Joplin KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5675

Info: 417-623-2246

Email

4359 Dakota Lane

Joplin, MO 64804

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
The campground is one the best we have stayed at, clean and well taken of. The only down side is that is not a lot of things to do at Joplin.
Aug 23, 2016
Overnight Stay and very friendly and comfotable
Aug 18, 2016
Very clean park. A very pleasant stay.
Aug 18, 2016
Nice overnight stop
Aug 17, 2016
The grounds keeper was rude both times we stayed here. We were assigned an area at the other end of the park,the wifi was too far away and we were too far away from the showers, I am disabled and unable to walk very far, the inside staff was very nice and friendly. I will not be staying at this camp ground again.
Aug 16, 2016
Great, friendly staff and a very nice and clean campground with things for everyone to enjoy! Thanks so much ! We will be back soon 😊
Aug 15, 2016
workers were nice. overall the park is in good shape, bathhouse needs major, major updating.
Aug 15, 2016
Not highly impressed, not friendly, maintenance was rude and uncommunicative.
Aug 15, 2016
Clean, quiet and very easy pull through parking spaces. 50-amp service was spot on Thanks Paul B LR, AR
Aug 15, 2016
Very clean in the area, showers!! Quiet and great amenities!! Will consider them if we pass through again!!! Thank you!!
Aug 15, 2016
Wonderful camp ground wonderful people. Thanks
Aug 13, 2016
Great staff felt extremely welcome.
Aug 12, 2016
One of the best, spacious, we'll manicured and clelan!
Aug 11, 2016
Friendly staff, big rig friendly, conveniently located.
Aug 10, 2016
Great customer service and very clean and welcoming place would so recommend this RV Park to anyone. Thanks for the great stay
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Very Clean and well designed park. Open spaces, nice pool and other amenities. Nice and engaging staff.
Aug 08, 2016
We camped by another trailer that had 2 large dogs that barked contiously when we were outside.
Aug 06, 2016
Store not stocked well and roads made a lot of dust even going slow.. would not recommend for more than an overnight stay.
Aug 06, 2016
Great place to spend the night. Friendly people and fast and efficient check-in.
Aug 05, 2016
Very nice.
Aug 04, 2016
Just The Best! Hosts, Facility,Pool, Rest Rooms and SHADE!!!!!
Aug 02, 2016
Very happy
Aug 02, 2016
I have stayed here many times over the years but the last two times i have stayed this year they have allowed very large groups in the sites and this past weekend their was a group that was very loud and yelling the f*bomb within earshot of my 5 year and 2 year old grand kids...i will continue to visit this koa as the facility is great but management has to keep these type of groups under control.
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
We were very disappointed that our WiFi access did not extend through the day we left.
Jul 31, 2016
Easy access, clean and quiet
Jul 31, 2016
Great place! Well- kept, shady spot with lots of room. Wonderful people in the office! We had truck trouble and had to adjust our stay; they were very accommodating and friendly. We appreciated that a lot. :)
Jul 31, 2016
Comfortable camp, friendly staff.
Jul 28, 2016
Great overnight stay, will stop again to see the newly renovated of five.
Jul 28, 2016
Easy in and out. Beautiful trees and clean laundry. What else do you need?
Jul 28, 2016
Clean, quiet and enjoyable
Jul 28, 2016
That's a very clean nice KOA people were very friendly grounds for beautiful hookups for easy thank you very much
Jul 26, 2016
Very clean, quiet camp
Jul 25, 2016
thank you everything was just fine
Jul 25, 2016
Great friendly people. We were traveling so only stayed over night.
Jul 25, 2016
Everything was good, thank you
Jul 24, 2016
Was not able to get a water and electric site since those sites only fit small trailers. We had to pay for a full hook with a 27 ft trailer. The facility was nice but also under construction. Staff was extremely friendly.
Jul 23, 2016
What a nice campground with very friendly hosts! After a long day on the road it was a pleasant place to stop for the night. If we're ever out that way again we will definitely stay there again. Get a patio site if you can, there great.
Jul 20, 2016
It was very clean and accommodating.
Jul 20, 2016
Helpful staff. They were under construction during our stay so things were in disarray. The flowerbeds were filled with weeds. Certainly not the best KOA. Close to the freeway so a bit noisy. But, she did give an excellent recommendation for breakfast.
Jul 19, 2016
very friendly staff and perfect place to stop
Jul 19, 2016
Very clean and secure campground. Surprisingly quiet and peaceful for being so close to the interstate. We had a great stay!
Jul 18, 2016
Always enjoy, nice shade level sites
Jul 17, 2016
We paid him for the week,asked him how he was doing.He said started off bad,my by racial grandson came in and he said my day just got worse.No much talk after that. So no I would not.
Jul 17, 2016
A nice clean and pretty park that is good for an overnight stay or for a vacation with family.
Jul 17, 2016
Great place to stay, clean and we'll kept,they even new we had been there before
Jul 16, 2016
10am check-out is so out of character with other KOAs we've stayed at. Improvements are obviously in the works and the staff was friendly and welcoming, but that check out time definitely says don't linger.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
I was pleasantly surprised. People were friendly. Camp ground was clean and bathrooms were clean. Has a pool for kids to enjoy. We were upgraded to a patio site which was very nice and I would recommend. We would stay here again!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals