Joplin KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5675

Info: 417-623-2246

Email

4359 Dakota Lane

Joplin, MO 64804

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 09, 2016
We were very impressed with how quite our site was for being so close to the interstate. We were in town for our nephews graduation and really enjoyed our stay.
May 09, 2016
OK
May 07, 2016
May 04, 2016
Everybody was very helpful and very friendly, very nice Kampground
May 02, 2016
Goog pizza .Lots of rain and the office delivered to our trailer .
May 01, 2016
Overnight stay is pricey!
May 01, 2016
The park was clean and the staff very friendly. It is immediately adjacent to 2 truck stops (read that as fuel and supplies) and at least 2 restaurants. We wandered along a gas pipeline clearing and spotted 24 species of birds.
Apr 28, 2016
Convenient location. Nice size spots. The people that work there are great, helpful and fun.
Apr 27, 2016
Great site for our Big Rig. Plan to be back later this year.
Apr 25, 2016
the staff was friendly and helpful and our site was just what we needed.
Apr 23, 2016
Apr 20, 2016
Friendly Staff. Easy access. We only stayed overnight.
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 16, 2016
Good clean place!
Apr 14, 2016
It is a nice place, clean, attractive, but not a great value for the price.
Apr 12, 2016
Owners very very nice and helpful. Clean bathrooms and nice grounds
Apr 11, 2016
Clean laundry room. Personnel were friendly.
Apr 11, 2016
Perfect for an overnight. Well kept. Nice people.
Apr 11, 2016
Easy in and out and nice employees.
Apr 10, 2016
We would come again....
Apr 09, 2016
The Joplin KOA is a perfect stop for an overnight stay enroute on I-44. Easy access from I-44 and service stations very close. Dog park and store are excellent. The restrooms/showers are clean and well maintained.
Apr 09, 2016
Very nice campground.
Apr 08, 2016
Friendly host! Clean site and well kept grounds. Very quiet.
Apr 07, 2016
Television signal very poor but luckily was able to get very good service over the air
Apr 07, 2016
Only stayed one night. The site was level, but small in between sites. Nice dog run. Nice pond. Host was helpful and quick.
Apr 05, 2016
Nice Campground
Apr 05, 2016
nice friendly clean and would camp there again.
Apr 04, 2016
Nice quite place
Apr 04, 2016
I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS FOR A TRANSIT NIGHT ON THE WAY TO OTHER DESTINATION. BUT IT SEEMED PRETTY SHEARED OFF, FULL TIME TENANTS HAD MESSY SITES, DOG PARK JUST FENCED AREA WITH NO EQUIPMENT, FOR THE AMENITIES IT WAS OVERPRICED COMPARED TO OTHER KOA WE HAVE STAYED IN.
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 02, 2016
Propre, dommage de payer le même tarif que l'été si 50% des facilité son indisponible.
Mar 30, 2016
Stay was ok. Nothing fancy. Felt safe most of all. Hosts friendly. Easy to get to.
Mar 28, 2016
just stayed one night on our way back to Indiana. Campground was very nice and close to highway but quiet.
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 25, 2016
Departure time is 10:00. Way too early for us! Prefer camps with 11:00 or 12:00 departure times.
Mar 22, 2016
Clean and pleasant staff. Noise from nearby truck stop (Jake braking) but not overwhelming
Mar 22, 2016
Good location clean friendly
Mar 21, 2016
Nice campground
Mar 19, 2016
Couldl not get local tv channels and we paid for cable. I wouldn't like this under any circumstances but I ask about it when I made the reservation. Enough to keep me from making a staying there again.
Mar 14, 2016
washroom needs some updating
Mar 14, 2016
Mar 13, 2016
One problem with a noisy camper was taken care of by us requesting a different site! Otherwise a decent place.
Mar 13, 2016
Very nice campground. Staff were very friendly and very helpful.
Mar 13, 2016
Clean, friendly, convenient. What's not to love?
Mar 06, 2016
We like Joplin KOA but were disappointed in our stay this time around. We arrived after hours and despite asking the "night manager" (no clothing or ID to confirm that)if we needed any codes, we could not access the bathrooms because she failed to give us codes. We were also charged for full hookup though we only hooked up to electric and were never asked what we needed or used.
Mar 05, 2016
Friendly staff, easy in and out, and big rig friendly
Mar 04, 2016
we were treated very nice upon arrival- the campground restrooms could use some updating-we have stayed here many times-
Mar 02, 2016
Feb 15, 2016
we reserved deluxe patio site but did not have one, was charged for one though
Jan 12, 2016
Everyone is very nice
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals