Joplin KOA

4359 Highway 43 (4359 Dakota Lane)

Joplin, MO 64804

Reserve: 800-562-5675

Info: 417-623-2246

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 09, 2013
Friendly. We were able to get supplies we needed at the store.
May 09, 2013
May 06, 2013
May 06, 2013
Cramped sites, no central dump station, traffic noise. Nice laundry.
May 05, 2013
nice experiance.
May 04, 2013
May 03, 2013
Love how level the sites r!
May 01, 2013
always great to stay here, clean, well kept, great sites
May 01, 2013
always a pleasure to stay at this KOA Staff is helpful & accommodating to our requests for a site where we will not disturb others as we are always travelling with several of our dogs
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 24, 2013
The cable channels were miss represented and not available.
Apr 24, 2013
Friendly helpful hosts! Best laundry I've ever seen. Spotless bathrooms/showers. Would be 5 stars if they had a fenced pet area in a better location. Had some standing water outside our front door after rain.
Apr 22, 2013
Great staff, good campground
Apr 19, 2013
It was all good.
Apr 17, 2013
The workers Pat and someone else (there was a woman there that I didn't get her name) who was friendly and made us feel very welcome. Good price and good location.
Apr 13, 2013
Only stayed one night, as we were heading home. Very good experience - clean showers! Thank you.
Apr 11, 2013
Apr 11, 2013
We have been staying in joplin for 5 yrs.Owners are great & always save end spot with patio.Their Great.
Apr 10, 2013
Great service, location & facility! I'll be back!!
Apr 07, 2013
Apr 06, 2013
Apr 04, 2013
Wonderful as always!!
Apr 03, 2013
It was just what I expected. I would return.
Apr 01, 2013
Helpful and friendly.
Apr 01, 2013
Not what I expected. Owners not very friendly. They seemed to stay inside when there were several maintenance needs in the park. Never could get a clear picture on the cable tv and they blamed it on my brand new motorhome. Saw several violations to the pet rules like no leash on dogs and people not cleaning up after pets.
Mar 29, 2013
Mar 29, 2013
Just fantastic
Mar 25, 2013
Mar 19, 2013
We've stayed in quite a few KOA's and this one needs some tender loving care. Not kept up very well.
Mar 18, 2013
Mar 16, 2013
very satisfied
Mar 13, 2013
We had a very nice 1 night stay on our way to Arizona.
Mar 13, 2013
We had a very enjoyable stay on our way to Arizona and then another nice night on our way back to Illinois.
Mar 13, 2013
we arrived after closing, but were able to get the internet code by phoning the host. Internet access is important for us to check the weather along the next days route. Our tow car battery had died, and the host gave it a boost and all was well. Very friendly place, excellent dog walking area. Also the whole park was very clean and tidy.
Mar 12, 2013
Have stayed here before. Were glad to see upgrades to electrical and water. Nice overnight stop. Close to services. Quiet!
Mar 09, 2013
Feb 25, 2013
not to friendly
Feb 19, 2013
Feb 16, 2013
Joplin KOA was great. We would absolutely visit again.
Feb 09, 2013
Just stayed one night.
Feb 07, 2013
Feb 06, 2013
Meets the standards we have come to expect from KOA. Nothing exceptional but more the acceptable to our needs.
Feb 06, 2013
Feb 06, 2013
Jan 21, 2013
We have stayed several times. I reduced the rating because $40 is too much. We didn't use cable or sewer only 50 amp service. We had to extend our stay because slides were iced over. We asked the office if they had a ladder we could borrow as ours was not tall enough for the slides. They said no and didn't offer any help period. Not very friendly. We struggled all day to remove ice for travel
Jan 14, 2013
Jan 13, 2013
Jan 08, 2013
We have stayed here a couple of times. It's a convenient stop for us on our trips south from Des Moines . Nice people bad cable reception. Nice restrooms and nice size pull throughs
Jan 02, 2013
Our daughter lives in Joplin so we stay here whenever we visit. We would highly recommend it to anyone needing a convienent, nice place to stay.
Jan 01, 2013
Seemed like no one cared one way or the other whether I was ok.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.