Joplin KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5675

Info: 417-623-2246

Email

4359 Dakota Lane

Joplin, MO 64804

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 25, 2016
This is a great place to stay with the family. Employees are all very helpful and nice. Cabins and shower house are very clean and in great condition.
May 24, 2016
We had a family get together and all of the staff was right there to accommodate us in any way to make our stay great. Everyone was so friendly,we would definitely go back.
May 02, 2016
First time staying in a cabin. Will definitely stay in one again.
Apr 05, 2016
Great facilities, very well maintained. Friendly staff. Convenient to interstate - the only downside is there is a lot of road noise and light pollution (but that should be expected).
Feb 02, 2016
Cleaned and very friendly. Will stay with there again!
Jun 23, 2015
We had a fantastic time. The staff are very accommodating and friendly. As a large family we have felt welcomed and are excited to return again next year.
Apr 30, 2014
Dont know if we missed it but we were not aware we needed our own linens to sleep in the cabins,quick trip to Walmart added expense to what was going to be an inexpensive fun one night stay.
Feb 27, 2014
Aug 26, 2013
the staff was friendly and cheerful. love the ducks and the fish in the ponds. love the location too. clean and organized
Aug 01, 2013
My kids are fishermen, so the catch and release pond is a definite draw. The ducklings and turtle pond are also great draws. Cabins on the lake/pond don't hurt either. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jul 28, 2013
we raise ducks at home so it we a delight to see the duckling following there mother around the pond. The entire setting was peaceful and well groomed which added to are short stay. this will be my choice when ever I am in the area again. Thank You
Jul 09, 2013
A very nicely kept campground with helpful and friendly staff!
Jul 02, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Patrick and his wife were very gracious hosts of our family reunion. They made sure we had everything we needed and helped us get everyone as close together as possible. One of the best KOAs I have ever stayed in.
Jun 24, 2013
The staff here was great and we are already planning on coming back next year. The only problem I had with them was the fact that the "tent" sites seemed as though they were really just RV sites that they allowed tents to be set up on. The grassy area was not really large enough for a tent and there was no fire ring for cooking.
May 17, 2013
May 15, 2013
Extremely poor maintenance of the buildings and the grounds. Poor attitude of the owner. Asked him a simple non-aggressive question and he responded: "I own this campground and KOA doesn't tell me what to do." Pump shed door left open (safety issue). Lawn appears to not be cut for a month...weeds and 5-7" high grass. Paint peeling from buildings, non oiled log cabins. Poor repair jobs.
May 12, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff. Kabin always clean and they keep upgrading them.
May 06, 2013
The Cabin we were taken to had a leak in the roof and there was water on the bed. We were moved to another cabin and it was a very cold night as the heater did not do much to heat up the cabin we were moved to. The night attendant was a not very friendly and a bit rude and seemed to be bothered by us. We showed up at about 7 or 8pm the office was closed and we did not know the procedure.
Apr 06, 2013
super friendly - great spot - good bet - thanks - will return
Dec 07, 2012
Nov 08, 2012
owners very welcoming
Oct 22, 2012
Very comfortable and clean cabin.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals