Joplin KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5675

Info: 417-623-2246

Email

4359 Dakota Lane

Joplin, MO 64804

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 980 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 08, 2015
Very nice area,
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Clean, comfortable, easy in and out even when arriving late.
Oct 06, 2015
We stated here in a motor coach overnight. Nice small park, level site, quiet, and had a nice dog pen. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 03, 2015
We had a great experience. Paperwork was outside ready for us as we arrived late. If we hadn't been there before would of been hard to find in the dark. KOA sign was dim. Entrance could of been brighter. NOTE: PLEASE DONT MAKE CABINS WITHOUT BATHROOMS!! Not convenient for any age!!
Oct 03, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
The people are really friendly, stuff for kids to do. Place was nice, and kept up. Very good place to stay can't wait to go back
Oct 01, 2015
Well kept campground. Friendly people. I'll stay here again when in the area.
Oct 01, 2015
Nice sites with trees and plenty of room between sites. Nice staff
Sep 30, 2015
great place
Sep 30, 2015
Very nice people. Clean, neat park and facilities.
Sep 30, 2015
Nice level sites. Lots of space between sites. Friendly staff
Sep 29, 2015
Sites were ok. Plenty of room between sites. Shell drives make for a lot of dust. Truck traffic nearby is annoying when outside. Didn't hear it inside good dog park. Friendly staff.
Sep 29, 2015
.
Sep 28, 2015
Awesome
Sep 26, 2015
Loved it - we'll be back next trip east!
Sep 26, 2015
Nice, well managed KOA. Great pizza, too.
Sep 26, 2015
Beautiful campground, well maintained! Would like to see newspaper available at or near the office.
Sep 24, 2015
Nice place to stay.
Sep 23, 2015
Peaceful camping close to the interstate! We were in a lovely patio site and the staff were friendly and helpful.
Sep 22, 2015
Nice place to stay, clean and quiet
Sep 22, 2015
nice clean campground.
Sep 21, 2015
The restrooms were extremely clean. The personnel were especially friendly and very helpful. The place is very accommodating. Thank you for caring about your clients.
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
One night going west or east. Easy in and easy out. Convenient restaurants and fuel. KOA.com was a nightmare - kept asking for an email address and confirmation, finally called you.
Sep 17, 2015
only there about 9 hours - but the dog park was well trimmed, bathrooms clean and the campground was clean. would have like to have spent more time there - pool looked great! maybe next time through. :)
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Very nice
Sep 14, 2015
It was just a pass thru and all we did was sleep, and use the shower room
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
We had a very relaxing time there. They have the pond with very friendly ducks. At the office you can get free duck,turtle and fish food! Great pool,laundry and clubhouse for larger groups to rent. Love the choice of shaded or open sites for those who have satellite.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
Brenda was so helpful and we appreciate her assistance with helping us get our 45 ft coach on the lot. Thank you again!
Sep 03, 2015
always a nice place to rest in a long trip
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Wonderful campground. Thank you
Sep 01, 2015
There was a camper in the long term area that appears to be doing illegal activity. All night Friday there was a line of cars that would "visit" for 5-10 minutes each. None of them checked in at the front desk. Probably 7-10 cars.
Aug 31, 2015
We had a quick overnight stay, and the park was very well kept and quiet. If we are ever back in the area, we will stay here again.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Super quiet even thou next to interstate. 😍😍😍
Aug 28, 2015
Very nice staff and rv park is very neat and clean
Aug 26, 2015
Nice place
Aug 26, 2015
quiet park nice people
Aug 26, 2015
No comment
Aug 23, 2015
Friendly staff, clean and escort to site. The price was very reasonable.
Aug 22, 2015
Helpful and efficient
Aug 19, 2015
Great spot. Easy access. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 18, 2015
Great place to stay.
Aug 18, 2015
Very nice, clean and quiet park. We will be coming back
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps