office if they had a ladder we could borrow as ours was not tall enough for the slides. They said no and didn't offer any help period. Not very friendly. We struggled all day to remove ice for travel
Jan 14, 2013
Jan 13, 2013
Jan 08, 2013
We have stayed here a couple of times. It's a convenient stop for us on our trips south from Des Moines . Nice people bad cable reception. Nice restrooms and nice size pull throughs
Jan 02, 2013
Our daughter lives in Joplin so we stay here whenever we visit. We would highly recommend it to anyone needing a convienent, nice place to stay.
Jan 01, 2013
Seemed like no one cared one way or the other whether I was ok.
Dec 30, 2012
Dec 22, 2012
Dec 22, 2012
Dec 22, 2012
Dec 20, 2012
Being able to order a pizza delivered to our motorhome after a long day's travel is a plus for us. Friendly staff and nice facilities. Thanks
Dec 09, 2012
Dec 06, 2012
Dec 04, 2012
We loved the walking trails for the dogs, and were quite surprised that being so close to the highways, there was very little noise. We'll be back!
Dec 02, 2012
Nov 15, 2012
Nov 14, 2012
Everyone was very helpful and friendly, would stay here again when we travel that direction again.
Nov 12, 2012
Nov 12, 2012
Stayed here 3 nights. Well maintained. Would stay here again.
Nov 11, 2012
Easy off I-40 and close to Joplin and truck stop. Glad we stayed it was nice. Great seeing the pond and geese. We will stop again.
Nov 10, 2012
Everything went great except for the wind. I believe they would handled that I'd they could.
Nov 10, 2012
Easy in and out for a quick overnight stay.
Nov 08, 2012
Nov 06, 2012
The only negative was that your cable TV did not pick up the CBS station clearly. I used my antenna and digital conversion box to receive it. Perhaps the next the station will come in clearly.
Nov 03, 2012
Nov 03, 2012
Nov 02, 2012
Oct 31, 2012
Beautiful facility.
Oct 30, 2012
We only stayed overnight, but I didn't have any complaints about anything.
Oct 29, 2012
Oct 28, 2012
We stayed here while working on a mission trip to help the people in Joplin. We were not in the campground during the day. Nice people for checkin.
Oct 25, 2012
Hosts were very helpful
Oct 25, 2012
Over priced unkept

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.