Joplin KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5675

Info: 417-623-2246

Email

4359 Dakota Lane

Joplin, MO 64804

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 18, 2017
Nice and quiet place to stay. Easy access to expressway.
May 18, 2017
Easy check in. Very helpful staff I would stay here in future
May 17, 2017
May 16, 2017
Lovely park, friendly, helpful staff.
May 15, 2017
Sites cramped and small. Parking RVs face to face leaves no privacy and is unacceptable. We were parked where our front door was directly across from other site holder with no space to spare.
May 13, 2017
Second time here. Site was right next to truck repair place. Very, very loud. Check in lady complained about long day. So not so welcoming. Also last time had cable spot. This time assigned non cable lot. Escort said we should have asked...
May 13, 2017
Very pleasant
May 11, 2017
Campground was quiet and perfect for an overnight stay.
May 11, 2017
Nice folks working at the park, a great park for RV'ers and the ponds were busy with the ducks and geese. The dogs loved their walks around the park and seeing all the critters and people. We sleep with fans so the truck noise didn't bother us. Bathrooms were kept super clean including the showers. Really nice park!
May 11, 2017
May 09, 2017
Good place to stay overnight
May 06, 2017
Very nice place. Nice Resturant and friendly staff. Long level sites great for overnight and don't want to unhook tow vehicle.
Apr 28, 2017
None of your KOA's have battery chargers which could cause backups, etc...
Apr 28, 2017
Clean, but a bit noisy due to proximity to truck stop and freeway. No trash cans near sites so you have to take trash all the way back to the office.... Showers are clean. Rested well for the night.
Apr 28, 2017
Clean and neat Good access to I 44 Level spots Enough room for MH and tow vehicle
Apr 26, 2017
Nice clean KOA for a one night stop-over. Very nice hosts
Apr 25, 2017
Good for an overnight stay
Apr 24, 2017
it was fine,on our way east, easy to access from 44.
Apr 21, 2017
Friendly staff. Large pull thurs. Well maintained
Apr 21, 2017
Apr 21, 2017
clean and pretty quiet, WI-fi was pretty good. Not much for kids to do but plenty away from site.Site were large enough for my 5th wheel and truck.
Apr 21, 2017
Lovely, clean park with friendly, helpful staff. We'll stay here again.
Apr 14, 2017
Very nice place, convenient location, friendly staff. Would recommend.
Apr 13, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
Good welcoming. Clean and quiet !
Apr 12, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
This camp is very close to I-44. You can hear the traffic all night... :( We were parked far away from the showers but being any closer would have made the noise of the traffic worse. They need shower facilities at the back of the park. Laundry room was clean but the toilets need updating. Okay for a quick stop over.
Apr 11, 2017
Nice staff and facilities
Apr 10, 2017
Large campground. Friendly staff. Nice facilities
Apr 10, 2017
We were there for a brief overnight stay. Close to interstate, but not noisy. A convenient stop. We didn't use the facilities or talk to owners, so can't comment.
Apr 09, 2017
Clean, nicely landscaped, well cared for.
Apr 08, 2017
Apr 07, 2017
Would have liked to have an outside grill to cook out.
Apr 07, 2017
Very clean. Beautifully landscaped.
Apr 06, 2017
We got there late and everything was set for us. Very impressed.
Apr 05, 2017
We've stayed here many times. Staff are very friendly & the koa is clean. We found we like to stay in the area with trees it's spacious & well lit.
Apr 05, 2017
Basically a parking lot with hookups. No fire ring, no shade, lawn full of weeds, Long walk to shower, no soap dish in shower, no hot tub. Near three truck stops and I-44. Very noisy. Not up to KOA standards. Value about $20, price $40.
Apr 05, 2017
Friendly staff
Apr 04, 2017
This was a stop over for us, the sites were ok, shower house was passable
Apr 02, 2017
Very convenient location . All sites pull through. Great Campground hosts!
Mar 31, 2017
Mar 29, 2017
Mar 29, 2017
Requested a long site, no trees, and that's exactly the site we received! Very helpful and accommodating, nice level sites. Would stay here again.
Mar 27, 2017
Good
Mar 27, 2017
easy check in
Mar 26, 2017
Mar 24, 2017
Mar 24, 2017
Clean convenient and quiet.
Mar 24, 2017
Great KOA! Easily accessible and quiet!
Mar 23, 2017
Nice spot. Well maintained and friendly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals