Joplin KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5675

Info: 417-623-2246


4359 Dakota Lane

Joplin, MO 64804

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 961 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 24, 2015
Nice place to stay.
Sep 23, 2015
Peaceful camping close to the interstate! We were in a lovely patio site and the staff were friendly and helpful.
Sep 22, 2015
Nice place to stay, clean and quiet
Sep 22, 2015
nice clean campground.
Sep 21, 2015
The restrooms were extremely clean. The personnel were especially friendly and very helpful. The place is very accommodating. Thank you for caring about your clients.
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
One night going west or east. Easy in and easy out. Convenient restaurants and fuel. was a nightmare - kept asking for an email address and confirmation, finally called you.
Sep 17, 2015
only there about 9 hours - but the dog park was well trimmed, bathrooms clean and the campground was clean. would have like to have spent more time there - pool looked great! maybe next time through. :)
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Very nice
Sep 14, 2015
It was just a pass thru and all we did was sleep, and use the shower room
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
We had a very relaxing time there. They have the pond with very friendly ducks. At the office you can get free duck,turtle and fish food! Great pool,laundry and clubhouse for larger groups to rent. Love the choice of shaded or open sites for those who have satellite.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
Brenda was so helpful and we appreciate her assistance with helping us get our 45 ft coach on the lot. Thank you again!
Sep 03, 2015
always a nice place to rest in a long trip
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Wonderful campground. Thank you
Sep 01, 2015
There was a camper in the long term area that appears to be doing illegal activity. All night Friday there was a line of cars that would "visit" for 5-10 minutes each. None of them checked in at the front desk. Probably 7-10 cars.
Aug 31, 2015
We had a quick overnight stay, and the park was very well kept and quiet. If we are ever back in the area, we will stay here again.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Super quiet even thou next to interstate. 😍😍😍
Aug 28, 2015
Very nice staff and rv park is very neat and clean
Aug 26, 2015
Nice place
Aug 26, 2015
quiet park nice people
Aug 26, 2015
No comment
Aug 23, 2015
Friendly staff, clean and escort to site. The price was very reasonable.
Aug 22, 2015
Helpful and efficient
Aug 19, 2015
Great spot. Easy access. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 18, 2015
Great place to stay.
Aug 18, 2015
Very nice, clean and quiet park. We will be coming back
Aug 18, 2015
Stopped for overnight only, Would again
Aug 15, 2015
Nice stay overnight.
Aug 12, 2015
Short overnight stay while in transit. Walked around some. What I saw makes this KOA rank as one of the nicest I have visited. I will definitely stay there again when in the Joplin area.
Aug 12, 2015
Nice long wide relatively shaded spaces. The park is well kept, staff is friendly and they are all working to keep the park in good shape.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
awesome place!
Aug 10, 2015
Bath House Sink Was Bad! Showers Had No Place To Hold a Bar of Soap or Shampoo! Liked camp Sites!
Aug 10, 2015
Convenient stop off of 1-44!
Aug 09, 2015
Nice facility. Level spots. Just stayed one night.
Aug 08, 2015
Campground was quieter than I expected from its location. The staff knew the campground, but provided little accurate info about the immediate area.
Aug 07, 2015
Campground was clean and very quiet considering it is near a major highway and truck stop. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 07, 2015
Very nice people. I love how they have the raised firepits.The pool was very refreshing. My kids loved feeding the HUGE fish in the feeding pond. Then went and caught a few fish in the fishing pond and released them.
Aug 05, 2015
Nice staff, clean bathrooms and easy check-in. All good!
Aug 05, 2015
Slow internet
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
It would be Fantastic if the sites were paved.
Aug 03, 2015
Good place to stay for a quick over night off of I-44. We found the highway noise and the truck stop noise bothersome. Also several dogs were off leash during our stay, which made it difficult to walk our dogs safely. Bathrooms and staff we very nice.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy