Joplin KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5675

Info: 417-623-2246


4359 Dakota Lane

Joplin, MO 64804

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 16, 2016
It was short an overnighter. But it was very nice, clean and the people in the office were very friendly. We would definitely stay there again.
Sep 16, 2016
Convenient to interstate, clean, well maintained, friendly staff.
Sep 14, 2016
Very nice. Clean and neat. Friendly staff.
Sep 13, 2016
Very nice, clean campground and bathrooms and easy to find.
Sep 12, 2016
Clean, close to the freeway, good wifi. Did not see the restroom/ showers - used our own. Only there one night but it was an easy safe stop.
Sep 10, 2016
Nice folks. Easy access to freeway yet quiet.
Sep 09, 2016
Fast and easy.
Sep 09, 2016
Really like the lit hook-up posts at each site. Wish all campgrounds had them. The fenced dog area was appreciated so our dog could run off leash after a long day of travel. Very clean park with mature trees and pond. We'll be back.
Sep 08, 2016
Owner reminded me of my KOA points available (I didn't know about)and applied them to my bill. Very aware of travelers needs
Sep 08, 2016
Easy access and always Friendly , when I am close I ALWAYS stay here !
Sep 07, 2016
Quiet clean campground
Sep 07, 2016
This KOA was great. Nice people and a great campground. Very clean and quiet at night. Campsites had nice shade trees on both sides. Real nice pool.
Sep 07, 2016
We have stayed here a few times. It's a nice weekend stop. The pool is nice and the fishing pond it fun for the kids. They seem to be updating their facilities, which is much needed. However it's has always been clean. I love that have fire pits also. I will be back again !
Sep 06, 2016
Every time we stay at the Joplin Koa we always have a wonderful time and hate having to leave! Although we missed seeing one v of our favorite employees as we learned he passed away, the other employees are always friendly and welcoming. We always look forward to staying at the KOA and never stay at hotels as our son loves to see the duck s and feed the fish , turtles, and ducks, we love the swim
Sep 06, 2016
Great stay.
Sep 05, 2016
Nice Campground, friendly Staff. Worked with me when I had to leave a day early with a RV problem.
Sep 04, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
Nice large treed lots. Easy hookups. Close to shopping and interstate access.
Sep 02, 2016
to many rules
Aug 30, 2016
We were only an overnight stay, but found the campground clean with nice sites. The hosts were friendly and helpful. Many more amenities available had we booked a longer stay. Would definitely recommend.
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
WFi is weak. Time to upgrade. Quick downloads needed by most people.
Aug 26, 2016
Very helpful after a difficult day including a blow out. We have stayed a number of times and will return again.
Aug 25, 2016
One of the very best KOA's because you don't have sites that look like long term messes reside there - we will be back for sure!
Aug 25, 2016
Too short
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
The campground is one the best we have stayed at, clean and well taken of. The only down side is that is not a lot of things to do at Joplin.
Aug 23, 2016
Overnight Stay and very friendly and comfotable
Aug 18, 2016
Very clean park. A very pleasant stay.
Aug 18, 2016
Nice overnight stop
Aug 17, 2016
The grounds keeper was rude both times we stayed here. We were assigned an area at the other end of the park,the wifi was too far away and we were too far away from the showers, I am disabled and unable to walk very far, the inside staff was very nice and friendly. I will not be staying at this camp ground again.
Aug 16, 2016
Great, friendly staff and a very nice and clean campground with things for everyone to enjoy! Thanks so much ! We will be back soon 😊
Aug 15, 2016
workers were nice. overall the park is in good shape, bathhouse needs major, major updating.
Aug 15, 2016
Not highly impressed, not friendly, maintenance was rude and uncommunicative.
Aug 15, 2016
Clean, quiet and very easy pull through parking spaces. 50-amp service was spot on Thanks Paul B LR, AR
Aug 15, 2016
Very clean in the area, showers!! Quiet and great amenities!! Will consider them if we pass through again!!! Thank you!!
Aug 15, 2016
Wonderful camp ground wonderful people. Thanks
Aug 13, 2016
Great staff felt extremely welcome.
Aug 12, 2016
One of the best, spacious, we'll manicured and clelan!
Aug 11, 2016
Friendly staff, big rig friendly, conveniently located.
Aug 10, 2016
Great customer service and very clean and welcoming place would so recommend this RV Park to anyone. Thanks for the great stay
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Very Clean and well designed park. Open spaces, nice pool and other amenities. Nice and engaging staff.
Aug 08, 2016
We camped by another trailer that had 2 large dogs that barked contiously when we were outside.
Aug 06, 2016
Store not stocked well and roads made a lot of dust even going slow.. would not recommend for more than an overnight stay.
Aug 06, 2016
Great place to spend the night. Friendly people and fast and efficient check-in.
Aug 05, 2016
Very nice.
Aug 04, 2016
Just The Best! Hosts, Facility,Pool, Rest Rooms and SHADE!!!!!
Aug 02, 2016
Very happy
Aug 02, 2016
I have stayed here many times over the years but the last two times i have stayed this year they have allowed very large groups in the sites and this past weekend their was a group that was very loud and yelling the f*bomb within earshot of my 5 year and 2 year old grand kids...i will continue to visit this koa as the facility is great but management has to keep these type of groups under control.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy