Joplin KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5675

Info: 417-623-2246

Email

4359 Dakota Lane

Joplin, MO 64804

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 30, 2015
Location is great, easy to find off I-44. Laundry needs to be open 24 hours. Most all workers were friendly, would probably stay there again.
Nov 15, 2015
No problems. Cost too high!
Nov 08, 2015
Nov 08, 2015
the owners are very nice & helpful, and the sites are wide allowing for slideouts, however, there is next to no lighting of the campground at night. Lighting is the number one thing this campground lacks.
Nov 08, 2015
Nov 05, 2015
Nov 05, 2015
Great park
Oct 30, 2015
Nice quiet KOA even for an urban setting, probably because few people were there. Didn't appreciate the chain saw just outside taking down branches on our last morning there.
Oct 30, 2015
Our stay was great except that we were not able to get the cable tv to bring in CBS that night . Will stay there again.
Oct 30, 2015
Nice park. Nice people and they understand big rigs.
Oct 29, 2015
Oct 29, 2015
We have stayed there several times. For a 1-night stop it is conveniently located next to fast-food restaurants and gas stations. For a longer stay the town of Joplin is very "full-service".
Oct 29, 2015
Oct 28, 2015
Good location right off interstate and easy to get to. Staff was friendly and professional. On check in they said they had good pizza. It was good and was delivered to our site. Nice touch after a long day on the road and it freed us up from having to fix something ourselves.
Oct 28, 2015
Wonderful site. Good cable and wi fi
Oct 27, 2015
Very nice KOA just off the freeway but with very little road noise. Stayed overnight enroute to California. Long pull thru so was able to keep truck hooked up. EZ in EZ out of site. Nice fishing pond. Clean facilities.
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Great people, great place. Home away from home.
Oct 26, 2015
Only stayed one night but the site was level, everything worked great. Restroom were very clean, Staff were awesome.
Oct 25, 2015
hosts were great and setting was nice, but sites were not level enough even for jacks.
Oct 25, 2015
no way to find info for using wifi, after hour check in left us to fend for ourselves.
Oct 25, 2015
Great KOA! Nice sites, and they will deliver fresh **HOT** pizza right to your door. Thanks for allowing me to use my KOA Work Kamper travel certificate for my stay at your camp-ground.
Oct 21, 2015
always available friendly staff easy access
Oct 20, 2015
Thanks
Oct 19, 2015
Pay attention to the directions to enter the park. Kind of trickey if you are not paying attention.
Oct 19, 2015
Very early check-out for off season period.
Oct 18, 2015
Friendly hosts, gravel pads, good pet pen but would be muddy when it rained. They delivered a pizza but we don't recommend it. We would definately stay there again.
Oct 17, 2015
Very nice staff. Small parking lot like spaces
Oct 16, 2015
friendly and most helpful short stay we enjoyed
Oct 13, 2015
Nice folks, easy access pull throughs.
Oct 12, 2015
The Place was nice and friendly it was just the location was noisy
Oct 12, 2015
Very nice campground friendly staff
Oct 08, 2015
This is by far one of the nicest campgrounds we stayed at in the months time we were out traveling. LEVEL, sites...quiet ...clean...VERY FRIENDLY and helpful staff. LOVED it and will return!
Oct 08, 2015
Very nice area,
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Clean, comfortable, easy in and out even when arriving late.
Oct 06, 2015
We stated here in a motor coach overnight. Nice small park, level site, quiet, and had a nice dog pen. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 03, 2015
We had a great experience. Paperwork was outside ready for us as we arrived late. If we hadn't been there before would of been hard to find in the dark. KOA sign was dim. Entrance could of been brighter. NOTE: PLEASE DONT MAKE CABINS WITHOUT BATHROOMS!! Not convenient for any age!!
Oct 03, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
The people are really friendly, stuff for kids to do. Place was nice, and kept up. Very good place to stay can't wait to go back
Oct 01, 2015
Well kept campground. Friendly people. I'll stay here again when in the area.
Oct 01, 2015
Nice sites with trees and plenty of room between sites. Nice staff
Sep 30, 2015
great place
Sep 30, 2015
Very nice people. Clean, neat park and facilities.
Sep 30, 2015
Nice level sites. Lots of space between sites. Friendly staff
Sep 29, 2015
Sites were ok. Plenty of room between sites. Shell drives make for a lot of dust. Truck traffic nearby is annoying when outside. Didn't hear it inside good dog park. Friendly staff.
Sep 29, 2015
.
Sep 28, 2015
Awesome
Sep 26, 2015
Loved it - we'll be back next trip east!
Sep 26, 2015
Nice, well managed KOA. Great pizza, too.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals