Joplin KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5675

Info: 417-623-2246

Email

4359 Dakota Lane

Joplin, MO 64804

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2015
Bath House Sink Was Bad! Showers Had No Place To Hold a Bar of Soap or Shampoo! Liked camp Sites!
Aug 10, 2015
Convenient stop off of 1-44!
Aug 09, 2015
Nice facility. Level spots. Just stayed one night.
Aug 08, 2015
Campground was quieter than I expected from its location. The staff knew the campground, but provided little accurate info about the immediate area.
Aug 07, 2015
Campground was clean and very quiet considering it is near a major highway and truck stop. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 07, 2015
Very nice people. I love how they have the raised firepits.The pool was very refreshing. My kids loved feeding the HUGE fish in the feeding pond. Then went and caught a few fish in the fishing pond and released them.
Aug 05, 2015
Nice staff, clean bathrooms and easy check-in. All good!
Aug 05, 2015
Slow internet
Aug 04, 2015
Ok...
Aug 04, 2015
The AC unit was too small to keep cabin cool and when we asked that it be checked the Obama administration was blamed for not being able to put in a larger AC. Owner never followed up or apologized.Paid for fire wood that was too large to burn. Have stayed there 4 times before and customer service has reached an all time low. Will find another campground when we return to Joplin area.
Aug 03, 2015
It would be Fantastic if the sites were paved.
Aug 03, 2015
Good place to stay for a quick over night off of I-44. We found the highway noise and the truck stop noise bothersome. Also several dogs were off leash during our stay, which made it difficult to walk our dogs safely. Bathrooms and staff we very nice.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Nice amenities staff was courteous and prompt
Jul 31, 2015
Water pressure for the showers was very poor. Tile and grouting in the shower are needs work. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Swimming pool was great.
Jul 29, 2015
Great camp...neat, clean and wonderful personnel.
Jul 29, 2015
The campground has gotten even nicer over the years. We appreciated the hosts' flexibility about check-out time. This is a great base for visiting friends in Joplin. The ducks are very cute!
Jul 28, 2015
Nice stop...great pool. staff was really friendly.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Best one night KOA in Missouri !
Jul 26, 2015
Very friendl.staff, I'll come back!
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
They are very accomadating and freindly....very nice park...
Jul 22, 2015
Poor WiFi But a good place for a one-night-stand
Jul 20, 2015
Staff at ckin was hateful and unwilling to work with our group.I added in our reservation we were camping with a swimteam,and both the other members of the team with reservations called to verify we would be put next to each other.When we arrived were told they have a bball team, couldn't help us.This hapnd last year too only it was the staff fam reunion who were given prime spot. Will not return
Jul 20, 2015
The grounds were fine. No problems. Very clean. But the lady at the front desk was extremely rude We came with a group of three and asked for campsites together and were not given three even near each other. When we asked she was rude and did not offer any options. Not likely we will come back due to her poor customer service.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
We wanted to be close to friends that were also camping with us but they could not get us any closer. It sure would be nice to be able to pick your spot when you made a reservation, so you could be closer to friends and family camping at the same time.
Jul 20, 2015
Camp K9 was angle high grass and other users had not picked up after their dogs.
Jul 20, 2015
Check out time is10am Rate is half the cost of most motels Dont understand the early checkout
Jul 19, 2015
Very nice. Only stayed one night. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 18, 2015
The owners were awesome. They made us feel like family. The park is one of the cleanest ones we have stayed at.
Jul 16, 2015
very nice
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
I would have rated higher if it had not been for the sewer smell coming into our windows. There need to be screwed on covers on all the connections to avoid your guests having to smell the escaping odors.
Jul 15, 2015
Nice, Friendly and easy in and out. Only there 1 nite but overall great. Would stay there again.
Jul 14, 2015
Great place. I had to take my wife the hospital emergency room on the morning of our checkout. The manager told us to take as much time as we need and don't worry about the check out time.
Jul 14, 2015
Awesome! Loved the turtle and fish pond.
Jul 13, 2015
enjoyed our patio site nice pool nice people
Jul 13, 2015
Had a very nice stay the staff and owners were very help full
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Nice KOA. Great Pizza cooked to order! Laundry room was clean!
Jul 13, 2015
A short stop on the way to the family reunion. A nice park amenities for kids. Lots of trees, but some "satellite" sites too.
Jul 13, 2015
No professionalism upon arrival. Didn't even know the person I was checking in with was an employee. Ordered pizza....over priced and tasted like cardboard. Cable did not work.
Jul 13, 2015
Grandsons enjoyed feeding ducks and fish. They really enjoyed riding the bikes.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy