Joplin KOA

4359 Dakota Lane

Joplin, MO 64804

Reserve: 800-562-5675

Info: 417-623-2246

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 16, 2015
friendly staff, grandson's had fun fishing very clean park
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
Loved the many mature trees.
Jun 14, 2015
We we requested full hookup site paid for it. We arrived in dark and after we were almost completely setup there was no sewer hook up!!! So never again!! Too many questions and asking way too much private info. Telling truth about sites it utmost important deLing with public. We will not return after being lied to.
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
Excellent Location and extremely friendly environment.
Jun 09, 2015
Very friendly people and very clean place. We enjoyed our overnight stay.
Jun 07, 2015
Patrick was a very welcome respite from the trials of our day.
Jun 06, 2015
AWESOME!
Jun 06, 2015
We had a very enjoyable time. Good campground and people.
Jun 04, 2015
Just passing thru.
Jun 04, 2015
No cable connections unless you ask but we were not told this, grass needs to be mowed
Jun 04, 2015
Very nice and clean. A sign down on the highway would be helpful.
Jun 03, 2015
Jun 03, 2015
Need more patio sights. Nice Park.!!
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
May 31, 2015
Good visit with this KOA. Easy on easy off for interstate. Clean, interior roads well maintained in spite of recent wet weather. especially enjoyed the waterfowl.
May 31, 2015
These people were great so helpful and nice our entire stay. Willing to help any way they could.
May 28, 2015
This was a very nice campground. The staff was friendly and helpful. The pizza was great and delivered right to our door. The grounds were neat and well kept. It was pretty quiet even though the park is close to the highway. We would definitely stay here again.
May 26, 2015
It was a great stay.We were in town for wedding and had a big group come visit us. Everybody had a great time enjoyed the fire .The pizza is also very good:)
May 26, 2015
Folks at the registration were very help full and friendly. I had a few changes in my reservation (upon arrival) and they accommodated us. Also ended up with two KOA cards. Purchased one from a previous trip and it does not expire until 9/15. bought another on this trip. They said they would have the main office add the fees to my newest card. Nice camp good water easy and convenient hook ups.
May 25, 2015
May 24, 2015
Easy in and out.
May 24, 2015
Loved our stay here. Will be back in area and plan to stay here for a week or so....
May 23, 2015
Overall a great stay. Very nice staff. Good location. Quiet at night even near a freeway and truck stop. Stayed in the premium area with trees. Very nice. We will be back!
May 23, 2015
Host and staff were all very friendly.
May 14, 2015
The facilities are nice. Typical of most KOAs it is close to a very noisy interstate. My singular complaint is the brush fire the management was burning in the middle of a group of trees. It was disconcerting enough that we asked to move further away at 9pm.
May 13, 2015
People were friendly and because they were not busy gave us a site with no one on either side, which was very much appreciated. We were in the trees so the site was beautiful. Bathrooms were old, but very clean. We will stay there again when in the area.
May 11, 2015
Staff were super friendly and had a small issue with check in due to special rate but was handled quickly the next morning. Will definitely stay here again!!!!
May 11, 2015
Joplin KOA was a good stay for a couple of nights.
May 11, 2015
Clean park with level spots ... pizza that they delivered to us was fantastic!
May 07, 2015
Nice and clean with plenty of grass. Our one night stay was nice and quiet, just the way we like it. The camping area was just low enough below the road to stay out of the wind.
May 06, 2015
May 05, 2015
Very clean and friendly.Will stay here again.
May 03, 2015
We really love the dog run and the staff was very friendly.
May 02, 2015
Very nice people that greeted us at the office. Led to our site. Good water pressure, good power, really good WiFi, grass was cut and everything looked like spring had sprung. Would stay there again.
May 02, 2015
Only over night. Always try to stay at a KOA. If I ever find a bad one will be sure to let you why
May 02, 2015
Very clean and very friendly staff
May 01, 2015
It was GREAT ! One of the best, if not, the BEST campground we've stayed with !
Apr 24, 2015
Very friendly, great facilities & location!
Apr 24, 2015
Great place - like being in the country, even though it is right off the interstate. Loved the ducks, geese, and other birds. Liked the way cabins are placed around the pond. Office person very friendly.
Apr 22, 2015
Only one night but nice campground, nice people and good pizza!
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 18, 2015
When I pay $50 a night, I expect the campground to be well-kept at the very least. This KOA had tall grass and was dumpy.
Apr 18, 2015
Just needs to be a little cleaner
Apr 13, 2015
Office was dark and unwelcoming on arrival. Employee directing us to site was wearing a dirty Koa shirt. Dog park was padlocked. Park needed some tidying, ie. The grass needed cutting, it looked a little unkempt.
Apr 13, 2015
Wyfi signal is very slow. But a nice place to rest easy to find.
Apr 12, 2015
Most everything was quite good. Was disappointed in failure of wifi to work. WiFi is no longer a luxury option. It is a basic utility.
Apr 10, 2015
Just popped in late and left early to try and avoid storms, but no complaints.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.