Joplin KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5675

Info: 417-623-2246


4359 Dakota Lane

Joplin, MO 64804

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 23, 2016
One of the nicest looking KOA Campgrounds I have camped at in quite some time. Would not hesitate to visit this campground again.
Oct 23, 2016
We came in late. Easy to find our camp spot. Very clean and large sites. Right off the freeway next to a Petro. Which was very convenient for breakfast and Caribou Coffee.
Oct 23, 2016
Great location and customer service!
Oct 23, 2016
Very nice park. Staff was extremely friendly. Would definitely stay again when going through Joplin.
Oct 22, 2016
It was fun feeding the catfish and ducks
Oct 21, 2016
Extremely clean restroom.
Oct 20, 2016
Very nice. Close to the highway. Wooded sites. Bathrooms were clean but were a good walk away from our site. Would stay here again.
Oct 20, 2016
No cable.
Oct 20, 2016
Grounds were very nice and the staff friendly and helpful.
Oct 19, 2016
We appreciated the entire staff. They were so helpful and courteous. We really enjoyed the breakfast time. It is a wonderful time of getting together with the other campers.
Oct 18, 2016
nice clean campground.
Oct 18, 2016
Friendly easy check in. Only spent one night.
Oct 18, 2016
Great hosts who delivered pizza to our trailer after arrival. Clean and level sites.
Oct 17, 2016
Convenient stopover on our trip. Easy to find, not muddy even after a lot of rain. Wifi was pretty good & our satellite had good access.
Oct 16, 2016
The only annoyance we had was the camphost came over as we were setting up and asked if we were moving our truck. I said yes, as soon as we get the trailer leveled. We are camphosts ourselves at various parks and thought this was extremely rude as we had literally just pulled in.
Oct 16, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at the Joplin KOA. Very nice Park and the staff very friendly.
Oct 16, 2016
Traveling across country and this campground was conveniently located. Very nice place for an overnight.
Oct 15, 2016
Great KOA, as usual. We feel very comfortable at KOAs - consistent levels of service and usually easy in/easy out. Thank you!
Oct 14, 2016
10am check out too early!
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
We love this KOA. The only problem was with the dump hookup. It is too tall to allow the water to flow.
Oct 12, 2016
one of the best koa's
Oct 12, 2016
Very peaceful and quiet!
Oct 12, 2016
Upon arrival we inserted our envelope with credit info etc. in the after hours box. The next morning we were chased to the exit accused of not paying, the man on his motorcycle insist he had checked the box and we did not pay. As I exited our vehicle and entered the office there stood the office lady unlocking that box and pulling out my payment. NO offer of an apology offered! Very humiliated.
Oct 11, 2016
We stayed in the overnight area so no trees no amenities but everyone was nice and everything worked. Restroom and showers were nice but dated.
Oct 08, 2016
This KOA has a little bit for all ages, this is one of our KOA's we really look forward to staying at, GREAT PLACE we call HOME!
Oct 07, 2016
Very enjoyable stay
Oct 06, 2016
Very accommodating.
Oct 05, 2016
Stayed here for four nights. Convenient to where we were visiting.
Oct 03, 2016
Nice campground with good utilities Will stay here again when in the area
Oct 03, 2016
We have stayed here several times before. I would recommend it.
Oct 03, 2016
Internet not great rest was fine
Oct 02, 2016
Nice and clean. Friendly staff
Oct 01, 2016
Great campground
Sep 28, 2016
Should have stayed longer so we could fish in the pond! Maybe next time.
Sep 27, 2016
OK. No interaction with staff
Sep 27, 2016
I like this koa very much
Sep 26, 2016
Was our 2nd time staying at the Joplin KOA. The grounds are always beautiful and the staff extremely helpful!!! Looking forward to our next stay. Just wish the pool was open until the end of September.
Sep 26, 2016
Great passing through campground, easy on/off interstate. not much around if looking for a destination campground. Otherwise good little stop point
Sep 26, 2016
My stay was great. Nice campground with friendly people, both working and camping. Close to the truck show. I would certainly stay here again.
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
Hosts seemed rushed and impatient
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
The owners are great and I love the patio areas. The facilities are always clean. It is my favorite KOA.
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
The only thing wrong was , the man mowing the lawn came right up next to our Coach with the grass..... It was a mess , instead of blowing it away.... The girls were extremely nice.... The sites were big and the bathrooms were clean....
Sep 21, 2016
Very friendly
Sep 21, 2016
We came in late and the staff got everything ready and it was easy to find our paper work. Camp was clean and nice.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Nice people, nice park, good pizza enjoyed our one night stay.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy