Joplin KOA

4359 Highway 43 (4359 Dakota Lane)

Joplin, MO 64804

Reserve: 800-562-5675

Info: 417-623-2246

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 12, 2014
My only complaint is that they need to put a no parking sign by their bathrooms and showers(its where the employees park their golf carts).I got griped out about it and so did other elderly people.Other than that,it was fine.
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 10, 2014
Friendly informative staff. Great kampground.
Apr 09, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
We will camp here 5-6 times a season. Love the patio sites and staff is very helpful.
Apr 07, 2014
Friendly & helpful staff. Easy to find, easy on and off.
Apr 06, 2014
Apr 06, 2014
Apr 05, 2014
Apr 05, 2014
Nice place; just passin' through
Apr 01, 2014
Mar 30, 2014
We were traveling thru the area and this KOA is in the right place for an overnight stay. It is close to I-44 and has pull-thru sites to make our stay easy. The hookups are in good condition which always gives us confidence that things will work well. We always expect good service and conditions at KOAs and the one at Joplin was no exception.
Mar 29, 2014
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 26, 2014
To much truck traffic, reception was unenthusiastic, bathrooms sparkled rest was blah.
Mar 22, 2014
Not interested in servicing clients.
Mar 20, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the Koa Joplin. They were very helpful.
Mar 20, 2014
No free coffee in the AM - too much goose poop around the place - person on duty not very personable.
Mar 19, 2014
Loved the campground, so much fun watching the ducks and geese.
Mar 15, 2014
We got there after hours, but a phone call and everything went smooth. The only problem was that he forgot to give us the combination to the bathroom and another phone call and it was taken care of. Quiet and nicely wooded.
Mar 13, 2014
Mar 11, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
Very nice KOA in all respects. Staff was very helpful. Bathrooms were spotless. Best of all this KOA is open all year. I will stay going South and returning North from snowbirding. Perfect for our travel needs.
Mar 09, 2014
Mar 02, 2014
Everything was great, just as we have come to expect at KOA.
Feb 27, 2014
Feb 19, 2014
Feb 19, 2014
Jan 28, 2014
Jan 15, 2014
very good Kampground. Keep up the good job
Jan 11, 2014
Jan 07, 2014
not friendly in the office when checked in
Jan 04, 2014
Dec 30, 2013
It met our needs very well.
Dec 21, 2013
Great place for a quick overnight stay. Easy access from the interstate so we were able to get in and out quickly and be on our way.
Dec 18, 2013
Dec 17, 2013
The office personnel were very rude. I will not be staying at this location any more.
Nov 30, 2013
KOA Staff acted as if they were doing us a favor letting us stay there. Made everything difficult.Even tho we paid 5 days in advance they made us come to the office every two days to get new codes for our two phones and two computers. Not a friendly place.
Nov 26, 2013
COLD AND WET
Nov 25, 2013
great staff very friendly and helpful, would stay here again.
Nov 24, 2013
Nov 23, 2013
Nov 23, 2013
Nov 23, 2013
Nice campground. Very close to highway so you hear large trucks going by all night. Kind of expensive for a night's stay.
Nov 22, 2013
Nice clean park helpful staff. Will stay here again
Nov 16, 2013
Nov 13, 2013
Great resort. Friend staff!
Nov 09, 2013
Wonderful campground, but it's not restful when the acorns are falling all night.
Nov 07, 2013
We think $44 was too expensive. Very nice peeps, and a beautiful setting.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.