Joplin KOA

4359 Highway 43 (4359 Dakota Lane)

Joplin, MO 64804

Reserve: 800-562-5675

Info: 417-623-2246

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Apr 20, 2015
Apr 18, 2015
When I pay $50 a night, I expect the campground to be well-kept at the very least. This KOA had tall grass and was dumpy.
Apr 18, 2015
Just needs to be a little cleaner
Apr 13, 2015
Office was dark and unwelcoming on arrival. Employee directing us to site was wearing a dirty Koa shirt. Dog park was padlocked. Park needed some tidying, ie. The grass needed cutting, it looked a little unkempt.
Apr 13, 2015
Wyfi signal is very slow. But a nice place to rest easy to find.
Apr 12, 2015
Most everything was quite good. Was disappointed in failure of wifi to work. WiFi is no longer a luxury option. It is a basic utility.
Apr 10, 2015
Just popped in late and left early to try and avoid storms, but no complaints.
Apr 09, 2015
Thank you for a lovely experience.
Apr 09, 2015
The staff was very helpful.
Apr 06, 2015
Nice stop on the way to Michigan. Easy to find but not too near the Interstate.
Apr 06, 2015
Price too high can stay 10.00 cheaper almost anywhere
Apr 04, 2015
Staff was friendly. Site very level with all amenities. Store not too stocked but we were there in early spring. Used laundry facilities there and they were very clean. Convenient location located right off highway. Thought the truck traffic may be loud but was not at all. Nice gravel level site.
Apr 04, 2015
Apr 03, 2015
Very nice park and friendly people
Apr 02, 2015
Mar 31, 2015
Mar 29, 2015
This CG is OKc for overniters but not a "resort" spot. We've stayed here for several years on our way back from Ca. The only thing that changed this time is the price. First Barstow last year and now Joplin. We won't be back.
Mar 26, 2015
Just an overnight stay but the owners and staff couldn't be nicer or more helpful.
Mar 11, 2015
Late winter stay. Kamp still wet from winter snow. Just a one night stay. Was a good stop after a long day on the road traveling. Nice folks in the office, pleasant and helpful.
Mar 10, 2015
we got stuck in the snow when we left the campground-
Mar 07, 2015
After dark and a long driving day and office closing, we were delighted that Brenda was there to show us to our site. She was extremely helpful and welcoming. Her thoughtfulness was greatly appreciated.
Feb 26, 2015
Happy to have a campsite in winter weather. Clean bathrooms. Didn't use any other facilities.
Feb 16, 2015
We had refrigerator problems and Dave let us us use a freezer to store our frozen food over night. very helpful.
Feb 09, 2015
Park was clean,well maintained.staff friendly. Very reasonably priced. We stayed there in February.
Jan 23, 2015
Not worth the money. $47.00 per night off-season is to high. We travel a lot off-season and normally pay around $30.00 per night.
Jan 11, 2015
Jan 10, 2015
Enjoyed our stay and having pizza for dinner. Also enjoyed having the dog run. We will be back when we can.
Jan 02, 2015
Dec 30, 2014
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 28, 2014
Dec 27, 2014
bathrooms are cold. Timers turn off too quick in bathroom, even with led lights. owners CHEAP! winter price too high
Dec 27, 2014
Hosts said they would charge more if we didn't reserve and pay before we arrived. They also told us on the phone that they wanted to close the office early because they were not busy and so might not be there when we arrived. The office was still open but the lights were out when we arrived.
Dec 26, 2014
OK
Dec 14, 2014
Dec 13, 2014
Stayed three nights-lots of nice woods to take dogs into.
Dec 06, 2014
A good winter stop on the way to Arizona. Price is high for a single night with only electric as temps were to low to hook up water.
Dec 03, 2014
Very nice people. Cute bathrooms
Dec 02, 2014
Too expensive
Nov 30, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at Joplin, and will definitely return there. Thanks to all the staff for their great care. Ed Feiler
Nov 29, 2014
Nice clean bathrooms. Lots of hot water! Having a code to use the bathroom made me feel safer.
Nov 26, 2014
Perfect...You welcomed us to and from our trip to Texas. Even though our stays were 1-night each way, you made us feel right at home.
Nov 22, 2014
Nov 20, 2014
folks there are very helpful.
Nov 16, 2014
Great! Thanks for takng care of us!
Nov 16, 2014
Owners were very helpful---were willing to undress their manikin and sell me the outfit for my daughter. Yay!
Nov 13, 2014
The Kampground was very clean and quiet. We were there to visit family, so, did not have time to enjoy the available activities. We encountered one problem where our propane gas tank had been turned off while we were out. We found our two miniature dachshunds cold and bundled up in their blankets. It took some work to unscrew the gas cover in order to turn the valve off. ??? Did not happen again
Nov 12, 2014
Nice campground. Quiet.
Nov 05, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Site was good. I did not stay to watch TV but it would have been nice to have more ESPN channels and more WI-FI band width.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.