Joplin KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5675

Info: 417-623-2246

Email

4359 Dakota Lane

Joplin, MO 64804

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 29, 2017
Nice KOA, friendly, hosts and very clean. The only issue was poor cable reception on the lower tier (network) channels. A cable signal booster is needed. Antenna reception was very good.
Jun 29, 2017
The owners were very friendly and helpful. The pizzas are delicious. They gave me ride back to my camper with the pizza. The horseshoe pits were weedy but I still practiced and it served the purpose. The cable was not good , fuzzy. Level spots. Pull thrus good. Will stay again
Jun 27, 2017
Convenient and friendly
Jun 26, 2017
It was right off the interstate which is why we chose it; OK for a brief stay overnight. The cable TV did not work in our patio site (most channels missing and massive static on those that did work) and the one dumpster for trash was overflowing onto the ground. Maybe we were just there on a bad day for the campground--we will try it again in the future and hope for a better camping experience. mw
Jun 26, 2017
A very safe and friendly place to stay!
Jun 26, 2017
This site is right off the interstate with nothing to block the road noise. The night I stayed there was a group that was loud until after midnight. We were passing through on a road trip having to get underway early and it was difficult to sleep.
Jun 25, 2017
Great campsite!
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
we have stayed here before, this stay was good.
Jun 21, 2017
Nice place to stop while on the road. Very friendly management and the park is clean and inviting. Would stay here again.
Jun 21, 2017
Convenient for an overnight stop.
Jun 21, 2017
Very nice, clean and well laid out. We use this spot all the time and will continue to do so. Staff is nice, friendly and professional. Wonder if they do any spraying for mosquitoes--it is pretty buggy. That whole region is, of course, so they may not be able to get ahead of it.
Jun 20, 2017
Kid friendly and lots of fun.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
owners were very helpful and nice. The internet could not support the volume and it was only 1/2 full. Kids loved feeding the fish and turtles. Facilities were clean.
Jun 20, 2017
My wife and I are enjoying my retirement traveling all over the U.S. our first choice is always a KOA campground when it is time to stop for the night. The Joplin KOA was excellent with a friendly and helpful staff and wonderful facilities. We had a great stay there.
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Helpful staff, great location.
Jun 18, 2017
Very nice park. Only complaint - cable connection had a LOT of static.
Jun 17, 2017
It was reasonably priced and the staff was very friendly.
Jun 16, 2017
We didn't use the restroom or shower but the park is peaceful with nice sized spots.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Always stay here on our way to visit family - clean, shady spots that aren't crowded together, and friendly staff.
Jun 15, 2017
Staff was concerned for your satisfaction with the whole area, not just the kamp.
Jun 12, 2017
Really nice hippie couple running it. Most sites were shady and neat. A very relaxing atmosphere.
Jun 12, 2017
I had just washed my Motorhome hours earlier and the roads were so dusty, by the time I got to my space we were once again filthy. Either pave the roads or get a different type of gravel that lower the dust level. Staff were very nice but of course they can't do anything about he roads I guess. Pretty plain for the most part but the tree'd sites looked the best.
Jun 12, 2017
Very nice hosts! Nice location and sites.
Jun 11, 2017
Super friendly and helpful owners. Nice park overall
Jun 11, 2017
Great hosts, very helpful,clean park and swimming pool
Jun 10, 2017
Nice clean and quiet
Jun 09, 2017
Clean & well kept park. Close to the highway but noisy. We used the laundry which was $2 a load it was immaculate. My husband used the shower and said it clean. We didn't realize we should have picked full hookup for sewer that is the only thing we would have changed.
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Very personable people u have working for you. Makes a big difference
Jun 06, 2017
Nice
Jun 06, 2017
Our first KOA camp visited. It was great, clean, peaceful, and had nice sites. Thanks KOA.
Jun 05, 2017
Beautiful grounds!
Jun 04, 2017
As is normal the KOA experiance was excellent. The hosts were friendly and accomidating. The campground was pristine. We now stay almost exclusively at KOAs because of this.
Jun 03, 2017
Easy off/on from I 44, quiet, very friendly staff, clean, large, level sites, shady. Pool and playground. Ponds, 1 w. ducks, 1 w. fish with free fish food at the office. We will be back.
Jun 01, 2017
We there less than 24 hours, but we were treated well. Staff was friendly and helpful.
May 30, 2017
easy check-in, we arrived after the office closed and the person on duty still met us at the office and directed us to our site.
May 30, 2017
Nice staff & park clean. We've stayed there many times.
May 30, 2017
Wonderful people in the office. Camp does were easy to access and open for satellite reception. They make a delicious thin crust pizza that they delivery right to your Rv.
May 29, 2017
I want to thank the gentleman that explained how to use our points. we usually book on line or with the app and there is no place that tells you how to use them. Again, thank you!! Very friendly people and nice, flat spots.
May 29, 2017
Very nice sites pretty campground with trees. Friendly check-in.
May 27, 2017
We loved it. Beautiful camoground.
May 27, 2017
Great for an overnight stay. We had a fireworks show. Some traffic noise from the expressway, but we were very tired so we slept good.
May 26, 2017
Loved our patio and fire pit!
May 26, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy