Joplin KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5675

Info: 417-623-2246

Email

4359 Dakota Lane

Joplin, MO 64804

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 21, 2015
always available friendly staff easy access
Oct 20, 2015
Thanks
Oct 19, 2015
Pay attention to the directions to enter the park. Kind of trickey if you are not paying attention.
Oct 19, 2015
Very early check-out for off season period.
Oct 18, 2015
Friendly hosts, gravel pads, good pet pen but would be muddy when it rained. They delivered a pizza but we don't recommend it. We would definately stay there again.
Oct 17, 2015
Very nice staff. Small parking lot like spaces
Oct 16, 2015
friendly and most helpful short stay we enjoyed
Oct 13, 2015
Nice folks, easy access pull throughs.
Oct 12, 2015
The Place was nice and friendly it was just the location was noisy
Oct 12, 2015
Very nice campground friendly staff
Oct 08, 2015
This is by far one of the nicest campgrounds we stayed at in the months time we were out traveling. LEVEL, sites...quiet ...clean...VERY FRIENDLY and helpful staff. LOVED it and will return!
Oct 08, 2015
Very nice area,
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Clean, comfortable, easy in and out even when arriving late.
Oct 06, 2015
We stated here in a motor coach overnight. Nice small park, level site, quiet, and had a nice dog pen. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 04, 2015
We arrived late and had to pull out early- would have loved to stayed another night as it's a lovely place with a lot of extra perks. May do so in the future.
Oct 03, 2015
We had a great experience. Paperwork was outside ready for us as we arrived late. If we hadn't been there before would of been hard to find in the dark. KOA sign was dim. Entrance could of been brighter. NOTE: PLEASE DONT MAKE CABINS WITHOUT BATHROOMS!! Not convenient for any age!!
Oct 03, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
The people are really friendly, stuff for kids to do. Place was nice, and kept up. Very good place to stay can't wait to go back
Oct 01, 2015
Well kept campground. Friendly people. I'll stay here again when in the area.
Oct 01, 2015
Nice sites with trees and plenty of room between sites. Nice staff
Sep 30, 2015
great place
Sep 30, 2015
Very nice people. Clean, neat park and facilities.
Sep 30, 2015
Nice level sites. Lots of space between sites. Friendly staff
Sep 29, 2015
Sites were ok. Plenty of room between sites. Shell drives make for a lot of dust. Truck traffic nearby is annoying when outside. Didn't hear it inside good dog park. Friendly staff.
Sep 29, 2015
.
Sep 28, 2015
Very friendly staff. Within walking distance to the event we come for. This was our 4th year and have already reserved for next year.
Sep 28, 2015
Awesome
Sep 26, 2015
Loved it - we'll be back next trip east!
Sep 26, 2015
Nice, well managed KOA. Great pizza, too.
Sep 26, 2015
Beautiful campground, well maintained! Would like to see newspaper available at or near the office.
Sep 24, 2015
Nice place to stay.
Sep 23, 2015
Peaceful camping close to the interstate! We were in a lovely patio site and the staff were friendly and helpful.
Sep 22, 2015
Nice place to stay, clean and quiet
Sep 22, 2015
nice clean campground.
Sep 21, 2015
The restrooms were extremely clean. The personnel were especially friendly and very helpful. The place is very accommodating. Thank you for caring about your clients.
Sep 21, 2015
Service and cleanliness were excellent.
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
One night going west or east. Easy in and easy out. Convenient restaurants and fuel. KOA.com was a nightmare - kept asking for an email address and confirmation, finally called you.
Sep 17, 2015
only there about 9 hours - but the dog park was well trimmed, bathrooms clean and the campground was clean. would have like to have spent more time there - pool looked great! maybe next time through. :)
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Very nice
Sep 15, 2015
Pass codes for bath rooms was very inconvenient for small kids to get in. LOUD noise of trucks or what ever at 5:30 AM and older mattresses in cabins made it difficult to sleep. People were very friendly but it was a bad experience as I was trying to show how nice it had been staying at KOA cabins to other people and this place was not good.
Sep 14, 2015
It was just a pass thru and all we did was sleep, and use the shower room
Sep 13, 2015
helpful, friendly staff. we were passing through, everything was as described. thank you
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Loved the cabin and fish feeding pond. Free coffee would have been welcome, lots of other KOAs offer it.
Sep 09, 2015
We had a very relaxing time there. They have the pond with very friendly ducks. At the office you can get free duck,turtle and fish food! Great pool,laundry and clubhouse for larger groups to rent. Love the choice of shaded or open sites for those who have satellite.
Sep 08, 2015
Called twice requesting a site with trees to hang a clothes line & hammock. The woman suggested one that I agreed to. Also asked if the go-carts were included in the campsite fee & was told they were. Upon arrival was told we couldn't hang a clothes line or hammock & the go-carts were not included. Other guest were also told the go-carts were free. Campground itself was nice. Host, not so much.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy